BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2004

Satellite Solutions Network, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (888) 403-4969Fax: (813) 574-2255View Additional Phone Numbers5324 Van Dyke Rd, LutzFL 33558-4829View Additional Web AddressesFacebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2004

BBB has determined that Satellite Solutions Network, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Satellite Solutions Network, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Satellite Solutions Network, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
06/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told by their salesman I would have 30 days to cancel with no consequences. However I was debited $527 for early cancel. I canceled after 3 days
On or about February 09, 2014. I responded to a dish network add. The salesman was later identified as an employee for Best Satellite T.V., a subsidiary for Satellite Solutions who are an independent contractor for Dish Network.
I was interested in Dish for my elderly (90 years) aunt who is blind and artheritic. I explained to the ************salesman my situation and he informed me that the promotion included a 30 day cancellation policy at no charge should it not fit my needs.
Within a day after installment, the network continually lost its signal and to regain the signal, it was necessary to enter a code shown on the television. My blind aunt could not see the code, nor as a rhumatoid artheritis person, could she enter the code into the remote control. Thus, the television would be down all day while I was gone, because she was unable to reboot it.
I cancelled within 3 days and I explained why to the rep. On May 2, 2014, My account was debited $527.00 because of an unknown "early cancellation fee".
In effect, I was lied too and set up by ************ I feel it was fraud because it was a traditional "bait and switch" manuver.
This debit has caused me much hardship from potentially becoming homeless, to an inability to pay co-fees on important medications I take.
The account # is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like an immediate refund. I would like an apology. If the deceit was deliberate, I would like the salesman dismissed. I would like any aggressive solicitation to be free of lies and/or incorrect information. I would like it to be made clear that these contractors are not Dish network. I would like a copy of the recording made during the sales transaction. I would like the saleperson to speak clear and concise english, at least with no more than a moderate accent, an "extreme accent" is a conflict waiting to happen in which the client **** suffer the cost.

Business Response
I have no affiliation whatsoever with "Best TV". Nor do we make outbound calls to solicit customers. This customer can contact DISH Network directly to have this fee waived, but again I have no affiliation with the company who set him up, nor do I know how to contact them directly.

P.S. I am aware of a company out of CA that goes by the name of Satellite Solutions (not Satellite Solutions network) and unfortunately I have run into this before. I have contacted DISH to try and have them fired as a dealer. That may be why they have assumed the name Best TV. But again, I have no offices or representatives in the state of California.

Please let me know if you have any other questions.

Thanks,

****


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

03/20/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company failed to provide a $75 rebate as advertised.
In October 2013 I ordered Dish Network service from Satellite Solutions. I did this because they offered (and still offer) a $75 rebate after the customer receives the third bill from Dish Network. My sales rep at Satellite Solutions was Ms. ********* My Dish Network account Number is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I sent the Rebate Request form to Satellite Solutions on December 10, 2013. I included the required documentation. I have not received my rebate. I called Satellite Solutions and was advised the company has been purchased by another company that sells Dish Network Service. I was also advised that they are honoring and fulfilling the rebate requests. This successor company also offers a $75 rebate for new Dish customers. I have talked with three different people on three different occasions since February 1, 2014. No one has been able to tell me the status of my rebate request. Each time I was told that someone would contact me....but no one has contacted me. I would like the company to send me the $75 rebate they promised when I purchased service from Dish Network.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the $75 rebate that was promised.

Business Response
I mailed the $75 check to this customer several weeks ago. I will look and see if it has been cashed when I get back in the office. Part of the redemption process is to mail in a self addressed stamped envelope which this customer neglected to do. I mailed him the check despite that fact.

Final Consumer Response

01/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised &75.00 rebate still not received. Promised return email from supervisor not received.
Mailed in Rebate paperwork 11/4/2013. I had an online chat with ****** on 01/03/2014 and was told I would receive an email from a supervisor regarding this delay. I have not heard anything.

Desired Settlement
To honor promised $75.00 rebate

Business Response
I received the customers rebate form, but they did not send in a self addressed stamped envelope as is required for the rebate. I emailed the customer after receivibg the incomplete paperwork. I have since emailed the customer again, and **** process their form without all the required paperwork. They should receive their rebate check in the next 8-10 days.

07/06/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/12/2000Business started: 04/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of 206755 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1999, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Smith (Owner)
Business Category

Satellite Equipment Suppliers, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Satellite Solutions Network, Inc.

5324 Van Dyke Rd

Lutz, FL 33558-4829

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5324 Van Dyke Rd 

    Lutz, FL 33558-4829(888) 403-4969
    (813) 445-8168
    (813) 574-2238

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Satellite Solutions Network, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 445-8168
  • (813) 574-2238
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Satellite Equipment Suppliers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.