BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In West Florida

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

DP Injectables, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (855) 862-9510Fax: (727) 213-0533View Additional Phone Numbers11100 66th St Ste 33, LargoFL 33773-5506http://usvitamininjections.comView Additional Web Addresses! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is in the weight loss and nutrition business and offers vitamin injections for purchase online.

BBB Accreditation

On 04/28/2014 this company's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to engaging in activities reflecting poorly on the BBB or its accredited busineses.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered DP Injectables, LLC's rating include:

  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates.
  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
03/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Worthless product sent to me, they refuse to issue a refund.
I had placed an order online with them on 1/31. I ordered a double hcg combo kit for a total of $546. Order number is XXXXXXXXX.

Once I opened the package, I noticed that the vitamin injection was cloudy with particles floating in it. I emailed them about this and they sent out a replacement. I just opened the replacement and the new bottle looks exactly like the last. It is cloudy with stuff floating in it and they expect me to inject this into my body. I recently mixed the HCG and it is cloudy, it is not supposed to be. I have got HCG through a clinic before and know how it is supposed to look. I called customer support today to get a refund and she refused. She said I got MORE than I paid for since they sent the replacement vitamin injection. That's absurd.

I would like them to validate why they think it would be okay to inject this stuff into our body. This is also prescription only, I want a copy of the legitimate prescription provided. They are charging a lot of money for fake products. My wife and I will not be injecting this **** into our bodies.

I would like to see how USHCGInjections.com will handle this before I put my story and reviews all over the internet and on ripoff report.

Initial Business Response
In response to a recent complaint, we would like to address the issues presented to you by Mr ********. Every order that is submitted to our company must be accompanied by a completed medical questionnaire. This is presented to our physician to provide the necessary prescription for each product we sell. Every item we provide is compounded in a US compounding pharmacy. Every product is labeled with the pharmacy name and contact information, a lot and data number and name of product. Every product is tested independently, measured mechanically to comply with compounding pharmacy regulations. These products are the highest quality pharmaceuticals available.
Mr ********'s order was placed on-line. I have attached screen shots of the purchase screen, the required Term of Service screen shot, and the required fields of purchase screen shot. We require acceptance of this information for each order that is placed. Please note the area that discusses refunds and or exchanges on our TOS page. These Terms and conditions must be agreed to or an order cannot be processed, please see the TOS required fields attachment. Therefore, Mr ******** was made aware of this policy, as these are sterile pharmaceutical products that we cannot accept back upon his opening of the package.
Upon hearing of Mr ********'s issue, we went above and beyond what is our policy to satisfy his concerns. We sent out a replacement for a product that caused him concern, this is a $300.00 product that we are now out, trying to rectify this situation. We also tried explaining all of this information to him via telephone.
Our goal is to satisfy the needs of our customers. Unfortunately, this goal cannot always be reached. We have done more than what was required of us to try to fix this situation. If you need any additional information, please let us know.



Final Consumer Response
The company has agreed to refund my full amount. I am satisfied with this resolution and this complaint may be removed.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: The HCG they are selling is fraudulent and is not HCG. A pregnancy should confirm that it's legitimate and this is not a legitimate product.
I placed order# XXXXXXXXX on 4/30/2013 for 56 day HCG injections Weight Loss Program and received it promptly signed by "***". I paid $266.94 with a MasterCard credit card. I mixed it as directed and after several days of the recommended injection I took a pregnancy test to make sure the product was legitimate. Both pregnancy tests came up negative and this was after 6 and 14 days of injections. This is obviously a fraudulent product that I should certainly receive my money back for in full and this product should not be sold to other consumers.

Business' Initial Response
This customer contacted our company only after using two complete 28 day rounds of HCG and after complaining to the Better Business Bureau. We have customer service available from 9:00-9:00 EST Monday through Friday. We would have been happy to provide this customer with outstanding service and assistance as we have with many of our over 12,000 satisfied customers. Our products are made in a USA Compounding Pharmacy regulated by the Board Of Pharmacy. They are required by law to send vials out for testing to an independent laboratory for each batch made. A pregnancy test is designed to test for pregnancy and not for levels of HCG produced by a 175 iu daily dose. A pregnant woman has levels of HCG in her body 1,000,000 times higher than that of a person taking 175 iu daily. Unfortunately, this customer is no more qualified to test pharmaceutical HCG as she is to test an antibiotic received from her local pharmacy. Pharmaceutical products of any kind are certified, standardized and not subject to refund.

*** ******, CEO
US Injectables, LLC.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
To Whom It May Concern;
Thank you for your response to my inquiry. I am accepting this as an acceptable response since the best I could hope for from this business outfit was the return of funds.

I've learned the importance of researching a company a bit more thoroughly before making my purchases.

I thank you all for your time and efforts in helping me resolve this.

Most Sincerely,
*** *******

Business' Final Response
This customer has misrepresented the information contained in our website, signed a statement that she understands we offer no refunds because our products are sterile pharmaceutical products and has misrepresented herself as qualified pharmaceutical tester. This customer has been refunded in full of $266.94 on June 24, 2013 because it is less expensive that trying to respond to every made up word. She will not receive service from us in any capacity again and as per her email this complaint is withdrawn.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/03/2012Business started: 02/21/2012
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational License/Pinellas Park
PO Box 1100
Pinellas Park, FL33780-1100
(727) 541-0752

Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL32399-7017
(850) 488-0595

BBB records show a license number of 153678 for this company, issued by Occupational License/Pinellas Park.

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of ME63242 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Health.

Type: Board of Medicine

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald H. Pierce (Managing Member)
Business Category

Untested Medical Product Providers, Online Shopping Sites, Vitamin Supplement Suppliers

Alternate Business Names
US Injectables, LLC, US Peptides LLC
Industry Tips
Free or Low-Cost Prescription Drug Offers Are Not So Free
New Medical Miracles Not so Miraculous
Use Caution When Ordering Prescription Drugs Abroad

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for DP Injectables, LLC

11100 66th St Ste 33

Largo, FL 33773-5506

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 11100 66th St Ste 33 

    Largo, FL 33773-5506(866) 794-0211
    (866) 793-4822
    (855) 862-9510

  • 4381 114th Ave. N Suite 405-B 

    Largo, FL 33773

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*DP Injectables, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 794-0211
  • (727) 400-3060
  • (866) 793-4822
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.ushcginjections.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

On March 21, 2014, BBB requested the business substantiate claims regarding its advertisement to sell HCG injections for the purpose of weight loss. Specifically, the company makes the following claims on its website, www.usvitamininjections.com:

"The Lipo 7 injections (see Vitamin Injection Instructions) twice weekly with fat burning ingredients combined with the daily HCG injections (see all HCG Instructions) when following the HCG protocol will render a loss in a few additional pounds in the 28 days."

"This program is designed for those who desire to lose 15-30 pounds."

"Our HCG is made in the United States by a fully licensed compounding pharmacy using the highest of standards. You must qualify medically by completing a short medical questionnaire which will be reviewed by our staff physician."

BBB requested the business substantiate the claims per standards outlined in BBB's Code of Advertising (Section 19, Claimed Results). Claims as to efficacy or results which will be obtained by or realized from a particular product should be based on recent and competent scientific or other objective data. Advertisers should be prepared to substantiate such claims.

The business did not respond to BBB's challenge of the claims and continues to advertise the HCG product for sale on its website.

According to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), the sale of HCG injections for weight loss is unapproved and prohibited. Additionally, BBB was unable to verify that the company is registered with the FDA as an approved drug establishment or with the Florida Board of Pharmacy as a licensed pharmacy. A company is required to register with the FDA and obtain a pharmaceutical license in order to sell drugs.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.