BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2008

Central Florida Cooling, Inc.

(727) 372-9722., New Port RicheyFL 34655Google+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2008

BBB has determined that Central Florida Cooling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Central Florida Cooling, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Central Florida Cooling, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Improper installation caused fractured line set panel on an air handler and torn gasket on an air cleaner. Purchased warranties not delivered.
Installation substantially completed totally paid for on April 24, 2013. Price included 10 year extended warranties. The warranties have not been delivered. There are at least two remaining problems which have not been corrected. 1. A plastic panel is fractured and may be leaking. This panel needs to be replaced. It was likely broken during installation which was done by the owners teen-age son while the owner was out getting other needed parts. 2. A gasket which must be repaired or replaced on an air cleaner. Sealant improperly applied to the door caused the gasket to tear when the air cleaner door was opened.

Desired Settlement
I want the two know repairs completed. I want the warranties I paid for four months ago delivered or a refund for the warranties cost. Finally, I want the business to schedule and pass *** required inspection by the county building permit department.

Business Response
Our installations were done properly. 95% of both air handlers were installed by the business owner. We did not find the broken panel until approximately 3.5 months after the installation was completed while we were investigating the torn gasket and replacing a sensor that is reading a generic error code on the second machine. At this time the customer told us he had removed panels on both machines numerous times while trying to replicate the error code he was seeing on the second machine. The panel is on order so it can be replaced.
The air cleaner gasket **** need replaced, although if / when sealant does leak over into crevices a trained technician knows how to remove sealant so it does not cause damage to machinery which is something most homeowners would not know. In 13 years we have never had to replace a seal for an Accuclean air filter, they are pretty sturdy in order to keep particles out.
The business owner's son was on the job, this is his job. He is a fully capable, educated, and insured employee. He has worked for the company for numerous years and learned everything from the owner.
The homeowner currently has all warranty paperwork from the new warranty company we have chosen to work with.
The inspection **** be called in in the time frame allotted by the county which **** be after the panel and gasket are replaced.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I agree that the business has now delivered warranty paperwork (it arrived shortly after I lodged my original complaint).

I do not agree with the initial paragraph of the business' response. I did not tell the business that I removed panels on those machines at all - I only removed the panels on the two Accuclean air filters (and those are intended to be serviced by the homeowner). I did not remove any of the four panels on either air handler nor did I say that I did, and that is where the fractured line set panel is located. I also did not apply force to any of the lines to cause the fracture.

Little if anything **** be resolved by continuing this. I **** dismiss this complaint if the business simply completes the repairs and passes *** required inspection. However, I must insist on reserving the option of getting future warranty service done by another company (this was agreed to originally by the business owner).

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/14/2003Business started: 01/23/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pasco County Business Tax Receipt
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8165
http://www.pascotaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of CAC058463 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of 42826 for this company, issued by Pasco County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.pascotaxes.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2004, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William G. Hager (President)Mrs. Jessica L. Hager (Vice President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air Conditioning Cleaners, Air Conditioning Repair Companies, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential air conditioning and heating repairs, new installation, and maintenance.

Alternate Business Names
Central Florida Cooling

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Central Florida Cooling, Inc.

.

New Port Richey, FL 34655

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Central Florida Cooling, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.