BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/06/2012

Sandusky Services

Find a Location

Phone: (239) 768-2222Fax: (239) 277-0909View Additional Phone Numbers7091 Pinnacle Dr, Fort MyersFL 33907

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells, installs, repairs, services, and cleans residential and light commercial air conditioning, heating, and ventilation systems.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/06/2012

BBB has determined that Sandusky Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Sandusky Services' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Sandusky Services

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Terrible customer service. 8 trips out and over 2 months later and the job is still not complete.
No communication, or follow up. Holes in the wall for a month. Terrible customer service. 8 trips out and over 2 months later and the job is still not complete. Would not recommend to anyone.

Desired Settlement
Finish the job!

Business Response
This Job was 100% Completed on Thursday 11/12/2015, before this complaint was made. The customer was completely satisfied with our services when we left.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While the job, originally set forth in the last week of August, was completed before Sandusky Services was made aware of the complaint in mid-November, this is no longer solely an issue of completion as much as it is of horrid customer service. In no way am I satisfied with my overall experience. The job took nine trips and over 2 months to complete with poor if any communication along the way. The inability to schedule a set time or adhere to any time actually scheduled, showed a complete lack of professionalism and in some instances caused me to miss work, a huge inconvenience for me and my employer. Furthermore, they left three gaping holes in the wall for over a month, as well as an exposed wire with no concern for the customer. It was suggested that I fill the holes with drywall and repaint this wall in the house to make amends for their unprofessionalism. I now have their mess to clean up. This is simply unacceptable. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I have dealt with numerous companies throughout my life and have never witnessed such a lack of personal pride taken in one's work as I have seen with Sandusky Services. I would not recommend their business to anyone.

Final Business Response
Well as for customer service we contacted customer every single time that he called, we called back,also we install HVAC package unit right after we got a approval from finance company,also as for customer service we tried to get him finance threw are accredited finance company and he got denied then we tried to finance in his name and Girlfriends name and got denied so we went out of are way and got his grandfather up north to get it finance and then when finance got completed we installed HVAC package unit the following day after finance approved then we had to wait to get the duct cover manufacturers to make a duct cover which is not a standard cover waited a week for it to come in. we went to install and it was not made wright so we resubmitted the order to the company that manufactures these duct cover's and took them another week to produce .after we got the cover we installed ,but as installation of system it was next day after finance approval.then he needed a thermostat which we provided and thermostat wire that he wanted relocated which we were supplying the labor thermostat and thermostat wire at no cost. were we normally charge for it.in order to install thermostat that he wanted relocated from original spot...again that we normally charge for did it for free during this time he had some work done to his walls and we then got in the house and patched it up for him for free all in all we complied with all his needs when he didn't have air for a week before he was able to finance that had to be done in grandfather's name which we were able to help him with for free

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/21/2007Business started: 06/07/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Lee County Business Tax Receipt

Fort Myers, FL 33901
http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria

Lee County Contractors License
1825 Hendry St
Fort Myers, FL 33901-3054
(239) 533-8895

Cape Coral Construction License
1015 Cultural Park Blvd
Cape Coral, FL 33990-1216
(239) 574-0430
http://www.capecoral.net/

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815499 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of 1200848 for this company, issued by Lee County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815499 for this company, issued by Lee County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 11393 for this company, issued by Cape Coral Construction License. Their web address is http://www.capecoral.net/.

Type: City Construction License

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2010, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tess Samph (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Mark T. Sandusky (COO/License Holder)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Heater Cleaning Repair Services, Air Duct Restoration, Air Duct Systems, Air Duct Cleaners, Air Conditioning Cleaners, Air Conditioning Repair Companies, Duct/Vent Cleaning, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers, Ventilation Contractors, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps Suppliers, Contractors-Air Conditioning Balance & Testing

Alternate Business Names
Geneva Renee Incorporated

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Sandusky Services

7091 Pinnacle Dr

Fort Myers, FL 33907

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Sandusky Services is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (239) 690-2665
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.