BBB Accredited Business since

Eber & Wein, Inc.

Phone: (717) 759-8065 50 E High St, New Freedom, PA 17349 http://www.eberandwein.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eber & Wein, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Eber & Wein, Inc. include:

  • 9 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Eber & Wein, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eber & Wein, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2009 in PA Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Doyle, Director of Communications
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Doyle, Director of Communications
Business Category

Publishers - Book


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/30/2015 Delivery Issues
1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered my poem in a poetry contest. Eber and Wein offered to put my poem in an anthology and send it to me for around $80. I sent a check in. I received a letter at the beginning of March stating that I should receive the book in 4-6 weeks. It has been at least 9 weeks since I sent my money, and the book still has not arrived.

Desired Settlement: I have no other complaint than that my book is late, and I would simply like to have it delivered in a timely manner. Also, Eber and Wein should adjust their delivery window so that those who order books are not left hanging with no idea of when their order will arrive.

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: **** ***** <******************************>
Date: Mon, May 12, 2014 at 6:20 PM
Subject: Eber and Wein Complaint
To: info@mybbb.org


Hello,
I recently filed a complaint against Eber and Wein Publishers, and I would like to request that the complaint be withdrawn as a resolution to the issue was reached when my order arrived today. My complaint number is #********. Thank you! 
**** *****

12/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not receive what I order 3 month's ago

Desired Settlement: to get my money back

Business Response: Hello,

 
I have reviewed ***** *******'s records and see very little to support this claim. She made her order 2 months ago, on 10/9/13 and was told in multiple pieces of correspondence since before her order that she would receive her product approx. 8 weeks after she sent us back a signed form in which we provided her within the mail. To that extent we are fully on schedule and anticipate the completion of her product within the next two to three weeks. We directly state on the order form in which she filled out that it is a pre-publication order form and that she is ordering something that has not yet been completed. This was repeatedly conveyed to **. ******* over the phone. Her product will be uploaded to our printers sometime next week and we hope to have it printed and ready to ship a week after.
 
******* *****
Communications Coordinator
Eber & Wein Publishing
(717) 759-8065

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: eber&wein publishing sent a letter to my granddauter that for 49.95 each plus shipping she could have her poetry publish in a book. I order 2 books 10 months ago no books no refund just excuses.Nice way to treat a 16 year old girl and the disabeld grandmother who on a fixed income paid for the books

Desired Settlement: refund my money

Business Response: Hello,

 
These books have been shipped multiple times. Originally they were shipped and returned to us as undeliverable. We were later contacted by **. ****'s family and were made aware that they failed to inform us they had moved and were no longer at the given address. We shipped a second set of books to them at the new address and were told they were never received. We then shipped a third set of books priority mail through USPS with a tracking number which shows it as being delivered. We will gladly offer a refund as soon as the products are returned undamaged.
 
-******* *****

8/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service