BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/23/1989

Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall

Find a Location

Phone: (727) 799-1800Fax: (727) 797-3270View Additional Phone Numbers27365 US Highway 19 N, ClearwaterFL 33761-2940View Additional Web AddressesFacebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/23/1989

BBB has determined that Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
12/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I brought my Jeep in for recall-related work on November 10, 2015. The recall required work on the airbag. After the "repair" the horn no longer worked. The horn worked immediately before dropping off the car (the technician even honked the horn when moving the car). I discovered the issue while still at the dealership and notified the service department immediately. Not surprisingly, they denied having created the problem. They said they didn't touch the area. However, they may have disconnected a vital connection, or accidentally shorted something out. This is extremely dangerous as I cannot use the horn to notify other drivers of my presence.To be clear, the horn still works when locking and arming the car using the key fob. However, the horn does not work when I depress the horn pad on the steering wheel. Considering that they were working on airbag related issues, they could have somehow done something to the horn. This must be fixed!The people in the office tried to push some liquid flushes in my car totaling $800, however, refused to fix the horn. Since they can't make any money off me for the recall, they won't help me out with the horn which they messed up. Extremely disappointed with this dealership!
Product_Or_Service: Repair work related to recall

Desired Settlement
The dealership should repair the horn that they damaged.

Business Response
Please see the attached bulletin related to the recall that was performed on this customer's vehicle. All of the work that was performed is in the center console and has nothing to do with horn function in the horn pad area. With that being the case we will not commit to repairing this condition, keeping in mind that it's presence was brought to our attention after the vehicle had left our shop and we have no way of knowing what we'd be committing to.

We will offer to diagnose the horn failure at no charge and then review the findings with the customer. If the customer is willing to accept, he can feel free to contact our Service Manager Jami Berger at the location and she will make arrangements to have the diagnosis performed.

09/22/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a horrible experience with the salesman Josh. He doesn't know what professional is!
I had a horrible experience. My salesman was a Josh W. and Juan. The customer service from day one was horrible but I liked a specific car and decided to use them. We were approved for the vehicle and had a issue with financing. I was told by the finance manager that they needed to speak to a human and not a computer to explain that i wouldn't be trading my current vehicle. But because of it being late on a Sunday and a Holiday on Monday they would get back to me on Tuesday first thing. But it shouldn't be a problem seeing as how good our credit was. I called Fitz and spoke to Josh on Tuesday who said he wasn't working on anything for me. I asked him to please find out from finance if they heard from the bank. He sent me a text saying "Sorry, sold the car!" WHAT? I was flabbergasted!! How do you sell a car that i was approved for? My credit was ran! No one from the dealer even called me first! I will never use this dealership again or recommend Josh! There no haggle is also a crock!

Desired Settlement
I had my credit ran for no reason! So did my fiance. We want the inquire removed!

Business Response
******* came in to the dealership on Saturday by herself, she was looking at our used 2.0T Santa Fe that we had on the lot, which she took for a test drive, she liked the vehicle. She did not want to fill out a credit application before having her fiancee look at the vehicle, who works at New Port Richey Hyundai. She said she would need to come back on Sunday, with her fiancee to try and finish the deal. On Sunday, ******* arrived with her finacee trying to negotiate adding GAP and Wheel and Tire coverage into the price. We told them that was something we do not do. ******* and her fiancee filled out a credit applications which we submitted to the bank for approval. We got an approval from the bank which required ******* to trade in her current open auto loan which she did not plan on doing. After that, we appraised her car and she was not willing to accept what we offered for her trade due to negative equity. Finance Manager said he would try to get in touch with someone at the bank as soon as possible (Tuesday since it was the holiday weekend), and see if they would be willing to remove the stipulation, so she could keep her first car and buy a second car. At this point, she could not get an approval until we spoke to someone at the bank. We told her we would call her as soon as we had an answer from the bank. After ******* left the dealership, another customer came in and purchased the vehicle. We never told her on that we "weren't working on anything for her." We were not able to get the bank to remove the stipulation and Tuesday she was notified that the car had been sold to another customer.

07/30/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Credit application errors results in credit denial
Product_Or_Service: mini cooper

Desired Settlement
Credit denied because paperwork errors by Bill, Michelle, and Jon. Like refund of down payment

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Eric C*****, Service Dire
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@fitzmall.com
We never received an initial notification of this complaint until we received your letter dated 07/22/2015.

We refunded the customer's down payment on 07/16/15. As far as we were aware this resolved the customer's concern. Based on the desired resolution outlined in this complaint, it looks like that this has already been adequately resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/10/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a copy of a purchase order with "FITZGERALD COUNTRYSIDE AUTO MALL" on the signature line and they will no longer honor the purchase order.
06/16/2015 - I went to Fitzgerald's Countryside Auto Mall to test drive a 2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport VIN#: *****************, I was told there is no room to haggle on the price of the vehicle, as it was at its lowest price available. I agreed to return the following day to look over pricing and finance options. Upon arrival, the salesman Dave informed me that the price of the car dropped approximately 700 dollars over night. This was the beginning of the red flags for this dealership as the ''no-haggle'' policy became more transparent. I let him run some numbers but had to leave to get to work on time, so I left with nothing more than a print out from their webpage on the vehicle price and a copy of my credit score.
06/19/2015, I let two days pass and needed to get a purchase order in writing to take to competitors. This in itself was a task, it must have been busy. I had to call the salesman back 4 or 5 times, requesting to have the purchase order scanned and emailed to me until finally he said I needed to pick it up HOURS after agreeing to email me the documents. I swing by the dealership and Dave ushers me into Robert C. (finance manager) office. He proceeded to pressure me into considering the financing offer that they got for me, rather than going through my personal bank, Chase. I let him know I would consider it but I just wanted a printed purchase order. He provided me a scanned copy of the document and the value on the TOTAL DUE ($20604.68) line was approximately $2000 less than what I was expecting to see on the paper. I made a comment about how low the pricing was and agreed to take it home to consider purchasing the vehicle.
06/20/2015 - With the signed purchased order in hand, I take proceed to take the offer to two dealerships and request they beat the price. They both informed me the pricing was way below invoice and they would not be able to beat the price. A sales manager of Courtesy Hyundai informed me that there has to be something wrong with the deal, some sort of ''smoke and mirrors'' and that I should jump on the deal. I take the purchase order to Chase and proceed to get the value on the document approved through my pre-approved auto loan. The banker contacts Fitzgerald's Countryside Auto sales manager, Rod E., to get approval on the price. He agrees to the pricing and we continue towards the process of cutting the check. Approximately 5 minutes later, I receive a call from Dave telling me to stop them from cutting the check and that the price of about $2000 less than what they were selling the car for. The banker advised me to halt the process, makes a copy of the purchase order and advises me to go speak with the sales manager. I hand the COPY of the copy of my purchase order to Rod and he nonchalantly places the document in a folder with my information in it, I assume they later shred the document not knowing I have a copy. After some HAGGLING, again against the no-haggle policy, I receive another copy of a purchase order with the TOTAL DUE being $21800. I walk away.
06/22/2015 - I speak with General Sales Manager, Gordon H.. Mr. H. informs me they put the price of the rebate on the value of the car before tax and then again after tax and that they will not accept the value they previously stated and placed on a signed copy of the purchase order.

Desired Settlement
The only resolution to this complaint would be to have the initial purchase order pricing on the car after tax, title, tag, rebate and down payment. The Total Due amount being $20604.68. Please be advised that I feel as your company has acted in very deceptive ways and that I see this as a form of "bait and switch".

Business Response
As the customer has indicated, there was a pricing error on his initial purchase order. This was the result of a factory rebate inadvertently being applied to the sale price twice. The customer insisted upon having a purchase order to shop other dealers, so he was given one. While it was our intent to ensure that he was given accurate information, the error unfortunately occurred.

The purchase order that was provided was never validated (signed) by a dealership executive, which is required. This is routinely done when a customer intends to actually purchase a vehicle but was not done in this case since it was the customer's intent to price shop.

Despite the rebate error, we reject the notion that any kind of "bait and switch" has occurred. The customer is under no obligation to purchase a vehicle here as this error has not limited his ability to purchase a vehicle elsewhere. We have already provided the customer with a corrected price which is lower than the price he received at one of our competitors and we have offered to provide him with complimentary window tint on the vehicle for his inconvenience.

Consumer Response


06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2009 Ford Escape from FitzGerald with assurance there were no mechanical issues and nothing that would affect the safety of this vehicle. I drive it home and there appeared to be what I thought was a transmission problem and took it back to them. They assured me there was no issue but they did not look for another cause of the transmission doing what it was (un-normal). I continued to drive the vehicle after picking it up from their shop and techs. It was with them for 3 to 4 days at there shop where it just sat there without searching for the cause. I take it to Hi-Tech in Brandon, FL where I have always taken my vehicles and they found the cause...3 motor mounts that keep the motor in its proper place where messed up, in desperate need of replacing. When you pressed the gas pedal it caused the motor to go up pulling on the transmission putting it into a serious strain and would destroy the transmission as well. Motors have been know to drop and cause serious accidents. Also the braking problem that FeztGerald was aware of too was because the rotators needing turning (smoothing out). HiTech fixed this as well. These are things qualified techs would know to check and fix because it is a hazard to a persons life and to the lives of others and FitzGerald opted to be fraudulent about disclosing these facts on this vehicle prior to my purchase of it. I want them held accountable for all issues with this vehicle because they did not disclose this major problems with it but decided to lie to sell the vehicle without repairs to it. They should not be allowed to get away with this when it could have cost someone serious life threatening danger to their lives, even death! They want to claim their 'as is' sell but they had me sign a fraudulent document with undisclosed serious mechanical issues. A client needs the motor and brakes to work properly on a vehicle, so they knew there were serious safety issue with this vehicle.

Desired Settlement
Refunded full amount of repairs, Void fraudulent contract based on lies of the used car sales manager, I was assured there were no safety mechanical issues. There were 3 blown out motor mounts on this vehicle and brake rotors needed fixing. The mounts hold a motor in place, they were no longer doing their job. Serious issue! I had taken the car back to them and they continued to say nothing was wrong. HiTech in Brandon found the problem and fixed it because the seriousness of the issue.

Business Response
This customer contacted us late last week regarding her concerns. On the same day she filed this complaint the customer forwarded us a copy of a repair bill where she had some maintenance done to the vehicle as well as some engine mount repairs. She followed up by sending in some pictures of the old engine mounts.

While it is our opinion that the parts that she photographed show normal wear for a vehicle with more than 90,000 miles, we agreed that we would go ahead and refund her for the repair bill that she had sent in as a good will gesture. A request to process a check for her in the amount of $692.77 was turned in to our accounting office.

We believe that our offer to refund her for the repair work she had performed elsewhere should more than adequately satisfy this complaint.

Consumer Response

12/01/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
KBB value listed in window was $1000 higher than actual value.
The KBB value listed in window was $1000 higher than actual value. We purchased the car under the impression we were getting a good deal. The stated KBB value was around $6000, and the purchase price was right around $5000. The actual KBB value is $5000. I contacted the dealer, and was told the value goes down all the time, and it went down that far in a month. The day of the sale I was told they had only had the car for 5 days. This dealership prides itself on honesty. I was hoping this was simply a mistake. From the manager I expected some understanding and possibly a reasonable explanation. What I received was more dishonesty.

Desired Settlement
I would like an adjustment to the price if this was in fact a mistake. If it was not a mistake, but simply their dishonest sales tactic, I'd prefer a refund and I'll wash my hands of Fitzgerald.

Business Response
After reviewing the customer's concern, we do not feel that any price adjustment or a reversal of the purchase is warranted.

Please look at the attached documents. The first page demonstrates the current KBB pricing on the vehicle, which as of today is $498 above what the customer paid for this vehicle. The bottom of page one and page two show that there are currently 9 comparable vehicles within 50 miles and that the average price of these vehicles is $5877, or $977 more than the customer paid for this vehicle.

When we took the vehicle in, we found that the KBB value was $5,917. That said, we are not in any way obligated to sell any vehicle lower than the KBB retail value in the first place. We feel that since this vehicle was offered to market below KBB value, which is the basis of the customer's complaint, below market value and that it was accurately represented, that there is no reason to make any adjustment to the purchase price.





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The bottom line is the KBB price listed on the car was an out right lie, and a deceptive business practice. The KBB price on the window was $500 higher than they're claiming now, a month later. The dealer is well aware that the price didn't change by $500 in a matter of weeks, and is avoiding the issue. My complaint stands.

Final Business Response
We reject the suggestion that any deceptive practices were used in the sale of this vehicle. The price of the vehicle was posted, the customer agreed to that price, the vehicle was lower than than any KBB estimate even though we are not required to sell any vehicle based on a third party value, the vehicle was priced below market value as demonstrated in our initial response. Also, the KBB estimate was accurate when the vehicle priced and like any valuation estimate it is subject to market fluctuation either positive or negative. Had the KBB price been lower, it would not have impacted our posted price anyway.

Again, since we are not in any way obligated to sell any vehicle below KBB value in the first place, the vehicle was selected by the customer at our posted price which by any estimation (including KBB) was well within market value, and the vehicle was appropriately presented with respect to age, mileage and condition, we will not offer any adjustment to the purchase price or a repurchase of the vehicle.

06/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In 2013 I purchased a 1999 Nissan Pathfinder from this dealer with a great recommendation and an extended 2 year warranty. now I am not so sure. 4 months after purchase the radiator went out and the warranty wouldnt cover it and from there I started having a lot of problems. The oxygen sensor is giving me trouble, the ball joints, the steering rack, the stabilizer bars, the caliburs to the brakes and the condenser to the air condition. All these things went wrong with only owning the vehicle for a little over a year, this makes me believe that this car was not inspected like they claimed it was. These are the things that don't happen over night and some of them being major, I worry about my safety. , The warranty did cover my repairs, but I am stressed thinking about when it runs out. I don't have any more money to stick into this lemon out of pocket. I would really like to have a different car with a full warranty and no out of pocket expense from me and a refund from the radiator because the warranty should have covered that. without the cooling system the car cannot run. I don't want to have to continue to worry about what might go wrong next. If there is a lemon law, I think this car should be replaced with something I can depend on. Please help me get this resolved, so I can relieve the stress that owning this lemon has caused me.
Product_Or_Service: 1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Desired Settlement
To settle this matter, I would first like a refund on my out of pocket expense for the radiator.(500.00) This was an expense that i couldn't afford, it was my rent money. At first i was told it would be 900.00 then after explaining to Fritzgeralds i couldn't afford it, she just happened to find a cheaper one. So i would like a different SUV with a full warranty and no out of pocket expense from me. I think after all the issues I have had with this one I should get one.

Business Response
The customer took delivery of this vehicle in September 2013. This vehicle was sold to the customer AS-IS and the customer was presented with and did sign an FTC label (Buyers Guide) indicating that we did not offer any warranty on the vehicle. In addition, due to the advanced age and mileage of this vehicle, it was presented to the customer as what we refer to as a "Handyman" meaning that the vehicle exhibited certain defects that were not repaired prior to it being sold which were disclosed to the customer at the time of delivery, which the customer acknowledged by signing a repair disclosure at the time of purchase.

As the customer mentioned, she did elect to purchase an extended warranty. The customer returned to the dealership four months after taking delivery (January 2014) with a cooling system issue. We did check with the service contract provider for coverage and we were advised that the radiator was a non-covered component (for verification, the customer's service contract company can be contacted at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX with the VIN - I verified that they have a record of our original claim request from January 2014). Again as the customer indicated, she was presented with an estimate of around $900. In light of the fact that she had purchased the vehicle so recently, we shopped for a less expensive part, extended a discount on the repair and we paid the customer's $100 service contract deductible for other unrelated repairs that were performed the same day, leaving the customer with a total bill of around $480 including all taxes. In light of fact that this vehicle was sold AS-IS which left us with no obligation to make any contributions to the service bill, we feel that a nearly 50% adjustment on her original estimate is already a more than adequate contribution in the interest of the customer's satisfaction.

We are not inclined to contribute further to the customer's January 2014 radiator repair nor are we willing to provide the customer with a replacement vehicle with a warranty with no out of pocket expense. We are however more than willing to work with the customer on a the purchase of a replacement vehicle. While it will be necessary for the customer to incur some expense, we will do anything within reason to ensure that the customer receives the best possible deal.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have read the business response and I do not agree with everything that was stated in it. Yes I did sign the enclosed documents that were included with the response, but they never explained any of it to me. I was just told to sign and we moved on. I was never shown the Kelly blue book document that they attached stating what a handyman special meant. So this was something they kept from me at time of purchase. To me when you state its a handyman special and you do not disclose all issues with the buyer it tells me that you knew of the issues and didn't want responsibility of repairing them before selling. When I decided to purchase an extended warranty, no one went over any part of the extended warranty with me stating that what would be good for my vehicle because of the mileage that it had. I was just told to take the pamphlet home and go over it and decide which warranty I felt would be best for me, and I feel I was lied to on a lot of the sale. I will enclose documents that show what issues were wrong with the vehicle they found during there so called inspection. As for the radiator, when I had it towed to them thinking it was covered I received the phone call with the 900.00 estimate, it was never because I just purchased the vehicle, it was because I stated I could not afford to pay that amount for a radiator. when I had a problem and contacted them, I always stated that I purchased it form you, but they were never willing to help me with anything. Their response was always well you purchased it over a year ago so I feel this is all ridiculous statements for the fact again being lied to about the problem I would face in the future. So why are car dealerships allowed to sell cars to consumers that have this many issues, shouldn't they have to go through a state inspection to make sure that they are dependable enough to be sold. As far as I am concerned this vehicle is a lemon and it never should have been out on the lot for sale. It is a sad experience when a business has no sympathy for a consumer purchasing something and they do not disclose all issues at time of sale. The document they also enclose for the estimates of the windows is one I do not remember signing. Everything was gone over so quickly at that time, that nothing was discussed with me for more than a few seconds. They were n to much of a hurry to just sell this vehicle and get me out. If I new then what I know now I would have taken my business else where. So now I am stuck with a vehicle that has issues every month and when my warranty runs out I will have to put out money I don't have to spend into a vehicle that should have been at the auction and not in my front driveway. I would never feel the way that I do if I had everything disclosed to me at time of sale, even all the issues it had so I new what I would face and what money I would need. They should refund or even parcially refund the cost of my radiator since they did state I just purchased the vehicle from them only 4 month prior to it going out. cause I feel that was still their responsibility since the warranty that I didn't get explained to me at time of sale. So now I am facing another issue with my vehicle and it feels like the transmission is not sifting right. so now I am going to be in the shop again with another issue and lose more time at my job for an issue that I cannot afford to fix. How can a vehicle no matter how many miles are on it, have this many issues in only a matter of a year and a half time. Again it tells me that they knew of these issues and made me believe it was a dependable vehicle to purchase. I would also like to know that if they did not know of the issues this vehicle would have then why at the time before purchase did it go down $500.00 in price as I told them I was interested in buying this particular vehicle.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The main reason I am continuing to respond to these ridiculous statements from this business is because I want others to know of my bad Experience purchasing a vehicle from Fitzgeralds. They are so well known from many people and stand by their vehicles and do what ever possible to make and keep their customers happy. That above all else is a lie from the start. Ok I understand that this vehicle was sold AS-IS, I am well aware of what it means and yes they did disclose what they knew was wrong with this vehicle, but did not disclose with me the complete truth. If at all this vehicle was inspected it was done very poorly. The amount of everything that went wrong was well known from the start but was not disclosed to me because they just wanted to make a sale and take my money. If it was inspected thourouly it would have never been put on the lot for sale. If your company stands by your vehicles then why don't you stand by this one? Your company is just out to make money from unexpecting people and take advantage of any one your company possibly can. At the time of radiator Failure and I contacted your company to find the status, the only reason I was presented with a lower price was because I explained I couldn't afford a higher price of over $900 to have it repaired. It had nothing to do with the fact of trying to go out of your way to help me, you wanted to present me with the higher price in hopes I would take the bait. If you went out of your way to find me a lower one you would have presented me with the best price at the beginning. And yes I find the repair even to this day that if the sales men there really di their jobs I would have had all the warranty's explained to me and I would have had the radiator repair covered buy purchasing a better warranty. The money I used to pay the bill was for my rent. I was almost kicked out of my house because of this costly repair. That is why I find it so objectionable. There was no substantial discounts on that repair, if there was I would have only paid $250 to $275 for the entire bill. I will accept a refund of $200.00 and yes maybe they don't feel it is owed, but that would be a nice jester even more considering all the agrivation I had to deal with over the course of a year and a half of dealing with this lemon of a car, And the problems keep going . No I may not be owed anything, but I Purchased a vehicle from your company and if you stand by your vehicle like you state you do and you want the customers to be happy, it doesn't seem fair that I have to fight to get something replaced that I felt was put on the lot for sale and it wasn't worth the money I saved to put into it.

Final Business Response
We feel that our $100 offer is more than generous. She acknowledges that all guarantees associated with this vehicle were appropriately disclosed, acknowledges that we disclosed needed repairs prior to her purchase which we have no legal obligation to do, and that we worked with her on the price of the repair work in question when she asked even though we had no obligation to do so. Despite all of that, she insists on us giving her even more money.

We are going to stand behind our offer of $100. We only make this offer to demonstrate that it is our intention to deal in good faith with our customers, not because we feel we actually owe this customer anything.

05/13/2016Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/05/1988Business started: 01/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee
2900 Apalachee Pkwy # B441
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6552
(850) 617-2000

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002163-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of MV8199 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002163-2 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002163-3 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002163-4 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicles-Tallahassee.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1997, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert J. Smith (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Pat Prokidansky (Controller)Mr. James W Cash (Secretary)Mr. Eric Coffey (General Manager)Mr. Gordon Hatch (Sales Manager)Mr. Ronald Jaffe (Treasurer)
Business Category

New Car Dealerships

Products & Services

This company offers Chrysler, Jeep, Subaru, Suzuki & Hyundai.

Alternate Business Names
Fitzgerald Motors, Inc., Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai, Fitzgerald's Countryside Suzuki, Fitzgerald's Countryside Subaru, Fitzgerald's Chrysler Jeep, Fitzgerald's Used Car Outlet

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall

27365 US Highway 19 N

Clearwater, FL 33761-2940

To | From

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 23499 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33765-1576

  • 24411 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33763-5005

  • 27365 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33761-2940(800) 799-1808

  • 27419 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33761

  • 28253 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33761-2626

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fitzgerald's Countryside Automall is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 799-1808
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for New Car Dealerships

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.