BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2002

Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc.

Phone: (352) 592-1203Fax: (352) 799-18459281 Cobb Rd, BrooksvilleFL 34601-8701FacebookGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2002

BBB has determined that Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 3/18/16 Treecare by Robert M., Inc. removed a tree from my yard. They have damaged my fence and broken some concrete along the side of my driveway and put gauges in my asphalt driveway. I have spoken with Jovan M. to also inform her of destroying my grass in the backyard and a damaged facia. Upon my conversion with her she preceded to yell at me, so I let my husband handle speaking with her. They have fixed the facia and delivered 2 yds of Dirt for my yard but the fence and concrete and driveway have not been addressed. I would like these repaired as I was told any damage done to the property would be fixed.

Desired Settlement
I need the fence fixed and the concrete restored. We will handle the asphalt.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jovan -President
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***************@yahoo.com
I am shocked to see this! These complaints are new to me. We brought them topsoil at the request of Mr. **** and repaired a small piece of facia. We didn't do any damage to any concrete. I am confused. I have not spoke with Mrs. **** I have only spoke with Mr. **** who signed the paper work saying he was happy with our work! I am attaching the scanned copy of the customer signature stating they are happy and satisfied. I am at a loss of what this woman wants us to do about her concrete we did not damage it. I will be happy to have someone go look at the fence however they signed that they were happy after the last time. We did remove a piece of fence to get the tree out and then put it back up. My crew stated it was rotten so it was hard to reassemble.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/10/2000Business started: 01/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div
789 Providence Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601-3043
(352) 754-4050

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

International Society of Arboriculture
2101 W Park Ct
Champaign, IL 61821-2986
(888) 472-8733
http://www.isa-arbor.com

BBB records show a license number of AAA0044010 for this company, issued by Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 46278 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show this business has a registered license with International Society of Arboriculture.Their web address is http://www.isa-arbor.com.

Type: Certified Arborist Registration

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2003, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jovan Zeller (President / General Manager)
Business Category

Tree Service, Lawn & Tree Care, Tree and Stump Removal

Products & Services

This company offers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc. has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc.

9281 Cobb Rd

Brooksville, FL 34601-8701

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9281 Cobb Rd 

    Brooksville, FL 34601-8701

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tree Care by Robert Miller, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tree Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.