BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/05/2013

Rainforest Cruises

(727) 498-02342925 53rd St S, GulfportFL 33707-5647View Additional Web AddressesFacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This travel agency provides guided tours of the Amazon River Valley.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/05/2013

BBB has determined that Rainforest Cruises meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Rainforest Cruises' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rainforest Cruises

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Rainforest cruises failed to provide agreed upon service due negligence.
I began planning a trip to Peru in June 2013 with ***** ****** of Rainforest cruises. This trip was to include a 1 day Inca Trail hike and take place in May 2014.In August we agreed upon the itinerary and we placed our initial deposit with final payment being made in January 2014. The day before our "1 day Inca trail hike", we found out that the passes for the trail were not reserved for us and that there were none available until September 2014. The deposit and all other payments were made using Paypal.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a return trip to Peru to take the 1 day Inca trail hike. To include business class airfare (the same fare class we used), hotel accommodations for 4 *********** ****** ******** and roundtrip airport transfer in ***** for 2 people.

Business Response
As Mr ****** states, in June 2013 we received a Deposit Payment, via PayPal, for a Peru tour for 19 days, that consisted of an Amazon cruise and a 'land tour' of Southern Peru, including a visit to Machu Picchu.

The full Balance of Payment was made on Jan 25th, 2014. Our services in Peru began on May 6th and ended on May 24th, 2014.

On May 27th, we received a voicemail message from Mr. ****** stating that there had been a problem with the '1-day Inca Trail Hike' that had not been provided as requested, and seeking redress.

I responded to Mr. ****** by email on May 28th, as follows:


Many thanks for your voicemail message, and I was dismayed to hear of your dissatisfaction. I've been in touch with our Operations team, and now think I understand what happened - in a nutshell, you thought you had booked the 1-day Inca Trail and our supplier thought you had booked the a different hike. I must take the blame for this, as I failed to pick up the discrepancy on the Service List. The Full Day Machu Picchu Hike is a lovely trek, but not one we have ever sold to clients before, and so it didn't register with me that it was not the hike you had asked for.

Anyway, I'm deeply embarrassed and sorry about this, and agree that you are due compensation. I just need to discuss with the Accounts Department the details of this, and will get back to you.'

As you can see, we accepted that the error was ours. I spoke to Mr. ****** by phone, having received the BBB complaint, and offered him both our apologies and a complimentary return trip to Peru, as requested ... with option to upgrade to the Full Inca Trail, at no cost, if desired.

Unfortunately, for medical reasons, it seems the ******* are unlikely to be able to make a trip involving any hiking in the near future, so I offered a financial compensation instead, calculated at 3 times the value of the service he paid for and didn't receive as desired.

Mr ****** accepted this monetary recompense, and the check was sent to his address in Hawaii on June 17th.

We have also offered a trip to anywhere in South America at cost price, as and when the ******* are able to make the journey. Mr. ****** said he would keep this in mind for the future.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/07/2012Business started: 12/05/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

Business Tax Receipt/Gulfport
5330 23rd Ave S
Gulfport, FL 33707-5188
(727) 893-1024

BBB records show a license number of ST38603 for this company, issued by Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Type: Sellers of Travel License

BBB records show a license number of 03819 for this company, issued by Business Tax Receipt/Gulfport.

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy M. Clubb (Managing Member)
Business Category

Cruise Companies, Travel Escorts, Travel Agencies, Tour Promoters

Alternate Business Names
Mighty Travel, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rainforest Cruises

2925 53rd St S

Gulfport, FL 33707-5647

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2925 53rd St S 

    Gulfport, FL 33707-5647(727) 498-0234

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rainforest Cruises is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Cruise Companies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.