BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/24/2011

Victory Marketing Agency, LLC

Phone: (239) 332-7392Fax: (239) 362-19299961 Interstate Commerce Dr STE 160, Fort MyersFL 33913-8264FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/24/2011

BBB has determined that Victory Marketing Agency, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Victory Marketing Agency, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Victory Marketing Agency, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/12/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received payment for any event I worked almost 90 days ago.
I worked an event on Jan 9-10 2016. I signed a contract with Victory and a clause in this contract stated that I will be paid in 60 days or less. Today is April 7, 2016 and I have not received payment. I called them several times and each time I am given a later date of when the check was supposedly mailed to me. I have not received pay in almost 90days.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be paid for the services I provided. I would also like this company to be reprimanded for breech of contract and withholding funds for a job worked.

Business Response
Complaint is not from a customer. Payment was issued to vendor on 4/5/16.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


12/15/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I wanted to register a complaint against a promotions staffing company, Victory Marketing Agency. I did a Keurig Coffee Promotions for them on September 27th, 2014. Nobody from that day has received a paycheck, and it's been over two months. As you can read in the email correspondence below, the company has been promising payment for weeks. But it just appears they are making excuses and lying about the matter. Feel free to contact me if you need further details about this pathetic situation.

Desired Settlement
I wanted to register a complaint against a promotions staffing company, Victory Marketing Agency. I did a Keurig Coffee Promotions for them on September 27th, 2014. Nobody from that day has received a paycheck, and it's been over two months. As you can read in the email correspondence below, the company has been promising payment for weeks. But it just appears they are making excuses and lying about the matter. Feel free to contact me if you need further details about this pathetic situation.

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

This customers payment was sent out of December 8, check number XXXXX for the amount of $85.

Consumer Response

06/24/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Negligent pay practices
I have worked for Victory Marketing Agency multiple times over the course of 2 years as an independent contractor. They have a pay policy of "receipt of payment between 30-90 days", each employment reaching near if not meeting the 90 day pay period buffer they contractually laid out. I have accepted this practice of withholding payment - as I understand so they may incur as much interest on the money before legally requiring distribution to employees - as an acceptable, although barely legal evil of freelance work.

However, they have surpassed the 90 day period on my past 2 paychecks - one for employment on 12/18 for $70, and another for employment on 1/14 for $80, and have continually disregarded my requests for action addressed to ***************************** starting February, most recently attempted on March 14th - the only response I have received stated there was a change of staff and I would be compensated asap. I have received the oldest paycheck since the March 14th correspondence - for 12/18 $70, but I am still awaiting the most recent paycheck - 1/14 $80, and have not received response since the 14th.

Desired Settlement
I wish to receive my earned $80, preferably with the interest they earned on my money since my 90 day period was reached (March 31st).

Business Response
This complaint is not in fact from a customer. Payment was issued to Vendor within 90 day payment term - 4/5/16.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Payment was not received by vendor within the 90 day period. If payment was processed within the 90 day period, then it was withheld beyond the acceptable point before being issued. Either act is negligent practice.

05/11/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Payment is Difficult to Get From Company; Arbitrarily changed from net 60 to net 90.
I worked an event on February 14th, 2016, as a brand ambassador at the LA Marathon. Their general policy is to pay out within 30-60 days, which is one of the longest payout periods for similar staffing companies. On April 14th, 2016, I emailed their accounting department inquiring about payment for this job. They replied saying, "This year planning for our integration of our new app, payment terms have changed to net 90 days. This is not a permanent solution, only temporary until everything is integrated and running. I understand this isn't ideal, but it is something that has to be worked through until we fully complete the transition of systems. The app going forward will actually help to reduce the payment terms, taking away less department processing time since everything is automated." Great...except I've received similar emails since 2014 saying that they are in the works of processing payments faster. It's 2016 and I just received an email saying it's going to take 30 MORE days...90 now. I have usually had to email accounting and chase down payments in the past. Often they have been past the 60 day period. They continually break their contract to pay within a set time and now they have gone and arbitrarily changed their policy after accepting a job assuming that they would pay in the 30-60 day period.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get paid and I would like them to be transparent and clear about their terms of payment because according to their website and the numerous complaints about payments...they are not.

Business Response
Payment terms were updated on our mobile app agreement when they went into effect. Payment in question was processed 60 days after contracted event date (4/15/16) and was credited to vendor via direct deposit on 4/18/16. Payment timeline starts upon receipt of an invoice and not event date.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I accept the actions of the company...which is payment. I do not accept their response. The heart of the complaint was that they arbitrarily changed their payments from net 60 to net 90. Anyone who has worked for Victory is familiar with their "30-60" day response for payment. It's all over their (former) website that I believe has been taken down since I can't access it. Also, in their response they stated that the payment schedule starts 60 days after receiving an invoice. From whom? The client? Well, according to Victory (with attached jpeg), "Your payment schedule does not start until time sheets and paperwork are received. Please submit in a timely fashion to avoid payment delays." Timesheets are submitted day or or within 24 hours...I know because I've had to submit this paperwork many times. I honestly couldn't find payment policy info on the app or anywhere on the website. I'd be curious to know if they are transparent about the 60-90 days anywhere. So, I went from being told I would have to wait 30 more days to be paid (for 90 in total), to being paid a few days after 60 ONLE after I made a complaint. Funny how that worked out. I've worked great jobs with Victory, I'm glad I was finally paid, but their payment policies are all over the place. I hope that they learn to be transparent when hiring independent contractors and stop making them chase their money.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/29/2009Business started: 02/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Lee County Business Tax Receipt

Fort Myers, FL 33901
http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria

BBB records show a license number of 1102436 for this company, issued by Lee County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vincent M. "Vinny" Antonio (Manager/Owner)
Business Category

Marketing Agencies, Tour Promoters, Sale Promoters, Product Development Marketing Agencies, Marketing Consultants, General Business Promoters

Products & Services

This company is a marketing agency that offers promotional staffing for guerilla marketing, field teams, tours, live events, brand ambassadors, and samplers, as well as provides assistance with design and creation of marketing materials and uniform designs.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Victory Marketing Agency, LLC has received 3.5 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Victory Marketing Agency, LLC

9961 Interstate Commerce Dr STE 160

Fort Myers, FL 33913-8264

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9961 Interstate Commerce Dr STE 160 

    Fort Myers, FL 33913-8264(239) 332-7392
    Fax: (239) 362-1929

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Victory Marketing Agency, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Marketing Agencies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.