BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Brandsource, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (866) 869-4191 (Disconnected)Fax: (813) 626-16005904 E Adamo Dr STE 110, TampaFL 33619-3246http://www.brandsourceprint.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Brandsource, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Brandsource, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to comply with arbitration decision or mediated settlement.
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Brandsource, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
12/26/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bad business, order processed wrong, billed incorrectly/overbilled me, hard to reach, theb he YELLED at me, unprofessional. I want a full refund.
I sent an email to Haunted House Printing aka Brandsource on 8/18 asking if the graphic I provided is a sufficient size for printing on their sized postcard. On August 27th, I didnt hear anything back from them, so I figured that my email might have gone to spam, so I emailed again just to make sure. They called me on 8/28 and since I was out of the office, they left a message saying if i'd like to place an order to call them. On 8/29 I called them to ask if the graphic is sufficient on that size of postcard and asked If black and white printing on the reverse side of the postcard was free. The person I talked to (***) said he was new and would need to verify, but would call me back. He called me back in about an hour and said the black and white printing would be free and to email over to the same email I used to send my original graphic what I want printed and he'd call me if there were any issues...which I did. I didnt get a call or email back and I had another question, so I emailed him about 2 hours later to ask if I would be receiving a proof. I didnt get response. I called again on 8/30 and spoke to an ****** who said that since I emailed over the graphic that I wouldnt be receiving a proof...it would look like my graphic. He went onto tell me that my postcards are set to print on September 3, that it usually takes 3- 4 days to print and that they would be shipping out. I said thats good because I have advertising events that I would need my postcards for. On 9/3 I received a charge on my bank account that was higher than expected. I was quoted 189.00 for 5,000 postcards. The charge was 268.63. I called to have the charges explained to me but as usual, there was no answer. I got a call back hours later from ****** who said that they always overcharge on the first to account for shipping charges and that I would most likely receive a credit when the package is shipped. I said ok.
By 9/18 I heard nothing I sent an email again to *************************** - the ONLY email I ever had for this business and again, heard nothing back. I called a few times and didnt hear anything back for two days. Then I receive a call from ****** on 9/20 saying that hes at a convention and that my order has already been shipped and that I shouldve received an email with my tracking number. I told him I didnt receive it. He said he would call someone at the office and tell them to email it to me. On 9/21 I had not received an email yet - so yet again i called to find out what the tracking number is. No answer. Again, hours later ****** called me back and said and i quote " i could've sworn i gave you that information yesterday". I reiterated to him what he said to me about having someone email it to me, he interrupted me abruptly and said "do you have a pencil or pen" and began shouting the tracking number. I wrote it down and thanked him for givingthe tracking number and ended the call. The tracking number showed that the order shipped on 9/18...later than what was explained. On 9/24 an additional charge appeared on my bank statement for $11.83 from his business. One that i did NOT approve, nor was discussed with me. Today, 9/25 I received the order and it was incorrect. The front print is shoddy - THEY expanded a black band on either sides of the postcards...which was NOT on my graphic and the back had EXACTLY what was on the front and NOT the information I requested/sent to have printed on the back. I called ****** to tell him my order was incorrect. I did not have my call notes in front of me from my original contact with that business. ****** asked what the mans name was that I spoke to and I told him I didnt have my notes in front of me, but the email I sent was on 8/29 and the person I spoke to said he was new and had to verify information when he spoke with me. He pressed on asking if it was two different names, I told him I dont have my notes and couldnt recall. (continued below)

Desired Settlement
He pressed on asking if it was two different names, I told him I dont have my notes and couldnt recall. Then he said 'do you have the email'... I said 'yes', he said 'isit to ******************* or ***@brandsource.com". I explained that I sent it to the ONLY email I had for their business which was '********************************. ... the SAME email address I sent my orginal graphic to. I began to TRY to explain about the additional charge when he interrupted me and said "this is what i can do... I can refund your order and send a call ticket to pick up my postcards or I can send a call ticket to pick up my postcards and reprint your postcards how you want them". I explained to him that neither option would work for me because of my advertising events - that if I went with either of those two options, my business would be missing out on two important advertising opportunities - the REASON we ordered from them". He became absolutely irate and went onto yelling "we deal with people in the halloween communitiy who are always trying to get free stuff" . I interrupted and said "hold on a second!!! I didnt say we wanted free stuff, I just want a better option to resolve this issue"... he was then yelling over me and I told him that i was going to report him to the Better Business Beareau and he said "go ahead, they know we deal with people who are always trying to get free stuff". At that point I ended the conversation. There is NO dealing with an unreasonable, irrational, irate person.

My business now is taking a hit because of his bad business dealings and inability to follow directions on an order.

I want a full credit on BOTH charges...one authorized ($268.63) and the other unauthorized ($11.83). This is a BAD business and should be labeled as such. If he would've offered a partial credit of HALF of the order total I would've been pleased with that, but when he began yelling at me and accusing me of trying to get over on his business/trying to get something free, I wanted NOTHING to do with his business at all.

Business Response


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
On 12/19/13 the bank showed a "pending" refund from Imprinted Warehouse in Tampa, Florida. Today I see the money is available in my account. I would like to thank the BBB for their assistance throughout this entire uncomfortable process. Now that the refund is processed, as promised, I will be returning the entire order COD since I have not been sent an RMA. Thanks again BBB!

Final Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We will issue another refund to the customer today, December 17.

06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refund of 1 478,43 Usd for L'*** ** ****** Export
I am a French Company and was participating to HPB Expo in Orlando last March. That for i ordered to Brandsource C° in Tampa a brochure, address of the company here : www.brandsourceprint.com.
My order was made in twice because i had to complete my first demand. That for this company charge me twice. First time 445,88 USD, then 1 032,55 Usd and i agree with this.
But for unknown reason, without any explanation they charge me again, on my credit card used for the first 2 paiements, 1 478,43 USD on april 10TH. I called **** ******* as soon as i saw this double paiement. He agree there is double paiement and say ok we will reimburse you. But since April, after many calls, many mails, a help from an American friend, no paiement back came. No i can't joined these people on phone, they never answer my mails or phone calls. I don't know what to do, can you please help me ? I can call you any time, please answer me : ************@**************.
I have a very bad impress the business is made in USA !!!
My best Rgds

Desired Settlement
I want to get my money back !

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

This customer placed an order for a convention and his partner also placed an order for the exact same thing. The order was printed twice and delivered to the convention center for the exact same thing. We are trying to get a hold of the representative that placed the order to see if that is the case. She is no longer with the company but according to the log the order was placed by two different people but provided the same credit card and same exact order.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is wrong, i am alone, have no partner. They got my order by mail, only one order for a total amount of 1 478,43 USD in March when the fair was hold in Orlando. The second deb was made 10th of April one mont after the first deb. So if they were 2 similar orders, why to deb one in march and a second in April ? I certifie i got only one delivery, i signed the delivery sheet once, anyway as said i was alone coming from France, alone, no partner !!!!!
They write that their past partner "SHE" is no longer.... but i never talk to a women in that company. I did talk to two men : ****** and ***** these guys were the only people i talked or write with that Company. And **** confirmed i am right and will reimburse to a friend of me in June i asked to call ****. So **** the only thing to do is not to lie and send my money back. Best rgds

11/20/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered and purchased and Paid $150 for a Banner for our trade show March 25th 2015. Paid and never received banner or refund.
I have used this company several times in past years. They require payment upfront. I ordered a trade show banner reprint. My credit card was charged $150 and the banner was never delivered. I called and spoke to the owner Alfred as no other phones were being answered by a person. I also emailed the owner
Brand Source <**************************** He kept promising to send the banner over night and it never came. Then he promised to send it to the trade show overnight to the hotel and again it never came. When I got upset, he became verbally abusive, told me I was not allowed to speak to anyone else at the company, and told me he did not want my business, that he was at a trade show himself and he would not do anything to help me until he returned. He refused to allow me to speak to someone else that could get the banner to us or find out after 3 different times he had promised the banner would be shipped why it had not. He yelled at me and hung up on me. I called back and asked for my refund and he said Gladly and never refunded the money, and never sent the banner. I only wanted the banner, even after the tradeshow was missed I had just requested the banner less the shipping charges. He no longer answered emails nor did he allow me to speak to anyone else in the company. I had requested refund several times or banner and neither came.

Desired Settlement
I expected an apology for his lack of customer service, belligerence and overall hostile attitude. This is the same company that was Imprinted Warehouse and basically changed its name as Alfred owned that company too. I had ordered product from this company for many years and paid upfront every time. This product was never produced or delivered and not refunded. The owner was abusive on the phone and did not resolve the matter in any way.

06/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered printed material for double sided sell sheets for delivery prior to begin of Trade show.
Not delivered on time & only one third delivered.
On January 17 I purchased double sided printed material for use as sell sheets for a trade show at the Orlando convention center. This order was handed in via the internet. Paid extra fee for delivery prior to the show start to my hotel. Order Number = XXXXXXXX.PGZX. Sales Rep = ****** **

Product not delivered to Hotel as promised - see hotel check in log. Called left message 4 or 5 times. Eventually ****** called back and said there must have been an error; will print and deliver next day before the show start early in the morning. Again not delivered on time. At ~ noon that first show day roughly one third of the promised material was delivered in poor shape. Some single side printed only and all on inferior paper quality than promised.

Disputed with Capital One Visa under the Fair Credit Billing Act. Vendor supplied falsified copies incl. fraudulent delivery receipt (copy of which is in my possession) and statements. End result is that nothing can be worked out. Credit Card company forced me to pay and told me to get my money back dealing directly with merchant (BrandSource Inc.)

This is a fraudulent business. I want justice and my money back, what can be done.

Desired Settlement
As a consequence had to sent an employee at 10:00 pm to make 100 color copies double sided of the 3 sell sheets at the 24/7 FedEx Kinko's in Kissimee, FL. The cost for that including overtime labor and driving plus the cost for the retail color copies was ~ US$ 400.00. Add to that the 619.80 I am out over $1,000.00.
Want my payment of $619.80 plus overtime hours and driving for my employee refunded to me.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/09/2008Business started: 01/30/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL 33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of 244904 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alfred Buronda (President/Director)
Business Category

Printing Companies, Specialty Advertising Companies, Promotional Products, Graphics Printers

Alternate Business Names
Imprinted Warehouse

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Brandsource, Inc.

5904 E Adamo Dr STE 110

Tampa, FL 33619-3246

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 11951 International Dr 

    Orlando, FL 32821-7393

  • 5904 E Adamo Dr STE 110 

    Tampa, FL 33619-3246

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Brandsource, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.imprintedwarehouse.com
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Printing Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.