BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/18/2012

Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc.

Phone: (813) 260-1017Fax: (813) 936-4849View Additional Phone Numbers5010 N Coolidge Ave STE 7, TampaFL 33614-6422FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/18/2012

BBB has determined that Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/21/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am a RE agent and sold a home that Anchor air did an install. I paid the permit fee to county, emailed ***** ****** 5 times pay me back-no response
I am a Real Estate agent and I paid Manatee County a permit fee that Anchor air should pay, I emailed ***** ****** 5 times, September 18th twice, October 7th, 16th, and November 11th. I did a lot of the calls and permit review with Manatee county when it is Anchor Airs job to do this. The least they can do is pay the $68.00 that I paid in order for my client to be able to close on buying her home. I will not bill them for my time but I should.

Desired Settlement
pay what you owe!

Business Response
Mr ******* was not our customer. Our customer was AC Coastal. We performed the job and were paid by AC Coastal. Ac coastal was the representative of ****** ******** *****, who owned the house at the time of install. Final inspection was not called in on this job because ****** could not provide inspector access to house. Mr ******* is the Real Estate agent of someone who wanted to purchase the home. His client did not want to purchase the home until all permits were closed out. He scheduled a inspection and the cit* was locked out because the* did not have access to the propert*. He paid the lock out fee and asked us to schedule the re inspection and gave us a lock box number. Once we had the inspector had access to the home, the inspection passed. On lock out inspections we alwa*s sent the bill to our client and the* paid it. We can not control if the inspector is locked out because no one is home or there is a issue with a lock box.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
it is not a lockout charge, it is a permit charge so pay your bills Anchor Air

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/28/2009Business started: 09/22/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Hillsborough County Contractors License
5701 E Hillsborough Ave Ste 1140
Tampa, FL 33610-5428
(813) 272-5600

Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
601 E Kennedy Blvd 14th Fl
Tampa, FL 33602-4156
(813) 635-5200
http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

BBB records show a license number of CAC1816368 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of CAC1816368 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of 254760 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.hillstax.org/occweb/default.asp.

Type: County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of I-CAC1816368 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2009, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin V. Hodges (President)Ms. Katherine E. Hodges (Vice President)Ms. Donna Letcher (Office Manager)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Companies, Air Analysis, Air Duct Restoration, Air Duct Cleaners, Air Conditioning Cleaners, Air Conditioning Repair Companies, Air Filter Cleaners, Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps Suppliers, Contractors-Air Conditioning Balance & Testing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc.

5010 N Coolidge Ave STE 7

Tampa, FL 33614-6422

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5010 N Coolidge Ave STE 7 

    Tampa, FL 33614-6422

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Anchor Air Conditioning, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 344-2698
  • (813) 837-5211
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.