BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/11/2014

Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC

(813) 362-0001View Additional Phone Numbers14701 Cactus Wren PL, TampaFL 33625-1903FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/11/2014

BBB has determined that Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Movers parked in an area that they were instructed not to park and got their truck stuck leaving 4 holes. It has been 3 1/2 weeks and it is not fixed.
The movers arrived on Saturday, March 29, 2014 and were instructed not to park in the area next to the lake because we were concerned with them getting stuck. They parked in the exact spot we instructed them not to and were stuck. All 4 workers spent an hour trying to get out to which left 4 big holes in our yard. We asked for this to be repaired and they agreed to have a landscaping company come by. We have not seen or heard from any landscaping company. It is not April 24th and we have a beautiful new home with 4 big holes in the back yard. We have asked to file with their insurance company to get the problem fixed and they refuse. Along with the holes, the company is paid per hour and took an extra 6 hours than originally planned because they were so slow. They were to box up our house, but when the movers arrived, they had no boxes and were told they were not instructed to box anything up. My husband requested during the walk through of the house that we absolutely must have everything boxed and moved. We did agree to box the kitchen, to which I did. I was able to box up the house faster than the men could load it. The workers asked for food, to which I spent 65$ to feed them all without time being taken off and they complained about the food being provided. I need the holes fixed in our yard and I want to help others have a better moving experience.

Desired Settlement
I would like the holes in our back yard repaired as soon as possible. I would like them to have our back yard the way it was before ******** and ******** ruined it. I would also like a 20% refund for this hassle.

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

We have been working with the customer to resolve her concerns. She was emailing with us and we thought the issues were taken care of. If this is not the case please have the customer contact us again.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nothing has been done to resolve the issue. The holes are still in our yard.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/28/2006Business started: 03/03/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Mayo Bldg Rm 217
Tallahassee, FL32399-0800
(850) 410-3800
http://www.800helpfla.com

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of IM1241 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services. Their web address is http://www.800helpfla.com.

Type: Intrastate Mover

BBB records show a license number of 152411 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christos Themelis (Manager)Customer Contact: Ms Becky Themelis (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Movers

Products & Services

This company offers moving and packaging services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC

14701 Cactus Wren PL

Tampa, FL 33625-1903

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 14701 Cactus Wren PL 

    Tampa, FL 33625-1903(813) 362-0001
    (813) 362-0999
    (727) 510-0999

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Christos & Christos Moving and Storage, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 362-0999
  • (727) 510-0999
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.