BBB Accredited Business since

Sportslife Enterprises Inc

Phone: (800) 909-5433 8310 Linden Oaks Ct, Lorton, VA 22079 http://www.sportslife.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company sells franchise entities to market sports apparel, equipment and goods.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sportslife Enterprises Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sportslife Enterprises Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sportslife Enterprises Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2001 Business started: 01/02/1992 in VA Business started locally: 11/01/1992 Business incorporated: 10/24/1995 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ted Nevins, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ted Nevins, President
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Wholesale & Manufacturers Franchising Sporting Goods - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 8310 Linden Oaks Ct

    Lorton, VA 22079 (800) 909-5433

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an agreement with Sports Life Enterprise that they would not charge my debit card till the 15th of the month, instead they charged the debit card I had on file with them on the 1st of the month causing an overdraft and a $24.00 nsf fee on my account. They assured me before that a note would be posted in my folder that I would not be charged this monthly fee till the 15th of the month from now on, but they still made the charge on the first of the month. This is the second time they did this. The first time I complained about this type of billing policy, they agreed to refund the charge and any NSF fees. Which they did. However this time they did not. I consider this a breach of contract and will not send them any more money. Buyer beware of this company and their business practices as regard to their billing.

Desired Settlement: At this point they have waisted my time and money and I want a full refund of the monies I had paid, a total of $218.25.

Business Response: Hello,


In the 22 years we have been in business we have never had a valid complaint lodged against us.  And I would like to keep that record in tack.  I know that it won't hurt our rating if a complaint is resolved but I don't believe this is a valid complaint rather just a frustrated member who jumped to conclusions about our reputation before we had a chance to rectify the problem.

Before we received notice from the BBB of this complaint we had fixed the issue and the member has since paid for his on going membership with a personal check.  So, he is satisfied with our service and surprised at our efforts to fix any problems.  

That is the reputation I would like to see continued with our membership with the BBB.

Thanks
*** ******
President
SportsLife
************ * ***

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I was re-embursed allmost 2 weeks after they made the charge. Not in a timely manner, that's why I complained to the BBB. I made payment with a business check and not a personal check. I wouldn't say I was a frustrated member, as I was promised on 2 different occassions that I would not be charged till the 15th of the month and they charged me on the first of the month. If they had re-embursed within a couple of days as this was there fault and at that point I had no reason to believe they would. Frustrated isn't the word for it, I felt deceived. However, they did reimburse me and I told them I would send a check from now on.

****** *******