BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

KenMore Pest Control and Termite Services LLC

Phone: (202) 563-5902 View Additional Phone Numbers 8700 Central Ave Ste 307, Landover, MD 20785 http://www.kenmorepest.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KenMore Pest Control and Termite Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for KenMore Pest Control and Termite Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 17, 2009 Business started: 11/01/2005 in DC Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated: 01/16/2007 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

District Department of the Environment (DDOE)-DC
1200 First Street NE, Washington DC 20002
http://www.green.dc.gov/service/pesticide-licensing
Phone Number: (202) 535-2292
ddoe@dc.gov
The number is 69011424.

Department of Agriculture (MDA)-MD
50 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis MD 21401
http://www.mda.state.md.us/
Phone Number: 410-841-5710
The number is 28655.

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (VDACS)-VA
102 Governor Street, 1st Floor, Richmond VA 23219
http://www.vdacs.virginia.gov/pesticide
Phone Number: 804-786-3798
Fax Number: 804-786-9149
The number is 9561.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenny A. Adeleke, Service Manager Ms. Stephanie Moore, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenny A. Adeleke, Service Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Stephanie Moore, Administrative Assistant
Business Category

Pest Control Services Termite Control

Alternate Business Names
Kenmore Pest Control

Additional Locations

  • 8700 Central Ave Ste 307

    Landover, MD 20785 (301) 333-0475

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (301) 333-0475(Phone)
  • (301) 542-4646(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a complaint against the service manager ***** and his company Kenmore Pest Control located at **** ****** ****** **** ** *** ** *********** ** *****. I was able to be serviced by the service manager himself. Going back to the beginning, I first saw flying ants and carpenter ants in my apartment in the living room window early on Monday June 10, 2013 morning, that afternoon they were gone. Tuesday, June 11, 2013 I again noticed the flying ants and the carpenter ants had returned and this time all over the kitchen as well. I called the rental office and told her the problem and that I need someone to come right away, she called ***** of Kenmore who is contracted to our property and let him know of my situation, he first told us that he could not come for a few days, but my property manager told him that I was not able to stay in my place in these conditions. We agreed that he would come first thing Thursday morning. I came into my home at 8 am that morning and waited until around 10:30, I decided to call the property manger to see when he will be coming, she stated to me he will be here at 11am. At 12 pm he decided to show up he came into my home looked at me and asked is sometime wrong with me. I stated “no and just do what you need to do because I have been waiting since this morning.” He then became very snappy and stated “I don’t have to do this, I can just go” I don’t need any of this, I don’t have to do anything” and he proceeded to walk out. He also told me that I’m crazy and that he is sick of people like me, who does not work, not knowing what my situation is. He also stated he feels sorry for whomever I stay with and my children. I told him that if he feels like that not knowing a person he is in the wrong profession. While in the rental office talking to the property manager to get it squared away, he left refusing to talk to me he stated to her that he did not want me in my own home to assess the problem. I told him that wasn’t going to happen. He then came to my apartment looked around and told the rental office manager that he needs to treat for termites and ants he left refusing to talk to me, I asked him for his name he refused. I did some research and had another company inspect and they told me I did not have termite just ants and winged ants which look similar until u get a closer look. So now he is trying to overcharge for work that is not needed. Unfortunately because he has a personal relationship with the manager, she is taking his word as what is to be done. I was told Friday June 14, 2013 at approximately 10:50 am that someone will come and treat my home on Monday June 17, 2013 between 11 and 2 pm, and here it is 2:07 and no signs of them at all, knowing that my young children get home from school at 3:15, and not being able to use my kitchen for a whole week. In conclusion I feel that if a company can state their feelings about a person and show a difference in service because of their assuming economic status they are not deserving of a business and if it was up to me I would never recommend them or use their service ever.

Desired Settlement: Just a written apology and for other consumers to know what type of so-called professional business they are gettin themselves into.

Business Response:

Thank you for letting us know about the above subject matter. Our company is actually contracted by the ******** ******* ********* property Management to service its property for pest control. We do not and are not allowed under contract to deal directly with the tenant (*** **** ****** *******) on the property since the management contracted us and also pays for all service performed on the property. The property manager who represent the management is responsible for relating all information's and treatment procedure with *** **** *******. The service manager for the company is fully experience and certified to perform the pest service. Our record shows that a service supervisor can not be on the property until after 11am of on the date of inspection and this information was related to the property manager. Our policy is to keep a business relationship with our customers and nothing personal while following all the terms of the contract. Our company has no contract with *** ****** *******; so can not discuss any information about the service charge. Information shows that a service treatment schedule was arranged for Monday June 17 with the leasing office of Apartment complex and service was performed accordingly.

Based on the report on file in our office: All that was claimed to be said by the service manager was not true and a report was also filled and send to the property management. Every information or complaint about services in subject unit 105-C11 should be forwarded to the property management knowing that we are contracted by the management. Nevertheless, KenMORE will like to apologies if *** ****** ******* felt offended by everything.

Thanks.