BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/14/2007

Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc.

(239) 489-24441971 Dana Dr, Fort MyersFL 33907-2103Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/14/2007

BBB has determined that Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
04/18/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
at beg of instal. my instlers. refused to install defective tile, angela said to install anyhow,
so we sorted to tile to find good enough

the tile was no ok, broken, crucked, Angela would not exchange or take back...
no warranties after installation - even so we complained before, jobsite was on halt for 4 hours, we were told that the tile was ok and just to install, so the installers told me its defective tile but they would install, and sort thru tiles, so we had lots of tile that we could not use, and bought more then we needed to just go thru them to find good enough tile...
no warranties before installation,
no warranties after
its a joke... the entire thing had halted installation for 4 hours and installation took days longer, as we kept on searching for good tiles to use...
when we were bringing 3 boxes back they refused to give us credit for the closed boxes, as well as refused to take back the "damaged" tiles...

Desired Settlement
500 us for extra tile and extra work

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jennifer
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com
This letter is in response to a complaint on behalf of one of our customers, ******* *****. She made two separate orders back in September 2015 and the material was delivered to the separate homes in October 2015. Nothing was brought to our attention until March 2016 that she was unhappy with her purchase or that there may be an issue with the purchased material. At this point we explained to her and the installer we have a warranty for material, but not for the installation. At that point the installer under his name purchased an additional 12 boxes of the material. We were under the impression all was resolved. ******* ***** then came to our Fort Myers showroom the last week of March with 3 closed boxes of the material. At that time we explained to her the boxes she was trying to return were purchased not by her in her original invoice in September 2015 but by her installer. We accepted those 3 boxes, but were unable to refund her card as she requested. We informed her that we must return the money to the installer per the credit card used on his original invoice. We explained by company policy and security purposes we were unable to refund her the money but her installer. At ******'s Marble & Tile we pride ourselves in customer service and with the material we sell. We have been in business for 20 years in Southwest Florida. The material used on her project is from a vendor we have a long term relationship with and this exact material is something we carry in multiple colors and go through containers of monthly.

We invite her installer to stop by and receive his credit due on those 3 returned boxes. If we can assist in any way we welcome her back at ******'s Marble & Tile for any future projects. .

02/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
REFUND REQUESTED NOVEMBER 19, 2013. THEY RESPONDED JANUARY 10, 2014 AND STATED THEY WOULD CREDIT MASTER CARD. JANUARY 19, 2014. STILL NO REFUND.
SHOWED CLERK MEASUREMENTS WITH TILE DESCRIPTION OF IMPERVIOUS.I REQUESTED IMPERVIOUS TILE BECAUSE IT IS FOR A SHOWER WALL AND HIGH WATER EXPOSURE. I WAS SOLD LOW GRADE POROUS TILE THAT DOES NOT MEET CODE FOR RESIDENTIAL SHOWER WALL. JAMO MASTIC 440 3.5 GAL. WILL NOT HOLD THE TILE ACCORDING TO NATIONAL TILE ASSOC. THEY DECLARED IT AS DANGEROUS AND NOT FOR THAT USE. CLERK CHARGED 12 SQ FT OF MOSAIC MIRROR TILE FRO TRIM RATHER THAN 3 SQ FT EVEN THO I GAVE A PAPER WITH DRAWING. THEY AGREED TO REFUND AOBUT $368 OUT OF $517.15 THO PRODUCTS WERE NEVER TAKEN FROM STORE. I WAS SOLD ITEMS THAT DIDNT MEET CODE, AMOUNTS OF TILE I DIDNT NEED AND MASTIC THAT IS NOT MEANT FOR SUCH USE. I AM CHARGED FOR RESTOCK EVEN FOR ITEMS THEY CLEARLY MISREPRESENTED AND OVER SIZED ORDER. CLERK SAID I COULDNT REVIEW INVOICE UNTIL I SIGNED. TILE GUY WAS WAITING SO I SIGNED. AFTER SEEING THE MISTAKES I LEFT THE ITEMS IN STORE AND WENT TO ANOTHER STORE TO BUY PROPER GRADE TILE AND ADHESIVE. THE TILE DOES NOT MEET INDUSTRY STANDARDS, THE MASTIC DOES NOT MEET STANDARDS TO HOLD 10 BY 16" TILE, THE NATIONAL INDUSTRY SAID TO USE THE MASTIC AND TILE IN THE BATHROOM COULD BE DEADLY. AFTER WAITING 60 DAYS I STILL HAVE NO REFUND. THE INVOICE I SIGNED IS NOT FOR THE BUSINESS IDENTIFIED AS ANGELAS MARBLE AND TILE. THIS APPEARS SUSPECT. CLERK SELECTED THE MASTIC 440 AS WHAT WAS NEEDED. CLERK CLACULATED 3" OF TRIM TO BE 12". THESE GIMICKS ACCOUNT FOR HUGE RESTOCK CHARGES. HOMEOWNER SAFETY ISSUES IN QUALITY. COMPANY THAT PRODUCES MASTIC 440 SAID IT SHOULD NOT BE USED FOR THE TILE THEY SOLD WITH IT. SAID TILE WOULD FALL FROM WALL AND COULD BE DEADLY. I REQUESTED A REFUND IN PERSON NOVEMBER 19, 2013. MADE MORE THAN 7 PHONE CALLS AFTER 30 DAYS. MY DAUGHTER MADE 8 PHONE CALLS DURING JAN. 2014. THEY PROMISED A REFUND JAN. 11, 2014. TO DATE, JANUARY 19, 2014 NO REFUND. THIS STORE SOLD LOW GRADE POUROUS TILE WITH A MASTIC THAT WAS NEVER MEANT TO BE USED FOR A 10 X 16 " TILE. THEY SOLD TOO MUCH TILE KNOWING THE RESTOCK FEE WAS SO PROFITABLE. THE PRODUCTS WERE NEVER TAKEN FROM THE STORE AND YET THE STORE MADE ABOUT $150 FOR SELLING LOW GRADE PROUS TILE, MASTIC THAT WAS NEVER MEANT TO HOLD THAT SIZE TILE AND THEY OVER CALCULATED THE AMOUNT OF TILE EVEN THO THEY HAD THE MEASUREMENTS IN FRONT OF THEM WITH THE DRAWING. SIXTY DAYS IN AND NO REFUND EVEN THO THE STORE POLICY STATES 30 DAY REFUND. ANY REPUTABLE TILE STORE SHOWS THE GRADE OF TILE WITH IDENTIFYING POROSITY ETC. THIS IS TO ALLOW CONSUMERS ABILITY TO SELCT TILE THAT MEETS STANDARDS FOR HOME SAFETY. THE TILE IN THIS STORE DOES NOT SHOW ANY GRADE. THE CLERK TOLD ME ALL THE TILE IS THE SAME. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT TRUE. ALL TILE IS NOT THE SAME. ALL TILE AT THIS STORE MAY BE THE SAME. BUT TILE IDENTIFIED BY NATIONAL SAFETY STANDARDS CLEARLY OUTLINES AND MANDATES CERTAIN TILE SHOULD NOT BE USED FOR SPECIFIC AREAS. NOT ONLY DID THE CLERK MISINFORM ME, I AM CHARGED FOR RESTOCKING FOR ITEMS THAT DONT MEET CODE AND EVEN AT THAT THE REFUND IS STILL NOT POSTED 60 DAYS AFTER THE REQUEST. I QUESTION THE INVOICE FOR THE BUSINESS I SIGNED BECAUSE THE STATE OF FLORIDA DOES NOT HAVE A BUSINESS REGISTERED FOR ANGELAS TILE AND MARBLE. NOT SURE WHY A BUSINESS WOULD ALTER THE INVOICE NAME. IN MY OPINION THE PRACTICES ARE DECEPTIVE AND MAY CAUSE HARM TO CONSUMERS AS RESULT OF PRODUCTS REPRESENTED BY CLERKS ARE BEING SOLD AND DO NOT MEET STANDARDS FOR SAFETY IN RESIDENTIAL USE. OVERSIZING ORDERS IS A UNIQUE WAY TO CREATE REVENUE. THE RESTOCK FEE ALONE IS SUBSTANTIAL AND EVEN THO THE STORE MADE THE MISTAKES I AM FORCED TO PAY FOR RESTOCKING FEES. THIS IS NOT FAIR PRACTICE. THE 30 DAY REFUND POLICY MEANS NOTHING. 60 DAYS AND MANY PROMISES AND I STILL HAVE NO REFUND.

Desired Settlement
I WANT A REFUND. I SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR THE CLERK MISCALCULATING THE ORDER, FOR THE CLERK SELECTING A MASTIC THAT ACCORDING TO THE NATIONAL TILE FEDERATION COULD CAUSE A DEADLY ACCIDENT BY THE TILE FALLING FROM THE SHOWER. THE NATIONAL TILE ASSOCIATION STATED " THERE IS NO WAY I WOULD GET IN A SHOWER WITH 10 X 16 ' TILE HELD WITH MASTIC 440. THAT TILE WILL COME CRASHING DOWN AND COULD KILL SOMEONE."

Business Response
Hi, I'm writing in regard of Mrs. *********. We already refunded her full refund amount. I already spoke with her and Mrs. ********* is a happy customer now. We simply try our best to satisfy our customers because they are our priority ... Thank You, Angela's Marble and Tile...

11/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Delivered shattered tile and refused to refund without charging a 20% restocking fee.
****** and ****

Desired Settlement
20% restocking fee.

Business Response
HI, THIS IS ******'S MARBLE AND TILE. I'M RESPONDING BACK TO THIS COMPLAINT. MR. **** WAS OUR CUSTOMER INSTALLER. THE CUSTOMER WHO BOUGHT THE MATERIAL LEFT HAPPY WHEN HE FIRST BOUGHT IT. WE EVEN DELIVERED THE MATERIAL THE SAME DAY. YES, THERE WERE SOME BROKEN PIECES. THE CUSTOMER CAME IN AND WE TOLD HIM THAT WILL BE GLAD TO EXCHANGE THE BROKEN PIECES. THE CUSTOMER SAID IT WAS ( PERFECT ). BUT, I DON'T KNOW WHAT MR. **** TOLD THE CUSTOMER THAT AFTER ALL HE TOLD US THAT HE DIDN'T WANT THE MATERIAL ANYMORE. THAT HE SEEN A DIFFERENT MATERIAL FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE AND HE LIKED IT. SO, WE TOLD THE CUSTOMER THAT WE CAN GET THE SAME MATERIAL. SO WE DID. THERE WAS NO RESTOCKING FEE BECAUSE IT WAS AN EXCHANGE. MR. **** AND THE CUSTOMER MADE BOTH AN AGREEMENT BUT THAT WAS BETWEEN THEM. WE DIDN'T CHARGE NO RESTOCKING FEE. WE EVEN HAVE THE CUSTOMER INVOICE TO SHOW PROOF THAT THERE WAS NO CHARGE OF RESTOCKING FEE. IT WAS AN EXCHANGE.!

10/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Even though they did not supply the product we ordered, we still have to wait 30 days for our money to be returned.
July 16th we placed an order with ******'s Tile for 1255 sq.ft. of Tesoro Silk Gris(Grey)tile. Total was $3683 and was partial cash and debit. ******* said to us that it would take 7 to 10 days for them to receive the product at their warehouse. July 17th we received a call from ******* informing us that they could not get the tile. We immediately asked for a refund, she responded with "give me some time to place a few calls". I immediately went to the store and no more then it took me to get there she told me that it was coming from China. I asked for a refund again because I did not trust that reason. She and ***** her store manager, told me that no one there could give me a refund on account of the books lady not being there. They asked me for a chance, and they proceeded to tell me that the tile would get there in about 15 days. Well I told them it was not possible for it to be here on time if it was in China, they said "no its on a boat on its way". I asked if the product was not here on schedule or if it was not the right product if I would get a full refund, they both replied yes. They asked for the chance again and I broke down after there verbal commitment to the full refund. On July 31st I went into the store to see how the progress was going, ******* made a call and said to me "it should be here tomorrow if not Friday but she would call me". Saturday the 3rd of August we received a call about midday saying that the guys were in front of our home ready to deliver the tile, we left our son's open house to hurry home. The tile they were attempting to deliver was of a Kertiles brand, a similar tile but was named Bambu Noce. These names were on the boxes. We had seen these tiles at other stores, and were offered them at ******'s but we wanted the Tesoro Silk Gris line product. We made a phone call to ******* and explained to her that she broke her promise, she responded with "let me make a call because she thinks Tesoro must have boxed them incorrectly". An immediate red flag went up, they were playing us. She then asked us to at least look at them, another red flag that they knew what they had sent to our home. I asked to speak to ***** for an immediate refund. She asked over again to let her make some calls but it couldn't be till Monday. Again we are at their mercy. I attempted the store down in Naples where I was told management was also housed, their store manager was no help and ****** was not available (This is a theme for days to come). 9am sharp Monday I arrived at the showroom asking for a refund, they say no one has got back to them but I was not playing their game any more. Of course no one is there to give me a refund, so I called the Naples store where ****** is, to my surprise she is not there and can not be reached, so a different manager listens to my story but says they can not do anything about it. A store that gladly fully takes your money every minute they are open but when they mess up, or their bullying does not work, it conveniently only can give you a refund on days their books person is there. I continue calling them and the Naples store for a manager to help me out, Naples just continues to ask to take a message and they would call back (NEVER DID). And the Ft. Myers store always took the conversations to ask for other chances and would get me samples. Tuesday continues the telephone run around, so I went into the store about 2pm. Same kind of conversation, them asking for another chance. I explained to them that the chances were over, and I wanted a full refund right then.***** started explaining how they would have to charge me 25% for restocking, I cut her off and explained to her about their mistake and asked her to call Naples in front of me to speak to someone there. She called and walked off. When she returned she said that they would give me a full refund and it would take thirty days. I WANT A FULL REFUND IMMEDIATELY, THAT'S MY COMPLAINT I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THEIR MISTAKE!

Desired Settlement
I would like my FULL REFUND IMMEDIATELY! I do not want to wait the 30 days their store policy says. This is not simply a merchandise return because they NEVER got us the product we ordered. They have been holding our money hostage for the last few weeks, and now expect us to wait another month for our money back. They are trying to outlast us, so we will spend the money with them, but I will never do any business with them again. I wish I would have checked the internet before trying to do business with ******'s, because other customers have had similar disputes with them as well. The Ft. Myers store said that their management is housed at their Naples store. But ******* (the books/refund lady) and the owner ****** were left several messages, to which they never once responded. I was told they were either out of the office or with a customer.

Business Response
We delivered to Mr. ********* of the material that he ordered, but at delivery time he did not like it, then we offer to get hem a different material so he can be pleased, but he was upset and decided that he did not want the material at all. So he requested the money back and we will give hem the money back in 30 days, we hope he could give us the opportunity to get hem the material that we wants, so we can have another happy costumer like we have many
thank you very much for your support

****** *****

Final Consumer Response
We received another call from ******** (from ******'s) this morning. She said that her boss told her the check would be cut on the 27th of the month. We of course asked why we have to wait another 2 weeks. She said she did not know why. I asked her to please relay to her boss that we need our money back much sooner than that, and that they have lied to us and the BBB concerning their promise to give us back our full refund within 30 days.

THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! THEY LIED! We want our money back! It has now been over 8 weeks since we placed the order, and 37 days since we were assured we'd have a full refund. The 30 days have come and gone, and still NOTHING!

Final Business Response
As I said in our previous letter We try our best until the last minute or day to provide a tile for the customer, ******** talked to them yesterday and informed To accounting that The costumer did Not want any tile From us, We do all the returns to costumers at the end of the month but being the circumstances we will do it earlier on the 27th We could mail the check or the customer can pick it up in our office in *********** Thank you for all your support, if I can be of further assistance let me know.

******.

08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought 704 pieces of travertine 24 X 24 tile and pieces were not stone but filled in with what looks like thinset. Tile was broken and glued.
Over a three month period I have tried to resolve this issue. I supplied prove of the tile that was filled in and explained that some was so bad that my installer had thrown some away due to frustration. Out of the first 15 tiles they replaced only 5 pieces. As we continued with the installation we found more and more tile that was not stone/travertine but filled in or glued back together. I spend $16,501.29 on 2/6/2015 and have requested many times for Angela to call me or see this bad product. I have left messages with Erica and showed her the bad tile. Yesterday I called the Naples store and left a message and was told I would receive a call back with 10 minutes. I heard nothing. I then went to the Fort Myers store and spoke with Erica and showed her more tile that was bad. I explained that the manuafacturer should not be selling this product and I have waited months for replacement. At $15 a tile it adds up.

Desired Settlement
I would like all the bad tile that I have received to be replaced with good quality travertine. Currently that is 15 more pieces.

Business Response
We appreciate Mrs.***** purchases and her buying from us. But, please note: that she purchased a product that is NATURAL STONE. She was aware of that and she also signed a form stating the truth about it.
BY NATURE, NATURAL STONES ARE NOT PERFECT AT ALL AND NOT IDENTICAL BEAUTY AND ATTRACTIVENESS ONCE INSTALLED, GROUTED, AND GLUED AND SEALED PROPERLY. ALSO WITH THE BEAUTY OF NATURAL STONE, COMES, THE EXTRA EXPENSE OF WASTE, BROKEN PIECES, AND CHIPPED CORNERS.
We hope she understands that we do care about her. Just like we care about our business, we care about customer service more. So, we hope to see her in the future!
Thank you.....

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I may not be an expert but when you look at 704 stones you can tell if it is stone or filled with thin set. Many times I said I would personally bring over the bad stone to Angela and show what low quality "fixes" the vendor had done. No one was interested in looking at the bad stone; which is so completely ugly that you can't use it. They were uninterested to even look at what I was trying to explain. Stone is stone what I received was thinset surrounded by pieces of stone and totally unnatural. It is not the same thing. I also purchased French Pattern scabos travertine and found no quality issues with it. The floor tile that would not meet anyone's standard I request for it to be replaced. Thank you Ms. ******** *****

Final Business Response
Please see included a signed copy of our "The Truth about Natural Stone" our policy on natural stone. Mrs. ***** signed the document and was made aware of the characteristics of the material in which she was purchasing. Travertine is a beautiful natural stone. But, as beautiful as it is, it doesn't come perfect or identical to each piece. As our policy states.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I went into the store in Fort Myers and showed them the items that are not travertine, not stone and nothing to do with me signing a piece of paper. Angela has not even considered looking at this product that she dumped on us. If you don't look at it how on earth can you support your claim. This is bad business and I consider this stealing. At $15 per tile we expect tile give us tile or our money back for all 15 pieces. Anyone looking at the pictures can see that is not travertine. In other states there are State corporations that would stand by purchasures and protect them. This is a bad company buyers beware of the unprofessionalism.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/12/2007Business started: 06/14/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Lee County Business Tax Receipt

Fort Myers, FL 33901
http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria

BBB records show a license number of 0611085 for this company, issued by Lee County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2006, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angela Burun (Owner)
Business Category

Ceramic Tile Companies, Pavers, Marble Distributors, Cultured Marble Suppliers, Paving Contractors


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc. has received 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc.

1971 Dana Dr

Fort Myers, FL 33907-2103

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1971 Dana Dr 

    Fort Myers, FL 33907-2103(239) 489-2444

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Angela's Marble & Tile of FT. Myers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Ceramic Tile Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.