BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/21/2009

Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (941) 627-2224Fax: (941) 624-55134261 James St, Port CharlotteFL 33980-8417

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/21/2009

BBB has determined that Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not perform full service as they estimated. Promised return visit or call from owner. Do not return calls. Mother is appt. setter and hangs up.
Requested a service for Fire ant spray on property in April and they initially came out and had the wrong chemicals. Returned in May and when they came out just did the back yard, not sides and front. Promised a return visit or a call from the owner at that time of service.
Never called or returned to visit. Polite calls to their customer service person, (owner's Mother) responds with shouting, hang ups, and un returned calls.
Did not honor a 1 month guarantee for Fire ant treatment or 3 month guarantee for interior treatment. They said that we were past the dates, but that was because they don't answer the phone or return calls.
She also stated that the service I requested is now more money, and I said that I have no problem paying more money but the workers she sent out didn't know how much to charge. I paid them $65 by check and they said the would be back to finish the rest of the treatment or have the owner call me with another estimate.

Desired Settlement
Would like a phone call from the Owner ****** **** as promised. Would like to resolve it with a treatment and updated estimate, or a refund of the the original $65 paid.

Overall I am very pleased with the service technicians and ******, just that his customer service is operated by someone who continues to send out technicians for the wrong service or confuses the situation between the client and the owner.

He uses his mother for his customer service and appt.s and she hangs up the phone on you and doesn't return messages.

Business' Initial Response
Response provided verbally to the BBB:

Customer has house sprayed 2 times a year. Been a customer of ours since 2010. At the beginning of the year, ******, owner, sprayed inside of house and a little area extra on the outside so he charged the customer $5.00 extra for a total of $65.00. On April 30th, the customer called back and wanted the lawn sprayed and treated for fire ants. When the technicians arrived, the customer tried to get them to spray the inside of the house as well as the lawn spray for the $65.00. On June 2, 2013 the customer called back and wanted the job finished and the lawn resprayed. There is only a 1 month guarantee on the outside, which had expired on 5/30/2013. If the customer wants the entire lawn treated it is $65.00 or if he wants the inside sprayed with a 3 foot perimeter on the outside, it is the usual $60.00.

Consumer's Final Response
No response from owner or business as of 7/9/2013

03/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
refused to replace damaged window that product etched
Perfect pest came to spray on sept 15,2015. They did a thorough job and sprayed around all windows and sliders for ant control. Afterward,the owner instructed me to refrain from cleaning those areas for 2 weeks so the product would be most effective. The man who sprayed outside splattered the plexi glass window in the kitchen that overlooks the pool and back yard. A window I look out of regularly while cooking and doing dishes. I noticed the splash but followed directions and waited for 2 weeks to clean it. After trying every cleaner I could think of including baking soda something a little abrasive, I could not get it off. I tried again 3 other times and then called them. The father of the owner came out the next week and he and an associate tried several of their strong cleaners for at least a half an hour. He said He'd never noticed that before probably because it was plexi glass. I said he could spray another area and come back and try to clean it if he didn't believe me. He said "no ,it had definitely etched the window. His wife would be calling me and they would replace the plexi glass." After a week I started calling and they finally answered and said they would have to call me back. I called several more times and they would not answer my call. Today, October 28th, she finally called me back and said that it will "fade in a month or a few months!" It has been 5 weeks and it has not and will not fade. If I had been one of their "Big money" clients ,I feel they would have taken care of it. I wanted to email the owner and send a current picture but can find no e mail to resolve this and they would probably not answer another call from me. I feel they handled this situation poorly and am very disappointed because I really thought they were more professional. It probably won't cost a lot of money but it's the principal of the thing.


Desired Settlement
replace the pane in the window

Business Response
This issue has been resolved We replaced window ... customer is happy alls good Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Perfect pest control called and asked if I was happy with the window replacement. I responded that I wasn't going to say anything but since they asked, the window job was done very poorly (by a very nice man) who tried to replace the rubber strip that hols the window in. After his first attempt curled up and pulled away,he put the old damaged original strip back on.Not only that, but he cut it, so it falls short of covering the edge of the window on 2 corners. She asked me to send pictures of the finished window, which I did. Also the replacement panel is thinner than the original one and my husband said it will not insulate from the heat. I have not heard from them since I sent the pictures and I have tried to call twice and they do not answer the phone.

Final Business Response
When Mrs. ****** first called about her window, we told her to wait a few weeks as the stain will fade in time. After numerous calls from her, we sent a technician out to clean the plexiglass stain, but it did not come off. We told her we would get back to her after we researched the issue. She kept calling us. I called her back when we decided to send a local contractor out to replace the plexiglass. She was satisfied and happy with his work. She even told him she would like to hire him to do more work for her. I called her a week or so later wanting to know if we could have the old plexiglass and asked her if she was satisfied. That is when she said the contractor was nice and that the border of the window didn't fit & match up like before. When you replace a window with a brand new one, it is going to look shiny and new and make the old border/weatherstripping stand out because of the age difference. We feel that this customer will never be satisfied and will always find something wrong with the situation. We recommend she get someone else for pest control.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes ,they did replace the original weather stripping after cutting it so it left gaps around the window,and o lyrics after trying to place new stripping which promptly curled up. I called repeatedly because they would not answer and the stain was still there after a month had gone by.the man claiming to be the father's brother in law was very personable but I would never refer him to anyone for work because of the job he did on my window. If I was a higher paying account ,they would have sent someone over to look at the job as they are not very far away. I assumed they would take care of this because I mistakenly thought they had a good work ethic. Honestly, it would have cost very little to follow through to right their wrong. I am sorry that they are portraying me as a nuisance. I am attaching the pictures that I sent to them when they called.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/17/2009Business started: 01/01/1983New Owner Date: 01/04/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt
18500 Murdock Cir
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1068
(941) 743-1300
http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html

Department of Agriculture-Pest Control
1203 Gov Sq Blvd Ste 300
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2961
(850) 617-7900

BBB records show a license number of 2428 for this company, issued by Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of JB148050 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Company

BBB records show a license number of JE148762 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JE123193 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JF173778 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JE182015 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2007, FL

Business Management
Ms. Theresa D. Williams, (Executive Secretary)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin L. Williams (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Damien C. Fedo (Manager/License Holder)
Business Category

Pest Control Companies, Termite Exterminators, Pesticide Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc.

4261 James St

Port Charlotte, FL 33980-8417

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 380025 

    Murdock, FL 33938-0025Fax: (941) 624-5513

  • 4261 James St 

    Port Charlotte, FL 33980-8417

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Perfect Pest Control of Southwest Florida, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.