BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc.

(813) 769-21538910 N Dale Mabry Hwy Ste 36, TampaFL 33614-1500http://www.facebook.com/alleventsandtickets

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/08/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-delivery of event tickets, and inadequate customer service.
EVENT
Event: **************************************
Date & Time: Saturday, September 14, 2013 at 3:00 PM
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Venue Address: ***************************************************
TICKETS
Section: 201
Row: R
Price: $1,065.00 each
Quantity: 2
COST
Tickets: 2 x $1,065.00
Service Fee: 2 x $191.70
Delivery: $15.00
TOTAL COST: $2,528.40

BILLING
Customer Name: ****** ********
Phone Number: XXXXXXXXXX
Credit Card: Mastercard ****************
Billing Address: **************************************************
DELIVERY
Delivery Method: Standard Delivery
Delivery Address: *************************************************
Special Delivery Instructions: Please deliver to The Signature for tickets to be held in the name of ****** S.G.
********.

TICKET SELLER
Seller Name: All Events Tickets and Tours
Phone Number: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Email: ******************************
Additional information from complainant:

I completed the ticket ordering process online, which seemed familiar, normal, and legit, in June 2013 and paid by credit card, figuring all was well. Upon our arrival in Vegas on September 11th, I inquired about my tickets both by phone and e-mail, and was given the run around with explanations that did not make much sense. I was informed by e-mail and told on the phone that the person in charge of the tickets, ***** ******, was on his way to the MGM Grand to speak with the promotors and pick up the tickets, after which I would be informed of the pick-up venue.

Then, on Friday the 13th, I called again and was told over the phone by a person by the name of "Will" that Mr. ****** had not been able to secure them at the MGM Grand and that I would get a refund by Monday, September 16th. Will also said that I would receive a confirmation by e-mail of the failure to deliver the tickets and that I would receive a refund.

I have not yet received said confirmation by e-mail as yet.

Desired Settlement
Due to the non-delivery of the tickets, I incurred at least needles travelling expenses to the tune of approximately USD. 3,350.00 (USD. 1,300.00 + USD. 2,050.00), in addition to a yet unknown amount for overseas telephone roaming charges. I am seeking full settlement of at least these costs.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **************-Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******************************
In regards to the complaint about company we do apologize for the communication throughout the process. The number that was provided to us on the original invoice was for the ********* Hotel in Las Vegas. The delivery date of the tickets were for September 13, 2013 and it should have been for September 14, 2013. As we called the hotel to reach out to customer we had a difficult time getting in touch with them. We did provide tickets to the fight that were delivered to the customer at the Signature Hotel concierge desk and he let us know via email that he had received the tickets. Throughout the process there was a bunch of miscommunications and like stated the number provided was for the hotel not to the direct customer. When we asked for him to please call the gentleman's number who was there he said he would like to talk via email. We did offer a refund to the customer when we could not give him tickets on Friday September 13, 2013 like he's invoice had indicted we were suppose to delivery by but when we received the tickets on Saturday September 14, 2013 we immediately let him know and he accepted the tickets! Again we apologize for all the confusion throughout this and hope to make this issue better!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I stand by my original account of the events. I was not responsible for the quoted miscommunications. The delivery instructions were clear and known well in advance of the event, and therefore I do not feel I should be making numerous long distance calls (************ to the U.S.A.) for my own account while in Las Vegas in order to have the tickets delivered. for that reason, and in order to be documented, I requested to correspond via e-mail after my call on Friday afternoon.

E-mail correspondence directly to me or The Signature would not have been a problem from the onset, as the latter provides excellent services and would have passed ** all communications to me right away, as they always do.

On Friday, right before the final live weigh-in for the Mayweather-Alvares fight, I called the seller for the last time, and was told that they were not able to get the tickets, that there was a lot of confusion and counterfeit tickets going around, and that I would be refunded on Monday, September 16th.

That was the last of at least three telephone communications I had with the seller since my arrival in Las Vegas on September 10th, until I received an e-mail on Saturday afternoon that he had the tickets and I had to call him to have them delivered.

The tickets were indeed delivered to the concierge at The Signature at the last minute, but this was done after the 13th of September, and thus not in accordance with the obligations of the seller.

As a result, my partner decided to purchase two tickets for the live CC viewing of the fight at the Mandalay Bay on the morning of September 14th. She was lucky to get these tickets, but we were not able able to get them refunded or resold after having received the original tickets for the fight at the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

So besides the aggravation of not getting the tickets that I purchased delivered on time, and believing that I would not be able to attend the advent that I had been looking forward to for months and had spent first class tickets from the Caribbean and a suite at The Signature on, I incurred additional expenses of USD. 220,00. This at least should be refunded.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/23/2009Business started: 07/19/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL 33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

BBB records show a license number of 247794 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2004, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne L. Harvey (President)
Business Category

Event Tickets Sellers, Ticket Sales

Products & Services

This company offers sales of tickets for events and tours.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc.

8910 N Dale Mabry Hwy Ste 36

Tampa, FL 33614-1500

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8910 N Dale Mabry Hwy Ste 36 

    Tampa, FL 33614-1500

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Events Tickets & Tours, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Event Tickets Sellers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.