BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2012

EverydayFamily, Inc.

(888) 660-6631View Additional Phone Numbers2406 Cypress Glen Dr Ste 101, Wesley ChapelFL 33544-4609FacebookTwitterGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This website is a parenting information resource and gathering place created and provided by parents.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2012

BBB has determined that EverydayFamily, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised EverydayFamily, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on EverydayFamily, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
01/20/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Everyday family, Inc is flooding my email account with unwanted emails!
Everyday family, Inc is flooding my email account with unwanted emails

Desired Settlement
Stop unsolicited emails

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Megan, Community Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@everydayfamily.com
Hi *******,
We would be happy to unsubscribe your email address from receiving EverydayFamily emails. Please provide this information either here, or by contacting our Member Services team at **************@everydayfamily.com and we will be more than happy to help.
If you did not register for an EverydayFamily account, we can also provide you with information regarding the registration of your email address, so that you can look into the issue further.
We thank you for contacting us regarding this issue, and look forward to having it resolved.

08/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Every time I try to unsubscribe it starts over and ask me to join I can't remove this off my computer
Since August 3, 2015 the issue has not been resolve

Desired Settlement
Unsubscribe me from all domains including associates

Business Response
Dear *****,

We're very sorry for the trouble you have experienced. As per your request, you have been unsubscribed from EverydayFamily (www.everydayfamily.com); you will no longer receive email updates from us. Note that it could take up to ten days for this to take effect. If your emails fail to cease, please reach out to us so we may troubleshoot this issue further.

You mentioned that you wanted to also be unsubscribed from receiving any associate emails, unfortunately, you will need to unsubscribe from them individually, as they are completely separate organizations from ours. Please know that we strive to ensure member satisfaction. If you have questions or concerns, feel free to email our Member Services team at **************@everydayfamily.com. Thank you.

EverydayFamily wants to give our members as much or as little email as they desire. Our My Email Preference page makes it simple to update email preferences to anything from frequency to type, to none at all. Members may unsubscribe at any time.

Sometimes, in cases like this one, a user might experience a minor glitch; usually issues like this can be solved with a quick clearing of the user's cache/cookies, which we have instructions for on our site. If users continue to experience trouble, they are more than welcome to contact our Member Services team at **************@everydayfamily.com as they are always willing to help with the unsubscription process.

08/24/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Advertises a free sample of diapers and wipes- you pay shipping. they get cc or bank info and automatically take your money and won't refund fully.
After putting in my debit card number to pay the $5.00 shipping on the free sample, a couple of weeks later they took $85 out of my account. The website did not clearly say anything about signing up for their membership by getting this free sample. The point of getting the samples is to see if their product is worthy of the membership. After reading numerous reviews of people calling it a scam I decided not to call everyday family directly. When people try to call to cancel the company charges a $20 cancellation fee and then does not return the remainder for 4-6 weeks and in the meantime had charged people's accounts again. After speaking with my bank, they confirmed it is a scam and that i should not bother calling the company. They changed my debit card number and will be disputing the charge so that i can get a full refund instead of a portion of it. The bank also warned that calling the company for a refund gives them the opportunity to get more personal information out of you.

Desired Settlement
Refund in full, removal from their subscription, and removal from the email list

Business Response
Dear Ms. *****,

We regret we have been confused with EverydayHappy (www.everydayhappy.com), which is a completely separate organization from EverydayFamily (www.everydayfamily.com).

Our company, EverydayFamily (www.everydayfamily.com), is a completely free pregnancy and parenting website. We do not collect debit or credit card information, or ship/retail products. One of the benefits of an EverydayFamily membership is gaining access to several free stuff offers from our advertising partners. We also, should our members choose to receive them, send out emails from third party advertisers who are offering special discounts and deals. All offers are fulfilled and shipped directly from the advertiser.

EverydayFamily strives to ensure member satisfaction. Our members are always free to reach out to our Member Services team at **************@everydayfamily.com with any questions or concerns.

We are willing to assist our members in finding contact information to the EverydayHappy company, in an attempt to help resolve issues such as this. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,
Member Services
EverydayFamily

06/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Trying to unsubscribe from email list and it keeps sending me to the registration page to resubmit my info.
May 21, 2014
clicked on unsbscribe link in an email and it sends me to a signup page with no area for login or remove my email. This is frustrating!

Desired Settlement
Just rmove me from your email list. **********************
Thanks.

Business Response
Hi ****** - We're very sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced. We're looking into the issue to ensure that this does not happen to others. We have unsubscribed your email address from our database and you will not receive communications from us going forward. Thank you for letting us know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for unsubscribing me. That was what I really wanted.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/04/2012Business started: 04/21/2005Business started locally: 09/19/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of 90467 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2011, NV

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Megan Klay (Community Manager)Mr. Noah J. Anderson (CEO)Mr. Ben Klay (COO)
Business Category

Parenting-Instructional Resources , Baby Services, Parenting Classes

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for EverydayFamily, Inc.

2406 Cypress Glen Dr Ste 101

Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-4609

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2406 Cypress Glen Dr Ste 101 

    Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-4609(888) 660-6631
    (949) 608-0524

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*EverydayFamily, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (949) 608-0524
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Parenting-Instructional Resources

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.