BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Forever Flawless Beauty

Phone: (877) 672-5050 (Disconnected)

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning: Unauthorized charges after consumers cancel service. Not receiving refund for products per their 100% satisfaction guaranty. On September 24, 2013, the BBB sent a request to the business to address this pattern. As of this date, the BBB has not received a response from the business.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
05/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
saw add for skin product,ask for free sample , didn't receive,got sick went to the hospital they took 147.95 out of my bank,returned it,money hasn't.

I ask for a free sample they has I never received it, I took ill and went in the hospital while there they removed $147.95 from my bank account I did not give my ok for this no one said anything about having this taken . called them and they wanted to argue about it. I had to return the product at my expense of $6.00 I got a tracking number , tracked it and they received the package back then they tell you 10 to 14 days before you get your money back these people are crooks they never tell you they are going to take this money out of your account. they try to fight you about it when you call. I basically told them I would make their lives a living **** if I didn't get my money back.To day when I called they tried to tell me that I wasn't in their system but I had all the information so I knew better.I had tracking numbers, phone numbers and names I may be old and handicapped but I'm still mean as a snake and stealing my money is the last thing you want to try to do.

Desired Settlement
to get my money back and fix it where they don't do this to anyone else .money is hard to come by and when no one tells you they are taking that out if you live on a fixed income like I do it hurts .

Final Consumer Response
yes the contacted me after I told them I would sue them. after a week I did receive my money back .Thank you Something does need to be done about that company though.

03/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up 4a "free" sample I got a full kit and was charged 93.95. I have been chgd another 96.90 & was sent + kit. can't reach them by phone or em
I signed up for a "free" sample and was charged full price and two weeks later sent another order and charged full price again. I did not want to receive anymore of their product but I cannot reach them either by phone or by email. The phone number they gave me is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
the address on the box is XXXXX ** ******* road unit *** largo fl XXXXX. I am in the whole for $190.85. and I need this to stop!

Desired Settlement
I have sent the second batch back. I would like that refunded Of $96.90. and I do not want any more of their product.

08/31/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Taken advantage of, lack of product details, return,exchanges policy. Sole income is disability,not until late, realized they kept product.


Completely taken advantage of, lack of product details, return,exchanges policy. Not until late after returning to my home realized they kept product the product that I had paid for.

My sole income is disability.

What a joke!

Desired Settlement
My complete money returned. According to my on-line bank transaction is was for $107.85.

This was a Kiosk in the Fashion Square Mall in Scottsdale, Arizona. It has been almost a year that I was last in the this mall. I have no money to spend unwisely.

People are taken advantage of everyday by shady business such as this one!

05/26/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Flawless telephone numbers produced no response after repeated calling. My credit card has been charged for a second time without shipment of product
I ordered Flawless instant wrinkle reducer online paying $4.95 for shipping only and receiving product withing 2 weeks. I was charged over $89 although I tried unsuccessfully to call company to return product. I contacted Schools First Federal Credit Union in an effort to remove charges because product was ineffective and I could not contact company to return the product. The Credit Union representative told me that I would be unable to cancel the charges. I DID NOT ORDER FURTHER PRODUCTS however on 4/2/15 $94 was charged on my VISA card. It appears my only recourse is to change my credit card number to avoid further unauthorized charges. At this juncture I have been charged just under $200 for 1 ineffective unit of the Flawless product and for another unit which has not been received.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of the 2 charges which have been made to my account on 3/2/15 and on 4/2/15 amounting to approximately $200.

05/26/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The sales rep claimed I could return or exchange their skincare products if not cimpletely satisfied, then closed the store in the middle of the night
I purchased $1600 worth of skincare from the Topanga Mall location in Woodland Hills , CA in December of 2014. I was told I could exchange or return for a full refund if not completely satisfied by the very clever salesperson. I was also promised a free facial the follwing week. I came to take them up on this offer and policy to find out that they closed their doors in the middle of the night and skipped out on their lease at the mall. I was also told by mall officials that they were being fined for charging customers VERY different prices for the same products, something the mall does not allow. The package I bought was $1600. Upon further investigation I found out they were charging people as low as $500 for the EXACT same products. I filed a dispute with my credit card company, and they lied to the credit card company about the rtransaction and produced false documents!! They said they had signs all over the store saying "all sales final" (they did NOT) and that they stated this on the receipt as well. They did NOT. They are not only not good business people, they are criminals.

Desired Settlement
I expect a FULL REFUND and I will return the garbage they sold to me. I haven't even used the products. When I discovered what they were doing I of course felt very uncomfortable about using the items. If their prodcuts are a reflection of how they do business I would not trust putting them on my skin.

01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salesperson said she licensed esthetician.
**** take away redness "rosacea".
guaranty money back. etc. Nothing true.
I've been scamed


The store is in the Los Angeles CA, Century City Westfield Mall. The Salesperson who pulled me in off the street as I walked by, said she is a licensed esthetician.
She diagnosed my facial redness as Rosacea.
She went on to tell me if I don't do something for it now it will get worse and,
She has just the product which will take away "rosacea" redness.
A long sales pitch with a demonstration explaining why I need this product and how expensive the ingredients which are designed for my problem.
guaranty if I don't like it I can have my money back. "But I know you'll like it even if it is $500." Why didn't I see I was being played. However upon retrospect the indicators were there all along. Keep the receipt the transaction number is important, she said.
After first use as directed the redness was worse.
I began research on the internet and spoke to a doctor re: the redness on my face. The more I learned the more I felt I was duped into buying a basically worthless product in a very nice package.
I am seeking a refund of $140 plus tax.

After reading other consumer complaints I am convinced this company is disreputable and feel I've been scammed.

Desired Settlement
simply a refund of purchase price.

01/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Would not refund money even though product unopened and immediately tried to return.
Date purchased 11/15/14. Purchased collagen boosting, serum and reconstructive mask. Salesperson approached me outside their door as I walked in ***** ****** Mall, ******** *** She was very pushy. The charge for each thing purchased was $700.00 and she kept giving "free" things to go with it. Immediately I regretted being used and the next day tried to return it, unopened and perfect. She said no returns, although that was not posted in the store. I went to the Mall manager and they were told not to move out of the store and grab customers again, and to refund my money. They said they could not without their manager. I have been once again and the manager is never there. He has been supposed to call me and hasn't. I contacted my credit card company and at this date 12/17/14 they have not been able to obtain a refund either. I paid by credit card. Sales rep is not on the receipt. It is Invoice # XXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I want my credit card credited for the total of $2,205.00. Notice there is no odd number. This total was for three products only. I had no idea it would be this much until it was rung up.

Page 1 of 3
09/23/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Representatives mislead me relative to the benefits & results of product use.
the 2nd week of July 2015 I visited the forever flawless store & received a free sample of the product & next day facial. The sales person explained to me the numerous benefits of using the products explaining in detail all the changes to my skin complexion. I purchased $2000 worth of product & have given the skin creams 2 months to work. However, not only have the products done absolutely nothing for my skin, they result in dry dull complexion. None of the anti-aging skin renewal promises were untrue.

Desired Settlement
The products are useless for skin care & a refund is owed for false advertising.

09/15/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misuse of 14 day trial period prevented me from returning the product. Charged me full price for sample product. Billed after I cancelled.
Sent mo

Gave me 14 days to try for $4.95 shipping, but only had it for 10 days and when I tried to and return they wouldn't let me. I cancelled then, but they charged my credit card. Then a month later, sent more product and charged me again.

Desired Settlement
I want all the charges removed from my credit card. There 4 charges.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.