BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Massage Envy Spa

(239) 325-36896345 Naples Blvd, ste 3-4, NaplesFL 34109

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Massage Envy Spa is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Massage Envy Spa's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Massage Envy Spa

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/26/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

charging me for something not received
I called massage envy to schedule a massage on Dec 9th, a tuesday they charged my card on the 4th..on the day of the 9th I called to be sure I had the correct address...then said I have an appointment at 6 PM...I was shocked to hear 'you don't have an appointment, you were a no show'. what? there is no way I would have made an appointment any day that entire week of the 2nd...on Tuesday (the day they claim i was supposed to be there)I have a long standing appointment for a facial at 6..then they said if we get an opening any other Tuesday we will call is the 19th I never heard from them and they are keeping my $49.00 and beleieving the person who made the error in appointment over me the customer, who knows darn well I made the appointment for the 9th. I want them to take that off my credit card..I have never gone in there.

Desired Settlement

Business Response
this client does not have a standing appointment with us for facial's..when she made the appointment we ask for a CC and advise every client of our cancellation policy. We even confirmed the clients appointment on 12/1/14, if this was not the correct day then the client should have notified us when we confirmed the prior day. This client also states that she has been with us and has standing 6p appointments; however I find that she has not been here since 2009 and was a member. which she is fully aware of our cancellation policy

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not have a facial appointment with you..I had a facial appointment with another company on the evening you said I was supposed to be at Massage Envy...I have never been to your place but you were recommended by a client of one ever called the day before to confirm, that is ludicrous...this is so unfair, I made the appointment for the 9th as I already had an appointment booked the evening of the 2nd and would not have made another appointment that same night. I own a successful business and keep appointments every day of the week...this never happened to me. What a way to make money w/o working or having anyone accountable, just blame the customer.

Final Business Response
spoke with client...gave full credit

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
they satisfactorily satisfied my complaint

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/09/2008Business started: 06/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon C. Kaufman (Managing Partner)Customer Contact: Denise Durgin (Manager)
Business Category

Massage Therapists

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Massage Envy Spa

6345 Naples Blvd, ste 3-4

Naples, FL 34109

To | From


1 Locations

  • 6345 Naples Blvd, ste 3-4 

    Naples, FL 34109

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Massage Envy Spa is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Massage Therapists


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.