BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/28/2013

Alternative Pest Management

Phone: (352) 397-2201Fax: (855) 244-3765View Additional Phone Numbers2543 Glenridge Dr, Spring HillFL 34609-3935

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a full service pest control company, to include mosquito spraying for commercial and special events.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/28/2013

BBB has determined that Alternative Pest Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Alternative Pest Management's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alternative Pest Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was overcharged, lied to and rep was very rude
I asked the rep ****** if I was able to keep the traps since I paid $120, and he rudely snapped back "Absolutly Not" Look at your contract! I said well you only set 3 traps , and threw some poison out.. And he said he put 5 traps , 2 in the kitchen and than 3 in the attic..

There was no bait put in the traps after several days, my grandson put peanut butter on them, and caught a rat that night. Upon leaving the residence my grandson told ****** he could remove the 3 traps in the attic, so ****** agreed and gave me a signed paper stating the 3 were removed.

My grandson said he never even got back out of his truck, and upon further review of the original document there were only 2 T-rex traps to begin with.lol..

So it's OBVIOUS this man is a liar, and not only will he lie , but he is also VERY RUDE.. The company name should not be Alternative Pest Control , it should be Last Resort Pest Control..

I even offered to have them spray for spiders, and roaches and this was the treatment I received...

$120 for a couple rat traps and some poison tossed in the attic so my house smells of dead animals for the next 3 months..

My grandson could have set 10 rat traps and threw out some Decon for less than $20...

Desired Settlement
I would like FAIR treatment.. And , if you feel $120 for 2 rat traps ( which I'm NOT ALLOWED to even keep ) and a block of poison , is FAIR.. Than so be it..

You could have at least included a free spray...

****** was the rudest "Professional" man I have dealt with in a long time..

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business and wishes to inform the business of this)

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/06/2013Business started: 01/15/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Agriculture-Pest Control
1203 Gov Sq Blvd Ste 300
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2961
(850) 617-7900

BBB records show a license number of JB183330 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Company

BBB records show a license number of JE200139 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JE164109 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JF174241 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

BBB records show a license number of JE87689 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture-Pest Control.

Type: Pesticide Applicator

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2011, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen L. Rubel (Sr.)
Business Category

Pest Control Companies, Pest Control Supply Companies, Mosquito Control, Bed Bug Removal, Termite Exterminators, Wildlife Services, Pesticide Services

Alternate Business Names
A Pest 1, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Alternative Pest Management has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alternative Pest Management

2543 Glenridge Dr

Spring Hill, FL 34609-3935

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2543 Glenridge Dr 

    Spring Hill, FL 34609-3935(352) 397-2201
    (727) 815-5645
    (813) 600-1553
    (813) 501-2614
    (727) 478-2834
    (352) 600-2424
    Fax: (855) 244-3765

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alternative Pest Management is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (727) 815-5645
  • (813) 600-1553
  • (813) 501-2614
  • (727) 478-2834
  • (352) 600-2424
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.