BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Quench USA, Inc.

Find a Location

View Additional Phone Numbers 780 5th. Ave. Suite 200, King Of Prussia, PA 19406 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.quenchonline.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quench USA, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Quench USA, Inc. include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Quench USA, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 08/15/1997 Business incorporated: 09/22/2008 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO Ms. Kathy Rafferty, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment


Additional Locations

  • 780 5th. Ave. Suite 200

    King Of Prussia, PA 19406

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4860 Duff DrSte B

    West Chester, OH 45246

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 930-9400(Phone)
  • (888) 877-0561(Phone)
  • (914) 462-3754 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quench claims to provide water coolers that are better for the environment and the people drinking the water, when in fact, the Quench machine that was delivered to our office never worked. The water that it puts out leaves a grimy film on the surface of the drip tray, and the heating element for our hot water has never worked. The Reverse Osmosis peice that was represented to be part of the machine is actually a separate unit, so we cannot install this system completely in our building. We have tried over and over again since it was installed in May to get this returned to the company and void our contract. They refuse to respond and when they do they just want to argue their way out of returning the equipment for us.

Desired Settlement: We need the Quench people to have their partner "** **** ********" in Utah, come out and remove the equipment and send it back to Quench. We cannot remove it ourselves and we are moving out of the building we are currently leasing space in.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

 
*** *** ********* contracted for a Quench water cooler, model 720 with optional reverse osmosis, in April of this year.  In order to install reverse osmosis filtration, a nearby drain is required.  The customer asserted (and confirmed in the sales agreement) that a drain was available.  Upon installation of the unit, that was found not to be the case.  The customer agreed to have the unit installed without reverse osmosis filtration, which can result in a harmless mineral build up on the drip tray.
 
Quench has made numerous attempts to come to a reasonable resolution with *** ***, including the offer of a new unit.  The contracted fees for rental of the unit and installation are $1440, but *** *** has paid nothing to date.  What's more, Quench has incurred $280 in out-sourced service expenses for the initial installation and troubleshooting of the reverse osmosis situation.
 
Quench is willing to allow *** *** to cancel their contract, and we will absorb the costs incurred so far.  We will arrange for pickup of the water cooler in the next couple of weeks. However, please understand that we do not feel the complaint is reasonable, especially considering the effort and expense we have incurred trying to placate *** *** and mitigate what was originally their mistake.
 
Thank you.
 
****** *********
Marketing Communications Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took over Advanced H2o and we have a water cooler with a filter system. They will not tell us what it is filtering. We have called 4 times and they will say over and over again that they will email the information. This water cooler is a scam we pay monthly fee of $49.99 plus tax. We had the water tested and it is almost as bad as our bad tap water. The owner and manager will not call us. We are going to seek a refund for all the time that we paid for. This water isn't healthy enought to drink.

Desired Settlement: Getting back all the money we put into this system since 2010. This cooler is a scam and we can prove it. We will also take them to court if this isn't resolved.****** ****

Business Response: Hello.  This was emailed to *** on 3/2/2013:


***,

Hello my name is ***** ***** and I am a Senior Account Manager here at Quench.  I was forwarded a statement that you had sent to the BBB.  I am reaching out to find out what I can do to help with your situation.   To start I have included a PDF of what your unit does to filter your water.  Please let me know if there are any other questions that you have.

Thanks for your time,

 

***** *****

Email: ***********************

P:

************ ***** ** ************ ** ************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1