BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
West Florida

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/27/2013

Friendly Kia

Phone: (727) 815-9611Fax: (727) 843-0881

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
01/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: I brought my car to the dealership for new tires and oil change. while waiting for my car to be finished one of their service guys crashed my car.
On December 11, 2013 I brought my car to the kia dealership to purchase new tires and have an oil change done. Having trusted them with my car before, I bring my service back again. Only this time while it was being serviced they crashed my car. At the time of the accident it was clear as day that it was Kia's fault for crashing my car. Before anyone leaves I ask to verify that they will be handling the damages to fix my car. Almost 3 weeks go by and nothing has been done to fix my car. I send a letter to the owner of Friendly Kia **** ****** in hopes this situation will get resolved. The next day I receive a phone call from the service manager saying that I will now have to go through my insurance to get my car fixed. Coming to find out that now that it is my insurance I have to pay my deductible.

They offered to take care of my deductible and keep me in a loaner car if I were to stay at the collision center of their choice. But seeing that they can not handle servicing my car I don't want to trust my car with who they want to fix it. Especially since my insurance allows me to pick any body shop I want. Now that I am moving my car to a different collision center they are now going to take back the loaner car and decline to pay my deductible.

I find it disgusting that a business can conduct themselves like this and have no recourse. I have had to litigate this whole process because of incompetent people not taking fault for their wrong doing. I feel that I am being taken advantage of because of these circumstances and it is unacceptable the way this has played out.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* Owner
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: **********@aol.com
Mr ******* brought vehicle in for maintenance and repairs.In the process of road testing the authorized repairs, the customers vehicle was broadsided by another vehicle as they were both exiting the parking lot.The local police were called, and they advied both parties to report the accident. Friendly Kia also reported accident. In the interim, Frienly Kia rented a vehicle from Enterprise at our expense, so Mr ******* was not inconvenienced. We also loaned Mr ******* one of our cars until the insurance companies could investigate. Mr ******* insurance coverage is primary. In the possible event that he may have to pay a deductiblem we offered to absorb some of it , and his rental coverage would have helped us do that, if he chose the repair to be done at our referring Body shop/ We presented this offer, and gave him overnite to consider. He chose to move his vehicle elsewhere. We regret the accident, and hope that his insurance company will prevail against the other insured who ran into his vehicle.
Sincerely,
**** *******
Owner
fRIENDLY kIA

Final Consumer Response

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

08/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
10/26/2012Billing / Collection Issues
09/04/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
02/07/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
05/16/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
02/07/2012Problems with Product / Service
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.