BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/09/2006

Luxury Bath

Phone: (727) 786-6400Fax: (727) 786-647733851 US Highway 19 N, Palm HarborFL 34684-2643FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/09/2006

BBB has determined that Luxury Bath meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Luxury Bath include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Luxury Bath

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had a new bathroom installed. There was a gouge in the new floor pan and an air pocket behind one of the newly installed wall sections.
We had a bathroom installed by luxury bath the week of May 2nd the installation was completed on may 5th. After the installers left my wife noticed a gouge in the new floor pan. I notified Kt at luxLuxury baths on May 6th. On May 7th a representative came and to our house took pictures of the floor pan and told us we would be contacted to set up a repair date. A week later May 13th I called and spoke to KT as no one had called me and was told I was on their list but she could not give me even an approximate date when someone would come to do the repairs. I called again on I believe on May 20th and was told the same thing. I called again on June 6th and spoke with KT again who told me the repairman who was assigned to service my call was in Sarasota and that she would call me back she never has. On June 8th I called the sale representative Mike who sold us the product and hes stated he would get back to me the following day with a solution. To date I have not received a call. June 10th The total purchase price of the bathroom renovation was $9600.00 and has been paid in full with my wifes debit card. Post installation I noticed and air pocket between the product and the wall which also needs to be corrected. I informed Mike of this on June 8th.

Desired Settlement
As representatives of this company have repeatedly told me they take pride in their work, I quite simply would like them to demonstrate the rhetoric and repair the issues with the renovation. I do not feel telling me well get to you when we can is an acceptable response as we have paid for the project in full. I would like a phone call with a repair date not a maybe someday response.

Business Response
Prior to receiving or being aware of this complaint filed to the BBB, we had already contacted the customer and made arrangements for the repair the same day the complaint was received. Upon receiving the complaint, we called the customer to clarify their concern and make sure we were on the same page. During this conversation, the customer was very polite and apologized for "jumping the gun" and filing a complaint. We had a great conversation and as the owner of the Company, I agreed we could have been more responsive and did a better job of communicating. I apologized for the delay and we will learn from this feedback and will improve as a Company. All issues have been addressed and the customer is extremely happy with the final product, and we are on great terms. We look forward to working with this customer again on any future needs!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/11/2014Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/30/2006Business started: 01/01/1989Business started locally: 05/01/2006New Owner Date: 03/24/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

Hillsborough County Contractors License
5701 E Hillsborough Ave Ste 1140
Tampa, FL 33610-5428
(813) 272-5600

BBB records show a license number of CFC1427288 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of I-CFC1427288 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CFC1427288 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CGC1521270 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of I-CGC1521270 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CGC1521270 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Klinger (Managing Member)Mr. Schuyler J. Alexander (Licensed Plumber)Mr. Jamie Gillespie (Licensed General Contractor)
Business Category

Kitchen Bath Remodelers, Bath Suppliers, Whirlpool Bath Equipment Suppliers, Bath Equipment Suppliers, Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs, Bathroom Remodelers

Products & Services

This company offers complete bathroom remodeling services in the Tampa Bay area including tub to shower conversions, shower remodels, tub liner systems, walk-in tubs, floor tiling, vanities, and shower doors.

Alternate Business Names
Luxury Bath of Tampa Bay, LLC, Luxury Bath Systems

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Luxury Bath

33851 US Highway 19 N

Palm Harbor, FL 34684-2643

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 33851 US Highway 19 N 

    Palm Harbor, FL 34684-2643(727) 786-6400
    Fax: (727) 786-6477

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Luxury Bath is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Kitchen Bath Remodelers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.