BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Precision Kia of Wesley Chapel

Phone: (813) 322-3000Fax: (813) 322-3009

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
05/14/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sent friends to precision kia with referral.
We love our kia forte. We have no issues with the service dept. where we are having the issue is with the sales dept. When we bought the car we were told that if we refer friends and they buy a car we would receive $100. Well we referred some friends and they bought a car. I have tried to email the salesman, General Manager and the Sales Manger several times. on 04/21/15 we stopped in to see the a manger and made a complaint that we have not received the referral check. Ha assured us that we would have it in a few day. Well as of today we still not received it. I also have not received any response from my emails from the general sales manger to date. My last email was on 04/30/15 and 05/02/15. This not very customer friendly by not getting back to the customer. The reason we went in to see the general sales manger was we were not getting answers from the salesman.

Desired Settlement
We are looking for the $100 for the referral we sent. And better customer service from them.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* **** GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@precisionkia.com
Mr. ***********
We had a GSM change I'm sorry that nobody followed up with you but I turned in a check request today you should have a check within the next 3 to 4 days. We thank you for sending us your friends and we apologize that we didn't get this handled sooner. we hope to continue to serve you and appreciate you as a customer.
Thanks again,
******* ****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


06/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I receive promotional advertising via mail regularly from this dealer the last on specifically said " congratulations **** you have won a $50 gift
for Walmart . when I went over I was told to come back tomorrow that they were out of gift cards . This has the same occurrence has happened numerous times before . I did go back twice and was told the same thing , that they were out . They do not honor any of there promotions and the quickly try to confiscated the printed flyer from you so you have no proof of their lies and false promotions they should be stopped from these deceptive practices . The Precision Kia Sales person that told me to come back and get the gift card tomorrow was **** *******

Desired Settlement
they should be required to produce this 50 dollar gift card as well as abide by the rules of there contests in the future

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@precisionkia.com
**** *******,
I apologize that nobody followed up with you but I would like you to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX so I can take care of this. We do these sale events often and we do assorted gift cards
up to $50 just for visiting our business. I would like to take care of this because I wasn't aware that we ran out? We apologize for the experience that you had.
****** ****
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Spoke with ****** **** he will be working on resoling the issue . So I may take a few days .

Final Consumer Response
NO, after speaking with a person at the dealership and getting promised the $50 gift card was to be sent by mail . No gift card or any further communication was received from the dealership , they are just a bunch of shysters , I feel sorry for any one purchasing a car from these guys . _____________________________________________________________________

05/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Requesting for my personal information not to be used for marketing.In multiple opportunities I had been requesting this companyPrecision Kia of Wesley ChapelXXXXX Wesley Chapel Boulevard Wesley Chapel, FL-XXXXX to please stop sending me unsolicited mail, which now has become a method of harassment. My personal information such is my name, last name and adders is being used by this company for marketing purposes. I had never provided my personal information to this company - I assume my information was obtained illegally. Please have this company stop harassing me. I do not want any communication with this companyI would like this company to STOP - contacting me- its creating stress and anxiety in my life. I do have copies of recent mail and offers arriving my mail box.

Desired Settlement
I would like this company to respond my request. Stop harassing me, ignoring my request and sending me unsolicited and undesired mail. I feel been continuously harassed by this method.Thank You

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********************
Mr. *******

Our record don't show you in our contacts at the store? Sometimes we do events that we us an outside company based on zip codes that we don't have those records to manage who gets a mail insert or who doesn't but we hope that if you get another one please just disregard it. We apologize for the inconvenient.

******* ****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company finally decided to respond my request. I do have the flyers with y name and my personal private information which this company is using without my authorization.
Not only that I'm requesting for this company to stop harrasing me. But this company response is that just ignore it.
I will establish a complaint with Hillsborought Consumer protection agency, and the national DMA. Where my name is currently signed.
This company can't just ignore my request , and continue violating my privacy.

I do have copies of their mail which arrives to my house.
Thank you for your help and cooperation in this matter.
Respectfully

****** *******

03/31/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mailng letters to my home for over 2 years about my Kia for trade in I don;t own that car over 3 years.
I called Precision Kia 3 times in the past 2 years to quit mailing me info about my 2005 KIA for trade in for a new car. They say the same old story it comes from a third party and I told them to take off my name from that list which they have not because a recieved a letter on 26 Jan 2015 which did not come from a third party because it has the Sale Associate name of the letter with his signuture. I found this very disturbing that can continue this practice and evety time a check my mail there a letter or promotional item from Precision Kia. Please stop sending me mail now!!

Desired Settlement
none, just don't send me mail.

Business Response
This reply was taken verbally by BBB:

We do apologize for this and have deleted your information from our database.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
becuase it took them over 2 years of me calling them and having to go to the BBB to get this resloved when they could have done this in the 1st place when I asked them to remove my name nothing more than poor leadershio on their part to resloved the problem.

09/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car returned to the dealer four times and still it is not fixed. Customer service is lacking also.
Car was damaged on July 30th and taken to Kia on Aug 2nd after getting an estimate of 2,235.32. After a week I got a phone call from ****** stating my car was good as new. I picked up the next day. I walked around my car and noted front end damage that was not there when I dropped it off and several areas that had not been addressed that was on the estimate. I informed ***** and he told me he didn't work on my car and he would inform ****** on Mon and if I was correct they would take care of it. So I left my car and heard back from them on Aug 15th letting me know my car was ready again. My husband went to pick up the car and pay the bill. He walked around the car and made mention to **** that an area on the bumper was not painted. He told us he was embarrassed that they missed it and we needed to bring it back when we had a few hours to leave it. He also admitted to my husband that one of his employees hit my car while it was on the lot. On Aug 19th I noted bubbling of the paint on the left passenger side door. My husband called and spoke to ***** and let him know of this new issue and a few other issues we found. On Aug 20 we took the car back to Kia and talked to ***** regarding the bubbling paint and the back bumper. He placed us in a rental car for the day and said it would be ready the next day. The next day my husband picked up the car and called me from the dealership and said the car is still not fixed. I told him to bring it home and I would look at the problems and call ***** in the morning. On Aug 22 I called and explained to him all of the issues I had with the car and he advised me we needed to let the paint dry and then return in 2 weeks to get it fixed. I wanted to make an appointment and he declined to let me set one up and told me to just bring the car by. I was not satisfied with this answer so I called the dealership and asked to talk to whoever is above ***** and they told me the owner **** ****. So on Aug 25th I left a message for **** explaining my issues to please return my call. Later that day I received a call from ********* the manager of the dealership. She apologized for the issues I have had and they have had people out sick and some things have fallen through the cracks. She wanted me to bring the car back again and do a walk around with her and she would make sure the car was fixed properly before calling me. On Aug 27 I met with ********* to walk around the car. I pointed out the following areas to her. 1. Rear bumper looked like a child poured red paint into some dents and holes- Not smooth at all. 2. Dent in the left side passenger door. 3. Right side wheel well had paint showing through (Area was not buffed out before painting) 4.Piece above the door was peeling away from the car and paint was missing still from the "repair" 5.Left passenger door was rough from where the paint was peeling. An employee wrote all of these issues down. I watched her go around the car and point everything out to the manager of the body shop *****. Sept 2 I got a call from ********* letting me know my car was done. I picked up the call on Sept 3 and was so upset that it was still not fixed & now more damage had been done to my car. ********* was not there when I picked up the car so I showed all of the issues to ****** ******* a sales agent for the dealership. Items pointed out to ****** were, dent in the left side was still there, Piece above the door was still missing the paint and still looked bent, bubble paint on the rear bumper, passenger side door still rough from bubbling paint, smudge of black paint on the rear frame, scratches on the rear passenger side door as well as the top of the door, dent on the right passenger door. Went in on Sept 6 to show ********* after she wouldn't return calls and she refused to deal with us. Another agent came to us and told us to drop off the car again. We declined. I asked for a refund and he told me I need to contact *****. We called him 3 days in a row with no response

Desired Settlement
We are seeking a full refund of the repair price. 2,235.32. We live over 12 miles one way to the dealership. So we have made over 10 trips to the dealership over the past month and a half and still don't have the service we paid for. I have left work early 3 different days so I could pick up my car. We are now being blown off by the employees of the dealership. They have no customer service values. I have returned 4 times to have my vehicle repaired by them and it is still not in like new shape as promised by two different employees. I have taken my car to a different body shop to get an estimate to fix the damage they have done. It will be over 1300. I will also have to get a rental car for 4-5 days while they have my car. I refuse to bring the car back to them since they cant seem to fix it right after four times and the way they are treating us at this time.

Business Response
This response was taken verbally by BBB:

Customers vehicle is a 2013 Kia Soul which she brought to us for accident repairs. Damage to left side of the vehicle (to include the left fender, left pillar post, drivers door, left rear quarter panel and edge of left rear bumper).In addition to assist in making her happy we painted the entire rear bumper due to normal wear/tear scratches. Also repaired entire front bumper as no way to verify if damage was done at our facility or elsewhere. Replaced the clip for the roof molding & polished the right side of the vehicle. We will not refund the costs for repairs as service was provided. We offered to have her take vehicle to another facility to have repairs for anything she felt was not of quality but facility is to contact myself ***** ****** prior to work being done and I would consider reimbursement. We also offered to bring vehicle back to us for any repairs she felt were still not correct and we would provide her with a rental but she delined.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response to ***** ****** claim of the damage to my front bumper being repaired when there was no proof is completely false! Three different people admitted fault of one of the employees hitting my vehicle while on the lot. The rear bumper damage was in the original estimate and had to be returned for not being painted the first time and then returned again for being painted improperly. ***** ****** personally apologized to my husband that the rear bumper was not painted as per the estimate. I refuse to return my vehicle to your facility a fifth time. I am seeking a full refund for all of the time, miles and frustration I have spent over the last month and a half arguing with your facility. All I wanted was my car to be fixed as promised. Im tired of the excuses! We have made several attempts to contact ***** ****** and other management with no resolution. If we must take this further we will.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.