BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/16/1988

Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (813) 935-1919Fax: (813) 935-19179231 Lazy Ln, TampaFL 33614-1594

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/16/1988

BBB has determined that Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service rendered 3-31-2016 on KitchenAid Refrigerator. Technician determined we had bad circuit board however did not perform diagnostics.
We scheduled a service call for our refrigerator due to a loud humming noise and intermittent temperature changes in both freezer and refrigerator. The technician came out on 3-31 looked at the refrigerator and stated it was a bad circuit board. Please bear in mind the Technician performed no diagnostics nor did he even move the refrigerator or consider the loud humming noise coming from the compressor. He indicated this particular model board had to be ordered because it was no longer being made. My wife specifically asked him twice if there was any chance the compressor would fail while we waited for the board and subsequent repair and both times the Technician confirmed the refrigerator would still operate. We gave the Technician $888.10 check for the part and 48-60 hours later the refrigerator stopped working. We lost 150.00 of groceries. After some thought on whether we should continue to repair on a 9 YO Refrigerator at a cost we estimated between $1XXX-XXXX with the compressor now out or purchase new, we decided it would be more prudent to buy new.
We contacted Michaelson's first thing in the AM on 4-4 to cancel the repair and the service order and we were informed we would be responsible for shipping and a restocking fee. Given the diagnosis was suspect due to failure of the compressor and lack of adequate testing we were outraged to say the least that we would be responsible for their cost of doing business. We asked for a supervisor.
When we were finally able to get a hold of one, we spoke with Suzanne ****** VP, CSM, I was appalled at her responses, 1. That Michaelson employs Certified Technicians and that they have been doing this for years while she completely ignored the fact the diagnosis was inaccurate, and the technician claimed the compressor good and we explained we acted on their "expert" advise while losing 150.00 of groceries of which she claimed wasn't their fault. We were told the refrigerator would continue to work by their "Certified Technician" who did no diagnostics 2. That the compressor failure wasn't their fault and could have just happened well so can a tornado, Hurricane and other acts of God, however having a certified technician not performing a full check (which undoubtedly would have produced what we suspected all along a compressor failure and potentially a board failure) would have changed our decision to go with a repair. 3. In a follow up call she rendered the same decision that we would owe for the restock fee and shipping etc. this was not presented to us verbally or in writing as a matter of fact she claimed we were sent an email, only to find out it was never received or sent. We requested she resend and it immediately showed up in my wife's inbox. Basically Michaelson's works on their terms without customers knowledge until a complaint is levied. I find this company and this person amusing, utilizing their standing with the BBB, now I read complaints similar to ours as well as Yelp. For us it is less about the money than it is the principle of their business values and philosophy...basically shoddy diagnosis, unwilling to admit to their mistakes and then taking advantage of the customer when they know they already have the money. I am surprised they would be in good standing with the BBB. I have never publicly written about a company until now.

Desired Settlement
We want a full refund of $888.10 as soon as our check clears the bank, initially I was willing to pay for the service call but after speaking to Suzanne B. I just want my money back. They did not perform the necessary diagnostics, did not inform of their company policies related to ordered product, did not provide written receipt of the 888.10 until demanded over the phone.. literally. I will never contact this company again for services on my appliances, the only contact I will have with them is to make sure they refund the money

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Suzanne B.
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@michaelsons.us
Dear Mr. & Mrs. *****,

We totally understand your frustration. It is never pleasant when refrigeration fails. It causes inconvenience, frustration and sometimes - as in your case - loss of food. Let me review all the circumstances of your service and to justify the charges.

We were called out to your home on Thursday March 31st in the afternoon with a complaint of "noises & unit may be losing cool". Our Factory authorized technician came to your house and diagnosed the following things: The control board failure code from the beeping noise from the control board and the cycling of the unit indicated the control board that was failing. The counting of the beep tones, the engagement of the compressor and the variance of the fan speeds are all diagnostic tools that our technicians use in determining failure. These are the same questions that the factory would ask us if we called them for assistance with diagnostics. All of our technicians are professionals and are trained to recognize the variances in tones, beeps & pulses. This is a built in diagnostic tool indicating what part has failed within the unit. There was no need to pull your refrigerator out from the wall for further diagnostics. I know you disagree with that diagnosis but that is why you called a factory trained professional to your home. Because we are factory trained and recognized your issue, it does not take much more for a trained professional to diagnose what is wrong. Since your control board was no longer available from the manufacturer, you were given two options in the home. The first was to pull your existing board and send it away to be rebuilt, at which point your refrigerator would be totally down or limp along and hope your refrigerator kept cooling and to purchase an already rebuilt board which could be expedited and shipped that day. Since the refrigerator was still cooling at this point , you made the decision to have the already rebuilt board sent to us and gave us a signed check. We then called that afternoon to have the part shipped immediately.

You contacted us on Monday, April 4, 2016 that your refrigerator completely stopped cooling on Sunday the 3rd. This meant that the board completely failed and stopped working and could no longer send power to the compressor to cool the unit. In your complaint to the Better Business Bureau you state more than once that your compressor failed. That is an incorrect statement. The control board that sends power to the compressor failed. In our conversation you told us that when the refrigerator finally went down, you then decided to purchase a new refrigerator rather than go forward with the repair. We understand this and immediately called the part distributor to let them know the situation. Since the board had already shipped they advised us that there would be a $40.00 restocking fee and we would be responsible to pay for the shipping of the control board to our office and also the return shipping of the board. These are fees imposed to us by the part distributor. Since you contracted us to do the repair and agreed to order the control, we have no choice but to charge you for any expenses incurred to us by your decision. These are true expenses that were incurred when the decision by you was made not to repair the refrigerator. We have no control over these expenses. As a member of the BBB we are pledged to arbitrate. We did offer you this option but you declined.

When we were notified of what the expenses were, we called you to advise that we would refund all the money paid, less the restocking fee imposed by the part distributor, shipping & handling and our service call & diagnostic charges. The total refund to you would be $709.25 since the total bill was $888.10. The other option we again proposed was to go forward with the repair as we originally agreed. Again, Since this was your decision and you changed your changed your mind, we have no option but to charge for expenses incurred.

10/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Michaelson's tech ROY damaged my expensive wood floor by dropping a panel when repairing my fridge, and even though i have a witness, they deny it.
Back in June of 2015, a technician name ROY came to my home to repair my icemaker in my freezer, and in doing so dropped a metal piece onto my brand new wood floor causing irreparable damage. My cleaning lady was there that day, and saw the entire thing happen and Michaelson's had the audacity to deny any wrong doing stating that ROY never dropped anything thus he never caused any damage. One of the owners of the company named Susan, initially seemed helpful and that she was going to help me resolve the issue/damage that her technician ROY caused. But after a few days and numerous attempts to get a hold of her again, it seemed to me that Susan, ROY and the other owners fabricated a cover story in order to not take accountability for their mistake therefore denying any responsibility or wrongdoing to the damage they caused.

I am very particular about my things, and even though there was other damage near the damage that they caused, it is very clear to me that the large dent/divot created by ROY's negligence occurred the day he was there repairing my fridge. Not to mention, I HAVE A WITNESS WHO SAW THE WHOLE THING HAPPEN! And still Michaelson's has the audacity to deny any wrongdoing...Why you ask? Because they knew if they were all on the same page regarding denying the damage that they did cause, that there was nothing that the consumer (me) could do about it. Not only do they deny causing damage to my floor, ROY the negligent technician, is now lying about having dropped the metal panel on my floor. But unfortunately their collective corporate word has more weight than my honest cleaning lady.

I even had to submit a claim to their insurance carrier for this issue after they denied responsibility, and after weeks of investigating the matter at hand, and having numerous adjusters and contractors come in to assess the damage; my claim was denied because the insurance is trying to protect their client; Michaelson's Appliance.

Desired Settlement
I want the floor to be repaired and i want Michaelson's to take ownership of their wrong doing. And i want an apology from their ownership and management, as well as ROY the technician who caused the damage. I am tired of companies pushing around the little guy because they can. This is absolute ** that i now have a large dent in my floor because of their negligence, and on top of it they don't want to own up to what they did. This situation has forced me to have to install cameras in my home to monitor other technicians when they are there without me. AND I HAVE A WITNESS WHO SAW THE WHOLE THING HAPPEN, and that still doesn't make Michaelson's or their insurance feel the need to rectify their wrong doing. I want my floor repaired back to its original status before ROY came in and damaged it.

Business Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your accusations of floor damage. We were indeed at your condo on June 12, 2015 working on the Viking refrigerator and your cleaning lady was present. Before starting the repair, our technician placed protective mats down in front of the refrigerator and to the left to protect the work area from damage. In order to access the repair area inside your refrigerator we removed the freezer drawer, the icemaker and the evaporator cover. All these items were placed on protective mats to the left of the work area. The dent you claim we did was 1.5 feet to the right of the refrigerator. There was nothing placed or dropped in this area.

Upon receiving your phone call about possible damage on June 17 which was five days after the repair, we immediately scheduled the technician back to your home the very next day to inspect the work area for damage. This is standard procedure for our company in a situation of this nature. We do try to be proactive to our customers and their concerns. The technician arrived the next afternoon but neither you nor the housekeeper were present. A key was left at the front desk for entry. We entered, reviewed the work area & took pictures. There were no dents under the protective mat as stated - but to the right of the area where we were working at.

There is a discrepancy when you state that your cleaning lady witnessed the drop of a panel onto the floor and in fact made eye contact with our technician when it supposedly happened. However it is noted that when you originally called into our office on June 17th (5 days after the repair) you told our staff member that the cleaning lady did not see any damage until after the technician left because it was covered by a mat where he was working.

One fact that you neglected to mention in your complaint is that back in October of 2014 we were at your home working on the Viking Ice Machine. On this trip our technician that normally does your work was on Vacation so the owner of the company came to your home for this repair. There was a conversation that took place about how previous servicers had damaged your floor when working on appliances and we were told to make sure that we put floor protection down so no further damage would occur. This is standard practice for our company and we always make sure the work area is covered & protected.


Our insurance company did contact us to advise that they would be sending out an independent adjuster to review the purported damage done by our company. We have not seen the reports they submitted but was told they did not find that there was enough evidence to substantiate an $18,000.00 claim to replace the wood flooring in your kitchen, dining area, hallway and living room. When I spoke to our insurance company they did tell me that the independent adjuster could not determine the age of the dent that was supposedly caused by our company

We are long time members of the Better Business Bureau and are pledged to arbitrate. We will be happy to go through this process if necessary.





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is a simple case of he said she said. Michaelsons being a commercial company has the ability to stand firm on their denial of their actions and the result of those actions (the newly created dent on my wood floor by Roy your technician). Yes the debt is 18 inches to the right of my fridge and yes it is near other damage caused by both myself and other contractors. These damages are not what are in question. What is in question here are he results of your technicians negligence when he dropped a panel denting my wood floor (new damage created that day by Michaelsons; near my existing other damage). I have dated pictures to prove the old damage that existed back in 2014 when your owner came in and discussed it with me, versus newer pictures with the newer damages caused by Michaelsons negligence. I don't see how the distance from the fridge in regards to the damage that was caused has anything to do with you claiming you didn't cause the damage. The fridge was dismantled and thins were placed all over the place. When returning to the fridge area with that panel, he dropped it causing damage (the new dent that didn't exist until he dropped the panel that very day).

I do not care how it happens but Suzanne, Michaelsons Appliance and Roy need to be held accountable and make right the damage they have caused while working in my unit.

Simply put, I have a witness; Michaelsons does not.

Final Business Response
We stand by our original response. We did not cause the dent in Mr. *****'s floor when we were there. If Mr. ***** so chooses - we will bring this to a court of law as we are wrongfully accused of an action that did not happen.

05/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tech left fridge to de-ice on wood floor, causing damage & floors to buckle even after my wife & I asked if it that was safe.
On 3/18 I called for warranty service on my ******* fridge. Michaelson's Appliance responded & said a tech would be out on 3/23. When the tech arrived I had already pulled the unit out for him. He got on the phone w/ tech support & diagnosed it had frozen over. He did have to use my wifes phone as his did not work. After unplugging the unit, he advised my wife and I to leave the unit unplugged for 24hrs. We both questioned the location of the unit as it was on the wood floor. He said that the unit had a catch basin that would evaporate and that no water would leak from the unit. Accepting this diagnosis, the tech left and the unit was left in place where the tech had serviced it.

When I found the unit at 11:30 the next morning the water had poured out of the unit and had already soaked into the wood floors. I quickly dried up all of the surface water and called Michaelson's. I first spoke to a dispatcher @ 11:30am on 3/24 to let them know of the damage. I was told that they would have a manager call me right back. After an hour w/ no response I called again @ 12:40pm and spoke w/ a ***** who ID herself as the manager. I tried to explain the water damage and the situation the tech had left us in. ***** then tried to blame me as the homeowner for not moving the unit and tried to explain the operation of the ******* unit. I was completely offended by her lack of caring or the lack of an offer to send someone out to my house to even look at the damage. She said she would look into it and call me back.

I then called the manufacturer direct to complain of the damage caused by the tech, which they said they would look into the service call and follow up with me. Later at 6:15pm I received a call from Michaelson's saying they were talking with ******* to figure things out. I asked why a supervisor had not been to my house to look at the damage and I told her I felt ignored.

After a lack of response and 4 days of no answers I called my insurance company to file a claim so I could get the water damaged part of the floors dried out. I know that mold can be an issue and with a pregnant wife and a small child I didn't want this problem to persist.

Desired Settlement
Since there has been substantial damage to the wood floors and surrounding cabinets in my newly remodeled house, I am asking that Michealson's Appliance be held to a level of professionalism where they accept the responsibility for the damage that they caused to my house. Also, I do not intend to incur any financial burden from this lack of judgment on the part of their technician. Any and all repairs to the area affected should be handled solely by Michaelson's Appliance.

Business Response
On 3/23/15 we were called to the ******** home to look at a ******* under counter refrigerator. Technician called the factory and together concurred that all offsets were not set properly for the unit. Offsets were changed to operate as designed and the only symptom that presented was an evaporator panel frosting up. The customer stated that the door might have been left open. This would cause the unit to run continuously until evaporator iced up and stopped the cabinet from cooling properly. We were told by ******* to have the customer unplug the unit for it to defrost. After the frost had melted they felt that the unit would start cooling as designed.

We received the phone call from Mr ******** that the unit leaked on the flooring when it defrosted and he was told that a manager would call him back. We did have a conversation about an hour later with regards to his situation. He was told that we would need to review the situation, talk to the technician and contact ******* and then call him back.

In no way did we blame Mr ******** for the water damage that he reported but simply asked him if he had even checked on the unit during the 17 hours between the time the technician left the house & his discovery the next morning @ 11:30 - knowing that there was a defrosting process going on in his unit and there would be water melting into the drip pan under the unit. Mr ******** is the owner of a plumbing company and deals with water issues on a daily basis.

Once we got off the phone with Mr. ******** we called the manufacturer, ******* to report to them what had happened. After speaking to their technical department they requested our job report and stated that they would send it to their management for review. Mr ******** was called before close of business that day to advise that we were working with the manufacturer to work on a resolution for him.

We don't feel that we are at fault for the water damage that has occurred. There should not have been enough frost to melt & over flow the drip pan that is there for that purpose. We have involved the manufacturer to assist with resolution for this unfortunate event and we will continue to work towards a resolution for Mr. ********.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After reviewing the response from Michaelson's, I still have not received a single phone call or an attempt to come out to the property to look at the damage done by their tech. They say that they are working towards a resolution, but this just continues the lack of responsibility on their part.
As I stated in the first letter, Their tech is the one who unplugged the unit and told us that it would be fine to be left in the location on top of the wood floor. As I am I licensed plumbing contractor in the state of Florida, I do not, nor ever have, worked on appliances. I specifically called to have a knowledgeable tech who is familiar with this product come out to service it. As she says they did not blame me, this feels like yet another accusation that I should "Know better". Also, when calling Michaelson's they say that their phone calls are recorded. I would ask that they produce the phone conversation that ***** had with me where she stated that I had "due diligence" and that I should "know that water & wood don't mix".
In reference to the amount of water that is held in the drip pan, it seems that the tech did not know the amount either. After listening to the tech tell us that the water would evaporate, we believed him. Clearly he was wrong, as I now have thousands of dollars of damage to my wood floors. It was the diagnosis of the tech on site to leave the unit unplugged for 24hrs, which he did unplug. I'm just glad that it was caught it in the first 17hrs and not the full 24 as he had recommended. If this was going to be a concern of Michaelson's Appliance, they should have asked to follow up on the unit before this amount of time expired.
Now, after 12 days of being ignored and having to file my own insurance claim I am still in a state of disrepair and will be out thousands of dollars in the process. I have done all that I should and more to try to get Michaelson's to do the right thing. The resolution they have decided to take is none.
I am again asking that they step up and take care of the damage that they caused to my house. I will now have to pay the deductible for the damages out of pocket. All damage has been fully documented through the insurance company. I hope immediately that Michaelson's will reimburse me for the damages that happened during the visit to my house. The resolution to this problem is simple, accept that your tech caused damage and fix it.

04/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
over priced repair that was done and after a week we had the same problem and they handed us another over priced ticket to repair.
they have bad customer service and they are trying to rip us of in 2 weeks they are asking 550 $ for a dishwasher that cost us 500 in brand new.

Desired Settlement
we would like to get our 375 $ that we paid back and buy another dishwasher.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* C. ****** VP
Contact Phone:
Contact Email: *******@michaelsons.us
On January 23rd we were called to the home of ******** & ***** ******** to look at a ***** dishwasher. The complaint was that it was not getting water, it stops mid-cycle and beeps. On arrival our technician spoke to Mrs ******** & was told that in addition, the unit runs for 5 minutes, stops & the clean light comes on. Also, the drain pump was extremely noisy. We ran diagnostics in the test mode and found a water fill error code. Diagnostics showed that the water valve was filling very slowly and not shutting off right away. This caused the error code and the unit shut down for safety reasons. We spoke with the ***** Factory while in the home & they concurred that the water valve & noisy drain pump needed to be replaced to correct the problem. We provided the customer with an estimate of $350.00 which included parts, labor and tax, which they approved. We completed the repair on January 30, 2015.

The customer called back and stated that the unit worked for five days, but now, they were now getting water but the unit keeps beeping and shut down again. On February 16th we returned to the home and found that there was unusual debris that did not belong in the dishwasher stuck in the brand new drain pump causing the unit to fault out. The technician cleaned debris from the drain pump and tested. Unit checked okay. Before the technician left the home, the dishwasher started beeping again and the clean light was flashing. Our tech then re-diagnosed the additional issue and conferenced in the ***** Factory again. After running several tests the unit starts to fill, it errors out right when the circulation/wash pump starts. This symptom was not present when we were in the home back in January since this was then not an issue. The factory agreed in addition to the original problem back in January, that at this time the circulation/wash pump would now need to be replaced.

Our tech spent over an hour in the home and did not charge for this additional return trip to the home. Unfortunately this new part is very expensive ($195.06 including S/H) and we told the customer that we would discount our additional labor to disinstall the dishwasher and replace the pump down to $60.00 as a goodwill gesture to address this additional issue. We understand that the customer has just spent $350.00 on a prior repair but now the unit has an additional issue that needs to be addressed. After several conversations with Mr. ******** we agreed to provide him with a $100.00 discount on the new repair and in addition put him in touch with ***** Factory as sometimes in these situations they can help the consumer with the cost of the parts. He stated that he was unable to reach the factory @ the number provided so we contacted the Customer Service department on his behalf. They provided a file # and asked that the customer call them direct and they would assist with the cost of the new part due to the circumstances. This information was provided to the customer.

As it stands, we offered a $100.00 credit towards the repair and a discounted labor rate, as well provided the customer an avenue to purchase the additional part directly from the factory at a discount. I don't know what more we can do. The customer is demanding that we either come back out and remove the parts and refund his money or come back out to complete the additional repair for free. We cannot do either due to electrical parts once installed are not returnable and we have spent time in the home that is not being compensated.

Consumer Response
they have repaired our dishwasher which cost us 375 $. it wasn't fix so they told us if spend another 170 $ the dishwasher would be fixed. so we did.

after spending 550 $ on dishwasher. sadly it broke in 30 mins again, it was a personal guarantee from maryanne the owner that it would be fixed.

we are very unhappy with their service and attitude toward customer. we could have bought a new machine. and it would be working. instead we spent it on repair that our money went down the drain. frustrating

we would like this dishwasher fixed with no cost to us or gives us the full 550 $ back. it has been more than a month, and hundreds of phone calls.

they shouldn't have a good rating. their business is only about making money. not customer service. i wonder how they survive 90 days with no customer. help

Final Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB: In our first response we stated that we directed the customer to the manufacturer to get the 2nd part for a lower price than we could get. Our customer purchased the part directly from ***** the manufacturer not us. The customer will need to get the refund of $170 from the manufacturer. We have been in contact with the manufacturer in an attempt to help our customer get their money. We will contact ***** again to learn where ***** is with the refund.
We have refunded $350 which is all the monies that have been paid to us by our customer.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/18/1988Business started: 05/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Mayo Bldg Rm 217
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
(850) 410-3800
http://www.800helpfla.com

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL 33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of LP15286 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services. Their web address is http://www.800helpfla.com.

Type: LP Gas License

BBB records show a license number of 7724 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1996, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Basich (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Suzanne Basich (VP)
Business Category

Major Appliances Service & Repair, Ice Machine Repair, Washer Dryer Repair Stores, Microwave Repair Shops, Dishwasher Repair Services, Trash Compactor Servicing Companies, Small Appliances Service & Repair, Appliances - Installation, Refrigerator Freezer Repair Stores, Oven Repair Services, Gas Appliances - Repair & Installation, Garbage Disposal Equipment Suppliers, Major Appliances Parts & Supplies

Products & Services

This company offers repair and installation of appliances including washers and dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers, wine coolers, ice machines, stoves and ranges, ovens, vent hoods, trash compactors, garbage disposals, and more.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc. has received 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc.

9231 Lazy Ln

Tampa, FL 33614-1594

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 9231 Lazy Lane 

    Tampa, FL 33614-1594

  • 9231 Lazy Ln 

    Tampa, FL 33614-1594(813) 935-1919
    Fax: (813) 935-1917

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Michaelson's Appliance Repair, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Major Appliances Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.