BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In West Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/12/2004

Premier Brick Pavers, Inc.

Phone: (727) 531-3959Fax: (727) 531-3937View Additional Phone Numbers12750 US Hwy 19 N, ClearwaterFL 33764View Additional Web AddressesFacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/12/2004

BBB has determined that Premier Brick Pavers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Premier Brick Pavers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: Quality, workmanship issues and lack of response from business to phone calls/messages.
I had my driveway paved by premier brick pavers approximately 1-2 months ago, within a few weeks the paved bricks have come loose and lifted, the concrete along the edge has crumbled. I called and left a message about my disappointment in the work, appearance, etc., and requested a return call but did not receive a response. This is in addition to the lack of service/response I received throughout the project. I have had to get the driveway repaired at additional cost by another company and would like to be reimbursed for those repairs. I have pictures of the defective work and receipt for repairs. If I knew I could get a timely response and fix from premier brick pavers I would have done so first, but they have shown poor customer service throughout and do not want to have to deal with them again.

Initial Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We have contacted our customer since receiving this complaint, she stated that she left a detailed message for the sales rep about this issue but she did not call our office. As the owner, I was unaware of any issues and would have taken care of them immediately. However, I have agreed to reimburse her for what she paid out of pocket for the repair.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

10/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of service

Complaint: Company refuses to pick up left over pavers/pallet from our driveway after several requests so that we can park our two cars in our driveway.
We had our pool area resurfaced with pavers. The company did a beautiful job yet after completion of the pool area and 3 phone calls to the company to pick up the remaining pavers and pallets that were left in our driveway, we are still unable to park both our vehicles in our driveway. I was assured that the matter would be resolved on 9/30/13 after my 2nd request to pick up the materials and on 10/1/13, the materials are still in my driveway. The company billed us right away after they finished the bill and advised us that they would come by and pick up the materials and we have waited at least 10 days or more to have them pick up these materials just so we can park our cars in our own driveway.

Initial Business Response
We have removed the material from her driveway. We did make the promises and unfortunately did not follow thru as promised. We were having trouble with our dump trucks and we got behind in our clean up efforts. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Final Consumer Response

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

10/21/2011Billing / Collection Issues

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/25/2004Business started: 07/16/2002
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

BBB records show a license number of C-9667 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Lana Mikus (President)
Business Category

Pavers, Pool Deck Resurfacing, Paver Installation, Paving Contractors

Products & Services

This company provides brick pavers for driveways, pool decks, patios, walkways, entrys, and retaining walls.

Alternate Business Names
LGBB Enterprises, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Premier Brick Pavers, Inc.

12750 US Hwy 19 N

Clearwater, FL 33764

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 12750 US Hwy 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33764(727) 531-3959

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Premier Brick Pavers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 281-2993
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pavers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.