BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In West Florida

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Quality Control Air, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (941) 766-1247Fax: (941) 766-9323View Additional Phone Numbers4240 James St Unit 1, Port CharlotteFL 33980-8482! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Quality Control Air, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Quality Control Air, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 19 complaints filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Factors that raised Quality Control Air, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service13
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Additional Complaint Information

BBB has received a pattern of complaints from customers alleging sales practice and service issues.

In August 2014, BBB contacted Quality Control Air, Inc. requesting information as to why the business believes the customers are filing the complaints, and what actions the business has taken to help eliminate the causes of complaints.

The business responded to BBB indicating that it does not believe it has a pattern of complaints and that the number of BBB complaints filed over a 3 year period is low compared to the number of customers the business has at both of its locations. The business also indicated that it has made changes to employees.

BBB recommends that if you have any complaints or concerns, please contact the Office Manager, Eileen Justi, at eileenjusti4240@gmail.com or (941) 766-1247 prior to contacting BBB.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)BBB Closure Definitions
07/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Marketing materials state $29.95 for preventative maintenance. Did not preform service. Threatened me instead.
******** ******** arrived at my house. Went directly to the handler unit in the garage, told me a permit hadn't been filed with the city when the unit was installed. Told me he was going to report it. Took off the cover of the handler. Told me there was mold and it was disgusting. Said the unit installed in 2007 would need to be refurbished for $2000 or replaced for $5000. He would do no more until I made that decision. He spoke in an aggressive manner and I felt threatened by him. I felt he had come for this purpose and not routine maintenance as I had expected. When I told him I perceived his visit as threatening he became more aggressive. He refused to give me the slip he was writing up. He told me he would see me in court if I wrote what happened on Facebook. He jumped in his truck with his son and sped off. All I wanted was routine maintenance, which he refused to supply. It was also a scary experience for me, the unprofessional manner in which he handled himself.

Initial Business Response
Firstly, ******** ******** was not at this property. Secondly, the technician that was at the call noticed that there were issues with the system at hand. No float switch, no mastic seal, no Hurricane Straps, etc.

The tech made a comment that the system was not installed to Florida code.

The Home owner said "well I want to go after the company that installed it (Air & Heat)" The tech then said it has been over 1 year for the install & they probably will not help you. While closing the system up the homeowner became very rude after the tech made recommendations. She then said she was going to tell all of her friends on facebook and at work that we are a bad company. The home owner was very aggressive with the tech, and then asked him to leave. As the tech was walking to the truck the home owner tried to snatch the paperwork out of the techs hands and began to make more threats. My tech then got in his truck and left.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel

Complaint: Very very rude on the phone.Hang up the phone several times.
March 6,2013 i called to have an estimate.I provide all information,adress,etc.Customer representative(*******???)told that tech will call me shortly.Ireceive phone call from ****.I told him that we rent a house,but our landlord give us a permission and we have a letter also.**** promise to call next day to schedule an appointment,but never did.I call back on Monday,March 11,2013..and spoke with several different persons(they cant find my information...and i provide it again.)I was asking why their service so bad?Tech never call to schedule an appointment and customer rep.was very rude..she was yelling and hang up every time i try talk to her.Finally she said dont call here again and we do not work with renters.This is descrimination,we are people also,,,even we not own a house.I have tear on my eyes...I have 3 kids in the house,and 2 seniors..mom and grandmother.This is huge issue.And i hope you will help us and we do not need business as they are in our town,completely rude,unprofessional...and descriminated

Business' Initial Response
Dear Ms. *******

Ms.******* ****** called on March 7th for an estimate, not March 6th.

I gave the information to ******.

****** called Ms. ****** and advised her that we needed her landlord's information, name, address, phone number, etc so WE could contact them.

He explained to Ms. ****** that we cannot service rental properties without the owners permission. This is not discrimination, it is common sense and respect for the owner of the property.

Ms. ****** in turn stated she would call ****** back with the information but she never did.

She then called the office and stated that ****** never called her back. I called ****** and ****** said "I did call her back, if I didn't call her back, how would I know she was a renter?"

I then called Ms. ****** back to let her know ****** did return her phone call.

Ms ****** started yelling at me on the telephone, telling me I was a liar and that ****** was a liar. I asked her not to yell at me and she kept yelling at me and, at that point I hung up on her.

She is a very rude woman who DEMANDED service. She was not pleasant on the telephone at any time. As she states in her letter, she kept asking why our service is so bad. She is insulting our company when we did nothing wrong.

An appointment to meet with her was never made because, again, she did not provide us with the information we asked her for.

If anyone deserves and apology, it is ****** and myself. Please let Ms. ****** know this and, if she wants service from ANY company, she needs to change her attitude, understand company policies, stop accusing people of being liars, stop stating they discriminate, and quit yelling at the customer service representatives.

Thank you

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

08/20/2014Problems with Product / Service
01/09/2014Billing / Collection Issues
09/17/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: I purchased a Frigidaire AC in 2009. The unit was defective from the day it was installedleaking freon.
I purchased a new FRIGIDAIRE AC Split System h/p and Air Handler for my Villa in FL. I was told that my old system was leaking freon and I should replace it. My electric bill on Oct 24, 2008 was $45.70 (living there) After the unit was installed a year later to the day (not living there) my electric soared to $148.28. The system was faulty from the day it was installed. I have had major repairs including two coils that have gone bad, a breaker, and leaking freon constantly. The manufacturer of this unit is NORDYNE INC. X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
I had a contract with Quality Control Air up until 2013-every time they would go to my Villa to repair the unit it was leaking freon. I finally phoned another company to look at my system. He told me the wrong breaker was installed, the coil was bad. A new coil was installed 6 months ago and that went bad already. This cost just to repair the coil and install the freon cost $1000.00 now it is faulty again. Quality Air installed a piece of junk at my home and removed a decent system that I had no problems with. The NORDYNE products are faulty. Please read the comments below from the RIP OFF websitethis site is loaded with complaints about the system that was installed in my home in FL.
*I have 30 years experience as an hvac
technician. I have never dealt with bigger piece of junk than the nordyne family of products , ie Frigidaire, gibson, nutone, maytag. They are lemons! Buyer beware. They are chronically in repair due to faulty, leaky evap coils, expansion valves, , bad compressors, heat strips catch fire, bad compressors. txv expansion valves. Distributors dont back the product and warranty.Nordyne manufacturers should be
under serious litigation for putting these products out to consumers.*_

Initial Business Response
This is in response to the complaint we received on May 15, 2014 regarding ******** ******,

Attached please find copies of our Invoice #'s **** (4/21/09), 16735 (5/14/12), XXXXX
(5/22/12) and completion certificates dated 10-27-09 and 3-22-10.
The first copy you will see is invoice #XXXXX. Home owner called in to purchase filter. It also
states on the top of the invoice "CUSTOMER N0 LONGER WANTS US, dated 10-24-13."
The second copy, invoice #**** dated 4-21-09 is the original invoice for the 3 ton split system
Ms. ****** purchased. Attached to that invoice is a check stub, to ******** ****** for $75.00
dated 11/2009. This was to reimburse her for her electric bill.
Please see Completion Certificate dated 3-22-10 which states Ms. ****** needed a new
Evaporator Coil which was installed.
The third copy is invoice #XXXXX dated 5-14-2012. Circled on the invoice states: Amps &
pressures @ factory specs.

Ms. ****** stated she did NOT want us to come to her home anymore, therefore cancelling
her contract us with. in Ms. ******'s letter, she states she had ANOTHER company come out.
She states the NEW company said a wrong breaker was installed. The NEW company installed
a NEW EVAP COIL which went bad and the NEW company charged Ms. ****** $1,000.00.
Quality Control Air, Inc. installed a new Frigidaire split system in her home. Quality Control Air
Inc. did NOT manufacture said unit.
We feel, since Ms. ****** did not want further assistance from us she should call the NEW
company and tell them to replace her unit which should still be under warranty. We are not
responsible for reimbursing Ms. ****** any funds. The NEW company she called out is now
responsible to call Nordyne and get the unit changed out.
Sincerely,

Office Manager

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
RE: Case # XXXXXXXX: ******** ******
I will not accept Quality Control Air's response.
I have a copy of a letter I sent to Quality Control Air concerning
my AC Nordyne system I purchased in 2009. This letter explains the exact conversation
that took place between myself and **** ****** the day he checked my unit. I find it odd that Quality Control Air did not send you a copy of this complaint letter they received from me to verify their payment of a mere $75.00 that was only for one high electric bill.

Today I contacted a few authorities from the FL area to ask questions about the PSI amounts that were on my previous Rheem AC
system that QCA removed. I was informed just because there was a difference of 20 PSI it does not justify removing my Rheem system
that was still under warranty and replacing it. I should have been given an estimate in writing as to what repairs needed to be done because
the AC was only 5 years old. This is fraud.

I spoke to a Nordyne manager as well in depth about my AC system and he agreed that the Rheem AC should not have been removed because of the age of the AC.

I have proof from QCA that the Rheem AC was in good condition as of 2007. It was installed in 2004 and they removed it in 2009 .
Quality Control Air made out an invoice to **** ****** The only thing it needed was a filter. **** had the UV bulbs installed as an option.

The workers that worked for QCA who installed my AC could not speak English at all. Could this be why the wrong breaker was installed? The wrong control to regulate the AC?

The company talked me out of purchasing the newer model because they claimed the one I bought was easier to install. They said "all the bugs were worked out of the older model and they felt more confident working on it." Could it be because their crew was only trained to install the older model? Or maybe they could not read the directions to install the newer system? I am not putting the blame on the workers, I am placing the blame on the company QCA for hiring workers to install a system and they can not carry a conversation with the customer that is paying $8000.00 for their product.

I spoke to my AC tech today and he told me that the system I had installed should not have cost more than $3300.00 total in 2009.
I checked prices on the Nordyne system and it costs $3149.00 today. Almost $5000.00 for installation?

I have copies of all my electric bills from 2008 some with the Rheem and the rest through 2014 with Nordyne. My neighbor just sent me a copy of his bills and they are lower with him living at his Villa than mine are not occupying my Villa. He lives in back of me. Nothing except the AC is on in my home. My neighbor is running everything from the hot water heater to the oven etc.

I want to see the permit that Quality Control Air got to install my system.

I want to show the invoices I have from both my repairs and ****'s invoices from Quality Control Air. I also want to show my neighbors electric bills as well to show the comparison.

I am pursuing these issues because I filed a complaint from the time I had this unit installed and Quality Control Air has done nothing.

The reason I stopped QCA from working on my AC was they were not correcting the problems I was having with it.

High electric bills and installing the wrong parts. I could have had a fire at my Villa. They are responsible for faulty installation and the wrong parts , not the service company I had to get for a second opinion.

Sincerely,
******** ******

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

06/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Not told of duct issue when new air conditioner installed 10 months ago.
We had new air conditioner installed on Nov 28, 2013 for $5500 and they came today for our "free" service call. They then hit us with the news that we needed to have duct work sealed at a cost of $2800. This being done by a rare machine that there are only 2 or 3 of in State of Florida. We refused and he argues with us for half an hour over cost and then says he still has to blow out coil on 10 month old air conditioner for a cost of $250. So much for our FREE service call. Needless to say we are not very happy with this company and will NOT be using any more FREE service from them.

Initial Business Response
Our technician was out for the Preventative Maintenance check-up. The debris on the coil was cleaned and sanitized. Our technician "recommended" an Aeroseal to improve air flow on the older ducts. Again, an Aeroseal was "RECOMMENDED." Duct work is not under warranty per the install of the new system. The warranty on their system is through the manufacturer.



Initial Consumer Rebuttal
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

This is not the issue, the issue is that the company called us to schedule a free maintenance check up. The free maintenance check turned into a high pressure sales call. First he told us we needed to buy a new filter which we knew was not true because my husband had just replaced the filter we a $65 filter. The next thing he tried to sell us was to go up in the attic with a camera to see if the air ducts needed to be sealed. We asked how much it would cost and he told us $2800. We said we could not afford that and he tried to get us to put it on a credit card or finance it. He said their company is the only company in Florida that has the equipment to do the duct sealing. We kept telling him no and when he realized we weren't going to do that he said that he had to clean the coil for $250. We really didn't have the money to do this but he acted like we HAD to have it done. He was trying to get us to pay cash and said he would give us a discount if we did. We kept telling him we didn't want the duct sealing and felt really pressured about the whole thing. This unit was only 10 months old and I don't think it really needed a coil cleaning. There was nothing wrong with the unit, our power bill was not high in any way. If the ducts were leaking or the coil was bad we would think that we would at least notice a problem with our electric bill. We want the $250 refunded.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

05/02/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

Complaint: Fraud. Deliberately misdiagnosing problems with my home HVAC system
On 3/14/14 at around 10:40 AM, *** ******** fraudulently reported to me, after inspecting my HVAC system, that he "found microbial growth inside of air handler." I had replaced my whole system in 2011.
He wrote a contract for $2485 to clean all air ducts, install ultra violet light, electro static filter, sanitize and mastic seal ducts, including a 2-year service plan. He said work would begin at 1:00 PM. Written in the contract was that my HVAC system was 10 years old even after I told him it was 3 years old.
I phoned his office later that morning to inform him that I was getting a second opinion because of the price and that there were too many scam artists out there taking advantage of seniors. He immediately dropped his price to $2000. I told him to not perform any work until I got back to him.
The second contractor found no mold and reported that my HVAC was operating fine.
I sent Quality Control of Sarasota a certified letter dated 3/14/14 cancelling the work order/contract.

Initial Business Response
The home owner was never told his system was 10 years old. It is written on the invoice that the manufacture date is 2010. The ducts in the attic were not mastic sealed and there was microbial growth inside of the air handler on the insulation of air handler cabinet. As you can see on the invoice on the left hand side "microbial growth" is checked at a "medium" level. The technician also performed a sanitization service that helps remediate and completed at technician's initial visit. The home owner called and cancelled the job and yes we did receive his certified letter confirming his cancellation. The home owner was never charged for our services.



Initial Consumer Rebuttal
What can I say. His response has traces of truth and may be somewhat misleading. .

The copy of the work order (invoice) states among other things:

Evaporator coils : Dirty
Condenser age : 10 years
Air Handler age : 10 years
Microbial growth: Medium (on a scale of Low, Med, and High)

Under comments written:
"Found microbial growth inside of air handler".

The HVAC system was replaced less than 3 years ago - meaning the condenser, compressor, and air handler are not 10 years old.
The ducting was not replaced and was installed when the house was built in 1999 and are not mastic sealed.

Subsequent to Quality Control Air of Sarasota's inspection, the people from Command Air, LLC reported no mold on the insulation of the air handler cabinet nor on the inside of the air handler.

So there you have it - two experts disagreeing. As a result of receiving a conflicting second opinion I cancelled the $2,485 work order and reported this to you to take any action that you deem proper in the best interest of the residents of west Florida.

Thank you for your prompt response,

** ** ******



Final Business Response
*****, we already responded to this. We never said the unit was 10 years old. The invoice shows Date of Mfg. 2010. See attached invoice.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Cement slab has not been removed as per contract. Several issues were addressed which would have gone uncorrected due to their attempts to scam me.
The Air conditioner installed was 3 years old, had to reinstall a 2013 air conditioner after it was noted that the air conditioner installed was 3 years old. The new air condition is 1600 seer, however, Florida Power & Light does not show an application for either 1400 or 1600 seer rebate. Air ducts were not replaced as reported. They had to be removed and replaced with new ducts after they were discovered to have never been changed out. Inside vents were cleaned only after company was reminded that it was part of the job. Discussions with payment came through the workers, not directly from *** ********* as was agreed. Workers were told to contact me in person and on the phone, but then denied that they knew what arrangements were made between Mr. ********* and myself. I actually spoke to Mr. ********* only 2 times. Once when he came to the house to the house on 11/27/13 @ 3:30 pm to sell me the job, and wanted to start the job that night. The other time was on February 6, 3013, after I had sent him the second $2,00.00. I asked him not to have his workers contact me, as they professed not to know anything about our financial arrangements and I wished only to speak with him. Mr. ********* seemed surprised that his workers would say that they were not aware of our financial arrangements Mr. ********* ended the conversation with a threat to take me to court, some undistinguishable words and he hung up on me. To date I have paid $2,200.00 on 12/27/13 and $2,000.00 on 2/6/14. I have not paid the balance of $570 due to the removal issues of the cement pad and a multitude of other issues as mentioned. It was understood by Mr. ********* that I had to obtain this money from my financial institution and they advised me to get partial payment in 2013 and 2014. Quality Control Air of Sarasota, Inc. has been notified by ************* Mobile Home Park verbally and by mail that there are no rules barring the removal of the old concrete pad, and that they may have the concrete pad removed as per their written agreement. Also Quality Air did not pass inspection from Sarasota County Planning & Development Svs Business Center and they had to reinspect the air conditioning work (specifically the ducts under the house) a second time. At this time the old cement pad still remains on the property of **** ****** ***** ******* ***** ****** **** ***** Sarasota, FL. XXXXX I am also claiming intent of potential elder abuse/scam as I am 67 and widowed as are many residents of this 55+ mobile home park. A potentially easy mark for elder abuse and/or scam.

Initial Business Response
We arrived at 5:30pm for an estimate call to replace Ms **********'s system the day before Thanksgiving. The home owner had no heat and we installed the job per their instructions on the day they wanted it installed. We installed the duct work two or three days after the installation. Payment arrangements were discussed with Ms. ********** and we were told we would have full payment one week after the job was installed due to her financial institution being out of the State of Florida. We called ************* about the removal of the slab. We were told we could NOT remove it. County Inspectors told us not to remove it because the waste lines and electric lines were running to close to and under the slab. When discussed with Ms. **********, she stated she would use the slab as a sitting area or put her grill on it. Rebates for the unit are instant rebates and are shown on the invoice attached. Ms. ********** did call in the 1st inspection. This is not supposed to be allowed. The company calls in the final inspection. We failed that inspection because we did not complete the Quality Check list before the inspection was called in to determine if it was ready for inspection. The job DID pass ********** according to Florida code with Sarasota County the 2nd time the inspection was called in by Quality Control Air of Sarasota. We are still owed a balance of $570.00 which we will waive if Ms. ********** hires someone else to remove the slab.

Consumer Response
Quality Air comments were inaccurate and some were actually untrue as to removing the cement slab and contacting the Sarasota County Planning & Developing Svs. I did NOT make the statements they quoted regarding using the slab to sit outside on (I do not go outside to sit), nor did I call the Planning Dept. ************* wrote a letter to Quality Air stating they could indeed remove the cement pad without any reprocusions of electric or water disruption. FP&L told me that the remaining rebate MUST be sent to me. That person's name is **** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX. At this time I have not received a check from FP&L for a rebate.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

03/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: breach of contract and falsifying work to be done.
see above

Initial Business Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

The technician went out and the unit needed a part that was hard to find. We were able to find the part and ordered it but after waiting 7 days the customer said she was tired of waiting and wanted to cancel it.

The preventative maintenance agreement he purchased in November 2012 has been used and cannot be refunded. The first year is $125, the second year is free. The first service call for $29.95 was waived when he agreed to purchase the contract. He had a re-inspection in August 2013 along with another service call January 9, 2014 all covered under the PMA. There is no refund available for him because the agreement has been used up. He can continue using the maintenance agreement until it expires in November 2014.

As far as his claim that the repair suggested was falsified, if the unit was covered under warranty there would be no charge for this repair. If the unit was out of warranty we would have to charge them labor. We did order the part and were ready to install but the customer cancelled. We have not tried to pursue anything on the repair.

Final Consumer Response
This response was provided verbally to BBB:

I paid $284 for the maintenance agreement for 2 years. The technician never told me the repairs were under warranty or anything like that. They just told me it needed the parts and that they were going to order them. I asked how much the parts would cost and they said they would call back. They left it up in the air about how much it was going to cost me. I don't know anything about it being covered under warranty, all I know now is that the blower motor wasn't bad in the first place and is still in the air conditioner and everything is working fine. If I would have let them change it I would have no way now to prove that what they said it needed was wrong in the first place. So I don't trust them any more and that is why I want my maintenance contract fee refunded.

Final Business Response
We told the customer he needed a new module. I believe we quoted him, then he didn't want it. Then he did want it. We had to order it from Lakeland, Florida. It came from the manufacturer. Because it took so long to get, again he cancelled the order.

The ORIGINAL $284.00 he paid was for a two year preventative maintenance program and R22. That was 11/1/2012. Buy one year, get the second year free. There is no refund.

As mentioned in my other response, WHY would we tell a customer something was wrong when the part is under warranty? The unit is five years old so it should have a 10 year parts warranty with the manufacturer. The technician states he did not and would not disconnect anything so the unit would not work. The situation does not make any sense. Perhaps Mr. ******** paid the "other" company to put a new part in and isn't telling US the truth. This is our final say.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/03/2007Business started: 02/20/2007
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr

Charlotte County Contractors License

Port Charlotte, FL33952
(941) 743-1201

Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt
18500 Murdock Cir
Port Charlotte, FL33948-1068
(941) 743-1300
http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html

Sarasota County Contractor's License

Sarasota, FL34231
(941) 378-6126

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815459 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr.

Type: State Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815459 for this company, issued by Charlotte County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 10174 for this company, issued by Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815459 for this company, issued by Sarasota County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jonathan Chaviano (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Eileen L. Justi (Office Manager)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air Analysis, Air Duct Cleaners, Duct Cleaning Companies, Air Conditioning Repair Companies, Duct/Vent Cleaning, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers sales, installation, service, and repair of air conditioning and heating systems.

Alternate Business Names
Quality Control Air of Sarasota, Inc.
Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Service and Maintenance
Fall Inspections Make for Warmer Winters
Heating Your Home

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Quality Control Air, Inc.

4240 James St Unit 1

Port Charlotte, FL 33980-8482

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4240 James St Unit 1 

    Port Charlotte, FL 33980-8482(941) 377-2665
    (866) 766-1247

  • 6311 Porter Rd Unit 2 

    Sarasota, FL 34240-9618

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Quality Control Air, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (941) 377-2665
  • (866) 766-1247
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB has received a pattern of complaints from customers alleging sales practice and service issues.

In August 2014, BBB contacted Quality Control Air, Inc. requesting information as to why the business believes the customers are filing the complaints, and what actions the business has taken to help eliminate the causes of complaints.

The business responded to BBB indicating that it does not believe it has a pattern of complaints and that the number of BBB complaints filed over a 3 year period is low compared to the number of customers the business has at both of its locations. The business also indicated that it has made changes to employees.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.