BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

ExamForce

Phone: (727) 507-9646Fax: (727) 507-8380

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints14

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
08/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Billed for online service after order was canceled verbally with 2 ExamForce employees before it was billed and login info was sent
On 7/31/14 spoke to ***** ******* with ExamForce to get login info for my previously purchased (in 2005) lifetime membership for ***** training. He talked me into also ordering 2 online labs related to the course for $419.95 total. After I hung up, I learned from my company trainer that my employer can provide those labs so I called back to cancel my order. Spoke to ***** ******* to cancel order at 2:16 pm on 7/31. Had not received login/password for my account at that time, so had no access to labs either. ***** "couldn't find my order" and also "couldn't get through to Customer Service" to cancel it. He supposedly marked it on my account to cancel it. I hung up and immediately called back for Customer Service. I was on hold for a few minutes but finally spoke to a customer service rep ********* at 2:19 pm on 7/31. (I still didn't have my login or access to the labs at this time.) The rep said he saw ******** note but couldn't find my order either. Said he would keep looking and call me back later. I got the sense that they were putting me off until they could get my order fulfilled to deny my request to cancel it, even though neither person actually acted like it would be a problem to cancel it. I received an emailed invoice for the $419.95 from **********@axamforce.com on 7/31/14 at 2:58 pm. (I still did not have my login or access to the labs.) I replied to the email to explain my 2 attempts to call to cancel. (I have a screenshot on my phone of my 2 calls to them.) I received no response to my email. I received two other emails at 5:58 pm on 7/31/2914 with my login information for my lifetime membership but it also showed the labs on it so I never used it. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company, and I am preparing to call ExamForce yet again to go around and around with them over getting this credited.

Desired Settlement
I want the $419.95 charged for the labs that I asked them to cancel prior to fulfillment to be credited back to my credit card company.

Business Response
8/18/14


****** ******** ******
**** ********* *****
** *** ****
*********** ** XXXXX-XXXX


RE: Case ********* : *** ******
****************************************************************

Dear BBB,

I had tried to reach the customer to resolve the issues but she choose to contact you instead.

As of today we have refunded the customer in full.

Thanks in advance,

****** ***
Customer Support Manager
ExamForce, Inc.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have verified with my credit card company that the $419.95 charge was credited back to my account on 8/18/2014. Thank you for your help in resolving this issue.

08/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unable to afford when they made me feel I was able to do so no matter what.
One day they called me to offer me a product that they were selling for a special deal they were having. They had me believe even though i didn't have the money or means to afford it, that i could no matter what for this particular product. The product is a self-learning tool where one would take online similar to a college class. I have yet to use said product. The sales practice they used was one that doesn't accept no for an answer and will always try to give reason why I cannot afford to not have their product even with the pretty large cost that comes with it. When i called back about a week later to get a refund, they stated that while they do have a refund policy but they felt that because this was a special deal, it doesn't apply. They did not give me any information about the policy at the time of purchase or when i attempted to get the refund. I did give them my credit card, but has since been cancelled and they are still trying to use the card information for payment. They keep calling me awhile after i requested the refund and very frequently in the span of 3 business days

Desired Settlement
I want the responses in writing. I would also like for them to stop attempting to collect payment for a product i've yet to use, and do not plan on using. I also desire no further phone calls or contact with the company after this issue is resolved.

Business Response
Dear BBB,

I just got off the phone with ***** and we have come to a resolution. We are going to pull all past due payments and all future payments on his May 27th ******* ******** *********** In exchange for this ***** has agreed to drop his claim and walk away satisfied with the outcome.

Please forward to him so that he can accept and we can close his account on our end.

Thanks in advance,

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/12/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unceasing calls selling their services.

Company calls on a regular basis soliciting my business.

Desired Settlement
I would simply ask that the company remove my name and number from their call list as I am retired and am not in need of their services. They don't seem to respond to verbal requests.

Business Response
***** ******:
I am very sorry to hear that you received unwanted calls from our sales consultants. I double checked our phone log and do see some calls at the two numbers we have on file for you over the last few months. I will make sure that your information is removed from the sales floor along with from our database. At this point it is not immediately clear whom you spoke with and asked to be not called again. If you happen to remember their name, that would be very helpful.
Regardless, I am certain that we will not bother you in the future but I would like to set you up with some free software if you are interested with no strings attached. If you are in need of any training or certification help please email me directly at ***@examforce.com and I would be happy to set this up for you at no charge.
Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your concerns and best of luck moving forward.
****** ***
Customer Support Manager
Lambers, Inc.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

09/30/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales person misrepresented product sold. Attempted to resolve with both Customer and Sales support. They then tried to resell missing product.
Received phone solicitation to purchase CCNP exam which was to include 1. Test preperation questins. 2. Lab similation and 3. Video study guide. Only received Test preperation questions. There were no lab related questions in product.During my conversation with sales person I stressed I was interested specifically in the lab simulation product. The sales person ensured me that all three would be included. Attempted to resolve with both Sales manager and Customer support manager. They then tried to sell me the product which was orignally to be included in the product. Attempted to contact secretary of CEO and board of directors to send formal letter of my complaint and ended up being sent to same receptionist who sent me back to ****** in customer support. WHile speaking with ***** in customer support he tried to down play my dispute by stating I misunderstood. Told him my phone call was recorded and would confirm my complaint. He then tried to resolve the situation by charging me another $120 for product I should have received in the first place. This was the same repsonse that was received by ***** Sales manager. ****** also then tried to discredit me by stating I now wanted videos in addition to lab support. When originally i was told i would receive all three, but my main focus always was the lab. ****** further tried to discredit my complaint by stating I they have no lab simulation product, there product was "Lab Practice" so the sales person never told me i would get all three product for the purchase price i paid.

Desired Settlement
I want the lab practice product I was told i would receive with my original purchase. Which was my main reason for making the purchase in addition the practice questions and videos training I was told I would receive.

Business Response
Mr. ***** ****:
I am sorry that we were not able to help resolve your issues yesterday on the phone. Similar to yesterday we are not going to be able to send you several thousand dollars' worth of Courseware and Practice Labs from just a small $120 purchase of our test prep product. I offered you a new product at our cost and you did not want to take advantage of that. At this point I will contact the accounting department and we will fully refund your purchase. Feel free to keep the CramMaster test prep product and free 24/7 mentoring through MyExamCoach.
Best of luck,

****** ***
******** ******* *******
Adaptive Learning Systems, Inc.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will accept your refund. However, I feel the need to comment on your statement that your CCNP practice lab are being sold for several thousands of dollars, which you indicate I was trying to obtain for only $120. I am not aware of your company attempting to sell a ccnp practice lab Several Thousands of Dollars. Competitors are selling lab practice simulators for a few hundred at retail.Again it appears to me you are trying to discredit my statement of what was to be included in the original conversation when i made the purchase, again which you have recorded and have available for reference.

07/14/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our Son ******** ******** was contacted by ExamForce and agreed to purchase some of there training products and continued upselling him more material
On December 22, 2015 our son ******** purchased some web-based Educational material from ExamForce for himself for $2509.90. He was overwhelmed with the product and gave up on it. (prior to this he has attempted broadening his education by 2 other vendors with product he purchased and did not follow through with them either. Spending $495.00 and 194.00 on each product)
On February 3, 2016 He was contacted by Katie at ExamForce about his prior purchase and was then convinced into purchasing some Platinum Plus Lifetime Membership along with more training material. The total for these products was $10,010.00.
On February 26, 2016, 23 days later, Katie from ExamForce once again called ******** and coerced him into purchasing $7309.95 worth of Practice Bundles. Also he was double billed for a B-103 Practice Bundle. See Invoices********-IN and *******-IN.
On March 10, 2016, 13 days later, Katie and Nick from ExamForce once again badgered ******** into another $6710.00 for training videos. He paid for $5410.00. At that point he did not have any more resources to pay for this product and they would let him put it on an open account until March 25 to take advantage of all the "additional savings". Nick from ExamForce then wanted him to pay the outstanding balance of $1300.00. He tried talking ******** into paying the remaining balance but ******** had no funds to pay for it. At that point ******** tried raising his Daily Access Amount on his Debit card at the local bank. At that point the Bank contacted us about his unusual requests. At that point he confessed to the predicament he got himself into. We called and talked to Robert, ExamForce Customer Relations Manager and he cooperated into stopping the additional $1300.00 ******** owed along with hopefully some resolution to this exuberant amount of money ******** spent (everything he had, plus now he has credit card debt which he never had before)
******** has spent $25,239.85 at ExamForce in less than 90 days and will never use any of these products. As per our phone conversation with Robert, your records indicated that ******** as of April 8, 2016 has not completed the first set of products purchased back in December 2015. Our son continued to receive phone calls where the sales person continued to sell products to him even though your records indicated the products were not being activated. My son expressed on those phone calls that he could not afford to pay for anymore products and he did not fully understand the phone conversations and felt the pressure to buy. With ********'s limited social skills he did not know how to say he did not want the products. ******** works at a manufacturing company putting tape in a box. He will never use Exam Force's products for what they are intended for. We are in no way questioning their product we are just trying to find a resolution to the unusual circumstance for both ******** and ExamForce.
We have been in contact with ExamForce weekly since March 28th of this issue, but have been told by Robert P** that there was nothing that could be done by him. As of April 19th Robert has stated that he is waiting for their Senior Customer Service Rep, Carol to review this issue. Still waiting for a resolution.

Desired Settlement
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Given the fact that ******** originally purchased the $2509.90 from ExamForce what we think would be fair is a refund of $22,729.95 which is $25,239.85 (Total Paid by ********) minus the $2509.90 initial purchase. We would also like if you can take ******** off of your call list and closeout his account. Please consider Refunding ******** the $22,729.95 for this unusual circumstance. It is quite evident that ******** had no idea of the situation he has bestowed upon himself.
**** and ******** ******** (********s Parents)

Business Response
I just called and left a message for **** ******** at XXX-XXX-XXXX in the hopes of resolving this issue. I look forward to speaking with him when he calls back.

Robert P.
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Just spoke with Robert P. with ExamForce, at this time we are unsatisfied with the dollar amount that they have agreed to. The dollar amount is substantially low for the amount that was paid to them. Robert P. has agreed to discuss this matter once again with his superiors and will be getting back to us. We feel we are being cooperative with them but we really would like to get this issued resolved without disparaging ExamForce.

Final Business Response
Our Director of Operations has been working directly with Mr. ********. At this time I am happy to say that we have come to a mutual agreement. Mr. ******** should be contacting your office soon to relay the same to you.

04/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Reported several problems to ExamForce that their on-line computer training service is not working.
Unwilling to refund money.

1. I don't feel that they were completely up front and honest about who would be doing the online computer training. I later found out that this training was being done from a third party and that any additional support would be via email, not speaking with support staff.

2.I have had, and continue to have problems with their remote computer lab simulator.
(Please see enclosed screen shots of one of many errors messages)

3. I spoke with Sales Rep as well as Customer Service and expressed my dissatisfaction with their product, and asking for a refund but they keep hesitating and won't fulfil my request.

Purchase date: 2/16/2016
Problem date: 2/18/2016
Invoice number: XXXXXXX-IN
Sales person:WJS
customer number: XXXXXXX
Payment amount: 4900.00
Payment method: Visa credit card

Desired Settlement
I spoke with Sales Rep as well as Customer Service and expressed my dissatisfaction with their product, and asking for a refund but they keep hesitating and won't fulfil with my request.

Business Response
4/7/2016


Dear Mr. *****,

Since we last spoke I have had further time to review your account and have spoken to both of the consultants who have been helping you for the past 11 years. Both myself and one of our Sr. consultants Billy S. have tried a few times to reach out to you with no luck.

Please let us know when a good time would be to set up a call so we can discuss your future certification wants and needs.

Sincerely,

Robert P.
Customer Support Manager
ExamForce

03/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I never started the course and asked for a refund on February 14th, 2016.
Due to personal issues I am unable to start or complete the course I signed up for. I also checked with my employer and these course are not covered for our continuing education program.

Desired Settlement
I never signed into their online course at all. I do not understand why I cannot get a refund if I never started these courses. It took me 3 weeks just to get in contact with someone in the office to ask about a refund. I signed up on 1/28/2016. I began asking for a refund on 2/14/2016. And today 3/4/2016 if the first time I have been able to talk to anyone about this. I was told refunds can only be done within 3 days.

Business Response
Dear Mrs. ***********,

I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent purchase. Per our last discussion we had cancelled your two payments but in addition we will allow for a full refund.

Hopefully we can re-earn your future business in the future when getting the certification becomes more of a priority.

Sincerely,

Robert ***
Customer Support Manager
ExamForce

02/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I attempted to get a refund 3 hours after being talked into purchasing I verbally stated I couldn't afford.
I received a call from exam force they were attempting to sell me a lifetime membership to their online courseware. Initially I told the representative that I couldn't afford it. After sometime I caved and purchased the product I called back 3 hours later in order to process my return when i came to the realization that i had initially i just couldn't afford a 1250.00 dollar charge to my account. I'm a college student on a fixed income ,and have no money coming in I explained all of this to the representative. On Top of that the courseware I purchased before while I could pay responsibly is payed in full. even though I never ended up using over half of it. Ultimately what I cannot understand is how in good faith can a representative call me ,and attempt to sell me a product that did not work for me before even though I openly expressed inability to responsibly pay ,and above all why is it that before the payment was completely processed I call within 3 hours of the purchase ,and am unable to get a return even though at that time I had received no invoice no access to the courseware ,and so on. Buyers remorse yes I'm but i called back immeadiatly

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive a full refund for the courseware ,and the remaining balance for the unused portions of my last purchase

Business Response
1/28/16


Better Business Bureau
2653 McCormick Drive
PO Box 7950
Clearwater, FL XXXXX-XXXX


RE: Case #67329330 : ****** ****

https://westflorida.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/XXXXXXXX/b/6cbc21

Dear Mr. ****,

It was a pleasure to speak with you on January 21st and I am happy that we were able to come to a compromise on your most recent decision. We processed your partial refund on the same day and it should be in your bank account.

Regardless of the refund, we have kept your CompTIA Lifetime Membership fully intact and will continue to support you on CompTIA products for the rest of your career. Best of luck with the A+, Net+ and Security+ that you are currently working on and please feel free to reach out to us directly should you need anything else.

Sincerely,

Robert ***
Customer Support Manager
ExamForce

11/30/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Talked in to a product, even though I said I could not afford it. Misrepresented a situation in billing as well.
For months, I have been getting calls from Examforce and I have told them multiple times they had the wrong person. I finally allowed a sales lady to convince me she was calling for me. I allowed her to talk me into spending money that I did not have for training that I am unable to begin at all due to being a college student and having classes. I am not some kid who they are working on their hearts to make big money in IT. I do not ever remember using Examforce in the past but thought maybe it had to do with some free IT training I looked at many years ago. Then on 9/4/15 I was called by a Brittany and she kept hard selling me on their training, and I finally caved and said yes. I realize that I should not have caved but I could not get her to let me go. I was told that there was also a $99 that was past due, of course I had no clue about any totals ever being owed to this company. When she asked about emailing me the information, she had an email address that I have never had in my life, but she said just give me your current email address and I will change it and get things going for you. On 9/4/15, I was charged $99.95 and also $384.50. She then continued to hard sell me on additional training and said I would be able to make payments. As before, I caved and allowed this to happen as well. On 10/21/15 I received a call from Brittany again asking if I had done any of the training, which I of course said I had not due to being in college and having a full load as well as full time job. She then explained that my first payment of the balance due was to be paid that day, however if I went ahead and paid $400 I would pay off the balance at a discount. I said sure, go ahead and do it, because I was busy trying to do something, and needed to get finished with the call. She then proceeded to hard sell me again on an additional amount of training that would amount to $4500 more which I again said I could not. This time I stuck to my guns. She then said how about we get you signed up for one and lockin the savings, it would be $900 for the one and then as I needed the additional classes I would just pay for them individually at the discounted rate. I still said I could not spend any more money. On 10/21/15, I was charged $200 and also the $400 that she said I would be charged. I realized they charged me the extra $200 and I called and left a message to have this fixed. Today, 10/27/15 I received a call from a Robert Poe who claims to be the CS Manager, yet the way he was talking to me makes me doubt he is any management at all. I tried to explain the situation and he basically told me I was wrong in what I was saying. I told him I felt misled and also pushed into spending money I did not have and would like to cancel and get a refund since I have not done a thing since I spoke with Brittany on 9/4/15. He told me they have a NO REFUND POLICY. I find this policy to be ridiculous, especially after I now realize they had the wrong person all together when they called me and their sales tactics are very pushy.

Desired Settlement
Given the fact that #1 they truly had the wrong person when they called to get me to buy additional training, #2 the way the hard sold the product & #3 I was misled on 10/21/15 in the amount I would be charged, I am asking for a full refund of the monies I have been charged at this time, $99.95, $384.50, $400 & $200 totalling $1084.45 in exchange for my dropping this complaint and also not using their service ever in the future.

Business Response
Dear Mr. ******,

I see from your customer notes that you spoke with Judy S. on 11/3/2015 and were able to resolve your issues. As part of that deal we posted a partial refund to your account on 11/10/2015.

Please let feel free to contact us directly if you have any further issues or concerns and best of luck on your CCNA.

Sincerely,

Robert P.
Customer Support Manager
ExamForce

Page 1 of 2

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.