BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bayside Heating & Cooling

Phone: (941) 475-9601Fax: (941) 927-3648PO Box 1018, EnglewoodFL 34295-1018

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bayside Heating & Cooling is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bayside Heating & Cooling's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bayside Heating & Cooling

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
will not honer service warranty
on June 26th at 10 pm my air unit stopped working. I called Bayside first thing in the morning a woman answered and took my information and told me someone will be calling me back. about a half hour later some did call me back and said that hey no longer come out this far and will not service my air unit. They also told me that they would not reimburse me for my out of pocket expenses. I have a 24 hour emergency service, 10 year parts and labor warranty. I had to call someone else and had to pay $147.73 for which Bayside will not pay me back. This air unit was bought on 10/05/09

Desired Settlement
I want my money back and for Bayside to honer their warranty

Business Response
Bayside Heating & Cooling closed their business in June 2013. Mahle Cool Air & Heating purchased the customer list from Bayside. Mr. ******** was upset that he could not reach anyone from Bayside's former management. While the customer resides out of our coverage area, we in good faith reimbursed Mr.******** on 7/07/14 for his expenses and told him we would continue to service his needs in the future. Mr. ******** told us he is satisfied with the outcome.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I never asked for management from Bayside. I called the number and was told that it was now Mahle Cool Air and Heating. I told them that my air was broken down the office women handed me over to a guy name *** he ten told me that they do not come this far anymore but I called two hours later and the other women said that they did come this far and she told me to hold me on and then *** came back on line and told me once again that they do not come this far. So I hired someone else to fix my air unit. I called back ( Mahle) two days later and told them I was going to contact the BBB and the news and women that answered the phone told me she was going to give me to the owner and once again *** came on I told him the same thing and he told me that I needed to speak to the owner ******. ****** told me that they do come this far and *** his worker made a bad judgement call, he then asked me how to solve this problem I said that I wanted to be paid what I paid out to the other company that fixed my air unit. ****** said that he would pay me ( and he did) but that they will service my unit but that I would have to pay a service call of a $100.00 My contract states that I have 24 hour er service and 100 percent parts and labor for 10 years. I should not have to pay for a service call for them to come here. I was happy that he paid me and said that he would service my air unit. But I was not happy that I would have to pay a service call because my contract states 24 hours ER. service and 10 parts and labor, it does not say anything about a service call fee. Bayside came and repaired my unit when it went down in 2010 and there was no charge. Mahle bought Bayside customer list and contracts so way do they feel that they can charge us a service call.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/29/2007Business started: 01/01/1990New Owner Date: 07/25/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Sarasota County Contractor's License

Sarasota, FL 34231
(941) 861-3285

Sarasota County Tax Collector - Business Tax
101 S Washington Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34236-6940
(941) 861-8300
http://www.SarasotaTaxCollector.com

Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt
18500 Murdock Cir
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1068
(941) 743-1300
http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html

BBB records show a license number of CAC058363 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/. Roger A. Kondroski-License Holder.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of CAC058363 for this company, issued by Sarasota County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 990010093477 for this company, issued by Sarasota County Tax Collector - Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.SarasotaTaxCollector.com.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 8625 for this company, issued by Charlotte County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.cctaxcol.com/businesstax.html.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2006, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Quaintrell (Director)Mr. Roger A. Kondroski (License Holder)Ms. Kym Quaintrell (Director)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air Conditioning Repair Companies, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company provides sales, service, installation, and maintenance of air conditioning and heating systems.

Alternate Business Names
Quaintrell Corportation
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 1018 

    Englewood, FL 34295-1018Fax: (941) 927-3648

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bayside Heating & Cooling is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.