BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated

Phone: (610) 544-1220 Fax: (610) 544-6702 View Additional Phone Numbers 510 Abbott Drive  Suite C, Broomall, PA 19008 http://www.feehanplumbing.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Also does tankless water heaters.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 16, 2010 Business started: 04/01/1976 Business incorporated: 06/04/1987 in PA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The license number is PA015853.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas J. Feehan, President/Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas J. Feehan, President/Secretary
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 510 Abbott Drive  Suite C

    Broomall, PA 19008

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 544-1245(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******* Central AC from Feehan Plumbing and Heating on June 2010. A few weeks after I purchased the Central Air, it stopped working. Feehan technician *** ***** came out and fixed the unit. The compressor stopped working. He "jumped started it" I since learned that the unit that was sold to me is know for compressor problems. That is why ******* gives an above industry warranty of 10 years. I should have received a full replacement of the compressor at that time because I had a one year labor warranty and a 10 year parts warranty. This should have been done based upon the track record of ******* products. They did not replace it just patched it up and got it working. The next year the same problem ( still in labor warranty). Now, the following year, Feehan admits the compressor is bad. It was BAD all along. Now they want $600 to replace it. I find it suspicious that now they want to replace the compressor because the labor warranty is up. They should have replaced it my first two calls when the warranty for labor was in effect.

Desired Settlement: The compressor should have been replaced when the labor warranty was still in effect. It broke the first few weeks after I got it. Now they want $600. I should not be charged $600 because the compressor should have been replaced when I purchased it.

Business Response: Feehan Plumbing emphatically denies the claim filed by **. ****** ******. This unit was installed in June 2010 with a one year warranty on labor and a ten year warranty on the compressor, as stated by **. ******. However, this unit stopped working more than 3 years after its installation. Please note: Feehan Plumbing does not make the ******* compressors; we only install them* There is no way ******* would have sent us a new compressor that had been working correctly for those three years. Also, we came out each year to do a Spring checkup to ensure everything was working correctly. If **. ****** thought the unit was bad from the time of installation, why didn’t he inform us when we serviced it each year? feehan Plumbing has been in business for 35 years. We strive to take care of our customers the best we can. This was an unfortunate situation for the homeowner. However, the fault does not lie with the installation. It lies with the manufacturer. We even gave **. ****** the best possible price for the labor and let him also us a coupon towards the work done.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:This letter is in reply to the response from Feehan Plumbing regarding the ******* air conditioner. This air conditioner was purchased June 29 th., 2010 and installed by *** ***** a Feehan HVAC. The Feehan Plumbing company are considered the experts, we are the consumers who look to purchase products, keep contracts and pay for maintenance up keep. On 7/5/2010 the air conditioner would not work. *** ***** came to assess the Air conditioner and he informed us the wire was faulty. 7/12/2010 The Air conditioner would not work *** ***** from Feehan came to our house and said,” it needed a shot of Freon.” 7/26/10 the Air conditioner would not work. A new Electric board was installed for $150.00. *** ***** said” this is just a fluke sometimes parts are not up to par, *** ***** from Feehan said a new replacement was not necessary because this unit will work fine.” Two men are needed to replace the Air conditioning units. On 9/25/2010 *** ***** was informed the air conditioner was not working. He stated, I will  stop by the House on his way home.” He jump started the Compressor. October 10 th 2010 the Air conditioner was not working  *** ***** stopped by and assessed the unit. He said stink bugs or some bugs caused the unit to malfunction ??  March 6 th 2011 the Air Conditioner was blowing warm air. This has been an ongoing problem with this air conditioner and each year *** ***** does come out several times for maintenance plus  when the unit shuts down. I did inform the office manager **** of Feehan Plumbing of the constant problems. *** ***** did call **** prior to the new compressor because *** ***** agreed he should of replaced the unit in the beginning. It has been such a frustrating ordeal and trying to have Feehan to work with us has been a struggle. *** ***** said- ******* I told **** to Speak with you and ****** to inform you guys when he will replace the compressor. **** replied” I spoke to them enough I will not call them.” Then finally **** told us to have $ 600 ready for the labor. We did have a $25 coupon for routine maintenance that we used because after this ordeal with this company we will never call them again or use any coupon for cleaning. I hope no other consumer has to go through this hardship when dealing with the Feehan Plumbing company. When you pay for a product you expect the experts to guide you and do the repairs not milk the system until the warranty runs out.





Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: BBB of Metro DC and Eastern PA <info@mybbb.org>
Date: Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 9:51 AM
Subject: Fwd: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: ******* ******* <******************>




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******************* <*******************>
Date: Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


 #*******The above complaint has been resloved. ****** ****** 

BBB of Metro DC and Eastern PA
9:51 AM (39 minutes ago)
to me
 
 
 
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******************* <*******************>
Date: Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


 #*******
The above complaint has been resloved.
 
****** Presta
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1