BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/04/2010

Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Phone: (239) 594-2100Fax: (239) 513-17206381 Airport Pulling Rd N, NaplesFL 34109-2015View Additional Web AddressesFacebookTwitterYouTube

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/04/2010

BBB has determined that Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service11
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
05/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had vehicle brought to dealership for a new battery. I was told it would be ready for pick up the same day. Dealership has not kept it's word.
I brought my vehicle to Dodge dealership on 3/12. I was told that morning that my vehicle would be ready the same day by the phone representative. In the late afternoon, I still had not heard from dealership, I was then told by Ryan, that my vehicle would not be ready until the next day. I didn't receive this information until late in the afternoon, and because of their failure to call me in a timely manner, I found myself at Enterprise rental only minutes before they closed. I was told that following the diagnostic test, I would be able to have car rental fees either recompensed or taken care of through my extended warranty. The following day, I spoke with manager Charles, and was initially told that the vehicle wouldn't be ready until Friday. I asked if the dealership would assist with rental fees. I was told no. I explained my displeasure at being given information that wasn't correct and my accruing costs. I also explained, that despite a voicemail saying there would be an additional $80 fee for a diagnostic, I explained that I knew the issue was battery related and didn't want a diagnostic run on my vehicle. I simply wanted a new battery and surely they could make arrangements to have a battery installed promptly. I was called back by manager Charles around 10:30 a.m. and told that my vehicle would be ready in one hour. Upon my leaving work early and traveling to pick up my car, I received a voicemail on my cell phone that stated the dealership didn't have my battery in stock. I have explained that I do not get cell phone reception in my office and have given my direct office number. However, I received no phone call at work and later found out, after making arrangements to leave work and am halfway there that once again, I will be accruing extra costs and in addition, be without reliable transportation. Upon calling the dealership to make a complaint, I was offered no reimbursement for my trouble. After asking whether or not the costs of the rental car would be reimbursed, I was only offered 2 free oil changes. I already have the extended warranty and don't feel it's too much to be recompensed for out of pocket expenses, due to three company employees guaranteeing my car being completed in a timely manner, and that is without taking into consideration the trouble this has caused me. This is not a major repair, and surely the dealer should have car batteries in stock, or at the very least, check their stock before calling me and telling me my car would be ready. This is poor customer service on the local and national level and although I have only bought my vehicles from Dodge in the past ten years, I will find a different company/dealership competent enough to make good on their promises or at least know enough about customer service to compensate me for my troubles and keep a loyal customer.

Desired Settlement
Compensation in the amount the rental car has cost me.

Business Response
April 21, 2016

I have researched the concern that our guest has explained in her email. I would be happy to cover the alternate transportation expense of $90.56 that was incurred by our guest during her visit to our store. If she would contact me at the store, I will have a check cut for her.
Sincerely,
John A*******

Consumer Response

03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Manufacturer's airbag recall - was not install as repair ticket stated.
Here's my story. I have a 2004 Dodge Pickup and was having some electrical problems with it. It all started one day when the horn on the truck started blowing all by itself in short beeps then starting blowing continually. Eventually I had to remove the horn fuse to stop the horn from blowing but that alone still didn't stop something from draining my vehicle battery down. On Jan 16th (+/-) we took my truck to Pro Auto Electric and after a short inspection of the vehicle he suggested the airbag/horn switch was bad. I told him that we had a Manufacturer's Recall on the airbags but have not taken the truck in to get this work done. He suggested we get that done and that should fix my problem. After making an appointment with Naples Dodge Dealer my wife dropped off our truck on Jan 27 (evening drop-off) and left a note in the truck (she also told the Service Tech) that the battery was disconnect due to an unknown power drainage, they are only to replace the airbags (per Manufacturer's Recall) and after airbag replacement would need to disconnect battery again to avoid the battery from going dead (this is also noted on service ticket from Dodge). When we went to pick up the truck on Jan 30th we found the truck had a dead battery because they forgot to disconnect the battery. After making an appointment (roughly a week later), on Saturday 3/5/2016 we dropped off the truck back to Pro Auto Electric and left them a note that the battery was disconnected (the fuse was on the note) (evening drop-off) the note stated the airbag replacement did not fix the problem and the battery was still running down. Pro Auto Electric called me on Tuesday 3/7/2016 to advise me it appeared the airbag was never replaced and all he did was to disconnect the horn switch on the airbag to stop the battery drainage (this is also noted on their repair ticket). I called and talked to the Naples Dodge Dealer manager C. ****** on Thursday 3/10/2016. He acted very concern that this may have happened and after he checked his computer and verified my airbags were replaced he stated he would try to send someone over to Pro Auto Electric today but most likely tomorrow and would call me back. They never called back nor went to Pro Auto Electric. If we didn't have a defective airbag with a bad horn switch we would have never known of this potential hazard. How many other times did they allow this to happen? Luckily it didn't take us being killed in an accident to find out the safety recall was not properly carried out. And even after being informed the safety recall was not carried out, Naples Dodge still is not interested in rectifying their mistake. Such a disregard for our safety should be against some law.

Desired Settlement
Restitution must be made by Dodge other than this Dealership.

Business Response
Good afternoon, I have researched the documents on this specific concern for our guest. It appears we have completed the driver and passenger side safety recalls numbered P78 and R25 on this vehicle. The confusion may be caused by part identification nomenclature. The air bag igniters were replaced per the recall bulletins. Specifically on the drivers side, the horn cover / air bag cover / horn pad are basically an assembly that we remove from the old air bag / igniter and install on the new air bag / igniter. The igniter / air bag under the cover should be new. I would be happy to re-check this for our valued guest to insure that the replacement of the component was completed as it stated. With the igniter comes a new air bag however, the old cover assembly, horn cover / air bag / horn pad is re-used over the new installed component. If our guest would contact me personally, I will handle this for them and make sure we did what we said we did. We don't feel is worth the risk if our guest feels we may have errored.
Sincerely,
John A.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate your detailed description of what they replaced, if the Manager (Baxter) would have told me that instead of yes we replaced both of the air bags it would have saved a lot of energy. Even if he would had the courtesy of calling be back (like he said he would) to explain this it would have gone a long way. Again thank you for your reply, I will retract my complaint.

02/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a Xylan coating for my car that was supposed to be put on the car the day I picked it up and was not.
I bought a car from Naples Dodge and got the Xylan coating to protect paint. Coating was supposed to be put on the day that I bought the car. 3 months later, the dealership calls and asks me to set up an appointment for the Xylan coating. When I explained that the xylan should already be on the car, they were supposed to call me back. After two days, I called the main company. They made the dealership call me to schedule an appointment. When I went in to the appointment and talked to the sales manager about filing a complaint, I got the run around and a speech about how they had to fire the cleaning crew.

Desired Settlement
This complaint is for the BBB and the public to be aware that Naples Dodge is knowing letting cars off their lot without the customer getting what they paid for in full. I have now received the Xylan coating, but due to the fact that I have been unknowingly been driving around without it for 3 months, I would like a refund or some compensation for the time I was without the coating.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********** GSM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@naplesdodge.com
In reference to case number XXXXXXXX concerning Mr. ********. I apologize for the error in scheduling Mr ********'s Xzilon application, as soon as we noticed the error Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram communicated with Mr. ******** to rectify the mistake. Mr ******** said he was completely happy when he picked up his vehicle after the Xzilon was applied, even saying the car looked better now then when he took delivery the first time. On occasion the staff at Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram does make a mistake, and I again appologize for a scheduling error. That said we in no way, shape, or form tried to deceive Mr. ******** in any way. We take pride in making sure all our customers are handled in a complete and timely manner, and receive all products promised. I hope our apology is enough for I will not consider any further compensation.

Regards,
Wayne **********

10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On June 23, 2015, my 2011 Chrysler Town & Country minivan experienced issues relating to the serpentine belt. We brought it to Naples Dodge for warranty service. On June 24, 2015, we were told they replaced the water pump (?), the serpentine belt and its related components that were rusted. We were charged for the serpentine belt but not the other work. On August 30, 2015, 2 months and approx 2000 miles later, the car was driven to Orlando. While there, the BRAND NEW serpentine belt snapped (almost causing an accident) and caused puncture damage to the power steering pump and wrapped itself around the balancer. We decided to tow the vehicle from Orlando to Naples Dodge since they replaced the belt earlier. This time, Naples Dodge says the belt is covered but the "consequential damage" is not. Cost over $1100.00 in repair. We contacted Chrysler and were issued a case manager as I do not believe we are liable for faulty repair or parts. Since that time, we have had to constantly chase after one representative or another trying to get this resolved. Phone calls are seldom returned and those that are consist of "let me check on this and get back to you", which never happens. Instead, we have to follow up and stay on hold for hours to no avail. It's been a week later! As I understand, Naples Dodge thinks Chrysler is responsible for a faulty part and Chrysler thinks Naples Dodge is responsible for a faulty repair. Either way, the only one punished is the customer. I have tried to contact the General Manager but he will not return my calls. I've tried to call the owner, but he is out of town for a month. This has to stop!
Product_Or_Service: 2011 Town & Country Minivan

Desired Settlement
I want my van competently repaired immediately and the cost absorbed by the party all sides agree is at fault, Naples Dodge. If Naples Dodge wishes to pursue reimbursement from Chrysler for faulty parts, it is their choice to do so after the repair is completed at no cost to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ********
Contact Phone: 2***********
Contact Email: j********@naplesdodge.com
September 8, 2015

Dear BBB and Valued Client,
Through hard work by our staff, Naples Dodge has Chrysler paying for the defective belt and the labor. This Belt was installed approx. 3 months ago by one of our technicians. It was a Chrysler part number and the defective belt is being coverd by Chrysler Corporation. Naples Dodge has the authorization to replace the harmonic balancer on the front of the crankshaft under Chrysler warranty, no charge to our valued client. Naples Dodge cannot cover the the replacement of the power steering pump concern but have deducted over 35% of the cost to complete the necassary work on it and pass **** savings on to our valued client. The total repairs can be completed by Chrysler warranty covering two of the three components and Naples Dodge dicounting the one final component, parts and labor by over 35% for our valued client. Our service manager had spoken to our valued client on Thursday, 9-3-2015, in the morning to give her the good news in regards to our ability to cover the belt,balancer and the discount on the power steering pump. We were told to hold up because they were speaking with Chrysler. We will call our valued client again today, September 8, 2015 to see if we can move forward with the repairs on their vehicle.
Sincerely,
**** ********

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ******** misrepresents their level of efforts and involvement. They were not told to halt ordering the parts for repair. He was simply told that I would speak to my husband and no further follow up was received by **** ******** OR Chrysler. However, since the date of that response to today's date, 9/17/2015, we agreed to the payment of repairs, which is to be $100.00 payment as warranty deductible for the damages. Unfortunately,as a "valued client", they still have not fixed the van, they still have possession of the van, and any contacts at Naples Dodge are clueless as to where the parts are or when the repairs will actually take place. We've been informed by representatives that management delayed ordering the parts by a week. It's been almost one month and the level of inconvenience and suffering they have caused my family is unconscionable and inexcusable.

Final Business Response
September 23, 2015
The vehicle has been repaired, parts were not ordered until we were given the final approval from Chrysler to complete the repairs with a $100.00 deductable to our valued client. Parts were not ordered until we had confirmation as to "who" was going to be financially responsible for the repairs. Once we recieved word, the components were ordered and the repairs were completed. Repairs were completed on September 18, 2015. Our valued client did not authorize the approval to complete the repairs due to they were still communicating with Chrysler in regards to financial assistance. This was explained to us by our clients. Again, once we recieved the approval from Chrysler, we ordered the components to complete the repairs. The vehicle has been completed and our clients have picked it up. We are not attempting to misrepresent any of the facts in our quest to repair our clients vehicle.
Sincerely
**** ********

Final Consumer Response

03/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After waiting a day and a half, and spending $150 on a hotel room, they told me they don't work on vehicles of my age and mileage.
I'm 1000 miles from home. My van breaks down in a strange city(Naples, Florida). After roadside service I was able to reach Naples Dodge. My van is a Dodge Sprinter with a diesel engine, which leaves me very few repair shop options. The service representative said that they couldn't look at my van that day, but they would give me a diagnosis the next day. The cost for finding the problem would $103 and then I could decide whether to fix it. I had to book a room on a computer, they wouldn't let me use their's, so I rode my bike to the Library. I was unable to book my room there now so I returned to the dealer and they let me book on their computer. I spent $150 on a room. By that time it was closing time and theicouldn't in ride service was closed. So I had to beg a ride from a service department member. The next day I waited for Naples Dodge to contact me til noon then I made my way to the dealership. At around five pm the service consultant informed me that the dealership would not work on my van. I of course was upset so I talked to the service manager, who informed me that they have a policy of not working on vehicles of my age and milage. My van is a 2006 model- less than 10 years old. Why did I have to wait a day to be told they couldn't help me? Fortunately the van had improved from the day before and I was able to leave Naples and get to Sarasota where the nice people at ******** **** of Sarasota were glad to help me. I promise I will never buy a Chrysler product again. They don't support their vehicles even 10 years out. And Naples Dodge does not care if they leave you stranded.

Desired Settlement
An apology would be nice.

Business Response
March 14, 2015
Naples DCJR sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience we may have contributed to,in this unfortunate situation. We do our best during this time of year, season, to handle anything that comes our way. Unfortunately the volume can be overwhelming as we view all of our clients or potential clients concerns with a high priority. We just cannot get to them all.
Sincerely,
**** ********

Page 1 of 3
07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On May 29, 2010 we bought a vehicle from Naples Dodge with in the first 3 weeks we found out the differential is bad.
We bought our 2010 Landrover LR2 on May 29, 2015. Within the first three weeks we heard a winding sound coming from the rear of the vehicle and in a short time it got louder. We called the dodge service center and the told us the vehicle was serviced when we bought it and the vehicle needed to be under 2000 miles since we bought it we had 2400 miles on it and the service guy said the vehicle was not now under their warrenty. We took the vehicle to Naples landrover and they checked the vehicle, after keeping the vehicle for 5 days they told us that the differential had water in it and that was causing the noise. We called on June 9,2015 and spoke with the used car manager his name was Conrad and told him our problem and that naples landrover told us the problem with the vehicle and that the differential was bad and going to cost us $3,500 to fix. ****** said what was he supposed to do I said you can't be selling cars with differentials that last two weeks and have water in them. ****** said he would forward the complaint to his General Manager. That was the last I heard from Naples Dodge.

Desired Settlement
We are going to repair the differential on the vehicle for $3,500 but Naples Dodge should refund us this money since the vehicle only lasted 2 weeks. This is poor business practice and not even reponding to our complaint.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********** GSM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@naplesdodge.com
In reference to complaint number XXXXXXXX. Mr. ****** put approximately 2400 miles on the vehicle before having the vehicle checked. When the vehicle was sold to Mr. ****** the vehicle was functioning as designed. There was no noise in the rear end. It is my understanding that the repair would have been covered under warranty, but when the warranty company sent an inspector out to verify the repair, the warranty company would not cover the repair due to water in the differential fluid. I feel that after 2400 miles we are not responsible for a non mechanical breakdown. If there was water in the fluid when we offered the vehicle for sale we would have detected a noise during our used vehicle inspection. Just to clarify our records show the vehicle was purchased on April 29th 2015. If there are any further questions feel free to contact me directly. Regards, ***** **********.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The differential did not make noise when we first bought the car it gradually got louder after the first few weeks. We bought the mechanical insurance (fidelity insurance) their inspector stated they would not cover the differential due to water being found by them and landrover. Also, my own mechanic (summit auto)in naples, fl stated that he also located water after he checked the differential. Three mechanic's all told us to go back to naples dodge and complain that this vehicle had water in the diffential when bought. Also, no vehicle should have a bad differential with only 24,000 miles. It's not like the vehicle has over 100,000 miles. The vehicle was sold by naples dodge defective and they should take responsibility for the differential.


Final Business Response
The customer himself is stating that the vehicle was not making any noise from the rear differential when he took delivery of the unit. It is possible that the water got in the differential after the customer took possession of the vehicle. The vehicle was driven approximately 2400 miles before Mr. ****** had the problem checked. I do not feel that Naples Dodge is responsible for this repair. Regards, ***** **********

06/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a certified used car which come with a one year bumper to bumper warranty.Ibought a 3 year extended warranty,I have two warranties for 1 year
I should have the one year warranty that came with car and another 3 years that I purchased for a total 4 years. I should not be paying for a warranty when I already have one. Have been trying to resolve the issue but my calls are not returned.

Desired Settlement
That they cancel the 3 year extended warranty or have it adjusted to start at the correct mileage or date. The warranty that came with the vehicle ends on 4/06/16 or 40,339 miles, at which the purchased extended warranty should start. Not both in effect concurrently.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** **********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@naplesdodge.com
In response to complaint number XXXXXXXX, regarding the service contract on Mr. ********* vehicle, when Mr. ******** purchased his 2011 Mazda 3, the finance manager who completed the paperwork did not realize that Mr. ******** was buying a Certified Mazda. The service contract that was mistakenly sold to Mr. ******** would apply to a non certified vehicle. The mistake was caught the next day. The warranty was adjusted to a 9 year/100,000 mile powertrain wrap. This warranty would cover any mechanical breakdown that might occur in that period. The 9 year term starts from the original in service date on the vehicle which is June 3rd 2011, and runs 9 years to June 3rd 2020, or when the odometer on the vehicle reads 100,000 miles whichever occurs first. We have tried to contact Mr. ******** via phone calls and have left messages to inform him of the additional coverage. If Mr. ******** has any further questions he is welcome to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX, I will be happy to review the change with him, which in short, is much more beneficial to him than even the 4 year coverage he is requesting. Hopefully this will resolve this matter.

Regards,
***** **********

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I originally looked at the car and made a decision to make the purchase on thursday afternoon. I could not pick up the car until the following tuesday because it going through the certification process! I put a $5000 downpayment, there was no mention of the $4000 loan origination fee. I was told my monthly payments would be $225, they are actually $295.Turns out that I financed $14100 on q $15000 car with a $5000 down-payment. When I came back on tuesday to sign the papers and pick up the car I did not look closely at the paper work as this was all discussed the previous week, or so I was led to believe.

I believe I was deliberately mislead, and this outfit is not one I would not recommend to anyone. The statement that they did not realize this was a certified used vehicle is a lie, it was the reason I had to wait several days to pick up the car.

Final Business Response
I don't think Mr. ******** understands his deal structure. There was no $4000.00 loan origination fee involved with his deal. He paid $15,930.00 for the vehicle, plus taxes of $1,073.78 and title and tag fees of $368.45. Then he purchased an extended warranty for $1,730.00. The total was $19,102.23 less his $5,000.00 down, he financed $14,102.23. Again my door is open, and I will be happy to review the deal with Mr. ********. He can contact me anytime. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX between 9am and 5pm Monday thru Friday. Regards, ***** **********.

10/01/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Over paid by not being informed of an added small sticker on another part of the car that no one sees or pays attention too. Cheated out of $1,000
Purchased a new jeep for $31,400, only to realize that they jacked up the price to $32,400. I went by the car sticker price that says $31,400 total price.They claim that they have a Second Smaller sticker on the car adding more dealer charges that the ordinary buyer either doesn't see or pays no attention to it. Buyers go by the sticker price that describes the car and gives it total price of the car. This is what i based my offer on. This reminds me of baiting and switching. If they want to charge more they should tell customers of this and not only explain ,but have it visible next to the original sticker. NEVER DID. I never knew you could have two separate prices on 1 car. What a Ripoff. They owe me $1,000 that i over paid.

Desired Settlement
Want my $1,000 that i over paid.

Business Response
In reply. The addendum sticker is placed next to the Monroney sticker on every new vehicle that is ready for retail sale. There is no bait and switch. The MSRP on the vehicle is $31,400.00 and the addendum sticker reflects a price of $32405.00. The addendum sticker discloses our dealer fee of $207.00, pinstripe of $109.00, and a $689.00 market adjustment. Neither price was paid, the customer paid $30,518.00 for the vehicle plus sales tax and tag fees. This price is well below both MSRP and addendum. If we were trying to collect extra money from the consumer, we would not have discounted the vehicle below these prices. The vehicle was sold for $300.00 over factory invoice. If the consumer would like to come in and review any documents, I would be happy to sit down with her and do so.

Regards,
***** **********

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
His very first statement is a lie. You can see by the pictures i sent and by his own web site that they are NOT placed together.He keeps mentioning that the price was below the MSRP price.Duh,there is no customer alive that would pay the full sticker price.He fails to mention that he pays 65-70% of the MSRP price before extras are added in, and that the extras are 3 times the actual cost.Further more what does the MSRP have to do with the $1,000 bait and switch he pulled. My dad after we got home looked on his web site and found out that they were selling my car for $29,718. Thats $800 less than what i paid. This is where the bait and switch came in. His so called addendum claims $109 for pin stripping, I have none,market adjustment,dealer fees are you kidding? This has been a total rip-off and the BBB should let other customers know how shady these people are and not willing to settle this matter. He wants to show me his documents,he should have when i was there. ( so called addendum )

Final Business Response
The addendum sticker is placed next to the Monroney sticker on every new vehicle that is ready for retail sale. There is no bait and switch. The MSRP on the vehicle is $31,400.00 and the addendum sticker reflects a price of $32405.00. The addendum sticker discloses our dealer fee of $207.00, pinstripe of $109.00, and a $689.00 market adjustment. Neither price was paid, the customer paid $30,518.00 for the vehicle plus sales tax and tag fees. This price is well below both MSRP and addendum. If we were trying to collect extra money from the consumer, we would not have discounted the vehicle below these prices. The vehicle was sold for $300.00 over factory invoice. If the consumer would like to come in and review any documents, I would be happy to sit down with her and do so. Again, she did not pay the addendum price, nor even the Manufacturers Suggested Retail Price. The vehicle was sold below both numbers. Therefore, the customer never paid the money she is claiming she was over charged.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/31/2000Business started: 06/24/1964
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Business Tax Receipt/Collier County
2800 Horseshoe Dr N
Naples, FL 34104-6917
(239) 252-2477
http://www.colliertax.com/btr.html

Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Mayo Bldg Rm 217
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
(850) 410-3800
http://www.800helpfla.com

Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee
2900 Apalachee Pkwy # B441
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6552
(850) 617-2000

BBB records show a license number of 744134 for this company, issued by Business Tax Receipt/Collier County. Their web address is http://www.colliertax.com/btr.html.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of MV1301 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services. Their web address is http://www.800helpfla.com.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001261-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of 102365 for this company, issued by Business Tax Receipt/Collier County. Their web address is http://www.colliertax.com/btr.html.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1964, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Gratkowski (General Sales Manager)Mr. John Atashian (Service & Parts Director)Mr. Thomas P. Myers (Vice President)Mr. Jonathan R. Myers (President)
Business Category

New Car Dealerships, Auto Repair Services, Used Car Dealerships

Products & Services

This company offers sales and service of new and used autos.

Alternate Business Names
Naples Dodge, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6381 Airport Pulling Rd N

Naples, FL 34109-2015

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6381 Airport Pulling Rd N 

    Naples, FL 34109-2015Fax: (239) 513-1720

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Naples Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for New Car Dealerships

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.