BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Leverette Home Design Center

Find a Location

Phone: (727) 846-9249Fax: (727) 846-9185View Additional Phone Numbers6836 Ridge Rd, Port RicheyFL 34668-6845http://www.levtile.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Leverette Home Design Center is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Leverette Home Design Center's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Leverette Home Design Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Leverette Home Design Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
09/04/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
their measuring process to instal the granite countertops does not include the measurements it should. 20mins of work cost me close to 500$.
Sales rep ***** was very rude and unprofessional! They scammed us of close to 500$. We already over paid for the granite and installation and then they found a problem that should have been included in their measurements and charged us more. This company is very greedy and disrespectful. Very unhappy costumer. The granite countertops dont look anything close to what we paid for.

Desired Settlement
20 mintues of work cost 475.00? I want at least half of that back. considering you had our money you owed us from the over measured granite so that means it ok to take all of what you owe us back?

Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

The customers came in and looked at granite around 5/6. They estimated their footage at 91 square foot, indicated to use their measurements rather than have us do so.

We went to measure for the template on 5/9, which came out to 79 square feet. Because the area was less than the customers estimated, we offered to credit $516.

Approximately 7-10 days later, when we did the demo, our installers discovered cabinet issues from the sink to right side of counter, was off. We received a call from the installers to explain the issues. We tried to explain in detail to customers what problem was. The customers asked if we were going to fix the cabinets. We informed him that we wouldn't, that the cabinets are outside our responsibility.

The customers said the fix should be estimated into price of job. We explained there is no way to know what we were going to find until the demo. We offered to fix the cabinets, taking the cost out of the pending credit.

He said he would contact his own cabinet guy and wanted reimbursement, which we declined. He also asked if we would warranty cabinets. We did not sell the cabinets, were not involved with the cabinets, and would not warranty.

One week later, the customers called and said the cabinets were fixed. When we went to install, nothing done to fix cabinets, and they were in the same shape. At that point, he agreed to have our guy do the work. We fixed the cabinets and installed the granite.

After everything, we gave the customers back a credit of $41.

09/18/2013Problems with Product / Service
06/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Flawed cabinet doors-were to warranty out. Never happened. Got letter for final payment 6 most later. Have tried to get 2 new cabinet doors.
Contracted for bath and laundry room remodel completed early June 2014. Two of the cabinet doors were flawed. Project manager (****) told us they would be warrantied out. In Dec of 2014 we received a letter asking for final payment We explained that we never got the fixed doors and would not pay balance until corrected. They came to our house to inspect (missed two appts first) and then brought two doors that did not match at all. After 4 weeks they called and said they needed a door to match the stain. Four weeks have gone by and we still do not have our door back. Called and asked for ETA last week and they said they didn't know.

Desired Settlement
We want the doors replaced asap. If no replacement then bring us the door you took. We will not be paying the full balance in consideration of the time that we have spent waiting on service.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/12/2001Business started: 09/21/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

Pasco County Contractor's License
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8009

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

Business Tax Receipt/Clearwater & Clearwater Beach
100 S Myrtle Ave Rm 202
Clearwater, FL 33756-5520
(727) 562-4567
http://www.clearwater-fl.com/gov/depts/devel svc/Building/occupational license.asp

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

BBB records show a license number of C-10265 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of C-8247 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 007704 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 076166 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 030994 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 070555 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of BTR-0028319 for this company, issued by Business Tax Receipt/Clearwater & Clearwater Beach. Their web address is http://www.clearwater-fl.com/gov/depts/devel svc/Building/occupational license.asp.

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of C-10804 for this company.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 020983 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CRC1330845 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of I-CRC1330845 for this company.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1995, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian F. Leverette (President)Mr. Jon C. Leverette (Vice President/Treasurer)Mr. Steven J. Leverette (Vice President)Ms. Kim Leverette (Secretary)Ms. Cindy Robinson (Accounting)
Business Category

Ceramic Tile Companies, Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication, Natural Stone Suppliers, Stone Setting Companies, Marble Distributors, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, and Supply Stores, Home Kitchen Cabinetry Equipment Suppliers, Floor Materials - Retail, Counter Top Suppliers, Cabinet Stores, Small Appliances Dealers, Major Appliances Dealers, Granite Distributors, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Bathroom Remodelers, Outdoor Kitchens, Kitchen Remodeling

Products & Services

This company is a full service kitchen and bathroom remodeling company.

Alternate Business Names
Leverette Tile, Inc., Kitchen & Bath Ideas by Leverette

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Leverette Home Design Center has received 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Leverette Home Design Center

6836 Ridge Rd

Port Richey, FL 34668-6845

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 26258 US Highway 19 N 

    Clearwater, FL 33761-4506(727) 724-7500

  • 6836 Ridge Rd 

    Port Richey, FL 34668-6845(727) 846-9249
    Fax: (727) 846-9185

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Leverette Home Design Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 534-4186
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.kitchenswow.com
  • www.levhdc.com
  • https://www.facebook.com/pages/Leverette-Home-Design-Center/185664424966664
  • www.linkedin.com/company/leverette-home-design-center
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Ceramic Tile Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.