BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Good on Ya'

Phone: (323) 895-4060

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service10
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints12

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)
12/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lack of customer service, no response. Not honoring product guarentee.
Had a allergic reaction to product. Tried to contact customer service 3 times over a period of approximately a month to return product/get refund. They have not responded to any attempts.
Have tried email, phone calls etc.

Lost 1/2 work, had to go to the doctor for allergic reaction. Want issue resolve to return products and get a full refund.

Desired Settlement
Refund of money. I will return all products.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** - Owner
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@gmail.com
We have not received any communication from this customer at our office phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX, but did receive several contact requests through our websites. We sent the following e-mail on Oct 18:


***** ***** <*****@gmail.com>
Oct 18 (3 days ago)

to ********
Dear *****,

We replied to your first and herein is our 2nd reply.

Please return products along with a copy of your receipt and contact info to:

GoodOnYa
***************
Clearwater Fl XXXXX

Very sorry about your experience. It is the very first time we have heard of a reaction to our wash.

Sent from my iPhone

We are happy to refund the customer if she sends the product back to us at the following address, despite the fact that our published customer satisfaction guarantee offers a product replacement or the option to exchange for a different product, and does not offer a money-back guarantee.

02/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was promised a refund by the customer service representative (*****) and the owner (***** ******** never received the refund.
I am a veteran with various skin issues received from over 23 years of service. I purchased $362.00 of Goodonya products based on the salesman's promises of the positive effect I would have from using this product. He also assured me that a FULL monetary refund would be given if I was not satisfied with the product. I utilized the product and was not satisfied at all and saw no improvement in my skin condition.

I contacted Goodonya and spoke to ***** who said that I should finish utilizing the full bottle and contact them back to see if the product worked for me. It did not, I contacted ***** back and she said that she would grant me a refund and that I should send the remaining unopened products back. I did this the next day and still have the receipt showing this shipment.

After several weeks I called Goodonya to find out why I had not received a refund. ***** said they didn't recieve the package and finally put me in touch with ***** ***** I was able to track the package after I sent him a copy of the shipping reciept and purchase reciept. Once this was established he said that he would authorize a full refund. Below is a copy of the email from ***** *****

"We have approved your refund.

It should show up on your next statement"

I waited a month before contacting Mr. **** and he has not responded to me after I notified him that I never received my refund.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking what I have been promised and authorized by ***** ***** $362.00.

Business Response
Despite the fact that we do not offer a money back guarantee, and this customer did not return all the products, we did fully refund this customers money via a check sent Jan 7, 2015.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I consider the manner for the refund closed but do not accept his response.

The salesman promised a full monetary refund and showed their brochures etc. with 100% satisfaction guarantee. He also stated that to get a "full" treatment and effect months of this product should be purchased. In good faith and based on the promised guarantee I bought months worth of product.

After 40+ days of no improvement whatsoever and general lack of effectiveness I contacted goodonya for a refund. They business office was quick to point out that they don't do refunds etc. and that I should continue using all of the products in greater quantity and call them back in several weeks. I did this with no more positive effect.

I spoke to "*****" and she was very reluctant to authorize a refund and said that I should only return the unopened bottles. I did this immediately. A month later I never heard anything from goodonya and was finally able to get a hold of *****. She said they never received the package. At this point I was put in touch with ***** ***** who again explained there no refund policy etc. and asked me to provide receipts, tracking and quantity of product return. Essentially trying to find a reason not to provide a refund. He said that they couldn't find my package and thus couldn't refund anything.

At this point I was able to provide the shipping receipt with tracking number and purchase receipt for the product and the case miraculously showed up. ***** ***** said that he would authorize a refund back to my card.

A month later nothing showed up on my card and I called goodonya. They rarely answer there phone but was able to get through finally and ***** said that she would pass on this information to *****.

I had also emailed ***** and he did not respond until after I re-emailed him and told him that I had spoken to ***** again. He then asked me to tell him how much product did I return insinuating that he was going to deduct the amount from the refund. It was at this point that I filled a BBB complaint since it was now nearly two months of this shady product and business ethics.

It is a buyer beware market but a business should stand behind its product and its customer service. GoodOnYa did neither, I would not and will not recommend them for anything.

Respectfully,

Final Business Response
Again, in spite of the fact we do not offer refunds, and our return policy is clearly stated on our handouts and on our website, we have fully refunded this customer.



Final Consumer Response

02/11/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tried to cancel order next morning. -salesman called evening before. No response for next three days via phone or email. Are they still in business
Tried to cancel order next morning. -salesman called evening before. No response for next three days via phone or email. Are they still in business

Salesman was from california

Desired Settlement
Full refund on credit card

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@gmail.com
***** placed an order (her 3rd order in the last year). She emailed the next day asking to cancel the order and be refunded which we did the same day and emIled her the receipt.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Still waiting on credit for 32.10. They did credit other two charges. See attached.

Final Business Response
After investigation, it turns out there was still a balance of $32.10 which was refunded and a receipt mailed to the customer at her email address.

***********@yahoo.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
contacted manufacturer for full refund after experiencing adverse affects. Returned full order. Have not received full refund of 374.00 as promised.
I purchased this product at a well known expo in Tampa Fl. I experienced high blood pressure, anxiety attacks and heart palpitations after usage. I checked to make sure it was the product and not something else. I have sent the full order back and was promised a full refund. I left a message to inquire but no one has contacted me and I have not received my refund as promised. I spoke with ******* (Etsy??).

Desired Settlement
Full refund of products as promised.

Business Response
I don't have this name in the Data Files. I will need additional information such as the date of purchase and last 4 digits of her card.

*****
www.ItsGoodOnYa.com



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After a few emails and phone conversations with ******* (my salesperson), I received a full refund. This guy ***** never helped and responded that they do not give refunds. Now he can't even find me in the data base while my complaint has been resolved. My advise, buy only a small sample and try it for at least 30 days before investing a small fortune. The product did not perform well for me.

Final Business Response
First, this was not even a GoodOnYa Customer which is why she was not in our database. She bought another product called "Derma Change". Please remove her from our string of BBB Complaints.

05/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a product from this company. They are refusing to give me my money back after sending the product back and receipt.
This product was $65.00

Desired Settlement
A refund is all I want.

Business Response
This customer was refunded # XXXXX on 03/26/2014

She sent back the for 1 year later! Empty

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did not send the jar of moisturizer back empty. That is not true. I did ask for my money back after 3 months but I was told to use the product... I was not giving it a chance. They refunded my money only after I contacted The Better Business Bureau. Thank you for your help.

Consumer Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

I am not able to cash the check at the bank due to the date being 2013. Please resend with the correct year.


Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

We received the check and have resent refund on 4-28-14.


Business Response
This customer was sent a new check, we did not get this check back for one month guess it got shredded & sent in another envelope!

I simply made an error on the date, as the purchase was last year, sorry.


Consumer Response
No I am not satisfies with this company's effort to resolve this matter. I was sent an email that said I would receive a check and I have still not received it. Good on Ya has had so many excuses for not sending me my refund.

Consumer Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

I am not able to cash the check at the bank due to the date being 2013. Please resend with the correct year.


Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

We received the check and have resent refund on 4-28-14.


Business Response
This customer was sent a new check, we did not get this check back for one month guess it got shredded & sent in another envelope!

I simply made an error on the date, as the purchase was last year, sorry.


Consumer Response
No I am not satisfies with this company's effort to resolve this matter. I was sent an email that said I would receive a check and I have still not received it. Good on Ya has had so many excuses for not sending me my refund.

Page 1 of 2
07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I developed large pustules on my head,thy and back. When I stopped using product they went away. I started using again and the Pustules returned.
I Purchased the product on XX-X-XX for $315.90, after using it for a couple of months. I got large infected pustules. I stopped using it for a couple of months and tried it again. The same thing happened. So I tried one more time to make sure it was the product and not me. It happened again.
I contacted ***** ***** and sent him a note telling him what happened. He gave me the address to return the product.
3 bottles of Micro derm,1 face and body wash, 1 hair conditioner, 2 skin treatment tubs. I only returned unopened and not used containers. During the ************** home show he said it was satisfaction back guarantee. I have heard nothing back. I mailed the product back on 9-8-14
the payment method was Visa xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx
I was hoping to get reimbursed for product returned.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get reimbursed for product returned.
3 microderm washing jels
1 face & body wash
1 hair conditioner
2 tubs of skin treatment cream

Business Response
Due to incorrect contact information, we did not receive notice of this complaint in time to reply originally.

Ms. ******* is correct, we have a 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE, terms of which are clearly stated on our website and promotional materials. We will EXCHANGE any unused product that is returned to us for the same or another product. We DO NOT offer a 100% refund guarantee, which is what Ms. ******* is requesting.

Ms. ******* returned the product over 8 months after purchasing it and we did not receive the entirety of her order. As her complaint states, she sent back the unused portion of her purchase.

Despite all of the above, we have decided to treat this as a special case and have refunded the customer via check to the address we have on file for her through USPS. This should arrive within a few business days.

07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have returned products on 06/02/2014 with receipt and a letter asking for a refund if $1,200.00. Made two phone calls left messages & no response.
Purchased product at the Home and Garden Show at the El Dorado Fairgrounds Placerville, CA on 5/02/2914. Good On Ya, 2840 E Bay Dr #365, Belleair Bluff, FL 33770. Merchant ID# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, terminal ID#XXXXXXXX, XXXXXXXXXXXX, invoice XXXXXX, batch# XXXXXX, approval code XXXXXX, sale amount $1,200.00 on our MasterCard ***************** Received on 5/12/2014. Only opened 1of the 2 boxes to see if there was room to pack the product they gave me at the fairgrounds. There was no room so I sealed it back up. On 6/2/2014 I mailed the three boxes of product back to them priority mail-2-day with copies of the original receipt and a letter with my name, phone number and address requesting a refund. Have made two phone calls and only got a answering machine and left a message both times with my phone number and requesting my refund. To this date I have not heard from them. I received no business card or name of the salesmen. I had to look up their information on the internet. This is not the way to do business.

Desired Settlement
Plain and simple I want my money back.

Business Response
The customer placed an order to be shipped at the show and we shipped the exact order they requested to the address they requested it to be sent. The distributor was notified when they returned the product to contact them because we do not give refunds as our policy clearly states on all of our printed materials and website.

06/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
At the time when I purchased this product the sales person told no matter the reason 100% Money Back Guarantee.
On July of last year 2013 I went to a Health Expo here in **** **** ***** UT. One of the booths there was Good Ya' Skin Treat, As we were walking by a gentlemen from the booth stepped forward asked me about my skin because I have abvious sun damage to my face, he took notice, and asked what I was using I mention a fade cream from the dermatologist, and he went on to state how many chemicals are in those creams and brought over a couple of items and showed me what they did, he showed me examples of what they had done for his skin, and he would always mention through out the conversation, you have nothing to lose we have a 100% Money Back Guarantee, and my daughter-in-law was very iffy and wanted to keep going, and again he brought up just try, you have to use it for 3 to 6 months for it to work. But if you just change your mind or you just don't like it call this # on the brochure they have you send it back no questions asked and we return 100% of your money. So I did buy the product everything he recommended Manuka Honey Face & body wash, Manuka Honey Microdermabrasion Scrub, Manuka Honey Skin Treat He charged me $130.00 I paid in cash when I asked for a receipt he said they had been very busy and he was out of receipts, but said you will have no problems, just call this number on the brochure, and he said here is my number he wrote the amount I paid and his first name and phone number on the brochure. I have been calling and sending emails with no response the first couple of times I called a girl answered and said they ******** is the one who works with refunds to she would give her the message and have her call me, and I have not had any calls from that company from anyone.I do have some of the product left would just like the refund promised from the company.

Desired Settlement
The full amount that I paid for the product $130.00

Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

At this time we have not received a return of product from the consumer at this time. We have sent e-mail request to the consumer for documents and have not received at this time.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I don't accept because , they are asking for a receipt as proof but they did not provide me a receipt with my purchase they just gave me a brochure with a hand written name and phone number and he wrote the amount I paid 130.00. I am happy to send the products back, but receipt I don't have.

Consumer Response
I am not sure what happen why my case is closed? In my last response I said I did not accept because they are asking for a receipt that they did not supply in order for me to return the product. I did not receive any response from BBB stating this case is closed. I would like to return this product for my money back.

Thank You


Business Response
This customer has neither returned product nor provided any proof of purchase.

Please remove this complaint.

If you buy something from any retail establishment anytime, anywhere ans simply say you don't like it and ask them to send you a check, there is zero chance.

Further, if you tell them you have no receipt and no proof of purchase, and you want them to send you money, there is no chance.

We will gladly refund this customers money, provided she returns the product with a receipt.

05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After several telephone calls and returning the product, I have yet to receive my refund.
Purchased in Nov. 2013 at a craft show. Was told it could take UP TO 90 days to work. It didn't. Called to return product and get refund, was pursuaded to give it a little longer and that using it for longer would not effect the refund. Gave it another 30 days, called again. After several hang ups and "bad" connections, they gave me directions to refund. Since it was purchased at a craft show, I never received a receipt; however, I sent my bank statement as proof of payment. One month later, still no refund.

Desired Settlement
Refund for the total amount due.

Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

The consumer has been sent a refund on 4-28-14.

01/02/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased their product. I mailed it back and they have not honored their money back guarantee.
I purchased two of their products at a local semi annual womens fair on *** 17,2013 for a total of $63.75 with my debit card. The cream and serum caused a burning and stinging on my neck and cheeks. I wanted to return it in October during the same fair and was instructed to mail it back. I mailed it back at my expense, along with a letter and a copy of the receipt and received confirmation from the US postal service that it was received at their place of business on Nov 18, 2013. I have not been contacted by the company nor received a refund to my checking account.

Desired Settlement
I wish to be refunded 63.75 for the product and 6.95 for the shipping as I could have returned it for free to the vendor at the fair and they wouldn't accept it even though it is their product. I would like a total of 70.710 returned to me.

Business Response
I have refunded this customer by check as it takes the bank many weeks to locate transaction & wish you a speedy resolution.

10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised a refund if not satisfied. Notify salesperson immediately of problem with product and received no response.
I purchased some skin care products at the Minneapolis Home Show with the promise of a full refund if I was dissatisfied in ANY way. I had a skin reaction soon after using the product, I was told to continue using it. When my skin continued to have redness, a rash, burning and I had a headache when using it, I called again to receive my refund. Once I asked for a refund the salesperson has never returned my calls. I have called every 2 or 3 weeks since March 2014 receiving no response from her. When I didn't hear from her I called the companythey said NO REFUND. I then continued calling the salesperson and emailing the companythe only response I get from the company is a form notice saying they will contact me as soon as someone is available. I have NEVER heard from them to help me resolve this issue. I purchased the product (Manuka Honey Skin Treat andManuka Honey Microderabrasion Scrub) on Feb 28, 2014 for the amount of $129.30, using my Visa card. I just called again and got the voicemail of the salesperson and the company asking for a resolution to this problem. I have not heard back.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $129.30 because I cannot use the product Good On Ya. All of their products have the same base ingredients and my skin has a reaction from them. The other issue is there is something in them that emits an odor that gives me a headache.
Thank you.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.