BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Paula White Ministries

Phone: (407) 641-4136

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/26/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have ordered a product on 02/14/2014, and I have not received my order.
I have called and was promised that it was going to be mailed out on 02/21. On 03/10/2014, I haven't received my products. I have sent email to the customer services, and I had received one reply back. It was no indication that my order was sent out yet. When I spoke with the gentleman over the phone he advised me that my order was going to be sent out and just added my information in the database. I have ordered with other TV ministries on and after I placed my order with ***** ***** on 02/14, and I have received those orders from those TV ministries.

Desired Settlement
I just want my product that ordered, and if they cannot honor this, please refund my money back. I need a tracking number of my order because I do not want to hear that it has been shipped.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** **********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******************************
The first class package via USPS has tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, which states from the USPS website that the package was delivered to the address in*********** ** XXXXX on March 12, 2014 , 11:41 am.
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction!input.action?origTrackNum=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received my order after I had submitted a complaint with BBB. I've received a phone call on yesterday from PWM to update this information. I advised the person that it was too long for me to received my order which was a month, but I did say that I was going to update BBB that I did received my order.

I believe that God will bless her ministries to have a shipping department that can get these orders out on time, since it is a small office as I was told. Thank you for shipping my order. I speak blessings over PWM.

03/06/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On January 16, 2014, from a link on Facebook for ***** ***** *********** I ordered a package. I did not receive it and when you call the number listed on the web page you get a voicemail and not a live person. I left a message and received no call back. I got online and sent a message on the Facebook page - no response. I finally went to my e-mail and responded to the confirmation e-mail for the purchase. I didn't use that first because often you will receive an error message that states no e-mails can be accepted at that e-mail address. In this case, it did go through and I received the following response - however, I have still not received my product. I informed them that I would be filing a dispute with my credit card company if I don't receive it by the end of the week as it will have been a month.Their response:Your 2014 ***** ****** ******* was mailed on 2-3-14 along with a free gift for your understanding, patience and support.God bless you!***** Customer ************ ***** ********************** ****** ******* ****** and ******* *********** *****************************************************************partners" I thank my God every time I remember you...I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now." - Philippians 1:3-5 NIV On 2-6-13 I replied with:Thank you very much! I will watch for it.God bless, ****** I live in ********* This product is allegedly being shipped from Florida - it should take at most 3 days. It's been almost a month. Today I replied with the following messages:It is now 2-11-14. I placed my order on X-XX-XX and received the e-mail below that it was mailed on 2-3-14. If I do not receive my order by the end of the week, I will be filing a dispute as it has been nearly a month. Thank you, ****** A second message I sent today:I checked with the BBB and there are 8 complaints - 6 with delivery issues. I will be filing a complaint as well.Thank you,******
Product_Or_Service: 01-16-14
Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
This information is from the confirmation e-mail I received on XX-XX-XX at 7:15 p.m.Order: ************ Quantity Price 2014 ***** ****** ******* ****** 1 $15 Cart Subtotal: $15 Shipping: $3.95 via Web Order - Domestic USA Shipping Order Total: $18.95

Business Response
AS of Today Ms ******* has receive her products and has sent a letter letting BBB know that the matter was settle. thank you.

Final Consumer Response
***** ***** Ministries has e-mailed and called me to follow up on their service. Although it did take nearly a month and I wasn't warned that the delivery would be this long, I did finally receive the product with a complimentary gift and they send a second complimentary gift. I was very pleased. I was not expecting any of this and only wanted the original product that I ordered. Their follow-up service was excellent once a problem was reported both to them and to the BBB. They sincerely seemed to want to correct the problem which is what reputable businesses do. I was very pleased with this. Thank you, ****** *******

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.