BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/1998

Tele Center, Inc.

Phone: (813) 901-5182Fax: (813) 290-9598View Additional Phone Numbers4701 W Hillsborough Ave, TampaFL 33614-5419View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/1998

BBB has determined that Tele Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Tele Center, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service9
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Tele Center, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
10/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased this TV box for free channels over the internet, the company shut off their server and asking me to pay another $150 for a new device!!!!
I purchased this TV box for free channels over the internet, the company shut off their server and asking me to pay another $150 for a new device!!!!
this company stopped all service for all their older models, mine is one year old and they shut off their server and they are twisting people arms to buy their newer model at a discounted price $150, i already spent $379 for a working device and thy never made it clear that it will stop working completly so they can force people to pay money. I need my device to start working as it should be, or switch it to the newer one without any additional cost, or just give me my money back!!
I have tried to call the company many times with out any luck, all I am getting is music
I have tried to reach them on XXX-XXX-XXXX and XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I need my device to start working as it should be, or switch it to the newer one without any additional cost, or just give me my money back!!

Business Response
We did have a problem with our system being down for about 3 weeks and we had a high volume of calls. We have fixed the problem and contacted the customer to let them know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Consumer Response
I purchased this TV box for free channels over the internet, the company has issues with their server and asking me to pay another $175
I purchased this TV box for free channels over the internet, the company has issues with their server and asking me to pay another $175 for a new device!!!!
this company has a lot of issues connecting these models to their server , mine is one year old and they are twisting people arms to buy their newer model at a discounted price $175. i already spent $379 for a working device and thy never made it clear that it will stop connecting to the server so they can force people to pay money. I need my device to start working as it should be, updated with your new firmware, connect the channels to your server, switch it to the newer one without any additional cost, or just give me my money back!!


Business Response
l tried calling you in regards of BBB complaint but you couldn't hear me. Regarding your
comments, please keep in mind that "PlanetiTV" only provides one Year Hardware
Warranty, but is not responsible for the content and does not guarantee nor claims any
rights to the content. 'Planet-iTV'"" is providing the streams of all the channels as they are
available on the internet. 'Planet-iTV"" are trademarks of 'Planet-iTV' Group. All other
trademarks are the property of their respective owners. 'Planet-iTV'"" contains several
links to third-party streaming providers that are "bookmarked" inside the 'Planet-iTV'""
device browser on the TVLIVE section. 'Planet-iTV'"" provides these links as a convenience
and does not endorse the companies or contents of any such links. 'Planet-iTV""' has no
control over, is not responsible for, and makes no representation and warranty and
disclaims all liability with respect to, any such streaming link. Some channels may NOT be
available in USA. http:_//www.planet-itv.com_/itvkart_/.
However, in order to provide you better assistance l will need your PlanetiTV Box lD #.
Thank you,
**********

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Selling IP TV box (Planet iTV) and disabling access to its streaming server, a case that constitutes Fraud.
1) This business (company) sells an IP TV box and advertises it under “Planet iTV”, and has the web site http://www.planet-itv.com
2) The product is to provide access to a server under the business control that streams ARABIC TV channels of the business exclusive choice.
3) Many people in the ARABIC community bought the IP TV box for no less than $250
4) In a few months the business (company) has optionally stopped access to the streaming server and thus all IP TV boxes became useless and no client can do anything.
5) The business, while disabling access to the streaming server mandated upgrade for $150 to current customers that have the useless boxes, and asked them On its web site to send the current box with the payment to the address on the web site which is:
http://www.planet-itv.com/itvkart/index.php?dispatch=products.view&product_id=13
6) So the clients are at the mercy of this business (company0 to send the extra payment, the box they have and have no control on what they get or what will happen next.
7) The sudden stop of the access to the streaming server and mandating this upgrade constitute no less than a fraud case and many people in ARABIC community are helpless to do anything but to make the extra payment, send their boxes and as mentioned without any guarantee on what will happen next.
8) Further, a call to the business phone number which is XXX-XXX-XXXX that is listed on the web page gets you absolutely no where which is another sign of the fraudulent business.
9) I bought two of these IP TV boxes, paid more than $550 (including taxes) and now I have absolutely useless two boxes that do nothing because this fraudulent business made a very unprofessional decision to stop access to the server and force people to pay the extra money.

Desired Settlement
Must pay me back $550 which is the price of two Planet iTV boxes and have these boxes shipped back to the company

Business Response
We did have a problem with our system being down for about 3 weeks and we had a high volume of calls. We have fixed the problem and contacted the customer to let them know.

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called XXX-XXX-XXXX more than ten times in different days and hours, and no response. I sent more than two emails, and I got no response.
I bought this device which is supposedly should give me 250 Arabic TV channels. The service was good when I first got it, but later channels were starting to vanish. They company were removing channels from the box without notifying us. Then the remaining channels were not very pleasant to watch because they keep loading every 15 seconds and my internet speed is 32MB (more than the requirement). Two days ago, the service was down completely and I cannot access any channel. I paid $350 for this box and I feel that my money is wasted. The device is useless now and I cannot do anything with it because I cannot reach customer support.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking for a full refund of $350. I do not want this box anymore because the company is not supporting it. I will give you the box with all accessories for a full refund. The device is still being sold on their website, even though, the service is down and that's not fair for buyers.

Business Response
We did have a problem with our system being down for about 3 weeks and we had a high volume of calls. We have fixed the problem and contacted the customer to let them know.

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bad Device, most of the channels are not working although I increased my internet speed to 12mb.

Bad device, channels are not working on regular basis.
Some of my favorite channels were taken away and there is no way to put them back.
I purchased this device from this company and they advertise that it will bring 200+ free arabic channels to my TV, just connect it to the internet, I have done so, but most of the channels dont work probabley, they work for few minutes and they freeze or don't open at all, I incresed my internet speed from 3mb to 12 mg to get them working and I am still suffering from the same issue, they work for some time and then stop working and I am getting the message of try again later, or they don't work at all.
but I let it go because some of my favorite channels of which I purchased this device for were working till recentley, they went away on their own and I don't see them any more.
so what evere left are not working probabley and they are taking channels out every now and then.
I tried calling the seller but no answer.
I am really frustrated with this product and I would never recommended to any one.

I need my money back and I can return it to them if needed, I have everything as it came, since I am not using it that almost at all because It really never works fine for few hours.

Desired Settlement
My money back and it can returned to them.

Business Response
'Planet-iTV'TM is not responsible for the content and does not guarantee nor claims any rights to the content. 'Planet-iTV'TM is providing the streams of all the channels as they are available on the internet. 'Planet-iTV'TM are trademarks of 'Planet-iTV' Group. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. 'Planet-iTV'TM contains several links to third-party streaming providers that are "bookmarked" inside the 'Planet-iTV'TM device browser on the TVLIVE section. 'Planet-iTV'TM provides these links as a convenience and does not endorse the companies or contents of any such links. 'Planet-iTV'TM has no control over, is not responsible for, and makes no representation and warranty and disclaims all liability with respect to, any such streaming link. Some channels may NOT be available in USA.
Also the return policy for full refund is to returning unit within 14 days after purchase, also if box has a manufacture problem it can be replaceable it within the warranty time, but as mentioned above 'Planet-iTV' can't warranty any channels.
Hope this information helps.

If any more questions, please don't hesitate in getting back to us.

Kind Regards,
*************
'Planet-iTV'

01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought PlanetiTV Bundle but soon after i bought the bundle....the channels starting disappearing and no software upgrade is allowed to fix the issue
I bought PlanetiTV Bundle but soon after i bought the bundle....the channels starting disappearing and no software upgrade is allowed to fix the issue. It costs $310.00 to purchase the bundle but after 2 months the software became outdated and it requires a software updated in order to get the channels back....instead they told me to buy a new box and spend another $310.00.

Desired Settlement
I want a software upgrade or replacing the server with a new one.

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We reached out the customer to try and resolve his concerns but he said the situation was already resolved by our technical support department.

Final Consumer Response

01/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A business committing fraud and used 3 names in Tampa.
PlanetiTV aka Tele Center, Inc. 4701 Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL XXXXX-XXXX
1) Tele Center, Inc. 4701 Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL XXXXX-XXXX
2) AhlaTV 4701 Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL XXXXX-XXXX
Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX, (XXX) XXX-XXXX
PlanetiTV started by promoting internet box that broadcast all Arabic satellite TV channels for free after buying the box for $275. We bought two boxes and after a few months, PlanetiTV started to garble the broadcasted channels then asked for upgrading to the next version so we exchanged one box with another one and paid another $150. Same thing happened again and now PlanetiTV is using the name AhlaTV after garbling again the channels and asking for another exchange program for $149.99 at the web site:
https://navigator-lxa.mail.com/navigator/show?sid=ae0e0b6be30fXXXXXXXXXXc2b0669fXXXXXXXb9603e1a14af6fXXXXXXXfe05daXXXXXXXXXXd9f01eXXXXXXXXa10dc81a&tz=-8#mail

This is clearly a fraudulent business and needs to be checked out. There are legitimate Arabic satellite TV services that require monthly fees of $20-$25 but this Plat PlanetiTV now AhlaTV coming from Tele Center, Inc. has sold twice and now asking for the third time for big payment and keeping doing the same thing over and over.
The two boxes we have are identified as: Model: GF-9000 Box ID: XXXXXCXXXXXXXXXXXCXXXXXF and Box ID: XXXXXCXXXXXXXXXXXCXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
1) Refund all money taken for the two boxes that is $275+$150+$275 = $700
OR
2) Use the 2 boxed IDs as indicated in the message of the complaint to program both of them to receive the full Arabic Satellite TV channels uninterrupter

Business Response
On 11/12/15 contacted Mr. ****** and based on information provided was able to track last year orders which account and Invoices are under ***** ****** Last year on 6/7/14 same person posted a similar complaint, I contacted him and explained very carefully and detailed that PlanetiTV receivers included and the exchange program, which give them the option to upgrade to new system for discounted prices, at that time customer understood and agreed on terms and conditions of products and services included, he then placed 2 new orders under such terms and conditions.
For $150.00 customer purchased a brand new receiver, with ONLY one year service, maintenance and hardware warranty, streaming over 300 arabic channels which customers were able to enjoy for over year at no extra charge,. As per our Company policy the refunds are only within 14 days after purchased date and some special cases 31 days. But can't refund used, out of service and warranty products. I tried offering this customer additional special discounts but he only desires a full refund as posted in BBB.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1) A full refund was not the only demand. The company was offered (and still being offered) to restore fully the non-interrupted service of the initial Arabic packages into the two receivers that we have, that were available at the time of purchasing the first receiver and at the time of being forced to exchange to the second receiver and pay the extra $150. The company has the device IDs of the 2 receivers and have the technical ability to restore the receivers to function fully rather than deliberately disturbing the service to force extra unfair payments.
2) The company is wrong when saying "at that time customer understood and agreed on terms and conditions of products and services included, he then placed 2 new orders under such terms and conditions:"
a. At that time I was disputing the enforcement of the exchange program that has never been stated when we originally bought the first receiver.
b. I have never placed any new order, so the company is not truthful to say that I placed 2 new orders!!
c. The only placement of anything was my wife being forced to pay $150 for the exchange program that has never been mentioned.
3) This case is expected to be joined by many others who are affected by this practice if the company insists not bring this case to a satisfactory resolution as stated in (1) above, or refund fully the payments made as stated in the initial submission of the complaint.


Final Business Response
Tele Center Inc. resells different types of products including ITV receivers. These products are independent and sold separately; our company has many Toll Free and Local phone numbers that are to be used separately for each of our products and customers. Tele Center Inc. resells PlanetiTV, UlaiTV, AhlaiTV and many other products. PlanetiTV has never promoted or included services for life; and no one in this industry can provide such type of services guaranteed for life. PlanetiTV box will continue to work, however the streams/channels will keep playing on the box unless they become incompatible with the Set Top Box, and this may happen due to any technology update with streaming protocols etc... And this is not only related to software. In this case the hardware can't be upgraded, for this reason the streams may start acting up, and at some point may stop playing on the box.

To help our existing PlanetiTV customers the company is offering the "Exchange program" to exchange their old planeitV boxes with an up to date box that can play available channels. PlanetiTV's goal is not to force customers to exchange their boxes with any of the new products, but to give them a discounted prices and the right to choose between different products. This program is only for customers who desire to upgrade for discounted prices.

Once again Tele Center Inc. is willing to work with you and provide special price, but can't refund out/expired hardware warranty products.

Thank you,

Tele Center Inc.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The following statement from the business reply is misleading and wrong:
"PlanetiTV box will continue to work, however the streams/channels will keep playing on the box unless they become incompatible with the Set Top Box"
- There is no Set Top Box
- The receiver requires only internet Ethernet line or wireless internet USB module.
-The receiver does not work properly and the streams are deliberately corrupted to force the unfair exchange, even on a receiver that has already been exchanged for additional $150.
- If the business deals with independent products that are sold separately as claimed in the business reply, why a warning to exchange the receiver of PlanetiTV comes on AhlaiTV website?
- This business practice of changing names must not be unchecked. Furthermore the business way of forcing unfair exchange of receivers is unfair business that can be labelled as fraud.

01/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought the Planet itv device for $350 in January 2013. It supposed to stream international tv channels over the internet. Within less than 2 weeks of use, the streaming started to interrupt and the channels started to disappear for weeks. Planetitv customer service suggested to buy a new router which I did but the issue continued. In September 2014 all channels became inaccessible and since then a written message pops up on the screen everytime I turn the device on. The message reads that the current device is no longer supported or functional and that I must send to Planetitv the current device along with $159.99 in order to get the new upgraded device so I will be able to watch all channels. This is rip off !!!!!
Product_Or_Service: Planet itv receiver
Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement
I request an investigation of planet-itv.com

Business Response
Dear Customer:

'Planet-iTV' is trying to contact you in regards of BBB Case # XXXXXXXX . On November 6, 2014 I called but someone else answered and left message, today got answer machine and also left Voice Message.
In order to provide you better assistance we need the Receiver BOX ID number. However the message posted in your TV is just informing our existing PlaneiTV customers that they have the Option of Exchanging the Old Unit for lower price instead of paying full price for new one.
It's very important that customers understand that "'Planet-iTV'" only provides one Year Hardware Warranty, but is not responsible for the content and does not guarantee nor claims any rights to the content. 'Planet-iTV'TM is providing the streams of all the channels as they are available on the internet. 'Planet-iTV'TM are trademarks of 'Planet-iTV' Group. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. 'Planet-iTV'TM contains several links to third-party streaming providers that are "bookmarked" inside the 'Planet-iTV'TM device browser on the TVLIVE section. 'Planet-iTV'TM provides these links as a convenience and does not endorse the companies or contents of any such links. 'Planet-iTV'TM has no control over, is not responsible for, and makes no representation and warranty and disclaims all liability with respect to, any such streaming link. Some channels may NOT be available in USA. http://******************/itvkart/.

Please reply with information requested, we are looking forward to make your Planet-iTV experience a better one.

Thank you,
******* **
X (XXX)-XXX-XXXX
Planet-iTV-Tele Center Inc.
******************

Consumer Response
A Rep. from Planet iTV called me in regards to my complaint to BBB. They proceeded to tell me that I need to send them the device i currently have, which is currently useless, and $159.99 so they can send me a new device. Also, I was informed I would have to start paying a $100/year service charge. So, they no longer support the device they originally sold me for $350, and It streams any channels. I'm being forced to purchase another from them plus a yearly $100 fee. This is unacceptable and a very shady business practice.
I feel cheated and want a refund of my original cost. I purchased their device originally so, I would not have to deal with any subscription service, where i have to pay monthly or yearly.


Final Business Response
I couldn't find this customer in our data base, seems he got it from third party, and I couldn't investigate further because he didn't reply to my emails with information requested (Box ID #). I will be out of the office for rest of the week, let me know If you need more information or our Invoices disclaimer which in this case doesn't apply because as mentioned seems he didn't purchase Unit from TCI/PlaneitV and doesn't have receipt or Invoice.
Company terms of Purchase, open this link:
http://******************/itvkart/terms-of-purchase.html
However this is the Basic:
PlanetiTVTM is not responsible for the content and does not guarantee nor claims any rights to the content. PlanetiTVTM is providing the streams of all the channels as they are available on the internet. PlanetiTVTM are trademarks of PlanetiTV Group. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. PlanetiTVTM contains several links to third-party streaming providers that are "bookmarked" inside the PlanetiTVTM device browser on the TVLIVE section. PlanetiTVTM provides these links as a convenience and does not endorse the companies or contents of any such links. PlanetiTVTM has no control over, is not responsible for, and makes no representation and warranty and disclaims all liability with respect to, any such streaming link. Some channels may NOT be available in USA.

08/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
. I bought iplantITV last year everything is working find until last 2 week i keep getting error. There network services is down
. I bought iplantITV last year everything is working find until last 2 week i keep getting error. There network services is down so email customer service to complain about this issue and the response I got from company is below
(Dear,
We regret to inform you that PlanetiTV is still experiencing a major outage with the service that was not expected to take this long and we do apologize for the inconvenience.
However, we recommend you to refer to our ''Exchange program'' that is available on our website www.planet-itv.com and encourage you to exchange your unit with the newer version)

Why should I update to a new version and pay $150 when the whole issue is the outage with service. If they have problem with their service why should customer pay for their own issue

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to send me the new version with no cost since the issue is with their service.

Business Response
We did have a problem with our system being down for about 3 weeks and we had a high volume of calls. We have fixed the problem and contacted the customer to let them know.

Consumer Response
The service only worked for 2 weeks then it stopped


Consumer Response
The issue was only fixed for 2 weeks and know I'm having the same problem. Iplant tv is having the same outage problem.


Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We spoke with the customer and are waiting for him to call back so that we can try to find a solution for his problem. Unfortunately, we cannot replace the box because it is out of warranty.


Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

There was an outage of service for about 3 weeks. The service did come back on but the company did not fix anything. They just tried to sell me a more expensive box but that wouldn't fix the problem.

04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They promise to sell one time payment satellite tv device and they cut the most wanted channels and put them in a new advertised device.
I bought the Planet itv upon their promise to sell one time payment satellite tv device for $400 and after they got our money they cut the most wanted channels and put them in a new advertised device to deceive more people and disappear again. They are dishonest and people have to be aware not to do business with them. they also an attended their Facebook page and only active on the page of their new device. we should only trust in a monthly fee device that once deceive us and cut channels we can cut business. These people are non responsive and provide no solution but pay for their new device (what a bad)

Desired Settlement
since the new device is exact hardware copy of that we have, they have to update software and add the links for the missing channels, Jazeera, MBC1,2,3,4 Arabia, etc (they know what they did) and what shall do to satisfied unsatisfied customers

Business Response
I will like to have a phone number to get more information and to see if we can help him. The Company policies remains the same.

'Planet-iTV'TM is not responsible for the content and does not guarantee nor claims any rights to the content. 'Planet-iTV'TM is providing the streams of all the channels as they are available on the internet. 'Planet-iTV'TM are trademarks of 'Planet-iTV' Group. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. 'Planet-iTV'TM contains several links to third-party streaming providers that are "bookmarked" inside the 'Planet-iTV'TM device browser on the TVLIVE section. 'Planet-iTV'TM provides these links as a convenience and does not endorse the companies or contents of any such links. 'Planet-iTV'TM has no control over, is not responsible for, and makes no representation and warranty and disclaims all liability with respect to, any such streaming link. Some channels may NOT be available in USA.
.
Hope this information helps.

If any more questions, please don't hesitate in getting back to us.

Kind Regards,
*************
'Planet-iTV'


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I disagree with their response, as all these channels are available in their new device they advertised, and all these channels were saved in my favorite list and was working even after they remove it from device list, then later they were aware that the case, and disable them from favorite as the removal happened in the same moment after discovery, while usually not all channels changing broadcasting link at the same moment and for all top channels. My claims is to make it clear to the public that this company is not reliable to do business with and this is common claim not only from me but it is discussed in their facebook page which is non-responsive from company anymore. It is a common not only related to me and it should be solved for all not requesting telephone number to waste our time. BBB should work to protect customers from being deceived by such companies. I am so disappointed from them.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/21/1998Business started: 06/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL 33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of 29680 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1996, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Gaby Fraifer (President)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lourdes Reyes Ms. Helene Heyer (Office Manager)
Business Category

Pre-paid Phone Card Distributors, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Television & Radio Service & Repair, Television Station Equipment Suppliers

Products & Services

This company offers phone cards.

Alternate Business Names
Planetitv, Tele-Center Inc. TCI, TCI

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Tele Center, Inc.

4701 W Hillsborough Ave

Tampa, FL 33614-5419

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4701 W Hillsborough Ave 

    Tampa, FL 33614-5419(866) 901-5182
    (888) 260-0395
    (514) 667-6065

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tele Center, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 290-0641
  • (866) 278-1761
  • (888) 260-0395
  • (866) 901-5182
  • (514) 667-6065
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pre-paid Phone Card Distributors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.