BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

North & South Air Conditioning & Heating

Phone: (727) 417-1608Fax: (727) 535-4840View Additional Phone Numbers13055 Cumberland Dr, LargoFL 33773-1608http://www.northandsouthacinc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

North & South Air Conditioning & Heating is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised North & South Air Conditioning & Heating's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on North & South Air Conditioning & Heating

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were told first in line yesterday to fix the A/C they had "fixed" last month, no show and my elderly mom is at risk for heat stroke. excuses galore
We were told first in line yesterday to fix the A/C they had "fixed" last month, no show and my elderly mom is at risk for heat stroke. excuses galore, day and a half later still excuses.

Desired Settlement
i want them to fix it and give me a refund

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: John W.****** ( Owner )
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **************@aol.com
Dear BBB, in regards to the complaint from ***** *****, I received a phone call from the client that her A/C was not working could u please come fix it,I told her yes but I had a busy schedule and was not sure of the time frame on getting there, she said ok I'll see u when I see u late afternoon, as I was on the way she called me and canceled because it started to work again she said if she had any problems she would call me, I told her that would be fine.The next day she called again and said it stopped working again, and of course again I told her I would be over there at some point during the day but did not give her a time frame because once again I had a very busy schedule, meanwhile I had a problem with one of my trucks and had to have it towed to the mechanic for repair it was repaired but by the time my truck was repaired she had already gotten somebody else to go over there and did not inform me. So when I called her to tell her we were on the way she got very nasty and said don't bother, I apologized to her and she just hung up the phone. The problem with her drain is that she has animals and its old and full of slime build up I have worked for her for many years and have never had this problem from her she has always been happy with me. She is just upset because I didn't get to her ASAP when she called this time. Like I said I was headed there twice and she canceled and I keep a very busy schedule but I always make time for each and everyone of my clients no matter how busy I am.. I would like to apologize for her for whatever reason it may be and make it right with her again. She has been a long time client of mine. I have been going to house 2 times a year to pumped her drain for many years. The last time I was there her pan was full and had to pThe last um The last time pedi the drain up in the attic I resolved the issue that day so there for I do not feel a refund is owed at this time. I did my job as I always do .. If u have any questions please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank you for your time.

Consumer Response


Final Consumer Response

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/07/2007Business started: 03/18/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815064 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of I-CAC1815064 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2005, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John M. Wilson (President)Ms. Sheryl Wilson (Vice President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air Purification Cleaning Equipment Suppliers, Thermostat Suppliers, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers

Products & Services

This company offers full service air conditioning and heating.

Alternate Business Names
North & South Air Conditioning, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

North & South Air Conditioning & Heating has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for North & South Air Conditioning & Heating

13055 Cumberland Dr

Largo, FL 33773-1608

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13055 Cumberland Dr 

    Largo, FL 33773-1608(727) 417-1608
    (727) 692-3812
    Fax: (727) 535-4840

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*North & South Air Conditioning & Heating is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (727) 692-3812
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.