BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/27/2011

Dynamic Air of Florida

(239) 690-99466360 Corporate Park Cir Ste 5, Fort MyersFL 33966-1406FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/27/2011

BBB has determined that Dynamic Air of Florida meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dynamic Air of Florida's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dynamic Air of Florida

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
dynamic was asked to repair my air cond on 3/27, changing out my fan motor but did not wired correctly.wires short circuited and ck br trip.cost$869
we left home on 4/1 ,come back at end of june,found out air not working .ask dynamic to come and check in out.tech said some cu ck board outside is bad , not the fan motor,had nothing to do with what they originally installed,need to change out for $558 part and labor. next day we ask *** to come out and have a 2nd opinion ,tech of ***** said the motor was wired wrong when installed .we are lucky that the ck breaker tripped ,may cause a fire at the house.they re-wired it and replaced a burned out sensor and everything is fine now. we got charged $264 parts and labor by ***** . couple of days ago we received from mail a billing charge of $98 for service charge on 7/1/2515. i found it unbelievable for them to charge us because of their incompetence and ignorance . I would like them to paid for the ***** repair in order to fix their mess. If not I would be prepare to go to small claim court to sue them. In my hand i had *** doc saying that they have wrongly wire our carrier fan motor.

Desired Settlement
I am now wondering if my fan motor is really bad when they first come out to fix my air condition problem because the tech that first came out never get it fix after changing the motor,couldn't get the alarm off and one of the the owner came out the followering monday morning ,clear the code alarm.2 days after we left our house until end of june we came back to the house. i would like dynamic to cover the repair bills of ***** ($264) and also refund the dianostic fee of $98 and the labor fee of $135 that i got charge on 3-27-2015.

Business Response
3/27/15 Our technician visited ************ residence for an a/c no cool and found the condenser fan motor bad on a communicating system. Contacted manufacturer to order factory motor to find out the system was not registered and the equipment is past the 5 yr warranty. The motor was picked up and installed that evening. 3/30 System not running at all with fault code at the t-stat. Found the float switch knocked off sec. pan in the attic keeping the system from running. Reattached switch, reset t-stat system running and cooling properly. 7/01/15 Received a call for system not cooling. Technician checked all wiring and found outdoor fan not running due to failed control board not sending low voltage to motor. Tech gave an estimate to replace board and ordered.Contacted dealer to pick up board and deliver to tech when in route home owner found original proposal which stated 10 year parts warranty; at that point tech advised home owner to contact installing contractor to try and possibly get the part covered under their contract since it was not registered after install date and manufacturer warranty is only 5 years when not registered. 7/16/15 received a complaint sent to BBB and reviewed with our technician; burnt wires, breakers tripping, motor wired wrong etc. He assured the breaker was not tripped, the system was held from running by fault code in t-stat after attempting to run after 4 tries,and there were no burnt wires. The motor would not have ran in March if wired incorrectly. After contacting Mr. ************ to revisit his system and confirm these findings he explained the issues have been resolved; we were unable to see what "sensor or burnt wiring" was replaced by installing contractor. We have since come to an amicable agreement and the unpaid service invoice from 7/01/15 has been voided.

Consumer Response


Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/20/2011Business started: 07/27/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Lee County Business Tax Receipt

Fort Myers, FL 33901
http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Lee County Contractors License
1825 Hendry St
Fort Myers, FL 33901-3054
(239) 533-8895

Contractor Licensing-Collier
(239) 252-2431

BBB records show a license number of 1005583 for this company, issued by Lee County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.leetc.com/search criteria.asp?searchtype=OCCLIC&c=occlic&r=1&page id=searchcriteria.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CAC1814473 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of CAC1814473 for this company, issued by Lee County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of C35812 for this company, issued by Contractor Licensing-Collier.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2010, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nils E. 'Eric' Anderson (President/CEO)Mrs. Margaret M. Anderson (Vice President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps Suppliers

Products & Services

This company offers residential and commercial heating and cooling including new installations, service, repair, maintenance and pool pumps.

Alternate Business Names
Dynamic Services of Florida, Inc., Dynamic Air of SW Florida

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dynamic Air of Florida has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dynamic Air of Florida

6360 Corporate Park Cir Ste 5

Fort Myers, FL 33966-1406

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6360 Corporate Park Cir Ste 5 

    Fort Myers, FL 33966-1406(239) 690-9946

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dynamic Air of Florida is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.