BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/24/2014

Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel

(813) 991-3428View Additional Phone Numbers28647 State Road 54, Wesley ChapelFL 33543Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This dealership offers sales of new and pre owned Fiats, and complete auto repair and body work for all makes and models.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/24/2014

BBB has determined that Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Replaced parts that did not need to be replaced.
On Monday Nov,2, 2015 I brought my 2012 Fiat 500 to Parks Fiat because my clutch would not disengage. The service tech pushed the clutch pedal and determined it was the pressure plate. I talked to Brent (service manager) at 9:00 a.m. on Nov, 3rd and he stated that it was definitely the pressure plate. He said the clutch is not a warranty item, as did Fiat themselves. He quoted me over the phone $890.00 to replace the pressure plate. I took out a loan to pay for it and told him to go ahead. When I Picked up my car on Nov 4, they had replaced my clutch, throw out bearing, pressure plate, and also my flywheel. I told Brent that I wanted all my old parts, so he had them in a box for me. I had a parts salesman from Autozone look at them. The flywheel still looks brand new. The Clutch has very little wear, the pressure plate has a bit of wear, and the throw-out bearing is worn out.At 9:00 am Break I called and spoke with Brent about the flywheel and told him that even if he had to change the flywheel it was a warranty item. He charged me $260.00 for the flywheel. Fiat warrants clutch for 12,000 miles only. The flywheel is not a wear item, and therefore should be covered.....BUT Mine was not even in need of replacing.A I told Brent to punch in his computer just the flywheel......He did and said it was covered and that he would refund me for the flywheel. At 11:30am I called the Fiat XXX-XXX-XXXX and spoke with a customer service rep. and told them what had taken place with Brent and the flywheel. The rep said he would speak to Brent and get back with me. At 2:30 p.m. I got out of work and called Brent. I asked him if I needed to drive back down there to get my refund. He stated that I am not getting a refund at all now. He said it is standard practice to change a flywheel when replacing a clutch. I was also told that now that the flywheel was damaged by the clutch that it is not warranted. I feel Robbed. I called the Fiat XXX-XXX-XXXX number again, this time I was on the phone for over 30 minutes, She asked me to hold and she was going to get Brent on the line. Brent never came on the phone. The lady stated the same thing that Brent said. I pulled into Crystal Chrysler in Homosassa and had a mechanic and service rep look at my flywheel while on the phone with the lady. I asked them if it is standard practice to change a flywheel when changing a clutch...They both said NO. I asked them if they saw anything wrong with the flywheel...They again said NO. I just want whats FAIR. I feel bullied by the service dept. And Fiat. Vin # 3c3cffbr9ctXXXXXX XXXX Fiat *** sport
XXXXXXXab Disc-pressure plate and disc $161.00
XXXXXXXab Flywheel-Engine $260.00
XX XXXXXXXaa Bolt-6 lobe recessed head $1.10each $13.20
X XXXXXXXaa Screw-m6x1.0x20.0 $.80each $7.20
XXXXXXXXaaBearing-clutch release $119.69
Customer shop charge $20.00
Labor $247.00
828.09+ tax $57.97
Total 886.06
I feel i should be refunded for the flywheel, bolts and screws. None of those are designed to wear out and therefore should be covered by warranty. I will take these parts to anyone else to be inspected if necessary.

Desired Settlement
I just want a refund for unnecessary work being done on my car.

Business Response
As per Fiat, servicing guidelines the flywheel is not machinable. Anytime a clutch is replaced for wear the flywheel should be replaced. The inspection Mr. **** had performed may have shown no problems with the flywheel through a visual inspection but that is not a test for replacement., it is replaced regardless. Brent quoted the clutch replacement correctly as a total including all parts and labor as per all estimates that are given by Parks Fiat. The Flywheel is only covered by factory warranty for defect from the manufacturer, which is does not.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/10/2014Business started: 04/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee
2900 Apalachee Pkwy # B441
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6552
(850) 617-2000

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of VF-1057318-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of SF-1057318-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of MV87751 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of 91911 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2011, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Parks (President)Ms. Jennifer Cofini (Marketing)Mr. Louis Lipari (CFO)Mr. Stephen R. Parks (Managing Member)Ms. Kathy J. Parks (Managing Member)Mr. Jorge Rodriguez (Sales Manager)
Business Category

New Car Dealerships, Auto Repair Services, Auto Body Shops, Used Car Dealerships

Alternate Business Names
Parks Kids, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel

28647 State Road 54

Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 28647 State Road 54 

    Wesley Chapel, FL 33543(877) 709-6997
    (813) 991-3428
    (800) 340-9431
    (888) 713-8650
    (888) 860-1754

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Parks Fiat of Wesley Chapel is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 709-6997
  • (800) 340-9431
  • (888) 713-8650
  • (888) 860-1754
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for New Car Dealerships

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.