BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/2013

Resurrection Pools, LLC

Phone: (941) 623-8459Fax: (941) 894-15421381 Market Cir Unit 1, Port CharlotteFL 33953-3845Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers repairs on pools, decks, and resurfacing and renovations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/2013

BBB has determined that Resurrection Pools, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Resurrection Pools, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Resurrection Pools, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/07/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pool was gel coated 3/5/13. It looked great until Sept or Oct of 2013. Then I started getting raised black spots on the pool surface. I didn't know what it was at first, so I took a picture of it to show my local pool tester. I was told it was cobalts. I didn't Know what that was so I looked it up. Cobalts happens when gel coat is improperly applied. I called A&M and was told someone would look at it. ***** came to look at it a couple weeks later and by then you could also see some of the old stains showing thru the new gel coat. He said he would tell **** (owner) that the pool had to be re surfaced. I was told by ***** they would re surface the pool in Jan 2014. Near then end of Jan I called and the woman that answered the phone told me she was new and didn't know anything about it and that ***** was just a worker. Said she would talk to ****. **** called me with another excuse then called to say ***** would be here Feb 4th 0r 5th. Today is the 6th and I still haven't heard from them. It seems to me they have no intention of honoring their 10 year warranty.
Product_Or_Service: Re gel coat

Desired Settlement
I would like my pool re done properly or a full refund

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

The issues she had were not related to the first resurfacing but our customer care is important to us so we went ahead and redid the pool again at no charge to our customer.

Final Consumer Response

01/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Services not completed, not fulfilling renovation contract and unauthorized use of credit card for services not completed.
Resurrection Pools started to resurface pool in July 2014. During the process they damaged tiles around the pool which they did not fix, a possible leak came up and that was not being fixed, and then they used our credit card taking an UNAUTHORIZED payment on August 1 and added additional charge of $300 for a salt bypass.
Details:
I authorized one payment of $3,500. on July 7. I also made it clear this was for one payment only. After the resurface they needed to return for the broken tiles and pool leak. I contacted them 4 times to return to finish the job this went to the end of Julyand I told them I would be leaving town soon, they ignored me still tiles weren't fixed and their was a pool leak.
The next correspondence they sent me was an email saying they couldn't get a hold of me and on August 1 they would be charging my credit card for $1,720 per the owner, **** ***** request.
I immediately called them telling them this was an UNAUTHORIZED USE OF MY CREDIT CARD. Furthermore, they told me if the tile needed to be fixed it would be an additional charge to fix them.
Again main complaint work not completed as promised, additional charge of $300 and UNAUTHORIZED USE OF MY CREDIT CARD.
Last, even though the work was started, the contract was supposed to be finalized, but they never presented any contract nor did I sign anything with them.

Desired Settlement
Reimburse my credit card immediately for TAKING AN UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENT, remove the extra $300 fee. When work is completed-- I will make the final payment when the job is satisfied.

Business Response
The cardholder did indeed receive the services for which he was charged. The cardholder knew exactly what it would cost to complete the requested work on his pool. I have included estimates, emails, and invoices, that shows that the cardholder was in agreement with this. The cardholder also remitted a partial payment of $3,500, before the $1,720.00 was processed.

Tile was fixed/replaced at our expense.

Leak detection services were provided no leak was found.

300 was for a heater bypass, which *** ****** had asked us to do after he agreed to original estimate.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their response is not truthful. First, the leak was never fixed, the tile damage was fixed according to their standard. They damaged tiles around our pool. When I asked for the tile to be fixed they told me in order for it to be fixed it would have to be replaced and it would cost $1200. to $1500. according to *****, one of their workers.
You are welcome to come and look at what they did to tile. I'm attaching pictures of what they broke.
The additional $300. for the by-pass system was added by them. It was included in the original installation price including lighting, salt system, pump, and my filter.
They are truly a dishonest company! I only saw the invoices dated 6/12/14 and 6/26/14 the others were made up notice none of them are signed by me. I called them four times in July and they ignored me. The secretary, ****, said **** **** would call me and he didn't. I told them I was leaving town and needed the work completed and I was ignored. It wasn't until July 30th that they emailed me with the made up charge of $300. for the by pass system. I never saw the other invoices that aren't dated as they are made up. They originally offered the dolphin mosaic for free for doing the job then ended up charging me for it again shows their dishonesty. I'm surprised they are accredited.
I'm attaching pictures of what they did to the tile.
Thanks for your help.
-***

Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

The owner came out on December 1st to look at the problem. He acknowledged the issue and said he would be back the next day to take care of it. As of today, December 15, no one has come back and the business has not returned my calls.


Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We have a work order out for the repair, we will try to email the customer with an exact date.


Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

This response is not acceptable. When the owner was out on December 1 he saw the problem and said he would be back the next day to correct it. I have this on a recording that was made on the day he was here. He asked me to turn the hot water heater on so that the water would be warmer when his guy arrived. He never arrived and I emailed the office to find out why they did not come. I have never heard from them and the owner knew exactly when I was leaving to go back up north. I was only going to be here for two weeks. I can provide a copy of the recording if they want. If he denies this I would like to know that he is actually denying it. At this point, I am asking for a refund of the second charge that was made without authorization, $1,720.00.


Business Response
I have spoke to **** about your question and he said that when he had the meeting with you he agreed to addressing the issue of the rust spots. You made it quite clear that you did not want to replace your tile and **** is not going to replace 20 year old tile that is in need of replacing because he fixed the few that were damaged in the process of re-surfacing your pool. The rust spots will be taken care of when you are back down in April, unfortunately it is too cold to dive pools at this time of the year. I hope this helps in solving the differences we are currently experiencing.
Please feel free to call the office at (XXX) XXX-XXXX or email ******@resurrectionpools.com if you have any other questions or concerns.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/22/2013Business started: 12/06/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Lee County Contractors License
1825 Hendry St
Fort Myers, FL 33901-3054
(239) 533-8895

Charlotte County Contractors License

Port Charlotte, FL 33952
(941) 743-1201

Occupational License/Punta Gorda

Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(941) 575-3369

BBB records show a license number of CPC1458332 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of CPC1458332 for this company, issued by Lee County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CPC1458332 for this company, issued by Charlotte County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 16-00014809 for this company, issued by Occupational License/Punta Gorda.

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew R. Kuntz (Owner/Operator)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Repair Companies, Deck Cleaning & Sealing, Deck Cleaning Waterproofing Companies, Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Deck - Repair

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:30 AM to 05:00 PM

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Resurrection Pools, LLC has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Resurrection Pools, LLC

1381 Market Cir Unit 1

Port Charlotte, FL 33953-3845

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1381 Market Cir Unit 1 

    Port Charlotte, FL 33953-3845

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Resurrection Pools, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Repair Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.