BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Anmar Builders, Inc.

Phone: (813) 995-2330Fax: (813) 995-2331View Additional Phone Numbers12830 Shady Hills Rd, Shady HillsFL 34610-8057http://www.anmarbuilders.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a full service building contractor specializing in residential and commercial building, roofing, and pools.

BBB Accreditation

Anmar Builders, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Anmar Builders, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised Anmar Builders, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Other1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Anmar Builders, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lifetime Guarantee TPO flat roof leaking and causing damage to home. No responses from Anmar with multiple attempts by email and phone.
On 7/3/12 I contracted Anmar Roofing to do a TPO flat roof over my 40x14 porch. There was a lot of additional wood work done as well. I am not a roofer or inspector so I never noticed leaks until they started damaging my interior ceiling that was completely rebuilt in 2013. I now have drywall sagging, bubbles in the knockdown ceiling, and water coming thru the ceiling into my porch. I contacted Anmar Roofing via email with no replies as well as speaking to someone who took all of my information and never returned any calls. Robby the roofer was on the Anmar contract so I called him. He came out and stated there are multiple leaks and shoddy workmanship from the original roofing job. Anmar is now responsible for repairing all leaks in the roof job as well as repairing all damage caused by the leaks. I have the lifetime guarantee contract in hand and expect this to be resolved, but no response by the company has caused me to send certified letters for repair demands as well as filing this complaint here. If Anmar elects to further ignore this matter, I will have to take things to the next level!

Desired Settlement
1) All leaks and damage caused by leaks need to be repaired.

or

2) I will have estimates done and expect a check in the total amount needed to repair everything by another company.

Business Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB:

At this time we would need a copy of contract and payments from the consumer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They finally contacted me once receiving my certified letters and came to look at the roof. I provided a copy as well as the original contract on-site. They made repairs and I am now waiting a call for the interior damages to be repaired and painted. No way of knowing how much damage was caused inside the actual ceiling until they open it up. I may ask that the complaint is removed once the porch is back to new.

Final Consumer Response
Aside from the terrible communication on the companies behalf, they have resolved all issues and repairs. I do not wish to pursue this any longer and do not need it to be publically noted.

02/16/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roofing contract signed on 02/20/2013. Skylight leaked, repaired in the fall 2013..Skylight leaked again fall of 2014..
We asked for guaranty repair..Mr. ****** ***** does not answers our telephone calls or our e mails..finally came to see the problem promised repair but did not show up,, even after doing a contract with one of our neighbour which we had referred, promise to do it the same day..still has not showed up and do not call. This has been going on for more than a month

Desired Settlement
We would like the skylight to be fixed or replaced and the damages to the interior repaired

Business Response
We have no record of this contract or being paid by this person. It was not our job.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
What is the difference between Anmar Roofing and Anmar Builders..the address is the same..
Mr, ***** was the signee..and you can have a copy of the contract if needed.

** Please see attached documents **

09/16/2015

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/08/1991Business started: 07/21/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pasco County Contractor's License
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8009

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div
789 Providence Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601-3043
(352) 754-4050

Sarasota County Contractor's License

Sarasota, FL 34231
(941) 861-3285

BBB records show a license number of CCC057571 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of 017874 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 017867 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 039237 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CGC1516428 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of CBC020990 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of RP252554833 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of 019121 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of I-CCC057571 for this company.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of I-CBC020990 for this company.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CCC057571 for this company, issued by Hernando County Contractor Licensing Div.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CCC057571 for this company, issued by Sarasota County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CGC1516428 for this company, issued by Sarasota County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1980, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George A. Nicholas (President)Ms. Christy Carpenter (Director)Ms. Beth Trotter (Director)
Business Category

Home Builders, Flat Roofers, Waterproofing Contractors, Roofing Consultants, Roof Deck Companies, Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Roofers, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Contractors-Sunroom, Commercial Painting Contractor, Contractors - Gutters, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Design & Build Contractor, General Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Anmar Construction, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Anmar Builders, Inc.

12830 Shady Hills Rd

Shady Hills, FL 34610-8057

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 12830 Shady Hills Rd 

    Shady Hills, FL 34610-8057Fax: (813) 995-2331

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Anmar Builders, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (727) 408-5221

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (727) 408-5224
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Home Builders

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.