BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/25/2009

Mazda of Wesley Chapel

Phone: (813) 995-6200Fax: (813) 995-6222View Additional Phone Numbers26944 Wesley Chapel Blvd, Wesley ChapelFL 33544-8409FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/25/2009

BBB has determined that Mazda of Wesley Chapel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mazda of Wesley Chapel's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mazda of Wesley Chapel

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Presented a higher MSRP on the vehicle at start of negotiation as the vehicle was ordered. After the sale, actual MSRP was actually $195 less.
I asked explicitly for a copy of the actual window sticker MSRP. I was denied that request but assured the written MSRP of $38,700 was accurate. We negotiated an agreed price using that number and upon receiving the car after the fact, the actual sticker MSRP was $38,505. I have called numerous times since and assured they would reimburse me the difference I have paid plus sales tax. Date of sale was 30 July 2014 and yet to receive my money back. Very poor customer service. Unethical mis-representation of the actual MSRP. With sales tax paid, they owe me $208.65 by my calculation and I have the documents to prove this s

Desired Settlement
I should get consideration for this ridiculous delay, but simply want my money back that was overcharged by false MSRP at negotiation and sale.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** GM
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******@hyundaiofwesleychapel.com
Sir,

I reviewed your contract and the MSRP of $38,505 is stated, your purchase price of $35,700 is also on your contract. I would be happy to sit down with you to discuss all your concerns. Thank you for your purchase and I look forward to meet you.

**** ******
General Manager
************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Issue was resolved with reimbursement check received as promised, however, very late. The issue was in the MSRP representation prior to negotiation as both Jared and Stuart were involved at that time. MSRP was misrepresented completely on the vehicle that we based negotiations. Please re-read the bbb complaint or call for further discussion if needed. Again, issue has since been resolved just after this BBB complaint was originally submitted. Wesley Chapel Mazda was not timely at all in their after the sale customer service approach even after several calls into the store. As a long-time Mazda owner, I could not recommend Wesley Chapel Mazda going forward. Thanks.

01/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mazda did a repair (noise still accuring)as a favor, instead of warranty. When I take it in they say they cant duplicate the noise, which is incorrect
I purchased a new 2011 Mazda tribute from Mazda of Wesley Chapel in April of this year. A few weeks later I started having multiple issues. But the main issue Im concerned about is a schreeching noise when doing the following: going over bumps/speedbumps,getting in/out of vehicle, if vehicle is moved from front to back or pushing down on it.Its affecting the way the vehicle drives as well. I took it in, I believe it was the second or third time i took it in that they replaced a donut exhaust gasket as a favor. They replied with "they couldnt duplicate the noise", thats why they didnt charge my warranty like they should have. The technician i was with duplicated the noise after a few minutes of me explaining to him in person. My question is why did they say incorrect information and not charge my warranty? The noise is still accuring and when I take it in they say the same thing each time, "Its a V4, its suppose to do that, and make these noises" They also say they cant duplicate the noise. Im not sure why I am getting ran around, but my vehicle is getting worse, its making more horrible sounds and driving bad. Its at the point of its unsafe to drive, but Mazda says they cant find nothing wrong with it. I feel a brand new car should not be having the issues/sounds that this one is having. I do not have many records, but I could give you more personal info so you can look at the records yourself if need be and possible.

Desired Settlement
I would like my vehicle to be properly inspected to find the underlying problem and have it correctly fixed without having any issues that I have told them about. Or I would like to be equally traded out of my vehicle to something similar since they no longer make tributes. I would prefer to have it properly fixed, I dont have a problem with my vehicle. Its just that it has multiple issues and its unsafe.

Business' Initial Response
We have inspected your vehicle numerous times and not found any mechanical faults, what was the outcome from the inspection you had at Ferman Mazda in Brandon last week?

Please understand that Mazda USA would cover any issues with the vehicle at no cost to you under their warranty. Your vehicle is operating as designed. We are open to any suggestions.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/31/2008Business started: 06/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee
2900 Apalachee Pkwy # B441
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6552
(850) 617-2000

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of 70464 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 72470 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of VF-1018209-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of MV62486 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Fink (President)Customer Contact: Mr. John Gauvey (General Manager)Mr. Michael Mullins (CFO)
Business Category

New Car Dealerships, Auto Repair Services, Used Car Dealerships

Products & Services

This company sells new Mazda automobiles and used autos from a variety of manufacturers, as well as offers repair and service on all makes and models.

Alternate Business Names
S & D Auto Resources, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mazda of Wesley Chapel

26944 Wesley Chapel Blvd

Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-8409

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 26944 Wesley Chapel Blvd 

    Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-8409(800) 667-5205
    (813) 321-0352
    Fax: (813) 995-6222
    Fax: (813) 995-6222

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mazda of Wesley Chapel is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 667-5205
  • (813) 321-0352
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for New Car Dealerships

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.