BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/13/2006

Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc.

Phone: (813) 782-4152Fax: (813) 779-770137529 Tall Pines Dr, ZephyrhillsFL 33542-1849Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/13/2006

BBB has determined that Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They claimed to have fixed my cooling fans after I simply took my vehicle to them for body work covered 100% by at fault driver
I took my vehicle to reutimanns to repair body work. They tell me my radiator was cracked and also to replace my crash guard and also my cooling fans weren't turning on. They assessed me $566 and i was told my car would be ready on Friday February XX XXXX. I called before driving out to the place of business due to its a long drive they reassured me my car was ready and was just being washed and detailed. I drove all the way out there to be told that it wasn't ready because the cooling fans still weren't turning on and was reassured that by Monday the 23rd it would be ready. Monday the 23 I went back to the place of service and picked up my vehicle. On April 4th 2015 I had my car address with recall items at my local Honda dealership. Upon receiving my car back the service manager informed me that he realized my cooling fans weren't working. Before I could have the issue addressed due to my job hours, my car was on the side of 75 due to it overheating, which would've never happened had the shop fixed the problem which I found was never addressed. Now they are taking no liability claiming my fans were working when I picked the car up.. A month and a half later I have no car and a business who is claiming no responsibility. I have already sent this to the attorney general for review as they are also telling me that they tried fixing it to be nice and they aren't mechanics.. I could've guessed this with my car no longer able to drive. My car is at their shop still and no one is taking accountability for the lack of their service.

Desired Settlement
I would like my car to be fixed. Whatever issues that were caused by their negligence of me paying $566 and what I was told and what was done were 2 different things and I expect what I was told which is my car to be running with the cooling fans.. Not the opposite which is q non running car and bad cooling fans. Thank you

Business Response
***Document Attached***
********* Collision Repair prides itself on being a BBB rated "A+" business and would rectify this issue with Mr. ********'s vehicle if we thought this was at all a fault of a service paid for by Mr. ********. Our stand is that we are not responsible for the customers negligence. If Mr. ******** was having an issue after picking his vehicle up, he should have returned, called, or had it inspected as soon as noticing a problem. It is common knowledge that you cannot operate a vehicle if it's overheating and doing so could cause additional damages, also if the fans were not working properly he would have not been able to drive the vehicle for over a month. Mr. ******** became aware of this condition by a Honda dealer two weeks prior to his car breaking down on the interstate and Mr. ******** continued to drive the vehicle knowing that that could cause engine damage. Per our invoice/estimate (* SEE ATTACHMENTS*), ********* Collision Repair did not charge for any type of repairs to Mr. ********'s electric fans. We do know that the fans were operational before leaving our shop. We will, at goodwill have it towed to a local mechanical shop of his choice free of charge.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/22/2006Business started: 07/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Mayo Bldg Rm 217
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
(850) 410-3800
http://www.800helpfla.com

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of MV38126 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services. Their web address is http://www.800helpfla.com.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of 01403 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1999, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg S. Reutimann (President)
Business Category

Auto Body Shops, Auto Services, Auto Windshield, Glass Shops, RV Repair Shops, Auto Headlight Restoration, Auto Repair Services, Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Products & Services

This company offers automotive repairs on site, body work, painting and mechanical.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc.

37529 Tall Pines Dr

Zephyrhills, FL 33542-1849

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 37529 Tall Pines Dr 

    Zephyrhills, FL 33542-1849(813) 782-4152
    Fax: (813) 779-7701

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Reutimann Collision Repair & Automotive Services, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Shops

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.