BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 943-8776Fax: (813) 948-84683959 Van Dyke Rd, #98, LutzFL 33558View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 16 complaints filed against business
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.

Factors that raised Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service8
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
02/23/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company was misleading with the email that stated "100% Satisfied with our Non-Nonsense 'Triple Guarantee'"
I received an email on 1/7/2015 suggesting you buy a new product GlucoGuardian. the email stated there was a "triple guarantee". Guarantee #1 The Quality....; Guarantee #2 The Results...; Guarantee #3 "The Service. If you are not happy with any part of your GlucoGuardian Order, whether it's the shipping time, our customer service, or even something silly like the design of the bottle, we'll happily refund your purchase". I received my product timely, but had side effects from the product that I did not like. After taking this product for a week, I returned all 4 bottles (one of which was opened so I could try the product). My total purchase was $159.80. The company only refunded me $109.85 with the reason stated that they do not refund for opened bottles. I did expect my refund to be less the shipping fee, but not an entire bottle cost. My issues is this...how can it be 100% Triple Guarantee if you can not try the product before you return it is you are unsatisfied. I feel this marketing is extremely misleading. I have made 3 attempts to resolve with customer service, but was told my refund was in accordance with their "refund policy". I did see on their website when you search their refund policy that they don't refund unopened bottles, but you do not see that stated anywhere along with their statements of 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, etc.

Desired Settlement
I received a refund for 3 of 4 bottles; I am only requesting that I receive a refund for the 4th bottle that was opened for me to try the product, but returned well within the 60 day window. Product purchased 1/7 and I received the email stating they would refund me $109.85 on 1/29. Contacted them 1/29; 1/30 and 2/2 with no resolve for receiving my 100% Satisfaction Guarantee I thought I was purchasing under.

Business Response
Our refund policy is clearly on our site to read before an order is placed. The customer had access to the policy at any time before she placed her order.

We apologize for the inconvenience and understand her frustration. As with any customer-based business there will always be customers who are unhappy. We here at Prograde, we strive to do our best to make each customer happy. Unfortunately, that is not always possible.

To keep this customer happy, we will issue a refund for the remaining amount that was not refunded previously.


Prograde has been in business for over 8 years. Over the course of a single year we have had thousands of orders, by both new and long-term customers who purchase from us on a consistent basis. Of those orders, within the past 3 years, we have only had 21 complaints which breaks down to 0.XXXXX% of our total sales.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
As stated in original complaint, I did learn that the original refund was compliant with their refund policy that they do not refund opened packages. But I strongly encourage this company to quit false advertising stating 100% money back guarantee as you will never get 100% back if you try the product you purchase because you must open the package to try it. They cannot deny they have a bit of deceptive advertising going on. But thank you for refunding my full purchase price.

12/18/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This complaint is about company web page design that tricked customer to order not needed product. Low quality of customer service.
On Oct 19 I tried to order some health supplements from company Pro Grade. I ordered what I wanted. The wed Page design in the way that it tricks customer easily to order unwanted product. After ordering one product they ask you if you want to order some other product. Customer needs to clik " No Thank you " button. What I did during my order; however, it did not work. I ordered unwanted product. Usually there is a page to review the order. I did not get a chance to review the order.It came directly to order confirmation. I had my bill in amount of $192.80. The order # is PBSXXXXXXXX-XXX. I plased my order on Sunday afternoon. The customer service did not work. I called on Monday , Oct 20, morning , the customer service person told that the order already was shipped. It was less than 24 h since I placed the order. She promised to help me out with my problem and get back with me later. She never called me back. I received the order on Oct 21. I called customer service with my problem they were not helpful at all. I had to call company phone XXXX-XXX-XXXX four times for the help with Returm Authorization Form. They hang up on me twice, one time their manager hang up. I spend Almost an hour on the phone to get the form. The whole company programs is design not to held people with the health products, but get more money by designing tricky web pages and very weird return policies , which was not offered upon placing the order. It is 10% restock fee for refused shipment and in addition $ 10.00 restocking fee to all returned packages, and customer pays for shipping.

Desired Settlement
I want my full refund in amount of $192.80, plus payment for return shipment. I do not want to be charged for all restocking fees and returned shipment fee.

Business Response
We apologize for the inconvenience and understand this customer's frustration. Our website does not trick anyone to order unwanted product. We simply offer additional items we feel would be beneficial to the customer and they just need to click the "no thanks" box indicating they do not want the item being offered.

This person ordered product on a Sunday. Our fulfillment department processes and ships items quickly which is a benefit to the customer. So in most cases, the products are labeled and placed on the truck to go out the next day. When this person called, her product was already packed and either ready to ship or had shipped. Once the product is packed and boxed, it is impossible for us to stop the shipment.

We have notification that our customer service team spoke to this customer 3 times. The time she spoke to a supervisor, the call was disconnected - no one hung up on her. We have an excellent customer service department and it is highly unlikely that someone would have hung up on her. Our customer service department tried to let this customer know that the product had already shipped.

Yes, we require that the customer pay the shipping if they are returning a product and we do have a restocking fee which is outline in our return policy. There is a link to our return policy on our web pages and is accessible to all customers before they place an order.

We apologize that she was unable to get through to our customer care department to receive the return authorization form. I am attaching that form to this response.

Due to the confusion with this situation, we will send a return shipping label to her for her to send back the order. If she would kindly ship the product back to us using the return shipping label, that would be appreciated. If she would please let us know when the product is on its way back to us and give us the receipt number, we will issue a full refund to this customer. She may send that information to *******@getprograde.com and direct her email to ****** ****** who is our director of customer service.

As with any customer-based business there will always be customers who are unhappy. We here at Prograde Nutrition strive to do our best to make each customer happy. Unfortunately, that is not always possible.

Prograde has been in business for over 7 years. Over the course of a single year we have had thousands of orders, by both new and long-term customers who purchase from us on a consistent basis. Of those orders, within the past 3 years, we have only had 24 complaints which breaks down to 0.XXXXX% of our total sales.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The package was mailed on November 29, USPS tracking number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX. The USPS tracking system can not track the package. Hope, the company received it. I do not have any information about the package. I also sent email to ****** ****** when it was shipped. I have not gotten any news since that. Hope I will get my money back.
Thank you for you help.
***** ********

Final Business Response
We received the product back on December 4. We just received the report that the return was fully processed. One refund has been processed today, December 9th, and the other one should be processed tomorrow.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you very much for you help. All money was credited back to my credit card. The company has to work on better customet service and more clear instructions how to order their products. I am sure that there are pepole who ordered thier products by accident.
Thank you!!

07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusal to pay for retun shipping when compnay's computer system at fault.
I tried to order a package of protein powder (2 bottles) and after entering the payment and shipping information I received an error message that stated something similar to "Error-does not apply to international shipping) I had selected shipping in the continental USA. I then assumed my order was not place and re-entered my billing and shipping infomration. I received two packages from the company as the first order did go through eventhough it gave me an error message. The records would show that I ordered within a short time period. And it would not make sense to order two seperate packages if you look at pricing. I asked the company to waive the $10 fee to return the item that was sent in duplication and was denied. I find this very unfair practice as the original order had an error message and I did not want two packages ordered. It was the companys website that was at fault not the customer.

Desired Settlement
I would like to return the unopened package that was sent as a duplicate and not have to pay the $10 shipping fee. I would like the full refund for that package and the shipping to be on the company.

Business Response
We're confused as to why this customer would issue a BBB complaint against our company when we tried to accommodate her.

She called a couple of times regarding this order and our customer service director has been communicating with her as well.

She first said that she received an error regarding international shipping and then on another communication, she said that she got a message that her card would not go through. Numerous times, she said that she "accidentally" placed a duplicate order. According to our customer service director, neither one of these error messages would have allowed her to progress further with her order. Even though we don't believe that this is a system issue, we tried to make this customer happy. Our customer service director let her know that when she received the duplicate shipment, to refuse it and that no fees would be deducted from her refund. By refusing the shipment, she would not have to pay any return shipping fees. Maybe there was a misunderstanding on this customer's part, but we did, in fact, let her know that she would not be paying any fees and would receive a full refund if she refused the shipment. If the package has been opened, then she will need to pay the shipping fees to send it back and again, there will be no fees deducted from her refund on the duplicate shipment.

We apologize for any inconvenience. We strive to do our best to make each customer happy. Unfortunately, that is not always possible.

Prograde has been in business for over 7 years. Over the course of a single year we have had hundreds thousands of orders, by both new and long-term customers who purchase from us on a consistent basis. Of those orders, within the past 3 years, we have only had 24 complaints which breaks down to 0.XXXXX% of our total sales.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The respsonse fromt his company is not the truth. After speaking with customer service via email and phone 4-5 times they continued to not refund the entire amount stating that the highest level in customer service decided I still needed to pay the $10 restocking fee. It was not until I sent an email saying I contacted the BBB that they responded with an email saying that my money would be refunded in full. Therefore, the comapny did not work with me and try to accomadate me. If I had not stated I contacted the BBB, I would not have been given the full refund.
I am not sure what happend with the error, I just know that it would not make sense for me to order two shipments of 2 bottles when ordering it together would be cheaper.
The company did refund all my money, yet as I stated above this was only after I alerted them that I filed a complaint with the BBB

Final Business Response
This customer says she is not satisfied, however, she did receive her full refund. She should be satisfied because she wanted a full refund and our customer service director accommodated her and gave her exactly what she wanted. There is nothing more we can do for this person to make them satisfied. So if she is not satisfied even though she received her money back, then there is nothing more we can do. Again, we do everything we can to make our customers happy and try to accommodate them to the best of our ability. Sometimes unfortunately that is not enough and we apologize for any frustration this customer has experienced.

Final Consumer Response

04/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
100% 60 day money back guarantee on all products.
No questions asked.
No weasel clauses.
Is what is on their website.
But they will not refund the money for open bottles of their product. So how can they make their statement, 100% 60 day money back guarantee on all products.No questions asked.No weasel clauses. If you only buy one bottle of their product, and you try it,how will you stand behind your statement 100% 60 day money back guarantee? I don't have a problem paying for shipping, but feel that your advertisement was misleading.

Desired Settlement
All I want is credit for the open bottle.

Business Response
We always strive to keep our customers happy and to make sure they are satisfied.

Our return policy is clearly published on our website which states that the refunds are applied to the "unused" portion of the return. So yes, they are receiving 100% refund on the "unused" portion.

Due to the apparent misunderstanding of our return policy by this customer, as a one-time courtesy, we will refund the rest of this customer's money minus the restocking fee. We cannot extend this offer on future orders.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate you refunding the rest of the money.

Thank you
***

03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was told I had a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on ALL products.
Invoice#: PPSXXXXXXXX
Date: February 6, 2014, 3:56 pm

Payment Method:
Credit Card : Visa
************8340
Order Total Amount : $119.85

Order Details
Transaction #: XXXXXXXXXX

ID Title Price Qty. Total
212 Metabo 223 X special offer (special offer discount: 20%) $59.95 1 $59.95
246 Metabo 223 X 2 pack special offer (special offer discount: 60%) $59.90 1 $59.90
Sub-Total: $119.85
Shipping: $0.00
Taxes: $0.00
TOTAL: $119.85

When I bought this product, I was told I had a 60 day Money Back Guarantee. I took this product for 12 days and I had a health reaction to it. I contacted customer service and they said I had to submit a ticket online for a Refund Authorization Form in order to return the product. I submitted the ticket and received an e-mail that I would get a reply in 24 to 48 hours. After a week (I still had not heard from them), I called them back & said I needed this form to return my product. I finally got the form and was told on the form that "Only unopened & sealed items will be refunded. All packages returned are subject to a $10.00 restocking fee. Refused shipments will be charged a 10% refusal fee". I was NEVER told about all this when I purchased the product. This is false advertising. I want a FULL REFUND for $119.85. I also have to pay for the return shipping! They asked that the product be returned to this address:
Prograde Nutrition
Care of UnitedFSI
*** ****** *********** ***
St. Louis, MO. XXXXX

Desired Settlement
FULL REFUND OF $119.85

Business Response
Our customer service notes on this customer's account do not indicate that this customer had a reaction to the product. Maybe this customer did tell them, but to our knowledge, this is the first we are hearing about a health reaction.

What our customer service rep did was direct this customer to the link on our site where the return authorization form could be downloaded. Maybe there was a misunderstanding regarding those instructions.

Our customer service director said that she contacted this customer the very same day she called and actually forwarded the return authorization form to her.

The return policy is stated clearly on our site available for all customers to see before they place an order.

Since we now have the knowledge that this customer had a reaction to this product, we will refund her in full upon receipt of the product back in our warehouse.

We will send this customer a prepaid return label to send the product back to us. We will need her to include the return authorization form in the box noting the reason for the return. Once we receive the shipment back in our warehouse and it is processed, we will issue the refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not until a FULL REFUND is received!!!
As I stated in my original complaint, I contacted customer service & I DID TELL THEM I had a health reaction to this product. If the business' rep did not put that in the notes under my account - that is THEIR FAULT. She told me how to submit a ticket online for a Refund Authorization Form. I did submit the ticket that day. I received an e-mail back from the business that day saying "Will respond in 24 to 48 hours". They NEVER RESPONDED!This again is the Business' FAULT!! I waited a week & called customer service
back AGAIN. This time they did e-mail me the Refund Authorization Form that day (After a week & me having to call them TWICE).
I have already sent back the product and received a credit of $49.90 on March 21,2014. They still owe me $69.95.


Final Business Response
The rest of this customer's money has been refunded.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Full refund issued

Page 1 of 2
11/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed two orders on 10/5/2015. I called 4 times on the next day to customer service. Each time I said cancel they hung up.
I placed two orders on 10/5/2015. I called 4 times on the next day to customer service. Each time I said cancel they hung up. There phone support says they have live chat as well and that does not exist. When i filed a complaint to them directly they wrote it takes 3-4 days to respond and by then they would shipped the products. This company has other complaints as well. The are ripping us off. The customer numbers and order are: PBSXXXXXXXX

and

PBSXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Cancel order and refund credit card charges which they do not seem to want to do.

Business Response
This man placed two orders with us on October 4 which is a Sunday. On one of the orders, he upgraded the shipping and paid for 2nd day delivery.

The statement he made regarding our Live Chat not being available was actually correct. We have already taken steps to correct this oversight. We appreciate this being brought to our attention. However, since we are not open on Sundays, no one would have been available to assist him on that day.

When a ticket is issued, it takes 24 - 48 business hours for us to address the ticket - not 3-4 days as is stated in this complaint.

Products are shipped almost immediately. Any orders that come in over the weekend are shipped on Monday.

According to our records, he issued a ticket the same day his order was placed asking us to combine the two orders and refund him for the difference in the shipping. There was no mention of an order cancellation. Since we are not open on Sunday, we addressed the situation on Monday.

Our records indicate that he issued a second ticket on Monday, October 5 and now was asking to cancel his order. A few minutes after he issued the ticket, he called and talked to a customer service rep once again asking to merge the two orders so he would only have to pay for one shipping charge. Then when we said we would escalate this to one of our managers, he asked to cancel is order. He was told that it was not possible at that time because the order had shipped. Then the call was dropped. He called back again and after his name was provided to the customer service rep, the call dropped.

Possibly this man was calling from his cell phone. Many times calls are dropped from cell phones. This is the only explanation we can offer at this time.

We did what he requested the first time - which was combined the orders and refunded the difference in the shipping on October 6th.

This man called again on October 6 requesting to cancel his order. At that time we explained that the refund for the difference in shipping was processed, however, he again requested to cancel his order. The issue was again escalated to one of our managers.

This man called again on October 7 regarding his cancellation request and said he was not going to be at the address he gave us on his order and wanted the package redirected back to us rather than delivered. At no point during the three days of communication, or the two requests to combine his orders, did he inform us he would not be at the address provided when he placed his orders. It wasn't until when we confirmed that the orders had been combined and shipped and that the difference in shipping costs had been refunded, that he inform us he would not be at that location.

So this man upgraded his shipping to a faster method, then requested the packages be combined and the difference in the shipping fee refunded. That request was done promptly.

Then for some reason he decides he wants to cancel his order and receive a refund. We could not issue a refund without receiving a return of merchandise.

So it is not that we did not want to give him a refund. We were more than willing to give him a refund, but we could not do it at the time he requested it since his items were soon to be delivered to him. No company gives refunds without the return of the merchandise. An exception would be that some companies will not require a return of merchandise if it is defective or damaged when received.

The bottom line is that we did not hang up on this person - the calls were dropped. He changed his request from wanting to merge the orders, to then wanting to cancel. By the time he asked for cancellation of the order, the order had shipped. We did try to explain to him that his order had shipped and was about to be delivered so we could not stop it and could not guarantee that we could redirect it. We explained that he could return the package back to us for a refund. So we were willing to do everything we could for this man, to no avail.

We received notification on October 15 that his packages arrived back in our warehouse. This man "refused" the delivery of the items rather than sending them back with him paying the return shipping. Even though we have a policy in place that if the items are "refused," we charge a 10% refusal fee, instead we promptly issued a full refund to him the same day minus the shipping.

His statement that we are ripping people off is unfounded and anyone can *** that we have done everything we possibly could for this person.

This person has received a full refund and should now be satisfied with our response.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The statements that I asked to combine orders is true. I called multiple times and overtime I said cancel the order the call was disconnected. This was not from a cell phone as explained. Prior to orders shipping I requested multiple times in emails that I wanted to cancel the order as ell as called before the items were shipped. I have copies of all the mails. I cancelled the order due the terrible customer service and the last call, the representative said she escalated the case and someone would call. That did not occur. This companies make claims that they can not substainiate fully. I appreciate the full refunds that it was I requested. A google search on this company and its products brings up complaints about false claims about there supplements. They claimed and corrected that they have live chat. if that had worked, there would no issue. The customer service team has not ability to handle a request ad each time must complete a ticked which overtime time did not explain the issue when the case closed email was sent. They provide a case number for status of a case and each time I click the link, there was no information. This company make it very difficult to dos business with. I can not think of any other company that does not offer customer support resolution and has to file ticket that are either not answered in a resonate time nor most desired actions are completed, except as they respond, they did combine orders.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company was notified with 4 phones and emails that clearly document that they ignored the request to cancel the orders and they shipped anyhow. They have refunded part of the payment and not the shipping charges. if they followed and had customer services promised on their site which included 24/7 live help, which they admit they omitted this would not have shipped and no shipping charged would have been incurred. The need to hoop cancellations, nit ship product to deceive a customers and provide though and complete customer experience and honor customers requests

Final Business Response
********

We have already stated our position. We have given this person a full product refund. There is nothing more we can do at this point. If he does not want to accept our response, I really don't know what else to do. So given that we have done everything we can possibly do and he still is not satisfied, and since we have already stated our position, I will not be further responding and ask that this case be closed.

Thank you.

********

08/31/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company's website promised a "100% money-back guarantee no questions asked and no weasel clauses", but they refused my refund request.

The order page for this company's Prograde K20 product promised a "100% money-back guarantee" and stated "We are so confident you are going to love Prograde K20 that it comes with a full 60-Day Money Back Guarantee! If you don't agree Prograde K20 is the best source of natural testosterone boosters on the market, we will happily refund every penny! No questions asked and no weasel clauses." In addition, there website says "Every Prograde product comes with a 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee. You've got nothing to lose (and everything to gain) by putting your trust in Prograde Nutrition!"

That turned out to be a complete lie.

I tried their product in good faith for the full 30 days and found that, not only did it not provide any of the expected benefits, it had the serious side effect of disrupting my sleep pattern and causing insomnia. I ordered one bottle of their K20 product on May 15, 2015 under invoice #PBS01625772 (transaction #XXXXXXXXXX) for $59.95 and paid by credit card ***** ending in ******

At the end of the 30 days, having used all of the pills in the bottle I purchased, I was unhappy with the results, so I called and requested a full refund. They told me I should go to their website to request the refund online, but upon checking their website, I found that they only described the procedure for returning unopened bottles of their products. At that point, I called back and insisted that they honor their original 100% money-back guarantee. They told me they would forward my request to management and that management would follow up with me within 2 to 3 days.

I never heard back from their management team, so I disputed the charge with my credit card company. This was still well within the 60-day money back guarantee period. The credit card company initially provided a full credit for the purchase, but Prograde then challenged the dispute over a month later, and the charge was posted to my account a 2nd time in the amount of $59.95.

It is quite obvious that this company is running a scam, trying to lure people into buying their products with the false security of a 100% money-back guarantee that the company has no intention of honoring. It is a blatant case of false advertising. Companies like this should not be allowed to continue doing business. Hopefully, someone will launch a class action lawsuit against this company for actual and punitive damages, and put them out of business once and for all.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $59.95. Furthermore, I would like the company to stop advertising a "100 money-back guarantee" they have no intention of honoring.

Business Response
First and foremost, we are not running a scam, nor do we lie. We are a reputable company and value our clients. We will do anything we can to make sure they are happy. Unfortunately situations like this will occur periodically in any business. We apologize if this person did not receive a call or email from our management team. We would have sent him an email with an attachment. Sometimes those emails including attachments end up in junk folders or may not have been received - anything could have happened. Regardless, he would have received a return authorization form to him to return the product. I am attaching that return authorization form to this response so that he may return the bottle to us and we will issue the refund to him. The reason the credit card company re-charged his credit card is because we stated in our response to them that we would refund his money, but he has not returned anything. We don't see where he can claim that we have "refused" to refund his money since he had not talked to one of our managers, but instead just issued a dispute with his credit card company. If this person would please return the bottle, we will be more than happy to issue a full refund to him. Since this order was just for one bottle, there will be no restocking fee, so please disregard that information on the form. He will receive a full refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I see no point in spending more money on postage to return an empty bottle. Their website order form said "If you don't agree Prograde K20 is the best source of natural testosterone boosters on the market, we will happily refund every penny! No questions asked and no weasel clauses." Asking me to pay to ship them an empty bottle is clearly a question and a weasel clause intended to make the refund process more difficult and costly for no good reason. I made every reasonable attempt to speak with a manager, but they made that impossible by not being available and never responding to me. I check ALL of my incoming email daily, including those marked as spam, and their managers never made any attempt to call or email me. They are playing this scam in masterful form. They know how to respond, and when to delay or not to respond at all, in order to confuse their unhappy customers and their credit card companies and make the refund process as difficult, confusing and time consuming as possible. It took them a month and a half to respond to my original credit card dispute, and their response was a statement that the company return policy was to only refund unopened bottles of their products shipped back at the customer's expense, and I never shipped back their product. Obviously, I cannot ship back a product that I already consumed. Now they are back peddling with this crazy story that I must ship them an empty bottle? This is definitely a scam and a very well run scam at that by a company that obviously doesn't believe in the quality of their products and simply wants to make refunds of their products purchased and tried in good faith as difficult as possible, if not impossible! If they want to resolve this issue with me now, they will simply issue a full refund without any further requests or actions (weasel clauses) required from me. Meanwhile, they must stop advertising their lies about "100% money-back guarantees, happily refunding every penny, no questions asked and no weasel clauses". They are clearly lying and cheating innocent customers, and it must stop. Most people would simply give up and let this unscrupulous company keep their money. I will not give up until they honor their 100% money-back guarantee WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED AND NO WEASEL CLAUSES!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate the fact that, after months of delays and causing me tremendous wasted time and frustration, they have finally issued the full refund that their website promised me in the first place with "no questions asked and no weasel clauses". However, this company has purposely set up company "policies" to avoid honoring their own 60 day 100% money-back guarantee. Therefore, I still consider them a dishonest company that lies and cheats the public and should be shut down by any legal means necessary. I encourage anyone to initiate a class action lawsuit against them for false advertising and deceptive business practices. I also encourage the Florida district attorney or the U.S. attorney general to investigate this company for criminal charges.

Final Business Response
Our business, as well as most businesses require the item to be returned before a refund is issued. From the very beginning and as stated in the response to his dispute with his credit card company, where they sided with our business, we did not receive anything returned to issue the refund.

We have been in business since 2006 and have tens of thousands of satisfied customers and repeat customers. There will be situations like this in every business that will occur and we handle them the best that we can and according to our policies.

We've done everything we can for this person and we apologize for any frustration he has regarding this situation.

10/06/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
If you look and read companys web site,It states free shipping and 100 % guarantee in 60 days.
After buying a bottle of joint support,I clicked on free shipping which is what they advertise.well ...by clicking on smart ship they automatically send more every month..(smart ship alright)Why on earth would I want to sign up for a product every month when I have never tried it.Not only give anyone permission to take money out of my credit card.After trying it,The product does nothing to help.I would not recommend...Their 100 % guarantee is 10.00 restocking fee,more than enough to pay for the product.

Desired Settlement
refund all monies related to my purchase.
34.95 in July
34.95 in August which I did not receive and did not give permission to take out of my card!

Business Response
Yes, the website does state free shipping. The free shipping is on the products ordered under our Smartship program. This person ordered a product under the Smartship program and that is why he received free shipping.

When this person called in to wonder why he was receiving another shipment, we informed him that he ordered the product under the Smartship program. If he saw "free shipping" then he should have seen that he would be receiving this product monthly. It is very clear on our website. Unless a box is checked stating that the customer acknowledges that they are ordering a product on the Smartship program, their card is not charged. So this customer clearly ordered this product under the Smartship program, and clicked the box acknowledging he understood what he was ordering.

We sent this person a form to fill out to send the product back to us, but we have not received anything at this point.

He states that he did not receive the second shipment, although it shows on our end that it was delivered by the US Postal Service. In this case, we take our customers at their word that they did not receive the product, and because there is no tracking with the Postal Service, it cannot be formally confirmed.

Most companies have a restocking fee, so this is normal.

We here at Prograde strive to do our best to make each customer happy. Unfortunately, that is not always possible.

Prograde has been in business for over 7 years. Over the course of a single year we have had thousands of orders, by both new and long-term customers who purchase from us on a consistent basis. Of those orders, within the past 3 years, we have only had 24 complaints which breaks down to 0.XXXXX% of our total sales.

Considering that he has stated that he has not received the second shipment and even though he has not returned the first shipment, we will refund his money.

05/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Prograde promises a refund on their products but make it impossible to return.
I ordered the 6 bottles of metabo 223x that was offered for 39.00 a bottle. The total came to just under $180. Even though I ordered on March 11, it took nearly three weeks to come in. After trying the product for three weeks, I have seen no weight or inches loss as it claims so I decided to ask for refund. I first sent an email and was referred to their website for return policy. However, their website does not tell you where or how to return products. I then called their customer service line and was referred back to the website and told to click the email link, which does not exist, and email the company for a return authorization form and number. I was able to get the email address from the customer service rep, but it is nowhere on the site. Here is my transaction number:XXXXXXXXXX. My total was 179.70 charged to my mastercard. The order was placed March 11, 2014 at 6:01 pm. Here is my invoice number:**********X

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the promised refund on the 5 unused bottles for a total of $149.75

Business Response
Our director of customer service emailed this customer a return authorization form on April 11, 2014. We waived the restocking fee and gave her a refund on April 22, 2014.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I updated that due to their promise of all products able to be returned on their selling page, that I wanted the refund of the full 179.70. I sent back the used bottle, but was not refunded for it.

Final Business Response
The terms of our refund policy is clear on our site for anyone to ***. As a courtesy for one time only, we will refund the rest of this customer's money. However, this is a one time refund and we cannot do this on future orders.

05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product kept me awake at night. Sent product back & only received a partial refund
Received an e-mail from Prograde advertising about a new product named "Metabo 223 X".********** described the product in the e-mail & explained that Prograde products come with a 60 day satisfaction guarantee. Already being a customer w/ Prograde, I ordered 3 bottles of Metabo 223X that had some special order discounts. My total cost was $119.85. This was ordered 3/1/2014. The order was paid by credit card. After receiving the product I used the product by the instructions on the label. I tried the product on 3 separate days in approximately a 2 week period. Each time, the product kept me awake at night. I sent 2 sealed bottles & 1 unsealed bottle(less 6 pills)back to Prograde. I received an e-mail from Prograde that they were going to refund me $49.90 out of the $119.85 that I paid. I complained w/ customer service about the refund on 4/3/14 & found out the ***** ****** was head of customer service. I requested that she call me. I called again on 4/7/14 requesting ***** ****** return my call. I was assured that it would be a priority that she return my call. I left my cell phone number so I would not miss her call. Today is 4/14/14, & I have not received a call from ***** ******. She is the one that has the authority to correct the amount of the refund I am suppose to get. Prograde advertises that there is a 60 day satisfaction guarantee, that is not honored. This is not Customer Service & is not a reputable company.You would think that the head of customer service would try to resolve this problem instead of screening my calls. Thank goodness for social media that is available to me to warn others worldwide about the deceptive practices of Prograd Nutrition.

Desired Settlement
Full refund of $119.85

Business Response
We apologize that this customer did not receive a return call from our director of customer service. This situation was not escalated to her so she had no knowledge of the situation. This was an error by our customer service rep and again, we apologize for that error.
The reason why this customer received a refund of $49.90 is that he purchased one bottle of Metabo 223 X for $59.95, and then received a large discount on our two pack which was $59.90.
Our return policy states that refunds are given for the unused portion of your order. Since he returned one bottle, he was refunded for the two sealed bottles minus our $10.00 restocking fee. So he did receive the refund that he was due.
Yes, we do have a 60-day money back guarantee, however, that guarantee is on the unused portion and this information is clearly stated in our return policy.
Because of the apparent misunderstanding of our return policy, we will refund this customer an additional $59.95 which then gives this customer the total amount of the refund minus the restocking fee.

Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

top

This business's Tampa, Florida address (as listed in this report) is a mailing address for the business. The business's office location is at 11911 US Hwy 1 Ste 201, North Palm Peach, Florida.

BBB has a separate BBB Business Review for the business at the North Palm Beach address, provided by BBB serving Southeast Florida and the Caribbean.

BBB file opened: 04/29/2008Business started: 01/18/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2006, FL

Business Management

James Labadie CEO is also President for Achieve Total Fitness, Inc., and CEO for OmegaK, Inc.


Michelle Isles office manager is also Operations Manager for Achieve Total Fitness, Inc. and Finance Manager for OmegaK, Inc.

A separate report is available for these businesses.

http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/health-fitness-program-consultants/achieve-total-fitness-in-lutz-fl-90024977?language=1


http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/health-diet-retailers/omegak-in-lutz-fl-90146412?language=1

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James R. Labadie (CEO)Mr. Jayson Hunter (Vice President)Mr. Ryan T Lee (President) Yewpo See (CFO)Ms. Mindy Thomas (Direct of Customer Service)
Business Category

Health Diet Retailers, Nutritionists, Vitamin Supplement Suppliers

Alternate Business Names
Prograde Nutrition

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc.

3959 Van Dyke Rd, #98

Lutz, FL 33558

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 19239 N Dale Mabry Hwy STE 154 

    Lutz, FL 33548-5067(813) 949-0112
    Fax: (813) 948-8468

  • 3959 Van Dyke Rd, #98 

    Lutz, FL 33558

  • 423 Bussen Underground Rd 

    Saint Louis, MO 63129-3868

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ultimate Wellness Systems, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.getprograde.com/blog/
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Health Diet Retailers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.