BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Buddy's Home Furnishings (Headquarters)

Phone: (866) 427-8705Fax: (813) 626-8195

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

91 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 63 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues26
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service59
Total Closed Complaints91

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (91)BBB Closure Definitions
01/19/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $41.00 over the amount agreed upon and they won't pick up their items.
On or about 12/01/2014 I started leasing a Sansui TV 65 inch and originally a Samsung tablet which was exchanged the next day due to charging issues for a Dell Touchscreen Windows computer. When the TV was delivered, they brought in an LG surround sound system that does not work with the Sansui TV. I asked them to pick it up and take it off of my account the day after I had received it. They never picked it up. Instead, on 12/12/2014 Buddy's charged my paycard on file $148.00 instead of the agreed upon amount of $107.00. I contacted the store and spoke with Store Manager, *****, who stated that while he was unable to issue me a refund for the $41.00 overcharge, he could refund me the full $148.00 and I would have to pay the $107.00 when I received the refund 24 hours later. It has been 3 business days total without the refund. I have called multiple times to resolve this issue. I called my paycard representative and she informed me that there was not even a request pending for a refund into my account and offered to deactivate the current card in order to protect me from extra charges. I was set up for direct pay with Buddy's. I went ahead and deactivated the card to prevent them from taking more money I do not owe. I contacted ***** again to ask him to come and get his merchandise. I am no longer worried about the refund, as ***** never filled out the paperwork to give it back, so I feel that the $148.00 is sufficient and I have completed any and all payments with Buddy's. ***** was very rude, stating that he would take legal action because he wanted me to pay an extra $107.00 knowing that I had never received my refund and refused to schedule pick up of merchandise. I asked numerous times for them to come and pick up their merchandise. He continued to refuse insisting that I still owe them $107.00, which I do not owe. He said that he would report the merchandise as stolen and have me arrested as a thief and take me to court for the money they say I owe that they already took from my account. I called their corporate number and informed them of the situation and they said they would look into that today, 12/16/2014. I just want them to pick up their Sansui TV and Dell Computer and acknowledge that my debt has already been paid. I will never, ever purchase, rent or recommend this company to anyone.

Desired Settlement
I would like Buddy's to come and pick up their Sansui TV, LG surround sound and Dell Touchscreen computer and to acknowledge that payment was already made and completed. Also, to remove any and all account information, as I will never be doing business with this company again.

Business Response
I **** be calling mr ***** today in regards to this account. My phone line is open as well. Phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX. This is the first I've heard mr ***** so I don't know who you spoke to from "corporate" on 12-16, but will gladly take it from here. I'm the one the phone call would have came to?? But nonetheless, willing to get the merchandise returned as you wish. Speak to you soon!
Thank you

01/19/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
payments are due every Saturday at $42I'm two days late and on Wednesday they wan a two-week payment of a hundred and ten dollars or they take my tv
I received the phone call this evening from the accounts manager over at buddy's home furnishings he was not willing to work with me in the least I told him I will be there on Wednesday to pay the last weeks payment plus late feeshe said that if I wanted to keep my TV that I will pay two weeks and that's a hundred and ten dollarsI told him I might not be able to pay all of it but I would definitely pay the week's payment plus late fees and he said that well we need to set up a day to pick up your TVI went on to tell him that I would be there Saturday as scheduled to pay this week so I would have to pay the two weeks of $110 and he just wouldn't but she's not helping me this is not how you do business with customers this how you lose customersand I'll add I was like one of the time in the beginning of my contract and they just charged me late fees for the payment and not made me pay 2 weeks and no one ever told me about that from the get go and now the guy is trying to make you pay the two weeks or he's taking my TV and I just think that's horseshithe needs to sympathize with customers around the holidays whenever people are short with the money I'm not a bad guy I'm not trying to get something for free I've been making my payments I'm going to continue to make my payments I just want someone to work with me a little bit and this guy is a real a****** and you need to get rid of themhe says he's brand new and he's been there since November in my opinion buddies was the one of the best places that I've rented from until this guy so the work in there and he called me harassing me saying is going to come and get my stuff I don't pay two weeks and that's not fair to the customer if no one was told from that from the get golong story short he was unprofessional and a real bully over the phone if this is your managers deal with customers who are two days away on a payment then I don't think I want to deal with this company anymore and I don't think anybody else should have to eitherand I really hope something is done about this so future customers who are loyal and pay the stuff on time and who happen to get in a bind and go two days late don't have to deal with this anymore so please help

Desired Settlement
I just want to be able to make my payment on Wednesday for last week and then that's it I don't have to pay $110 for a week regardless of whether I was late or not cuz that's ********* nobody told me about that

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Regional
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************
We accepted a one week payment from Mr. *****.

01/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When my dad tried to make 4 payments to pay through 1/10/15, **** refused the payment because he thought it was through the 17th of January.
failure to take payment and order my dad out the store. I do not go in there anymore due to the treatment/

Desired Settlement
take my payment and recognize that they have always been due on Saturdays.

Business Response
Dear Ms. ******,

Please accept my apology that this has been your experience. We are normally very successful in resolving issues when we have the opportunity to speak with our customer. Your satisfaction is our primary concern. We would like to help you achieve your goal, whether it be to rent the merchandise for a period of time, or to achieve ownership.

I have attempted to contact you by telephone from the store, but have bee unsuccessful in reaching you. However, since the time that this issue occurred, it appears that your payments have resumed, and that your account is back on track.

I'm still here to help, so please contact me if you feel like the store hasn't resolved your issue.

Thank you for your support and business!

Sincerely,

*** *******
Operating Partner
******* ******* ************ ***
Buddy's Home Furnishings

01/02/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recently rented a laptop from rent a center in Thomasville ga. I was paying 70 dollars every two weeks which is 140 dollars a month. My laptop needed to be sent off to be fixed by the service department so at the beginning of October I took my laptop into rent a center to have it sent off and fixed. I continued to come in a honor my payments I never missed a payment. when I went in on the 24th of October to make a payment that is when I seen that rent a center was now buddy's home furnishings. i was told that they brought out rent a center accounts but rent a center came a got all of their inventory. At this time i had a loner laptop while my orginal laptop was being repaired. when i told buddy's what was going on they looked up my name and only my original laptop was showing up but not the loner that I have right **** Buddy's told me to give time to locate my laptop and that they **** be in contact with me. I waited for 2 weeks and there was no call. when came time for another payment buddy's called and wanted me to come in and make a payment of 70 dollars but i told them that i did not know what i was paying for because they cant locate my original laptop that i was suppose to be paying for. So i went in to talk to the manager at buddy's and again they looked up my name in the system but this time two loner laptops was showing up when at first only my original laptop which is a Samsung was showing up and i felt like something shady was going on. I was told to return the loner into them and start back over with buddy's but that would mean that i was out of 490 because i had mad 7 payments of 70 every two weeks. i still have not signed a contract with buddy's the only contract that i have is with rent a center. it has been almost two months and i still don't have my original laptop. i don't understand why i have to return the loner into buddy's when they are not the ones who gave it to me. i just need some answers about what is really going on and why is it so hard for them to locate my laptop from rent a center

Desired Settlement
i would like to just keep the loner that i have and just forget about all of this i have paid 490 dollars. the loner that i have is a acer and the retail value is no more than 400 dollars so i feel like i have at least paid for this laptop and would like to keep it

Business Response
We did purchase the RAC in *********** and RAC took the original product with them. We have located an exact model to replace the one RAC took and are waiting to hear from Mrs. ******. Our manager has made several attempts to contact Mrs. ******. We **** go by her home again today in an attempt to resolve this issue. We are honoring all accounts that RAC had in place and no customer **** have to start over. Please give us a call and we **** resolve this today. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i rented a chair from this compan and paid or it each month i asked i in case i ever have a issue and have to return it befor the month is out the unused rental money will be refunded they stated yes.i rented this chair on the first of the month it has been returned on the 22 i have 2 weeks of rental money due back to me and they are refusing to refubd my money and am asking the bbb to help get my unds refunded to me
Product_Or_Service: recliner

Desired Settlement
25.00 dollars is whta i am emtittled back for the 2 weeks i am not renting that i paid n advance with my debit card its not fare for them to keep money or future rentals tha did not get fulfilled

Business Response
We apologized to the customer and refunded her money.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
very happy owner was very nice issued refund

Page 1 of 16
01/22/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Harrassing rude phone calls
We aren't even 30 days late and there is one guy *** that calls multiple times a day with a very rude attitude. He also threatens to have us arrested. He will call my husband and my husband will say he is at work and not even a few hours later he is calling again. My husband has had to get rude with him because he doesn't stop. We were also supposed to get a dresser in the bundle and didn't. When we told them they said they would fix it but we they ended up charging us for the dresser. I'm having my call log printed off and harassment charges will be made if this doesn't stop!

Desired Settlement
First off i would like for the calls to STOP! Once a week or even once every few days would keep customers happy. Not 3-4 times in a day with a rude person calling. Considering how much we have paid and with the bed to have already came apart because of it being poorly made I would like to have it paid off.

Business Response
An attempt was made, by the Regional Manager, to contact the customer on December 29th. To date, the customer has not returned the call. Unfortunately, with Rental Purchase agreements there is no grace period. Contact will be made beginning the day that the payment is due. If there is no response on the customer's behalf, the store must retrieve the merchandise.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We never received any phone call or voice mail. XXXXXXXXXX

01/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
purchased tv.january this year volume started to fade without anyone touching, snt for repair came back damaged. now volume acting up again and no pic
purchased tv about 2 1/2 yrs ago. this january the volume started to go down by itself without anyone touching it. called store, they came and replaced it and sent mine for repair. after a month the tv came back with scratches and a part missing. at this time i only owe approx 164 left on my tv. i called again store advd of the damamge sent pictures and all. my account was adjusted off and later that week received voucher of ownership. yesterday came back from vacation the volume once again acting up. i wnt to the store, spoke to manager ***** and he told me he would call me back today. its 2pm and no call back from *****. I called the store and I was told ***** is not there today. today the tv has no picture view at all or volume. I have a non working tv and nobody wants to assist in sending for repair when I had insurace to cover damages.

Desired Settlement
new tv to be replaced.

Business Response
I called and spoke to Mrs. ******* the day she filed this complaint. I had no idea there was anything wrong since I did not have an opportunity to address this issue before the BBB complaint. Since then, we have given her a different "loaner" tv and sending hers to service to get it assessed and repaired if needed. She was pleased with the outcome and is awaiting her tv to be returned from service so we can return her original that we paid off for less than the term she agreed to from the beginning.

Consumer Response
I have not responded to this complaint, because it has not been resolved. Today marks 52 days that i have not heard from or seen my tv. I did speak to the district manager few days aftrr this complaint was placed and he advd he will provide me w a loaner until my tv gets repaired. He also stated for me to come back to thia site to address that he has reaponded to my complaint and ia in process of being resolved. I responded to him i will mot stated such until i get my tv.today is September 15th, and they have my tv since July 23rd. Im in the store now, and the office manager is asking me why i did not call to check up on my tv. His name is *********** ***** I responded your store told me it wpuld take approximately 4 weeks. So I am giving you that time and some, but nobody has contacted to let me know on what is going on until now that im askibg you. At this time, I no longer wabt my old TV, I am askng for a NEW 55inc tv from a box brand new. Thia is ridiculous and very bad customer service!! I will proceed with my claim and escalate this to higher until it get a resolved. Never in my life have I encountered such poor quality of service, not just from employees, but from manager and district manager.
Right now Im being put on a hold as ***** is trying to get some answers from *** the district manager.


Business Response
We have called the customer several times for the return of her original television but have not gotten any call back from her. After personally sitting in the store for at least two full working days listening to the television, there was no sudden volume changes fading up or down. The TV has a beautiful picture and the volume seems to be working fine during the 16 hours I listened to it. The customer said she would be in the store to take a look at the television and set up time for delivery back to her home so that we can get our loaner back. My phone line is absolutely open at any time and I'm glad her TV is in perfect working condition.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I wish you would really stop LYING!!! You have not called several times to contact me at all since I last spoke to you back in July! I was told it would take 4 weeks to get the TV repair, and I have allowed that time and some additional time gone by waiting on a call or sometype of acknowledgement from your organization. This previous comment you have left has me super irrate because i know deep down on my mothers grave you have not contacted me at all. I went to the store on Monday as it has been 52 days that i have communicated with your store, which to me it has been more than enough and did not get a response from you. Upon going to the store and speaking to *****, he at that point asked me why I did not contact the store to check up on my tv. excuse me? im following your words and yet you want me to contact you. Get real ***, at this point this is more than just my tv getting fix. Your professionalism and character is at stake and trully I cannot trust another word you or your staff says. When we first spoke back in July after my complaint went to BBB you reached out to me to discuss the issue and then asked me to come back to this website to correct my complaint as the issue was being resolved. If I stand correct, I informed you I would not be commenting as such, because the issue was not resolved. And personally I do not think the issue has been resolved. Reading your comments today, it makes it seems the entire time the tv has been in the back of the store and never sent to get repair. As "you claimed" you sat there for 16 hours and the problem never happened while in your presences. If the tv was sent to the service center, I would like proof of such.
I called today 9/19/14 and spoke to ***** as he did call me yesterday and I was not able to speak to him due to death in the family. I did arrange for the tv to be delivered today. I also asked for proof of the tv being sent to the service center as you both claim it was sent. I did contact my lawyer in reference to this case and I have within my rights to get copy /proof that you guys have sent this for repair to the service center.As per your response back from 7/31 that the tv was going out to be service. Per ***** a few days ago, I asked him how much longer my warranty is still valid and he informed me that it would be one year from the time the tv was paid off. So I am taking this I have until February of 2015. I have never had any problems with any other rent to own companies until now. Its truly sad. Not satisfied with your customer service and lack of proffessionalism!

Consumer Response
I have not responded to this complaint, because it has not been resolved. Today marks 52 days that i have not heard from or seen my tv. I did speak to the district manager few days aftrr this complaint was placed and he advd he will provide me w a loaner until my tv gets repaired. He also stated for me to come back to thia site to address that he has reaponded to my complaint and ia in process of being resolved. I responded to him i will mot stated such until i get my tv.today is September 15th, and they have my tv since July 23rd. Im in the store now, and the office manager is asking me why i did not call to check up on my tv. His name is *********** ***** I responded your store told me it wpuld take approximately 4 weeks. So I am giving you that time and some, but nobody has contacted to let me know on what is going on until now that im askibg you. At this time, I no longer wabt my old TV, I am askng for a NEW 55inc tv from a box brand new. Thia is ridiculous and very bad customer service!! I will proceed with my claim and escalate this to higher until it get a resolved. Never in my life have I encountered such poor quality of service, not just from employees, but from manager and district manager.
Right now Im being put on a hold as Chris is trying to get some answers from Dan the district manager.


Business Response
We have called the customer several times for the return of her original television but have not gotten any call back from her. After personally sitting in the store for at least two full working days listening to the television, there was no sudden volume changes fading up or down. The TV has a beautiful picture and the volume seems to be working fine during the 16 hours I listened to it. The customer said she would be in the store to take a look at the television and set up time for delivery back to her home so that we can get our loaner back. My phone line is absolutely open at any time and I'm glad her TV is in perfect working condition.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I wish you would really stop LYING!!! You have not called several times to contact me at all since I last spoke to you back in July! I was told it would take 4 weeks to get the TV repair, and I have allowed that time and some additional time gone by waiting on a call or sometype of acknowledgement from your organization. This previous comment you have left has me super irrate because i know deep down on my mothers grave you have not contacted me at all. I went to the store on Monday as it has been 52 days that i have communicated with your store, which to me it has been more than enough and did not get a response from you. Upon going to the store and speaking to *****, he at that point asked me why I did not contact the store to check up on my tv. excuse me? im following your words and yet you want me to contact you. Get real ***, at this point this is more than just my tv getting fix. Your professionalism and character is at stake and trully I cannot trust another word you or your staff says. When we first spoke back in July after my complaint went to BBB you reached out to me to discuss the issue and then asked me to come back to this website to correct my complaint as the issue was being resolved. If I stand correct, I informed you I would not be commenting as such, because the issue was not resolved. And personally I do not think the issue has been resolved. Reading your comments today, it makes it seems the entire time the tv has been in the back of the store and never sent to get repair. As "you claimed" you sat there for 16 hours and the problem never happened while in your presences. If the tv was sent to the service center, I would like proof of such.
I called today 9/19/14 and spoke to ***** as he did call me yesterday and I was not able to speak to him due to death in the family. I did arrange for the tv to be delivered today. I also asked for proof of the tv being sent to the service center as you both claim it was sent. I did contact my lawyer in reference to this case and I have within my rights to get copy /proof that you guys have sent this for repair to the service center.As per your response back from 7/31 that the tv was going out to be service. Per ***** a few days ago, I asked him how much longer my warranty is still valid and he informed me that it would be one year from the time the tv was paid off. So I am taking this I have until February of 2015. I have never had any problems with any other rent to own companies until now. Its truly sad. Not satisfied with your customer service and lack of proffessionalism!


Consumer Response
Buddys home furnishing has had my tv since end of October for same repair that "supposely" was sent the previous time in July. The tv was never sent to service center for repairs. the same issue happened again not middle of October, I called *** district manager and he stated it will be sent to get repair. I had a video of what was happening with the tv. I currently have a loaner tv. Yesterday I passed by the store to check up on my tv and was told Service Center still has it. I have not had any calls from Buddys to keep me up to par with what is going on with the repair of the tv. I have gotten two calls last week and yesterday as the loaner, I had to sign an agreement for inventory purposes. From my understanding the tv was not sent to the repair center this last time until the end of the first week of November. That is ridiculous when they have had it since middle of October. Here we are end of December and I do not have my tv. I wish no longer to talk to *** about my tv. He has not complied with his word from the get go. theres no reason why I should be having the same issue with my tv, if indeed it was sent to get repaired. I will follow up with higher management to get my issue resolved. With all this frustration and headache/running around I am getting from Buddys; I demand a new tv directly from a box. per Dans word, he stated that will never happen. Those words are not proper from a business stand point or professional; as you are nto the one having the issue and have to deal with a smaller tv, when I have purchased a 55 inch. I have complied with all you have asked from me ***, yet I don't see the same from you. You questioned my morals when I went straight to BBB to voice my concerns and complaint. Now you wonder why??? normal business process is 1 month for tv repairs, its been 2 months. if it wasn't because I stopped by the store yesterday afternoon, we would go into January not knowing whats going on. enough is enough. truly I am one unhappy customer!!!


Business Response
My phone line is open mrs *******. Please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX so we can discuss your "demands".... I would love to help you resolve this matter within reason.
However the reason we have taken so much time with the tv, is because every time we do send it to the service center, iy does not perform or do any of the alleged mishaps stated above.
Please, my phone line is open, as well as the new GM at the new location. If you prefer me to call you instead, I would oblige.
In the mean time, I will check on your original tv and find out when it will be ready for you so we can get our television back and the GM will contact you before the end of the week.
Thanks so much and have a great day.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received a call from **** informing the tv was int he store and ready fro delivery. I arranged for the tv to be drop off today between 2-5pm. I also asked **** to provide me with copy of report as to when it went and what they have done for my own record keepings. He said he will provide me with that. After my call with ****, I called the toll free line for Buddys today as I wanted to speak to someone other than ***. Left voice mail with my contact info. I trully wanted to have someone else hear me out and my concerns about the treatment I have received with this organization. The lack of professionalism all the way around. I later received call from *** as he heard the message. We spoke for a while, again Im still asking to speak to higher up and he said he would be it. Towards the end asking again *** provided me with the ** ****** ****** no contact info as he stated he could not provided that information. *** suggested for me to call back corporate and talk to ***** ****** to see if she can further assist me with Mr. ****** info. I then proceeded to ask *** how much longer of warranty I have on my tv as we had discuss this previously and I could not remember. *** stated he can honor 6 months minimum. I told *** I would discuss this with my spouse once I get home and return the call back to ***.


Business Response
I am awaiting mrs centenos response after she speaks with her spouse. She did say that she would call me back Friday, January 9, 2015 with an answer.
Thank you.

11/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Buddy's processed and unauthorized payment with my bank card. When I asked why did this happen mangeme tstated it was an mistake but will not refund.
When checking my bank card I notice that there was a payment taken off my card from buddy's home furniture. I knew that I hadn't call to make any payment neither did I go into the store.I then called the store to find out what happen was told that I would have to call back the manager was not in at the time. So when I got off work that day I proceeded to the location. When I got to the business the manger act as if he was confused on the incident he then pulled the file and told me that it was an mistake by his employee and that he was sorry. I told him that because of this transaction my bank account is now in the hole because the funds that he charged my account for was for other transactions so now I have 3 over draft fees of 36 dollars and the amount that the company charge My card to of 67 dollars he repeatedly said I'm sorry there is nothing I can do. I told him that was not good enough because my account is now over draft 167 dollars because of this incident. He refuse to help any. I asked how could he do this and I did not authorize this payment he began to make up a policy then when.asked if he could show me this information in the agreement he responded it's not in the agreement an associate was supposed to tell me word of mouth. He told me he saw that I had not signed up for auto pay and he was sorry that this happened but because my payment was due today that he would not refund my.money or pay any fees. I told him that the payment was unauthorized and no matter if I was due that day or not that is fraud you can not just take money away from my card unauthorized. The payment was due that day I wasnt even
able to come in to make a payment. The unauthorized payment was taken out at 9:41 am.

Desired Settlement
I want the money to pay my bank for over draft fees I lost my pay check when it was deposited because of all the fees and was not able to pay a sewer bill that I need ed to pay with my pay check. So in total $208.

Business Response
We spoke to Ms.****** on 10/31/14. We agreed to credit her account and or refund her overdraft charges total $108. once she provided us a bank statement of charges.Ms. ****** had spoken with her bank and wanted to make sure that the bank hadn't removed the charges already before accepting the credit. Ms.****** was going to call me back. When I hadn't heard from Ms. ******, we called back and spoke again on 11/3. She explained that she was still waiting to see if the bank was going to credit her account before accepting a double refund. We agreed to wait and Ms.****** will be staying in touch with the store to resolve if any further action is needed,

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I went to this business tonight to get a copy of my original document that was signed on day one when I received the product only to find that someone had signed my name on the line that said auto payment. This company is a fraud and I will be getting me a lawyer. When I went to the store the first time this happened I was shown that I never signed the auto pay line and the manager repeatedly apologize for what happen now a week later I go back and someone has signed my name this is unacceptable and I will not except this type of behavior this is wrong wrong wrong.

11/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
charged my debit card without my permission. when called the store was told they will refund my money to my card only if i agree to bring back the stu
the date was 10/15/14
the sales rep was ***
payment amount was 256.00
debit card
was told it would be refunded back to my card only if i would agree to bring back the stuff the next day i never gave them permission to use my card to pay bill they used it anyways without notifying me first

Desired Settlement
i want an apology saying they were in the wrong

Business Response
I spoke with Ms. ******* and apologized yesterday. After which I spoke with *** ******** **** who informed me that he was informed by Ms. ******* to run two weeks on her account the day prior, which he did. (Note that at this time Ms. ******* is three weeks expired and moved with Buddy's product to ******** without notifying us. ******** is two hours north of ***** Mr. ******** reversed the payment with the understanding that Ms. ******* would return the product to the store yesterday. Ms. ******* has failed to do so. We either need the product paid in full or returned to the store immediately.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That is very untrue i never spoke to them the day before and i never told them to charge my card. i have always called to give them my card number and my permission to use my card. As for my moving one and a half hours north of phoenix i did inform them at least a month ahead of time before doing so. And was told it wouldn't be a problem. As for returning the product to the store they were holding my money hostage until i agreed to anything they wanted . They had no right to take my money out of my account in the first place without permission. i never told *** or anyone else to use my card. I have called and worked with them to come and get their products on many occasions to all have failed. How many times have i set an appointment for them to come and get it only to be called the same day saying that they wouldn't be able to make it up here. And still i get no apology for illegally using my card WITHOUT my permission. I never said i was in the right for being late i take responsibility for that. But i will not be lied about this situation.

10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The guys ******* and ***** were very rude.payment went from 32 a week to 57
Called to pay my **** my **** yesterday .last week I paid 32 and some change the *** ***** told me it was 58 that's an extra 25 dollars let me talk to ******* he claims that it was because of changes in Aug been paying the same amount foe weeks and they very rude ask for manger he claims he's nof there and he was taking his place would not take a payment from me or the right amount they need to have people working there to treat people with respect instead of like a dog

Desired Settlement
Would like an apology from both guys and for them to get there stuff together and get NY account right

Business Response
I have reached out on several occasion with no response from the customer. I have left messages we no return call. She contacted our location on Wednesday and informed our associate that she would be in Friday to catch her account up.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all I lost my cell phone and no has call my home number and I didn't call Buddys they call me Wednesday I made a payment and made other one today so don't say you left message after message when you have never called my home number thanks I will have a new cell Monday try calling then

Final Business Response
I informed Mrs. ******* that our vision statement is to be the best sales and service company. We would not tolerate poor service from our associates. Our GM resolved her payment issues and I informed her we would assign Kory as her Ownership Advisor. If she needed service or assistance in the future that he would take care of any needs. I also provided her with my personal number to ensure she has no further issues and that she could contact me directly.

Page 1 of 3

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.