BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2009

Pool and Spa Supply Store

Phone: (888) 697-7946Fax: (866) 496-7785View Additional Phone Numbers7312 Otter Creek Dr, New Port RicheyFL 34655-4000FacebookTwitterGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2009

BBB has determined that Pool and Spa Supply Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pool and Spa Supply Store's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pool and Spa Supply Store

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/26/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Please help!
I purchased a robotic pool cleaner from this business, which also sells on eBay, which was described as a "New - Open Box" item. My total purchase price was $344.30, which I paid with my checking account via PayPal.

I reported this item as defective directly to Pool and Spa via my eBay email, and received a response a week later telling me to contact the manufacturer. I did that, and they were not able to help me. I then filed a formal return request through eBay, which the seller immediately denied. I tried contacting eBay and PayPal, but they are not able to help me because it's one day past their 30-day money back guarantee period.

As I was packing it up to put it away, I peeled stickers off the top of the box, which were RMA return labels from another person to whom they sold this! They sold this unit to someone else, who reported it as defective to the store. That buyer send it back to Pool and Spa with a Return Merchandise Authorization that the seller issued and received a refund.

It has the original labels of Pool and Spa shipping it to that buyer, as well as the labels from that buyer returning it to Pool and Spa. I have pictures of everything.

I've reported this illegal practice to eBay, because it violates their selling policies, as well as every ethical, moral and business standard imaginable. I can't believe that they actually did this!!!

I am out $344.30, as well as countless hours of frustration, trying to fix the thing, time on the phone, and time on the computer trying to resolve this situation. I am close enough to the store - 2-3 hours away - that I would have driven there to exchange it for a new cleaner. This situation could have been easily resolved, but the seller is extremely uncooperative and refused to even communicate.

Here are the details:

Purchase place: eBay
Purchase date: 1/20/15
Model number: Aquabot Breeze XLS robotic pool cleaner, eBay item #XXXXXXXXXXXX
PayPal Transaction: #8EAXXXXXVHXXXXXXM

Customer Service URL: http://poolandspasupplystore.com
Customer Service Email:
*********************@verizon.net
Customer Service Phone:
XXX-XXX-XXXX
Payment To:
**** ****** ************ Inc (The recipient of this payment is Verified)
Seller's ID:
pool-and-spa
Seller's Email:
*********************@verizon.net
Funding Type:
Pay After Delivery
Funding Source:
$344.30 USD - **** ****** ***** ***** N.A. Checking (Confirmed) ******
Item Total:
$300.00 USD
Sales Tax:
$24.02 USD
Shipping:
$20.28 USD
Seller discount or charges:
$0.00 USD
Total amount:
-$344.30 USD
Seller:
******* *******
**** ***** ***** ***
*** **** Richey,FL,XXXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
Full refund in the amount of $344.30 issued as either a PayPal refund or a cashier's check. I don't trust this dishonest, unethical seller to send a company check and then stop payment!

Business Response
We apologize that you are having an issue with your robotic pool cleaner.
Our customers are very important to us. We have been in business since 2007 and have always strived to provide the best customer service. We have provided service to thousands of satisfied customers.
We are doing and have done nothing illegal and have not violated any selling policies. When you purchased the robotic cleaner on eBay, the auction was noted as an open box item. This product was tested prior to putting it for sale to insure that it was working properly. The previous customer returned it within our thirty day return policy to get an upgraded cleaner with a remote control, not because it was defected.
When you contacted us saying that the cleaner was not working, we replied stating that it was passed our thirty day return policy and it would be covered by the manufacturer warranty and provided you the phone number to Aquabot for troubleshooting. We have been doing business with Aquabot for several years and have not had a problem with them backing up their products. We are unsure why the manufacturer would say they could not help you, but we could have assisted you in working with Aquabot to get the cleaner repaired or replaced. This robotic cleaner is covered by a two year manufacturer warranty.
Your request to return the item was received outside of our thirty day return policy, but in keeping with good customer service, we are willing to offer a good will gesture to refund your money upon receipt of the cleaner. Again we a sorry you had a problem with the robotic pool cleaner, please return it to us and we will provide you a full refund.


Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

Thank you for your offer. Please provide a prepaid return label to me so I can return the product.

Final Business Response
We are willing to email her a call tag for the cleaner as another part of the good will gesture

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/07/2009Business started: 01/18/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of 070190 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Melissa M. Kennedy (CFO/VP)Mr. Michael G. Kennedy (President)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Equipment Supplies, Online Shopping Sites, Spa Hot Tub Part Suppliers, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Swimming Pool Cover Companies

Products & Services

This company provides online sales of pool and spa supplies and equipment at discount prices. They also offer a full line of hot tubs, spas, and accessories, as well as home, backyard, and sporting products.

Alternate Business Names
Task Global Enterprises, Inc., PoolandSpaSupplyStore.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pool and Spa Supply Store

7312 Otter Creek Dr

New Port Richey, FL 34655-4000

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7312 Otter Creek Dr 

    New Port Richey, FL 34655-4000(888) 697-7946

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pool and Spa Supply Store is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 697-7946
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Equipment Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.