BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc.

Phone: (727) 525-3036Fax: (727) 329-90674575 46th Ave N, Saint PetersburgFL 33714-2809

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new concrete driveways, sidewalks, patios, and slabs as well as brick paver installation.

BBB Accreditation

K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired this Company to do my Driveway at my home because of a job they have done for a Friend.
I hired K&J Concrete Driveways inc to rip up and replace my old broken up black top Driveway on 5/18/15. I singed the Proposal brought to me by the owners wife "Charlotte" The Company got around to do my job on 6/24/15. when they were done the job was beautiful compared to what was there. After a day or two of drying is when my Wife I started to notice all the Humps and bumps all over the driveway, flooding of my Garden with any rain, Expansion Joints not straight, puddles staying all over the place. My wife and I brought this to the attention of the owner and the Wife and that didn't go very well. It wasn't until I started to clean up around the driveway Edges picking up all the chunks of Concrete that was left behind by the workers did I notice there is no fiber reinforcement Mixed in with any of the three loads that came to my Home. I collected quite a bit that was there brought a sample of the Concrete to a couple of Concrete yards in St petersburg and they all told me that there is no Fiber in the Chunks of Concrete that I brought them, one place even gave me a sample of the Fiber. Pinellas County Building & Codes Requires concrete to be reinforced with Steel Wire or Fiber Mesh, as it stands as of now my Driveway does not meet the Code set forth by the County. The Contract that I signed and paid for CLEARLY states my concrete is 3500 PSI / Fiber Mesh.I even went as far as calling the Concrete Company that Delivered the Concrete to my Home that day and the Female I spoke to in the Office Confirmed that the whole order that came to me was not Reinforced with Fiber.

Desired Settlement
Total replacement of the Driveway at the Company owners "K&J concrete Driveways inc." expense, any and all cost that arise during replacement of the Driveway done by a completely different and reputable Company that I will chose from on line or *****'s ***** reimbursement of all money paid to K&J Concrete Driveway inc. because of there misrepresentation of there Company and or the products used, my time running around, research and core sample for Fiber and PSI testing that is going to be done on the Concrete.

Business Response
This was an honest mistake not having the fiber in the concrete.But this does not take the strength away from the concrete. When we went back to the clients house , this driveway had not one crack in it and it bleached out perfectly.The client has been fully compensated and the driveway will be removed by us. This client was a problem before we ever poured the concrete and as far as the flooding of his garden he has 2 down spouts running into the garden. If we could only post picture's it would tell the story. Good luck to the next contractor doing this driveway

Consumer Response

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/09/1989Business started: 04/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

BBB records show a license number of C-5402 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kamil Radwan (Owner)
Business Category

Concrete Companies, Pavers, Paver Installation, Paving Contractors, Masons, Concrete Construction Companies

Products & Services

This company offers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc. has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc.

4575 46th Ave N

Saint Petersburg, FL 33714-2809

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4575 46th Ave N 

    Saint Petersburg, FL 33714-2809(727) 525-3036
    Fax: (727) 329-9067

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*K & J Concrete Driveways, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Concrete Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.