BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Mario's Air Conditioning

Find a Location

Phone: (727) 843-9598Fax: (727) 645-6957View Additional Phone Numbers9213 Denton Ave, HudsonFL 34667-4340http://www.mariosairconditioning.comView Additional Web Addresses! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Mario's Air Conditioning is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Mario's Air Conditioning's rating include:

  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Factors that raised Mario's Air Conditioning's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service12
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Additional Complaint Information

BBB has received a pattern of complaints concerning sales practice issues that customers experienced after responding to the company's advertised maintenance special.

On November 20, 2012, BBB contacted Mario's Air Conditioning, requesting information as to why the business believes the customers are filing the complaints, and what actions the business has taken to help eliminate the causes of complaints.

The company does not believe that it has a pattern of complaints and stated the reason for the increase in complaints is a former qualifier/license holder is soliciting and doing business under the name Mario's AC without permission of the company. The company believes consumers are complaining against the wrong company.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mario's Air Conditioning

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
01/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Warning! Be wary of the $49.95 check up offer. They use false pictures to convince you to buy a whole new A/C unit.
This company - *****'s Heat and AC called us and told us they were offering an overall assessment of the inside and outside A/C units and all of the duct work for $49.95. We figured we may as well have it looked at since it has been a while. (***** came to our home on 12/18/14 and went through everything and then showed us photos on his phone that he SAID were of the interior of our unit. Terrible photos showing a ton of black mold and filth. He said the entire system should be cleaned out and that we could get very sick if we left it this way. He also said that our outdoor unit (a TRANE unit) was not working efficiently and we should probably have the entire thing replaced. To clean out our unit & ducts would be $2400.00 and to replace everything including the unit outside would be $6500.00. He seemed very sincere and all of that but we told him that was a lot of money and we would need to think about it. Again he persisted but finally left.

I decided to look into the air handler to at least spray some Lysol on the mold and took the air handler apart - guess mold. Everything looks fine - looks almost like new. I also checked the outside unit and the electric meter while it was running. It runs just the way it is supposed to...those photos***** showed us were definitely not from our unit! We then looked up *****'s AC & Heating online (they are out of **********) and they get an F on the Better Business Bureau's website! We should have checked before we threw away $49.95! We would suggest not using *****'s A/C.

Desired Settlement
No settlement, unless they want to give us our $49.95 back!

Business Response
We have spoke with the customer and agreed to refund them the $49.95 on Dec 29th the check was issued to Mr. ****** ck#****.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We never received the check he supposedly sent. When we spoke he asked for us to send him pictures to en email address that doesn't work. Suspiciously, immediately after the service tech left our home, our fan stopped working. I know how that sounds, but it just rocks back and forth now and the unit freezes up, so we're going to have to get that replaced. Everything else with the unit is fine. No need to change out the entire unit because of an antiquated freon system as he had told us.

Final Business Response
we have as previously stated on Dec 30th 2014 sent ck to Mr. ******. enclosed please find a copy of returned mail that was sent to Mr.****** to the address that is on both his file and his Check. This mail was returned to us on 1/4/2015

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business and wishes to inform the business of this)
We did receive our $49.95 back. So, I guess this is closed.

01/15/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

They advertize on the radio saying no service charge. well they charged me 75.00 service charge when i wanted to speak to management they never return
see above

Desired Settlement
i want my service charge returned

Business Response
The technician that was dispatched was a new employee and wasn't aware of the no service charge special that month. I will refund Mr. ****** his service fee ck#**** is being issued immediately.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I would like it sent immediately

09/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Replaced air conditioning and heating unit and placed locks on the unit and refuses to provide a key poor installation leading to repairs and high ene
Mario's Air conditioning an Heating responded to my house on a call from me to check our unit. The tech stated the unit needed replacement and provided a cost. Has Mario's replace the unit and after about a week the unit seemed to be not working. Called them back and a repairman responded. He found that every weld on the unit had failed and had to repair the installation job. I called another contractor to check the unit and he founds locks on the unit. I called Mario's and requested a key. The stated they would mail one to me. I waited two weeks and no key. Called back and again told the key would be mailed. Again no key so I made a third call with the same response and same results. I then drove to Mario's offices and requested a key. I was told they had none on hand but would mail one to me. Again no key. I called a fifth time same request same results. My electric bills increased by $100.00 PER MONTH. Mario's lied to me five times and even face to face and still will not respond with the key I need to have the unit inspected and possibly additional repairs made. I was told by Mario's this new unit would lower my electric bills by 30% instead my bills have risen by $100.00 per month

Desired Settlement
I would like Mario's to provide the key I have been requesting and to pay the increases in my electric bills caused by their defective workmanship. I would also like them to pay the cost of a service call by another company to check this unit out to ensure it is operating properly and if not pay for the repairs.

Business Response
Mr. ******* is requesting a key for the locking caps that we by law have to put on each system. Mr. ******* also is stating that he had another A/C company out to his residence and that they couldn't
check the unit because they couldn't get the locking caps off; every licensed A/C contractor has to have a key to be able to remove locking caps.

However, if Mr. ******* will agree, I would like to send out my service manager to deliver him a locking cap, but Mr. ******* will have to sign a waiver stating that if the unit is tampered with after the key is delivered; all warranty on his system will be void. Also, my technician can check out his system and see why his electric bill went up; they can compare this year to last year.

Thank You ;
***** ******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept as this whole situation could have been resolved by them providing the key after I requested it five times and five times they lied and said it was in the mail thanks to the BBB

07/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They installed a "home purification system" that filled our home with ozone gas. I had a bad reaction to. After 3 weeks no refund or removal.
On 5-8-13 they came to do the 6 month check on the one year old furnace AC unit they installed. They found mold and talked my husband into a "home purifier", cleaning and the UV light they didn't install that should have a year ago, for $2,295.00! They installed a Knight Air Topteck. After 8 days of our home stinking and waking up with sore throat and headache I called them and told them I wanted this thing out of my house! They called and told me that "yes" some people have a reaction to the ozone gas it puts off and they'd be happy to put in a more expensive one for no more charge. This was on a Friday, they told me how to unplug the unit we had, I did agree, knowing they didn't want to refund my money. On Saturday I called, left a message that I wanted to know how much money I'd be refunded, and I wanted more info on the better one. Got NO response, but we did get one of the guys that said he'd be out to take it out and refund us, but he had to talk to ***** first. Since then it's been "nothing" but we'll get back with you, or ***** will give you a call. Today marks the 4th week they installed it and 3 weeks since I've asked for it's removal and refund.........NOTHING

Desired Settlement
WE would like you to remove the Knight Air from out furnace, patch the hole, and refund us (some) money. We realize you did a 3 step cleaning and there will be an installation charge for the UV light.

Business' Initial Response
This response was taken verbally by the BBB: The consumer was issued a refund and the consumer was satisfied.

05/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was told there would be rebates with the sale of this unit and paper work would be handled by them.I received no copy of rebates
On 2/12, a service man came to my home (******'s air and heatng) and looked at my air who informed me the unit was not worth fixing,I purched his unit with the understanding that rebates would follow also a 3 yr maintance,none of the above has happer,I waited this lonf because I know rebates take a long time,I was told there would be 5 to 6 hundred from the gov. and 3 or 4 hundred from the power co. I was told By***** 2/29/12 the power co.audit was done over the phone also they did not have a 14 seer in stock and would give me a 15,at no extra cost did it happen I don't know,don't understand what what this stuff means, I had made a lot of phone calls asking for a copy of the rebate's which never happen.I did learn not to buy anything with out investlgating who I;m dealing with

Desired Settlement
rebates which was told I would be gewtting

Consumer's Final Response
******'s had contracted me directly, and resolved the issue 5/6/13

Page 1 of 2
03/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Mario's Air Conditioning failed to obtain a proper license and permit to install a new air conditioner in my home. Still waiting after 3 yrs. for it.
On 4/25/11 Mario AC determined I need a new air conditioner as it was leaking freon. They installed an 14 seer, 4 ton H-P split Amana with variable speed fan motor, new digital thermostat, new concrete slab with anchors, mystic seal leaky joints, home filtration system, and provide labor and permits.Amana Model # GXXXXXXX and ********* year 2010. Order #XXXXXX Payment amount was $6495.00
paid by credit card.

Desired Settlement
I still need them to obtain a permit from Marion County for the work performed and an inspection needs to be done. Marion County has put a freeze on my property to obtain future permits due to this permit never having been obtained. Even though he was issued a fine of $500 he still claims he got the permit. Marion County still has no record of it.

Business Response
Ms. **** never purchased a unit from us, she purchased a unit from our old license qualifier who is out doing business under Mario's A/C name (which I have brought to BBB attention few years ago). We deal and have always been dealing with Bryant equipment not Goodman which is what MS **** Purchased. l have contacted the county and made arrangements with ******** who is the licensing official at Marion county to get this taken care of for MS **** I would encourage MS **** to file a complaint on the gentleman that actually did the job illegally.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If I am not doing business with The Mario's AC then I wonder why I am still speaking to them on the phone and they have been doing the free maintenance checks they agreed to do. I had to purchase the permit myself for $150 which is double what it should have cost the installer. I believe he is lying to cover his . Fortunately I do have a good air conditioner.

Final Business Response
Once again our invoice with our phone number was given to MS **** at time of purchase by our old license qualifier who had access to all our paperwork, that is why MS **** is talking to us and not him and we are taking care of her maintance as agreed on contract because the contract has our name on it even tho the job wasn't done by us. Once permit was obtained I sent out my service manager ***** ****** to Ms. ***** residence to make sure the job was brought up to code and ready to pass inspection which it did. ***** also explained the issues we have been having with the old license qualifier to both Ms. **** and her husband.

06/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Air Conditioning repair did not fix our problem just made it worse. Spoke with ***** the owner & he stated they would issue a refund. No refund ???
In March of 2014 our Air Conditioning in our office was not working and making alot of noise. A repairman from Mario's AC came out and was very adamant that parts for our unit were not available, but he would be able to get it fixed if he could that the unit with him for repair. Our unit was reinstalled by Mario's but it still didn't cool and made worse noises than ever. I had another company come out and shocking they were able to find parts from a local distributor and is now working perfectly. I spoke with ***** (the owner) & he stated they would issue a full refund. After several phone calls and 3 months later still no refund.

Desired Settlement

Business Response
We checked the unit out and found that the blower motor bracket was broken due to blower wheel being out of balance, we notified the owner (DOCTOR) of issues and noted them all on our service ticket explaining to him that it needs a bracket and will need a blower wheel and motor as well. He then told my service technician that he just wanted him to put the bracket on for now and well see if that works because he didn't want to spend money on a motor at this time. My svc technician did just that the same day after hours even so that they would have some air for their patients and even noted on invoice (see attached inv # XXXXX) that the motor and wheel need to be replaced due to the horrible vibration still being there. The Doctor/owner told my technician to leave it alone so that they can live with vibrations. My tech charged them $175.00 for the service call and new bracket that he installed.
We feel that we shouldn't be obligated to refund them any money due to us notifying them of issues and them refusing to address them. However we would be willing to install a new blower motor and wheel for $400.00 which is same quote we gave them back in march, 2014.

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I am filing a complaint against Marios's Air conditioner & Heating, Inc. y AC stopped working and I called them. They came and said that the AC was leaking Freon. It would cost between $500.00 and $1000.00 to fix it. They took a part off the AC and did not come back. I called someone else to look at it because I was freezing in my mobile home.The guy took one look and said he could not work on it because Mario's took the part that was under the warranty. I called ***** again and asked him to fix the AC. They said it would be $120.00. By the way the heater is off now . It was for emergency heat only and my heater is not working after only one month. I called another tech to come over and tell me what he can do. He took one look and informed me that someone drilled a hole right into the coil of the AC. It had a brand new screw in it. That was a crime committed right there. Of course ***** denies it. I called the sheriff and they said it was a civil matter. I am going to see an attorney and I am going to sue him. I asked ***** for my money back. He told me to go to his place of business. I did and the place was locked up with a huge gate with locks on it.
Product_Or_Service: January 21,2014

Desired Settlement
I want a new air conditioner installed in my back yard. This is for the aggravation that was caused. Also the freezing was not very comfortable. Plus him taking advantage of an elderly person. I am 74 years old and I do not need this stress.Plus his attitude. I told him the part was not working. I do not think he put a new motor module on it at all. This is a 4 year old air conditioner.He was very nasty to me.

Business Response
Ms. ***** called us on Friday January 17, 2014 to check out her unit because it was not heating. Upon arrival, I noticed that her unit was completely empty on Freon;( her son was standing next to me the entire time.) Her unit cover was off the system and looked like she had other people looking at it prior to us coming out. Ms. ***** then stated that another company was out prior, but they were too expensive. She also stated that another company had replaced her fan motor. I found that due to improper install of her air conditioning system and collapsed ductwork, her blower module was bad and her thermostat was never set to run emergency heat. I told Ms. ***** that I would warranty her part out and swap it out for $120.00. She agreed to it as long as I held her check for a few weeks until February 03, 2014. I then took off the module and told Ms. ***** that I would call her once I exchanged the module at the supply house. When I went to my supplier, they informed me that the part had to be ordered and would take a few days to come in, which we informed Ms. ***** of. We told her we would be back on Tuesday January 21, 2014 to install the module. Ms. ***** called the office on Monday January 20, 2014, stating she found someone that would dolt for free. Later that day, however, she called us again saying that because we already had both the old and new module, the other guy could not do anything and for us to come out and install it for her. ***** was dispatched out to Ms. *****'s' home the following day and installed her module and got her heat up and working again.

Ms. *****'s' accusations of us vandalizing her system are completely false. At the initial visit, we had informed Ms. ***** that she has a leak that needs to be fixed (as stated on invoice signed by Ms. *****). Carry informed Ms. ***** that for the $120.00 we would be replacing her blower module, not the leak. ***** quoted Ms. ***** a price to fix the leak as well, but Ms. ***** could not afford it. She was only concerned about getting the heat working, because she had animals in her home that were freezing. Her son was present the entire time service was performed. Ms. ***** has contacted our office making threats and demanding a refund and making statements that she does not even need her heat anymore,

as it is not cold outside anymore. i,e is now stating she wants a new unit, stating we put in used parts and that no one else touched the unit, however, she stated other companies had been out there.

I have enclosed all paperwork showing that the parts we installed were new and invoice stating her unit was completely out of Freon that she signed and acknowledged.

Also, I told Ms. ***** at original visit that I would fix her coil and recharge unit for $600.00. She stated she will save money and to just get the heat going for right now.

If any other information is needed, please let me know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The man is a liar. He was the only person that I called to come to my house. The owner of the house came LAST year and fixed a blower. The other person that came AFTER them said he could not fix it because ***** had the part.When ***** showed up at 8:00PM he was by himself. No one was out there with him. I was freezing in the mobile home. No one else has worked on this unit.Someone put a hole in the coil of the AC. Of course they will deny it.I never said that I did not need the heat. I wanted my money back because the part they put in stopped working after one month. I still have no emergency heat. I am so disgussed with that company. I did go there and demand my money back. Two weeks prior to that visit he told me to come to there office and gave me his address. He said he would be there all day.He would pay me He wanted me to sign some papers. I said I was not signing anything. I did go to there office and the place had a huge gate in front and locks on it. I called him from there and I was informed that he was in Clermont. He said I could wait if I wanted to. I did not wait. He knew that I was coming so he did that. There were two pickup trucks in the parking lot, plus his commercial trucks. He refuses to give me my money back.The man has no morals at all. By the way the price I was quoted was for between $500.00 and $1000.00. Ilive on social security and could never afford that. So I am left with nothing.

Final Business Response
Ms. ****** accusations are completely false. I do not know how to respond to her demand. I cannot refund her $120.00 back due to me paying for shipping of warranty motor and paying my workers to replace her motor and gas to go to her residence two different times.

I would be willing to credit the $120.00 towards her coil repair.

If Ms. ***** agrees to us repairing/replacing her coil, we would however require her and another witness to watch us perform the repair to avoid any other further complications or accusations.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

01/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They've been paid for the work,over 90 days, we've called, they promise to call back with date to complete in day or 2, never have done so...
Work was done on AC and ordered ducts & air return 5/22,******* County permits ordered5/24, 6/3 call GE after duct work, 6/4 work to be done- no show, no call...6/7 we called *****'s, someone be there late afternoon...6/10 check AC not OK,6/13 called *****'s, AC unsealed-puddling on top + sweating, never dried from work done 5/22 --*****'s called they have ordered air return for AC & **** come when it comes in (from 5/22 contract)-- 7/6 asked GE for hard copy of contract customer service 1/XXX-XXX-XXXX, 7/11 called *****'s-asked when inspection from******* County **** b e done, said **** cal back Monday/Tuesday...7/24 called *****'s-left Mssg...7/20 *****'s came late evening to show air return and where they **** PUT IT (again) and hook it into side of AC, **** call in day or two with date for work... 7/31 we called *****'s left Messg --- **** get back to us with date....9/4 called *****'s re: 7/29 & &/31 dates to return and set up work dates-***** said he would put note on******** desk to call us 9/5, **** probably do work in next week or two... 9/10 called *****'s, ***** said no note left for her, told her the new UV Light had already burned out, **** send someone to fix... and **** call back with schedule to complete in day or two..9/24 called ***** at *****'s 12:30 left mssg,& 1:10 talked to ***** told her we are tired of broken promises and no call backs, not even the courtsey of a call back to say we've not forgotten....10/1 ***** called to check in, 10/10 ***** called.... 10/24 called *****'s tolf ***** to take message that this was our last call was letters to BBB, and registered letter, return requested to *****'s, with notice to BBB, State Florida and to Counties of ****** and*******... with reference FL Statute 489.126 (30 day, 60 day, 90 day) and s- 812.014 as I am 71 and ****** is 73 we have had 2 contracts with this company and spent over $5000.... still have not gotten the air return or a volluntary call back from this company just excusses and brush off...

Desired Settlement
Want work completed ... NOW

Business Response
Ms ***** Did Purchase a complete duct replacement from us and we have completed the duct replacement that we were hired to do.However the box in question was done wrong by the company who originally installed her A/C unit illegaly (without the permit)

After We found out about the issues with the box we did tell ms ***** that we **** fix the box for her at no charge because shes now our customer and she bought a duct system from us.

However we never commited to the time because it was late summer and we were extremley backed up with no cools and downed systems.We told ms ***** that once things calm down and we get cought up that we **** get there to take care of that box.

We are finally getting caught up and **** be in contact with ms ***** to schedule the time to repair her box at No Charge as promised.

If You have further Question please feel free to call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX

***** ******

Final Consumer Response
As promised here is paperwork back up. See our original complaint - No mention of "box" also see enclosed contract for ducts & common air return Air Return was not even ordered until 7/14 - He has been promising to come out in next couple day t"to do work" or to "call with date for doing work" - He says the final inspection for work cannot be done till the return is installed - (see enclosed copy) Does this sound like it is done? I don't have time to keep this up - Am having mastecomy surgery for breast cance 12/20 - I do not need any more aggrevation.

Final Business Response
Good Morning ****** I would just like to let you know that the case #XXXXXXXX regarding Ms ******* ***** is done we completed her box and return on Friday Dec 27th,2013.
If you have any further questions for me please feel free to contact me at any time.

05/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Tech did not complete any of the services that I was supposed to get. Tried to sell me equipment I did not need.
I received a call about a service special for $34.95 for my AC and was told a list of things the tech would do. Some of these things included cleaning the coils, sanitizing my air ducts and checking them for leaks, balancing the thermostat, putting stuff in the unit to eat any algae build up, adding up to 2 lbs of re-refrigerant, replacing my current air filter with a washable air filter. A service tech came to my house and was here for only a few minutes and came back and told me I had a major problem. He said that I had a major Stage 4 mold contamination in my unit and that it was the worst he had ever seen and also told me that the coils on my outside unit were shot. He told me that to solve the mold problem that I needed to purchase a treatment system for $1500 but since my coils were bad I would be better off to purchase a new AC unit for around $5600. The tech did not complete any of the services I was told that I would get over the phone. I did pay the tech because I didn't feel like fighting with him and figured I would call the company and complain to them. I called the company and left a message and a rep names ******* called me back and provided me with a number to call and speak to either a ****** or the owner ****** and told me that they would take care of me. I called the number provided and it forwarded me to a guy named ******* cell phone who said he was a service manager and so I provided him with the info and he told me he would look into it. I called another company to come out and give me a second opinion. The tech that came out from the other company told me that I did have what could be mold or mildew and that it was not very bad at all and he spent about 45 minutes cleaning it. He did say that my coils were starting to go but were not leaking so I could get some more time out of it. He did also tell me that the previous tech left the cap loose where the re-refrigerant goes and that sometimes dishonest techs ****** do that to cause it to leak out so you think you have a problem. I have tried calling this so called service manager ***** back and he told me that he was to busy to deal with my problem and that he would eventually get to it. I have also tried calling back the customer service person ******* that I originally spoke with and told them that I was very unhappy and that I would just like a refund of my money. So far its been a week and no one seems to care or be doing anything to solve my problem. I feel that the tech lied to me to get me to spend money on a new system that I didn't need.

Desired Settlement
All I want from them at this time is a refund of the $34.95 I paid them si$0.00nce the tech did not do what he was supposed to do and I would also like to have them refund me the $69.99 I paid to have someone else come out

Business' Initial Response
Hi ***** regarding complaint# XXXXXXXX Mr ****** ****** I've looked through all of my files and cant find anyone by that name nor can i find the check that he claims he paid us with for$ 34.95. Mr ****** stated that he talked to my rep name ******,I dont have a person by that name working here however he did talk to ****** and ****** told mr ****** that it wasnt our company that was at his residence and tried to explain to Mr ****** that there's been another company going around doing business and soliciting business under our name(our former employee/lic holder) according to ****** Mr ****** told him that he ****** contact the BBB and file a complaint. ***** i am trying to clean up all these issues but i really don't know what to do in this situation.

Consumer's Final Response
This response was taken verbally by BBB:

The person who originally called me, ******, has a 727 area code number which is in the Hudson area where this company is located. ****** gave me the phone number for ****** the service manager. When I called the office number it would get forwarded to ******'s cell phone number. He kept telling me he would look into it and get back with me but never did. I stopped payment on my check that was written to ******'s AC. Unfortunately I got so frustrated with this whole process that I threw away all the invoices. I have a copy the check that was written to ******'s AC on January 21st. It posted to my account on January 25th and the bank refunded it to me January 28th. The company never disputed the stopped payment.

Business' Final Response
***** I dont know what to do regarding Mr ****** he says he has no record of our invoince and i dont have any record either of the invoice or the check that was deposited i pulled our deposit slip and mr****** check isnt on it.I dont have ****** working for me and i belive that this had to of been the other ******'s ac just like ****** told Mr ****** that we didnt have him on the schedule nor did we have a file for him.I dont know how to respond to his complaint beacuse it definetly wasnt my company that was at his residence.Mr ****** also told ****** that he had to Google our number beacuse the one on invoice wasnt any good (nobody answering) the number he Googled was my office number wich gets forwarded to ****** afterhours.
PLEASE help me out here as you can see the confusion and the issues that this other company is cousing me.


Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/30/2008Business started: 09/12/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395

BBB records show a license number of 082406 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CAC1817320 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2009, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mario Zoraja (President)Ms. Jennifer Schunke (General Manager)Ms. Aleksandra Zoraja (Manager)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Commercial Refrigeration Equipment Dealers, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers, Air Conditioning Cleaners, Air Conditioning Repair Companies

Products & Services

This company provides residential, commercial, and industrial air conditioning, heating, and refrigeration sales, installation, and service.

Alternate Business Names
Mario's Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mario's Air Conditioning has received 3.45 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mario's Air Conditioning

9213 Denton Ave

Hudson, FL 34667-4340

To | From


3 Locations

  • 6841 Amberjack Ln 

    Hudson, FL 34667-1709Fax: (727) 645-6957

  • 9213 Denton Ave 

    Hudson, FL 34667-4340(727) 843-9598

  • 9312 Denton Ave 

    Hudson, FL 34667

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mario's Air Conditioning is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (352) 777-4907
  • (727) 341-5019
  • (352) 366-0292

Additional Web Addresses


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB has received a pattern of complaints concerning sales practice issues that customers experienced after responding to the company's advertised maintenance special.

On November 20, 2012, BBB contacted Mario's Air Conditioning, requesting information as to why the business believes the customers are filing the complaints, and what actions the business has taken to help eliminate the causes of complaints.

The company does not believe that it has a pattern of complaints and stated the reason for the increase in complaints is a former qualifier/license holder is soliciting and doing business under the name Mario's AC without permission of the company. The company believes consumers are complaining against the wrong company.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.