BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quench USA, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quench USA, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Quench USA, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 08/15/1997 Business incorporated 09/22/2008 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO Ms. Kathy Rafferty, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment


Additional Locations

  • 780 5th. Ave. Suite 200

    King Of Prussia, PA 19406

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4860 Duff Dr
    Ste B

    West Chester, OH 45246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Quench to get set up on there water purifying system. Before I signed the contract I asked the sales rep what happens if I move my location. He explained to me that the equipment just moves with you. After using the equipment for a couple of months we did move our location. Because we were still looking for a permanent home I explained to Quench that I would call them after we got settled. After several months they called me looking for payment I explained to them that I finally found a permanent home and they could come install the equipment and I would full fill my contract. The accounting girl told me that I would have to buy out the existing contract and then they would start a new contract. I explained to her what the sales rep told me and she told me that "she didn't care I signed a contract." I then contacted Quench again and pretended to be a new customer. The sales rep AGAIN told me that there water systems are like a cable company - you move it moves!

Desired Settlement: They need to install the water system in my new location or cancel my contract and quit bothering me.

Business Response: Thank you for sharing *** *****'s concern. We have since worked with her to resolve the matter to her satisfaction. When she called to have her cooler removed, the original contract was cancelled and the balance billed out, since she was not able to specify where the unit should be relocated to. Since then, she has relocated and we have worked out an agreement with her to reinstalled the unit under a new contract. 

Best regards,
Denise D********
Director of Marketing

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 7th, 2015 Quench Inc. responded to a service call to repair a leaky unit. While here their service tech busted a valve in the restroom flooding the lower level of my building. I was forced to shut down for the day. While here Quench Inc. called ******* who arrived quickly, and promptly got to work. Again, they were hired by Quench. The bill to ******* is over $5900. Quench is refusing to pay for the clean up. They are refusing to acknowledge much of anything about the damage they caused to my building.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay the bill to *******.

Business Response: Thank you for sharing *** *******'s complaint. We are well aware of the matter, and have been in communication with *** *******s, as has our insurance administrator, Gallagher B******.  The source of the leak and subsequent water damage is being investigated by our insurer as well as *** *******'s building management. It is not clear that the source of the leak was from the Quench machine, or from an issue with the building's plumbing.  While this is being resolved, our insurance adjuster has contacted *** *******s (M. May, Tuesday 8/4/15) and has also contacted ******* and asked that the water remediation charges be forwarded to Gallagher B******.  We regret the inconvenience and disruption to business that this has caused *** *******s, and look forward to a timely and fair resolution of the matter.

3/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since ******** was moving locations we no longer needed to use Quench's services. The previous year contract was good until Feb 2014. So I called in February 2014 to get an invoice that would cover service for March 2014 until October 2014 (which I didn't get until June 2014). Also at that time I cancelled the service since we couldn't use them at the new location. I thought all was taken care of but come to find out it wasn't. I worked with Latoya B***** to try to get this corrected. I have an e-mail from Latoya B***** who said she cancelled the account and scheduled an expedited removal of the cooler. Latoya said I would not receive any more invoices since my account has been closed. On 1-20-2015 Andrea S***** ***** e-mails me about "Quench Past Due Invoice!" stating the water cooler rental invoice is approaching 90+days past due. I gave her the history of the situation as well as copying Latoya.... No response back. Then on 2-19-15 I received another "Outstanding Quench Invoices(s)." Someone in billing has taken the liberty to issue a new invoice and no one seems able and/or willing to correct this.

Desired Settlement: Please update your records so the account is properly cancelled and I stop getting "past due" notices.

Business Response: Thank you for drawing our attention to this matter.

We've investigated Ms. ******' issue, and determined that after she contacted us on January 20, 2015, our billing department investigated, corrected her account record, and issued a credit memo for the disputed amount on February 13.  Unfortunately, this notification crossed another communication issued on February 16, which still showed her account as past due. We apologize for this inconvenience - we know how annoying that can be! 
Our representative spoke with Ms. ****** yesterday - she has received the credit notification and we assured her that her account shows zero balance.
If there are any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Best regards,
Denise D********
Marketing Director

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called 2 weeks ago to get our water cooler fixed and rarely hear back. The first few times we called to find out what the delay was, they said someone was going to come fix it, but no one ever showed up. Today, they said the person who schedules repairs was in meetings and too busy to help us today. They have been very incommunicative and the bottom line is that our water cooler is still broken.

Desired Settlement: We just want our water cooler fixed.

Consumer Response: Yes, **** has exchanged money with them to begin service.

Consumer Response: Yes, **** has exchanged money with them to begin service.

Business Response: Thank you for drawing our attention to this issue.

Quench makes every effort to address service requests in a timely fashion.  Unfortunately, due to the remote location of this particular unit within ****, Inc.'s system, there were some logistical issues that prevented us from getting the repair done quickly.
We regret the delay, and the frustration this caused *** ****** at ****, Inc. As a sign of goodwill, we have replaced the faulty cooler (on 8/22/14) with a new one.  Furthermore, we have credited **** with the full cost of a month's service, to compensate for the time they were without service.
Quench never wants to disappoint a customer, and we appreciate the opportunity to make this right.
If there are any further concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.
Denise D********
Director of Marketing
###-###-####

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quench USA was contracted to install water coolers for both of our factory locations in 2012. The original units they installed were only filtration units. We had asked for reverse osmosis units, but the Quench representative said that they were unnecessary. Once the units were installed, the employees indicated that the flavor of the water was not acceptable. We were unable to make changes to systems during our production season, so we were forced to place bottled water for the duration of the season. The cost of the bottled water was borne by ***. The next spring, Quench agreed to retrofit all the units with a central tank system for reverse osmosis. After the installation was complete, problems with the units began immediately. Some units never dispensed water. The system that Quench installed did not generate enough pressure to feed the number of units attached to it. Some units stopped operating after short periods of time. The technician never identified any causes for the stoppage, but in one instance our maintenance staff found a water line attached to a steam line, which had caused the water line to melt - another instance of poor engineering. After repeated calls to the service technician, and the area manger went unanswered, we started filing complaints online. There were only two service persons for the entire state according to our service person, and they did not show up in a timely manner, and upon performing repairs, and declaring the system needed to recharge, we would find upon use that the system was not functioning again. In March of 2014 Quench was informed that *** would be cancelling it's contract due to poor performance of their equipment and service. *** was forced to maintain bottled water service during the entire time of the quench contract period as well, which was an added expense. Quench informed *** that it wanted to be paid for the remainder of the contract period even though they had not performed as promised, and as a result *** had incurred additional costs. The amount that Quench says *** owes for cancelling the contract is roughly $34,000, and invoices for bottled water during the time frame that the quench units were in the factories is approximately $41,000. Even though Quench failed to perform properly, and did not service the units properly, or install the units properly, they still contend that they should be paid for the remainder of the contract.

Desired Settlement: *** would like for Quench to cancel the amount remaining on the contract since Quench failed to perform, and Quench has removed the units from the *** facilities.

Business Response: Thank you for sharing *** *******'s complaint on behalf of ******* ******* *******.

We have been negotiating with *** ******* to resolve this matter equitably for several months now.  Our position is that ******* contracted for Quench's services in June 2012, and paid our quarterly  invoices as recently as November 2013.  Our service records do not reflect the dissatisfaction that *** ******* now reports, nor has there been any prior mention of additional costs to provide bottled water.  Quench accepts that ******* ******* would like to cancel its contract going forward but we need to resolve the $34,000 past due balance they have accrued. 
Please let me know if I can answer any other questions.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: *** decided to cancel service after trying diligently to work through a solution with Quench.  As stated before, the system was not installed as requested the first time, then the second year, the system was improperly re-installed so as not to function well enough to provide water for the employees.  Quench was contacted by phone and email several times, and never made repairs sufficient to cause the system to work properly.  The bills were paid on time by *** as we tried to work through the problems, but when it became evident that Quench was not interested in solving the problem, *** informed Quench that the contract would be terminated for non-performance.  At that point, *** would no longer continue to pay the monthly fees.  Quench then wanted to collect fees in advance for the remaining term of the contract for units that were not working, and that they had in many cases never been able to make work.  Photographic evidence of all the deficiencies were presented to Quench, yet Quench refused to take responsibility for the poor installation, and the inoperable units.  In summation, Quench refused to provide a workable system to *** by their lack of service and poor installation, and then wanted to be paid for their non-performance.


Regards,

**** *******








Business Response:

Quench is committed to providing our customers with a quality product, and provides both ongoing maintenance and service for every unit we lease. We value our customer relationships, and make every effort to address any service issue or complaint promptly and to the customer’s satisfaction. Furthermore, we are proud of our affiliation with the Better Business Bureau, and take BBB complaints very seriously. In this case, however, we don’t believe **. ******* and ******* ******* have reasonable cause to involve the Better Business Bureau.

**. ******* entered into not one but three separate and binding contracts with Quench to rent and service filtered water coolers for ******* *******.  The first contract, for two units, was executed by **. ******* on April 5, 2012.  Less than two months later, **. ******* contracted for another 18 units, and one month after that for another 12 units.  In total, ******* ******* rented 32 of our machines for a period of 36 months.  The contract is very clear on term, termination, and the customer’s payment obligations (see attached.)

Moreover, **. *******’s assertion that the units were not in good working order nor serviced regularly is simply untrue.  Our service records (attached) indicate that a Quench technician responded to every call from ******* in a timely manner and corrected every problem presented. Note that the issues ******* had with their machines were few and not uncommon.  Most of the service calls recorded were for regular, annual cleaning and maintenance (PM) of each unit, which is an important part of the program Quench offers, and was done on-time and in accordance with the agreement we have with Ingomar *******.

Quench’s position on this matter remains unchanged.  We provided and serviced 32 water coolers for ******* *******.  The contracts are for a period of 36 months, and ******* ******* is responsible for the full value of those contracts, even if they now wish to terminate early. Furthermore, we believe that ******* *******’s complaint to the Better Business Bureau is unfounded.

 

2/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been doing business with Quench for the past few years. They bought out **** *******, who was the company with whom we had our original water service contract. Since Quench took over, we have had horrible customer service. When we have had maintenance issues with our machine, they have been hard to get ahold of, lost our maintenance requests and have typically taken at least two weeks to get a service person out to work on our machine. We called them to cancel service and also sent a cancellation email on 12/26. On 12/31, we got a response from Quench saying that we would have to pay our remaining contract through "8/31/12" plus the removal fee. While I can assume that the cancellation department was trying to make us pay until August of this year, the email referred to a date in the past, and there is nothing we can see in our original contract with **** ******* that states anything about Auto renewal. The original contract we have was dated 8/23/04, and for one of the units was rent to own after 60 months. The paperwork for the other unit located at 10401 N 32nd St refers only to install date and install information. We have no problem paying a removal fee, but our reason for cancelling is that we have not been getting the exemplary service they promise. They have disappointed and frustrated us time and again and it is unfair to try to make us pay for eight more months, for service we are not getting. Moreover, when my business partner, ****** ********, called about cancellation, we were told only that we would have to pay through the date we were cutting off service. That is why we also sent an email informing Quench of our cancellation on 12/26/2013. We have attempted to contact **** *******, who was the gentleman from their cancellation department who sent us the email regarding our contract, twice by email and twice by phone and have never received any call back. This has just caused additional frustration and exemplifies the service we have come to expect from Quench.

Desired Settlement: We would be happy to pay the removal fee for taking the unit and the portion of our bill due through our cancellation date of 12/26/2013, but for nothing beyond that.

Business Response: Dear **. *********,

 
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  We are committed to delivering excellent customer service at Quench, and are very disappointed that we let this customer down.  Our service team has already been in touch with ****** ************ this afternoon, and we have agreed to the resolution requested.  We are sorry to see them go, but are grateful we had the opportunity to resolve this quickly and hopefully to their satisfaction.
 
Please feel free to contact me if any further questions arise in this matter.
 
Sincerely,
 
****** *********
Marketing Director


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Quench USA, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart