BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In West Florida

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Songbird Agency

Phone: (727) 280-6768

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: I entered into a contract with songbird on 2/27/12 for a website that included website branding integration within a currently built blog website which would include a small ecommerce solution for 1 ebc download at checkout. Which would include payment/shipping configurations. A 10 page max. website with a working blog to create unlimited blogs with archive search feature.(With some photography).The estimated delivery date was 3/27/12. This NEVER happened! A total of $1862.50 was paid to *********** of Songbird agency through PayPal.After constant complaining to Mr. ***** and not receiving the website.I terminated the contract on 6/4/12. I was forced to pay a final payment of $300 to Songbird to be able to recieve the incompleted work that his company did accomplish. So as to tranfer it from his web developer to my new internet marketing company. Never recieving the completed website that was promised in March of 2012.
Product_Or_Service: Delivered Website

Business' Initial Response
I am able to provide documentation by ****** ****** from our meeting on 6/4/12 where he confirmed everything was successfully delivered. The client's late delivery is as a result of added services the client received during the course of our relationship, not included within the initial contract and estimated time of completion provided (of which he is referring). Moreover, this project ended over 6 months ago at which time Mr ****** gave control to a new company who has worked on the website since that time. When we transferred the website, and all deliverables, over to Mr ******'s control they were in agreeable working order (per Mr ******'s email sent on 6/4/12).

I attempted to discuss this situation with Mr ****** with hopes to engage a reasonable exchange of information, however Mr ****** was only interested in receiving money as a resolve and was not available for a meeting.

Our intention is to make everyone a happy client however we understand this is not always a possibility, and we believe the viewers of this claim will understand, too.

Sincerely,
******

Business' Final Response
I am able to provide documentation by ****** ****** from our meeting on 6/4/12 where he confirmed everything was successfully delivered. The client's late delivery is as a result of added services the client received during the course of our relationship, not included within the initial contract and estimated time of completion provided (of which he is referring). Moreover, this project ended over 6 months ago at which time Mr ****** gave control to a new company who has worked on the website since that time. When we transferred the website, and all deliverables, over to Mr ******'s control they were in agreeable working order (per Mr ******'s email sent on 6/4/12).
I attempted to discuss this situation with Mr ****** with hopes to engage a reasonable exchange of information, however Mr ****** was only interested in receiving money as a resolve and was not available for a meeting.
Our intention is to make everyone a happy client however we understand this is not always a possibility, and we believe the viewers of this claim will understand, too.
Sincerely,
******

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.