BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/28/2013

A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc.

Phone: (813) 782-5585Fax: (813) 780-1805View Additional Phone Numbers38408 3rd Ave, ZephyrhillsFL 33542-4909

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/28/2013

BBB has determined that A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
01/30/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
after 7 calls still have leaks in roof
******** roofing installed rubber roof in 2004 with 15 year leak warrantie called office 7 times he showed up twice to say he would repare roof last time he was here i was told part of roof needs to be replaced ******** said work would be done before christmas 2014 thank you for your help

Desired Settlement
fix my roof so i will have no more leaks and i can have ceiling repaired he should repair ceiling also

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We will contact our customer to let him know that we have him on the list to make a warranty repair. We will get out as soon as possible to make the repair.

Consumer Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB: I have not heard from the business since I filed this complaint. The business has not contacted me to set up a time to do the warranty repair. Please have the business contact me.

Final Consumer Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB: I have spoken to the business and we have agreed to having the repair done on February 3rd in the afternoon. You may close this case as satisfied. Thank you.

Final Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB: We have contacted our customer and have agreed to inspect and make the repair on Tues. Feb 3rd in the in the afternoon. Thank you for your patience.

12/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Called several times in the month of November, starting on the 10th as my roof was leaking. The roof is under warranty and the owner ******* ******** will not return my calls or come and fix the problem. I got one call from his secretary on November 11, 2014 to say he would be out by 4:00pm, he never came to my home and no call. I have filed a complaint before on February 13, 2010, case number XXXXXXXX and he came and fixed it at that time.
Product_Or_Service: New Rubber Roof on my Florida Room

Desired Settlement
This is the second problem in 9 years of the roof and it under warranty. I would like the leak fixed as I have furniture and carpet that will get damaged, I already have water stains on my couch. The warranty expires in January of 2015..

Final Consumer Response
The company came on 12/16 to fix the roof and left in two hours. So far the roof hasn't leaked..

11/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to provide service and unresponsive to calls.
I called on 10/20/14 regarding a leak in the roof.
On 10/21/14 the owner came out and looked at the problem and said the repair would be done on 10/23 or 10/24/14. On 10/23, I received a call that the repair would be done on 10/24 in the morning. On 10/24, I received a call that it would be later that day. No one came.
I called on 10/27/14 and left a voice mail message to call me. No call came. I called on 10/28/14 and talked with the secretary (?) who took all the information and said someone would call me. No call came.
On 10/30/14, my wife called and left a voice mail message to call me even if it was to let us know they would not make the repair. It was explained that we needed to have the repair done, so we could repair the ceiling of the room that has been affected by the leak.

Desired Settlement
We need to know if the company is going to make the repair and if so, when. If they do not want to make the repair, then we request that that message be sent to us so we can make other arrangements.

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

This was a freebie on us and now that the customer has complained we are not going to fix it now.

Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

I doubt they ever intended to do the job in the first place. The owner came out and said they would be back in a few days to do the work but he never came back. I was going to use them to replace my whole roof but after this poor service I will chose another company.

Final Consumer Response


Final Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We contacted the customer and performed the repair.

01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A solar tube was installed in 2012 installed incorrectly bugs getting into tube/ dark. called 4 times will not respond to request to fix.
payment was cash paid to owner, Installer who works for company died so the owner would have to pay for the repair

Desired Settlement
Contractor to install correctly so bugs and dirt cannot get into the tube, installed for extra lighting its dark, cannot clean out...come out and take care of the problem.

Business Response
1-2-14

A. Bartlett Roofing fixed the solor problem on 12-30-13. Problem solved. Thank you!


Final Consumer Response

12/20/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have contacted ******** numerous times to followup on warranty repair for a property that we own at XXXXX *********** **** Dade City.
Mr.******** finally showed up on the 29th of October he had ignored all calls prior to that and only showed up after we threatened to call the TV 10 on your side. He said he was busy but would perform the warranty repair of a peeling rubber roof in three weeks. I have called daily and have yet to receive a return call or the warranty service performed. An internet check shows that this is apparently his business plan,as the BBB has several complaints of this nature.

Desired Settlement
We want him to HONOR the warranty immediately

Business Response
A. ******** Roofing contacted Mr. ****** and corrected the problem with the roof on Dec 6th 2013. All done thank you.

Final Consumer Response

Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/04/1989Business started: 01/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pasco County Contractor's License
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL34654-5598
(727) 847-8009

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div
789 Providence Blvd
Brooksville, FL34601-3043
(352) 754-4050

BBB records show a license number of CCC1325499 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of 000252 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 46250 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CCC1325499 for this company, issued by Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1978, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard C. Bartlett (President)Customer Contact: Ms Lori DeCotes (Office Manager)
Business Category

Roofers, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Gutter Downspouts Suppliers, Roofing Consultants, Roof Cleaners, Flat Roofers, Soffit & Fascia

Products & Services

This company offers re-roofing, shingle, metal, or rubber roofs, skylights, and tubular solars.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PM

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc. has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc.

38408 3rd Ave

Zephyrhills, FL 33542-4909

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 38408 3rd Ave 

    Zephyrhills, FL 33542-4909(813) 782-5585
    (813) 782-5586
    (813) 973-7737
    Fax: (813) 780-1805
    Fax: (813) 780-1805
    Fax: (813) 780-1805

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A Bartlett Roofing of Central Florida, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (352) 523-1944
  • (813) 782-5586
  • (813) 973-7737
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.